USReviews

    Reviews VIDA

    If you are looking for inexpensive clothing suppliers, it is highly suggested you keep an eye on VIDA, one of the most reputed online stores that offer high-quality products at cheap prices. The company offer never-ending types of garments including dress shirts, flannel shirts, denim shirts, fashion clothing, maternity clothing, polo shirt and more. You can read honest reviews of VIDA here, before considering visiting their website or investing in any of their products and services.

    About VIDA
    Launched by Umaimah Mendhro, VIDA is an association of designers and marketers across the world that brings original, inspiring apparel and accessories, creating beauty in every step of the way. VIDA encompasses worldwide citizens, ranging from a designer in Milan, to a producer in Karachi, and a consumer in San Francisco. These team of experts are all worldwide conglomerate of co-creators. Unlike most other companies, VIDA employs modern design and knowledge to make quality easily reached by every fashion lover.

    Why invest in VIDA
    It is important you consider investing in VIDA, in that you are sure of getting extremely difficult to find products at prices you can never find anywhere else in the world.

    Complaints and feedbacks on VIDA
    If you have invested in any of the company’s products, kindly leave with us honest reviews about their products and services, how satisfied you were with their delivery time, and how you would rate the company if you were asked to do so. Your reviews are important, in that it will help potential customers make the right choice.

    VIDA Official Trailer (2018) TV Show HD

    VIDA
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (14)

    5.4
    64% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.8
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.2
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Masks

    I order my masks on May 1st and still have not received them. I order a mask for another site the same day and got it in less than a week.
    I would like to know what the hold up is? You have had my money for 25 days now... I want my masks or my money back!!!

    By: Sharie Watts 25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Masks + filters

    Some people must be trolling this site with the negative reviews. I've bought masks from a few different sources in the past 6 weeks, and these are by far the best in terms of design and comfort. Quality material and stitching, adjustable straps, easy to change filters. Nice product. Only complaint was slow delivery (about 12 days), but I was told that has been addressed - I know someone else who received their's much quicker.

    By: Sidney 25-04-2020
    Michael Gessner 05-05-2020

    I ordered a mask for my sister-in-law who is in and out of high transmittable areas. The order was placed April 19 with a 9-15 day assured delivery. Today is May 5. When I look at the tracking information I see 'Estimated Delivery' on May 24. That is approximately twice the delivery time advertised for this item. My calls (3) are not returned; chat is inaccessible, and my (two) emails ignored. Yet, Vida did accept my payment within 24 hours of purchase.

    Donna 06-05-2020

    I agree with Michael Gessner and had the exact same experience. It took a month for them to be honest with their shipping date only to be told that we have to wait another several weeks. Contact with them is ignored. They will take your money quickly, but will not provide their service. They are dishonorable and should not be in business.

    John 18-05-2020

    Same experience. They are taking money from people and then the customer must go and buy alternative masks from an actually reliable company. No responses from customer service even though they send emails saying to contact them by email. Also, they do not let you put a review on their website. Do not trust their site reviews. It wouldnt suprise me if the site reviewes were all created by VIDA employees.

    Peter Tomassi 19-05-2020

    Sidney, Thank you for writing - and thank you to the others in this thread for your feedback. We apologize for our longer-than-usual ship times, which have been compounded by an unforeseen international shipping problem affecting goods out of China. We've been able to get masks shipping again and are working to deliver each and every order as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss your order, just send your order number (or email address used when ordering) to reviews@shopvida.com and we’ll get right back to you. We appreciate your patience during this time. Best, Peter // VIDA

    Pasuri 22-05-2020

    Lies. I bought four masks in April and received an email telling me specifically they wouldn't arrive until June 3rd due to shipping in CHINA and the coronavirus. I swear to God I wish I could screen shot the email. I don't know about their quality products but their service and delivery is TRASH. So much so that I have filled a complaint with the California Attorney General's office. Ugh to fake ass folks like you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Superb Combinations

    I had only one purchase made with VIDA but i am looking for forward for more
    I bought the tote bag from here and its really really pretty. Also i love the black and white combination

    By: Belle Aurora 07-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Masks

    Ordered two face masks and replacement filters - I wore it for most of the day today and loved it - comfortable, adjustable, and stays in place, and I like the removable filter.

