USReviews

    Reviews Grapeswine.com

    Good wines are the online wine selling company who are offering the best quality as well as affordable rates to the customers. Also, they are specialized in choosing the best and unique taste of wines from all over the world. They are working in the field for a long time as due to their high standard in quality of wines, deals and maintaining the amazing relationships. Also, they have collected the hard to find wines as their best collections. Apart from that , they also work so you can buy whatever wine you like easily without any hassle and also at one spot instead of wandering here and there. The team is dedicated and share an equal love for wines, and that’s why they have the personal assistant for the help. You are free to call them and ask about whatever you like to know about wine as they are experts in this field.

    For gifts, they have separate categories which you can use the convenient certificate as gifts that you can send to your loved ones or family. Whatever they offer , they do all the necessary research and background check, so in the end you get the best. They also divided the categories into the region, variations, vintage as well as rating. If you are the first time, then you can check the reviews too. You can also buy the accessories that you might need for enjoying your favorite wine.

    Fine Wine - Think GrapesWine.com

    Grapeswine.com
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (23)

    2.6
    9% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    12 Bottles of Wine

    PLEASE AVOID THIS SCAM.
    I bought 12 bottles of wine on Dec 17, 2020. After one month when I did not receive anything, I called (of course after several times) and got a live agent to talk to. They promised to ship the order and I should expect it for the weekend. That never happened! I called twice again, and each time I gold hold of Dave who promised me that I should be drinking the wine that weekend. That never happened! I registered my complaint through their website and Dave called me on Friday 2/12 to tell me that the order had shipped and I should expect the tracking number by Monday. That never happened! I called Dave the following Monday 2/15 and he told me he could not provide the tracking number because for some reason the order was taken away. I was even more perplexed, how can the driver just take a package from a truck? That was it for me. I called my credit card right away, and they're on top of it.
    PLEASE DON'T FALL FOR THIS SCAM! I wish I had read the reviews before falling for it.

    By: Osei15-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    One Case of Mixed Wines

    Horrible company:
    1. Waited two months to receive the case of wine.
    2. Three bottles were substituted for inferior wines.
    3. Packaging was inferior to other companies. Three bottles broken in transit. Tried repeatedly to obatin replacements or credit. The only way they would repalce was to order an additional nine bottles (OVER PRICED) of wine. Didn't fall for that scam. Writing off the three bottles.

    AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!

    By: Ken B.03-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Several bottles of wine

    Ordered a month ahead of a wedding. Was assured it would be delivered before the wedding. It was not and still waiting more than a month later. I read other reviews stating it is a fraudulent company, some spending far more than me. Just want others to be aware before buying.

    By: Micah A Frohling26-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bonanza wine

    Terrible experience . Stay away !! I normally don't do reviews but felt compelled to save other people from this nightmare. My dealings were with Dave who lied and said my order was shipped several times when it was not. He went as far as to take a picture claiming it was sent . I am in the mailing business so I was quickly aware of the scam . Excuses and more excuses . terrible terrible terrible !! Very disappointing to say the least . I wish I had read all the negative reviews .....

    By: bob11-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2016 Vatan - Tinta de Toro (spain) + Purple Angel (Chile)

    until I became concerned about a lack of followup email or order processing, i contacted - or tried to contact - this seller. To no avail - no reply to emails, phone numbers are disconnected or not in service. i then did a google on this site and found all these reviews and issues - all negative. So I too am a person who has had successful online wine purchases up to now. They are indeed a scam business, shady in their operations and swindle you for your money.
    I have contacted credit card company for fraud/dishonest representation and the issue is underway for investigation. Do NOT deal with grapeswine.com

    By: Mary L07-08-2020
    d05-05-2021

    i dont think it sounds like you would ever order from here agian. and your review does not coincide with a 3 star rating, sounds like a 1 star rating as you cant give 0 stars. i think you made some typos. And what good is "listing" a price on a wine if the order is not fulfilled. I can price DRC for $1 a bottle...

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    2018 Chateau D'Aqueria Tavel Rose 750 ml

    I ordered once case of 2018 Tavel Rose on June 9, 2019. Paid in full - charged on my credit card.
    Have NOT received my wine nor any responses to emails to the company.

    STAY AWAY!

    By: Linda Tomlin31-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Merryvale Merlot for $285.60

    We purchased a case of Merryvale Merlot on May 11, 2020 on the phone from Tim who called us from www.GrapesWine.com on that date to tell us that our online order for Merryvale Merlot 2017 was not available. He offered instead to send us the 2018 version of Merryvale Merlot and we agreed. In a classic bait and switch action we were sent and received a much less expensive wine called Starmont Merlot 2018. When we received the wine we immediately called and spoke with Mike and he assured us that he would speak with Tim and send us a return label and upon their receiving the Starmont Merlot back would either send the Merryvale Merlot that we ordered or give us a refund. We did not hear back and I called numerous times during the next 2 weeks. Each time I called, we were assured that they would send the return label and they did not. When it became obvious that they were not going to respond with a return label, we filed a complaint with our Credit Card Company because of the “Bait and Switch” action on their part. Our complaint was rejected because in responding to the complaint they lied and said that we ordered the Starmont Merlot and since it was a phone order the Credit Card company believed them and not me.

