USReviews

    Reviews TransferWise

    Every business has its own particular needs and tech necessities. However, with different technological tools available in today’s marketplace, how can one know the best one for his or her business? As somebody that lives and inhales digital marketing, I have used several tools and platforms to strengthen my marketing jobs and keep the records of different projects. It can be devastating at times, nevertheless it also exposed me to different tech tools, with the resultant effect of letting me truly narrow down my favorites. One such tech tools that has and still helping me is Transferwise. Now, the question is ‘do your business make foreign transfers? Banks tend to charge a lot for foreign transfers. Nonetheless, Transferwise doesn't. They only charge the business transferring funds a fee, not the receiver! Transferwise offer brilliant conversion rates and implausible payment turnaround times. You can read honest reviews of Transferwise here.

    About TransferWise

    Founded in January 2011, TransferWise is a privately held company this is dedicated to making positive and unalterable change in the world of finance. For its clients, using TransferWise is as simple as sending money from point A to point B, nonetheless behind its application and website is a multifaceted instrument of exchanges and directions that have been painstakingly designed, put together and driven by its endowed teams in cities around the world

    TransferWise in detail

    Specialties of TransferWise

    TransferWise specializes in such areas as money transfer, currency exchange, foreign currency, crowdsourcing and finance.

    Complaints and feedbacks on TransferWise

    Did you have a wonderful experience in investing in any of TransferWise services? Would you like to suggest the company to a friend? In whatever way, do not hesitate to leave honest reviews about her here, as it will help other people in making the right choice.

    TransferWise
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (7)

    5.2
    57% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    5.4
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    5.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    shkiyhk

    Brought my car into the Pep Boys here in Tyler Texas on Broadway to have my emergency brake checked out. It wouldn't pass inspection. They worked on it for 2 hours and fixed the problem, and absolutely no charge. That was amazing. There should have been a charge for labor or something! I took my car there because I used them back in the 90s and they were so good to me then, I had to try them out again! Your guys there are keepers!
    customer support phone number+1-8-O=5-6-O=8-5=4-O=6

    customer service phone number+1=8-O)(5-6=O-8=5-4=O-6

    By: kjeufbojlk07-10-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    I use transferwise to send and recieve money in quick steps

    Quick, safe and within very few steps, that's what best.
    It is totally safe and sound, backed by their good reputation in the market for money transfer.
    Lot of brands, small business, freelancers are using this for clients and in-business transfers as well.

    By: Minerva Smith 07-11-2019
    Muhammad sarang 07-06-2020

    Muhammad sarang

    Em31-08-2020

    They blocked my account without explanation, even after providing my picture with ID they still did not activate my account and still cannot explain why they blocked it in the first place

    E31-08-2020

    same thing, they just lock the account without any reason

    Ann Hazard 03-01-2021

    Me too horrific experience.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Transfer

    I have used this service for multiple years, always correct and fast. My account was immediately approved and I never had any issues. My transfers are in USD/EUR/CHF.

    By: Jack02-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Trying to transfer money US to Mexico

    Absolutely horrific experience. I tried to sign up about ten days ago, using my only active email address. My account came up as deactivated and I was given no reason. Before I even completed a transaction.

    I called customer service. I was on hold for 40 minutes. I was told to create a new email and try again. I did this, and applied again.

    I went to the bank here in Mexico and spent two hours getting things set up to transfer money. Yay! My transfer went through.

    Then the next day that account was deactivated. I kid you not. I called again. Another long wait. I was told they didn’t even have a record of my new email or attempted transfer, and to file an appeal. Good luck with that. I took the required selfie with my ID and sent it. Oops. Error message. Tried several more times. Same result. No way to file an appeal.

    I have written several emails and no one has offered me any help. They just keep telling me to file an appeal. I have threatened to contact the Better Business Bureau. This is no way to conduct business. Worst customer service ever!!!!

    By: Ann Hazard 03-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    accoujnt

    They locked my account and cannot provide a reason. I submit a petition and still did not reactivate my account.

    By: em31-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Online Transfers

    Hello Guys, Please be aware of this bastards....

    I transfered $2000USD to Malaysia ...( I have gone through all the security parameters...like submitting my SSN & Passport copy etc).. They have told me that my transfer will be sent in 24 hours.... later they took another day just to say that my transaction is declined( I dont know...they just locked me out) -( I cannot login in to my account anymore).If my funds are rejected then they should send it back to my account immediately, however.... they have not sent.....they are just some thieves ....They are bunch of Nigerians,,,,who are here to steal our monies... Never Trust Transfer Wise...they are bunch of smugglers.....If you want to lose your money.....just go Transferwise.com

    By: Leo Oleg Zakharoff08-05-2020
    terence verbeek16-12-2020

    I have heard many similar complaints and would be reluctant to use them. They are outside the jurisdiction of normal bank regulation and any complaints are investigated by themselves. I use my bank to do transfers, they are safe and well established. Transferwise actually failed to complete a transfer I wanted from an SEB bank, which is ironic as the Nigerians are actually based in Estonia. They did apologise and eventually got it done after some days.

    Jack02-01-2021

    They have the right to reject dodgy clients or transfers, that does not make them "smugglers" or "Nigerians". You cannot just go and falsely accuse a legit company.

    Hakim Lerra13-07-2021

    Being a scam victim can be depressing, you were given empty promises. They usually stop replying after achieving their aim with hurts even more, i have been there too as i was too ambitious and wanted financial security which made me invest a chunk of my life savings. I never thought i would be getting back a dime back and already lost hope until i contacted an expert which was just a leap of faith as i wasn’t going to go down without a fight. I was able to recover a significant part of my investment through this recovery expert. Do not brood alone, make a move too. Write to contact@secure2invest . com

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    102661534

    El pasado 7/11/19 enviamos dinero a nuestro hijo en Inglaterra y estamos a 12 y el dinero no ha llegado aun, no sabemos adonde dirigirnos para saber que pasa

    By: Desiree Tiso12-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about TransferWise

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is TransferWise a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about TransferWise. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.2/10, with 57% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do TransferWise offer?

    TransferWise is mainly active in the Finance category, more specifically with Money Transfer.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the TransferWise website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!