    By: Kim 21-04-2020
    Peter 19-05-2020

    Kim, Thanks so much for writing a review about your experience with your new VIDA mask. We are delighted to have you as a customer and look forward to welcoming you back to VIDA in the future. Best, Peter // VIDA

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PM2.5 Masks

    VIDA has a very fast turnaround and customer service is superb. Will definitely order a lot more from them!

    By: Red Russel Martinez 23-04-2020
    Pasuri 22-05-2020

    Now I know you are lying and this is a fake review because not only have I received an email telling meI have to wait until June to get four masks but the company has acknowledged on this very site above that they are having shipping delays as their products are coming from China. I ordered products on 4/29/2020. Fast turn around where???? If you're going to lie it needs to not be proven as a lie.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Masks

    I order my masks on May 1st and still have not received them. I order a mask for another site the same day and got it in less than a week.
    I would like to know what the hold up is? You have had my money for 25 days now... I want my masks or my money back!!!

    By: Sharie Watts 25-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Masks

    Ordered four masks on 4/29/2020 and theyshould have arrived within two weeks. Then I received an email telling me on June 3rd because they are coming from CHINA which is NOT told to you BEFORE you order as they claim to be a USA based company but obviously are not. Over a month for four masks is ridiculous and pathetic. Then theywant to oly give you a $3 refund for their trash ass shipping cost. I don't recommed and will NEVER order from them again or recommend them. Trash ass company.

    By: Pasuri 22-05-2020
    Angela 22-05-2020

    I feel the same. I too was shocked that the masks are now coming from China and USA! After a month, I was hoping to have received my mask by now. Desperately needs them since my husband has heart failure. At this point, I don’t know when I’ll receive my Vida mask. However, I found a local source through Amazon. It was delivered within a week.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    VIDA Masks

    Great quality product at a time when we all need it. Will purchase again.

    By: Paul Tomlinson 20-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    face masks

    We ordered two 4-packs of masks with 4 separate packs of filters. The order was place April 19 and delivery on May 20. The original delivery date was approximately 10 days. We ordered from Vida because
    1) it was a local company;
    2) the delivery date was shorter than most other companies;
    3) donations were being made to a food bank.
    4) somehow we thought the masks were being made in America and thought this would not only support our workforce but also eliminate supply chain delays.

    When we learned of the delay (after our efforts to check with Vida) we ordered 8 masks from a grassroots group in Mountain View. They also donated masks to area hospitals. The masks were made in Mountain View by this group. We received the masks within 2 days, no shipping charges, and the quality was excellent. The opening for filters was wide enough to slide the filters easily into mask; the ear loops were very easy to slide to fit; and the layers of material were thick without making it difficult to breathe. The material used does not wrinkle or shrink even after several washings. We purchased 7 masks for $12.99 each.

    The Vida masks have a filter pocket that is so small the filters must be folded and "inched" very, very slowly into the pocket. The fabric is very thin and arrived wrinkled, like a cotton shirt dried on hot temp. We washed them, hoping the wrinkling would smooth out; no, it was just as bad. The ear loops are tough to adjust and we couldn't slide the plastic slider in either direction while the mask was on and had to apply force to adjust before placing mask on face. In short, the quality is awful. We paid $60 for 8 masks and $120 for the masks and filters. (Delivery fee was $9)
    Unhappy? Yes. Return them? No. Already washed them and despite the poor quality we need the masks for our family and believe the filters will increase the protection level.
    This is the most negative review I've ever written. I hope potential customers will weigh the positive and negative reviews to make their own informed decisions.


    By: Libby DeBattista 21-05-2020
    Libby 21-05-2020

    Want to give a plug for group of sewers we had great success with: CoverYourMouthbyCYM on Etsy.