    By: William Hughes25-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scammed for $2343.46

    ALERT !! Alert !! GrapesWine is scamming me for $2343.46 !
    If I had only known they have 143 negative seathing complaints with the BBB of Norwalk and 96 negative reviews out of 114 on Google I would of ran !. Words such as “ Crooks “ Scam Artists “ “ God Awful “ etc. are frequently used in the reviews . Well I guess they got a big fish this time , Me ! Not for long , this is just the start of reviews and AMEX Fraud Dept

    The story : It’s a good one , pour a glass of vino and dig it .
    1st week of May I enjoyed a bottle of nice wine , got on the internet next morning to buy a case . They , Grapeswine , took my money and then called me a day or two later , The Used Car Salesman of the wine industry , Tim Crakes , called me to say they didn’t really have that vintage in stock but can substitute with another year . I said ok . I did receive that shipment , it wasn’t good

    Tim then did his non stop pulpit sermon about how he was the Know all of Wine and proceeded to talk me into spending another $700. With that phone call ! A couple of days later another $788. ! Man he’s a smooth talker . All told I spent $3,813.16 with Grapeswine . THEN everything unraveled . No , zero , nada , tracking numbers . I did get MANY excuses from Sir Wine Guru Tim Crakes . The Highlights :
    “Having problems with my shipping dept , wine isn’t in stock , Oh I’ll have tracking numbers later today , Sorry I didn’t return your call , because 1.) It was my Birthday 2.) Wife doesn’t like me calling after 5pm. 3.) Was in a meeting 4.) I know its been 2 weeks since I said I shipped and didn’t send tracking numbers but I didn’t like your last text so I ignored you because I am KING ! , King is my word , not his for the record .

    So to date I have received $1469.70 of my wine . I’m owed $2343.46 . AMEX will get it I’m sure . I was diverted to customer service , Dave . Dave pleaded for ANOTHER chance , would have tracking numbers next day , that was a week ago . Dave has gone missing , crickets , nada .

    Folks – DO NOT BUY EVEN A WINE CORKSCREW from this rag tag miserable company . Never in my 64 years on this planet have I been tossed around and lied to by a company such as this “ Grapeswine” . The DMV and the dentist are a dream compared to these clowns . Let me say again . DON’T BUY ! Even if they offer the wine for nothing ! Hey if anyone wants Tim Crakes cell phone number reach out to me . Happy to oblige .
    Now to post on Better Business Bureau of Norwalks site , Wine Enthusiast , YELP , Trust Pilot , Wine Beserkers , Reviewopedia , I might even take out an ad in Wine Spectator !
    What a nightmare

    By: Clif Jones24-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Wine missing, vintages incorrect, no communication

    I ordered a case of wine on June 1, 2020. It arrived on June 15 incomplete. 3 bottles were missing. Further, the vintages of the rest of the wine was not what was confirmed in the order. There was no explanation, no communication about either the missing wine or the substitute vintages. There has been no credit back to me for the missing wine. Thus far, I have not yet heard from their Customer Service. There are many reputable wine shops willing to ship to my state. I advise anyone considering Grapeswine to not get seduced by what is on their website, they do not fulfill their promises.

    By: David Smith19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Frank Family Cab - Didn't receive it.

    I ordered a case of wine which included 4 bottles of a Coppola Wine and 8 bottles of the 2016 Frank Family Cab. I did receive the Coppola Wine but received 8 bottles of Conundrum Wine instead of the Frank Family. I have reached out to the customer service number and send them an email and haven't yet received a return call or email.

    By: Shane Platt16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 cases of wine

    This company is completely incompetent. I too was being patient with shipments because of the pandemic, but they are quick to charge and ridiculously slow to deliver or respond. On top of that, they delivered a case of wine to the WRONG PERSON in an entirely different state and instead of offering a refund or resending to the correct address they have gone radio silent. I would accuse them of being a scam company if I didn’t have proof that the case of wine was delivered to the wrong address, but I will say they are dishonest and incapable of meeting delivery expectations. I’ve spent about $1,500 with them and have received absolutely NOTHING. I cannot express this enough- do not buy anything from them.

    By: Marissa Acker03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Grapeswine.com

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Grapeswine.com a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Grapeswine.com. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.6/10, with 9% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Grapeswine.com offer?

    Grapeswine.com is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Order Online, Wine & Beer.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Grapeswine.com website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!