    Pasuri 22-05-2020

    Thank you for this very detailed and honest review. No one needs to order from this trash ass compamy ever again. They need to be out of business.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Face Masks

    I ordered several masks from different companies. These are the poorest quality masks I purchased. They are made with very thin fabric and have an extremely small opening to insert the filter Also, they have taken the longest to ship. Additionally, their customer service is abysmal. I made four orders over the course of a week (different recipients). They all took much longer to ship than advertised, even after they finally made it through customs. The worst part is the first order I made has yet to arrive even though the other three orders eventually were received. It says they were shipped ten days ago but USPS hasn't received the package and VIDA is not responding to my emails except to say everything is fine. Over five weeks and still waiting. If you are looking for cloth masks I suggest you consider other options.

    By: Kim Crabb 19-05-2020
    Peter 19-05-2020

    Hi Kim, I'm sorry for the experience you had with VIDA. I'd love to discuss any quality concerns directly. Please contact me at reviews@shopvida.com (with your order number or the email associated with the order), so we can provide some assistance, and we'll promise to get back to you personally within the day, Pacific time. Very best, Peter // VIDA

    Pasuri 22-05-2020

    I think it is deplorable that they were not honest from the beginning about where they get their products from. They are claiming to be based in the USA but get their products from China??? Ya'll can't partner with a USA based company??? Had I known they were shipping from China I never would have ordered. I also had to order from another company as well as make my own. This company is trash and I don't care how much press they have received. Trash! Trash! Trash!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Protective Masks

    So far I am giving two stars due to poor customer service and failure to receive masks I ordered on April 27. There were no notifications when I ordered that there would be delays in delivery other than they were manufactured upon order. A few weeks after my order I received an email saying my order would be indefinitely delayed because they were being manufactured in China and there were delays in delivery due to COVID-19 (which should have been anticipated by the company). Now they magically added a warning about delays in shipments due to COVID-19 and won't let anyone put reviews/comments on their website. I have also sent two separate emails to customer care (in accordance with VIDA's recommendation in recent emails) regarding the true status of my order and inquiring about a refund if I wasn't going to receive my order in a reasonable amount of time. VIDA has failed to respond on both occasions. Rather than focus on customer care they have shut out the customers and it seems like they are refusing to refund people who are not receiving their orders.

    I understand there are issues related to COVID-19 that are causing delays, but VIDA made the decision to go overseas for production. The least they could do is respond to customer questions and offer refunds. I've already had to go and purchase different masks because I have no idea when these might arrive. My guess is in August or September, if they ever arrive. Again, its one thing for there to be delays. It's another to simply refuse to respond to customer questions about items that we paid for.

    I would not suggest purchasing through VIDA. Get your masks from a more reliable company.

    By: John Michael 18-05-2020
    Peter Tomassi 18-05-2020

    John, This is Peter from VIDA. First of all, I'm sorry you are having this experience with VIDA, and we do understand your frustration. While we have made some tremendous progress with regard to international shipping delays out of China, there is more we need to do to make sure customers like you receive their masks as quickly as possible, starting with responding promptly on review platforms like this one. Can you reach out to us directly at reviews@shopvida.com (with your email address or order number) and we'll assist with your order ASAP/today. Thank you for your patience during this time. Best, Peter // VIDA

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Masks

    I ordered masks with information that it would be received in less than 2 weeks. I waited over a month and still received misleading information regarding a delivery date. In the meantime, they took my money quickly, continued to advertise to new shoppers they had masks that could be delivered within weeks, and continued to take money and continue their lies to me and everyone else. When I finally received information about a deliver date, days after my expected date, I learned I have to wait several more weeks. Additionally, they state that they will find alternatives in the U.S. if necessary. Well, it was necessary and should have been done already. This company's business practices are deplorable and I wish I would have read all reviews (not just ones 'allowed' by them on their site) before I ordered. I do not understand how people can be allowed to run companies like this. I will never order from this company again and I hope everyone else does the same.

    By: Donna Zolinski 06-05-2020
    VIDA & Co. 19-05-2020

    Hi Donna, I'm very sorry to hear that you're having a bad experience with your VIDA order. Indeed, we did have some delays with mask orders due to international shipping problems directly related to COVID-19. We're working to ship masks to each and every customer as quickly as possible. Can you reach out to us directly at reviews@shopvida.com (with your email address or order number) and we'll assist with your order ASAP/today. Thank you for your patience during this time. Again, our apologies for any delays. Best, Peter // VIDA

    Pasuri 22-05-2020

    Agrres. Trash ass company.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Masks

    Very unhappy, you already have my money, stated in an email it was going to be here in 15 to 20 days. Today I received an email stating its another 45 to 50 days before delivery. I am a 55 year old woman who works with the public. I will not be ordering from your site. Bad company to order from. WOW! YOU SUCK!

    By: Jen 06-05-2020
    Peter 19-05-2020

    Hi Jen, Please accept my apologies for this frustrating experience. We did in fact have some setbacks with mask orders due to international shipping problems that were directly related to COVID-19, but have since resolved these issues and we are now working to ship each and every mask as quickly as we can. Please reach out to us directly at reviews@shopvida.com so we can further assist if you have not yet received your masks. Best, Peter // VIDA

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Vida Masks

    Ordered from Vida April 23 and the website said 2-3 week delivery window. They updated my order today for delivery May 28. That's 5 weeks if they don't change the delivery date again. Very disappointed. Went to cancel my order and they have a 24 hour cancellation period. They have disabled the "Request Order Cancellation" so you have to email and get a response from Customer Service person in order to get a refund. This takes anywhere from 3-7 days. Around the web, it sounds like that is very unlikely as well. If you do get lucky enough to get your order canceled, it will take anywhere from 1-3 weeks (3 weeks!!) to get a refund.

    This was obviously a company that was interested in a money grab for the new mask market. Great marketing, terrible follow through. I will never do business with them again, and tell friends and family about the experience. I suggest everyone does as well.

    By: Doug Pikul 05-05-2020
    Peter Tomassi 19-05-2020

    Hi Doug, I'm very sorry to hear that you had this experience. We did in fact have some setbacks with mask orders due to international shipping problems related to COVID-19, but have since resolved this problem and we are now working to ship each and every mask as quickly as possible. Please reach out to us directly at reviews@shopvida.com if you have not received your order. And please accept our apologies. Best, Peter // VIDA

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    mask

    Stay away from this company. I ordererd a mask and filters. The website said "Available Now!" implying that they were in stock and ready to ship. I paid $16 to have them shipped overnight given the Covid-19 crisis. Four days later I emailed and called and was told "Oh, we don't have them in stock, they're coming from China and the shipment is delayed as I'm sure you can understand.: No, I don't understand. Your website said "Available Now!" So I wait...and wait and...you guessed it ... WAIT. Three weeks later I finally get an email announcing "Your order has shipped!" Guess what? It's not shipped overnight. Five days later it arrives. I've been calling, emailing, trying to have a "chat" on the Vida website about the fact that they owe me $16 for the money I paid to have the package overnighted. No one has the courtesy to talk to me or email me in response. Like I said -- stay away from this company. They will take your money under any pretense and then keep it. Once they have it it's impossible to get it back. Read the other reviews. Not only on this site but other sites. Read how they mistreat their artists. This is not a reputable company. Keep far, far away from these people!

    By: PATRICK L OSBON 21-04-2020
    Bruce Gordon 11-05-2020

    been trying to call and email with no response. After reading all the negative feedback about everyone else and there current misery I say it is about time to have everyone contact there respective Attorney General in your state and let them collectively come down on these people for screwing everyone by conning everyone into sending in money and then delaying and not responding. These masks being ordered are to save lives and so time IS OF THE ESSENCE. This isn't Halloween!!!. Do it people turn them in to your AG's and the BBB"s !!!! Gald I didn't order.

    Peter 19-05-2020

    Hi Patrick, I’m sorry for this frustrating experience. We did in fact have some setbacks with mask orders due to international shipping problems related to COVID-19, but have since resolved this problem and we are now working to ship each and every mask as quickly as possible. Please reach out to us directly at reviews@shopvida.com if you have not had your shipping refunded or if you have not received your order. And please accept our apologies. Best, Peter // VIDA

    Pasuri 22-05-2020

    This is a lie from Peter. You have NOT resolved the problem. My product which I ordered in April still isn't getting here until June so how have you resolved the problem???? Lies!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about VIDA

    Your review