;vint & york » Customer reviews and experiences 2021
USReviews

    Reviews vint & york

    Established in 2012, Vint and York is a New York based eyewear organization spend significant time in vintage propelled and retro eyeglasses and shades, established by Larisa Ginzburg. Vint and York structures and sells its own accumulation of painstakingly made medicine eyeglasses and shades. The wide scope of glasses for everybody to locate the ideal casings to combine with any style. The organization shared the main pair of glasses in 2012, yet the thought began years sooner, when Larisa Ginzburg, Vint and York's originator, had the boldness and the motivation to take care of changing the eyewear business, so anyone could wear the edges they had always wanted.

    This is the way the Vint and York journey started, with an unmistakable mission: to turn into the go to put for delightfully made casings that match you every which way. In their eyes, there's no motivation behind why you can't guarantee your look with the ideal glasses without spending a fortune. Your online go-to put for eyewear that matches you every which way. In their eyes, there's no motivation behind why you can't guarantee your look with the ideal glasses. You get the best ideas to understand via Reviews, do check it.

    In case you're pondering a big motivator for they, investigate The brand's name. Each bit of eyewear with the Vint and York name is structured in New York and enlivened by the 1920s design. When an aesthetic investigation was praised and people realized how to convey themselves. The organization took the best of vintage and updated it into new edges, that are a la mode, current and present day. Regardless of what you're searching for, whether it's tortoise-shell glasses, metal, round, feline eye or trendy person outlines or simply the ideal pair of perusing eyeglasses or solution shades, they got you secured.

    5 - Edited ft. Pejota

    vint & york
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (6)

    6.2
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.4
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.4
    Delivery
    rating
    6.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Porto Eyeglasses

    Everyone was so helpful. I called to ask questions to customer service and Jackie and Tim helped me right away. Answering questions about frames and lenses. I got Porto eyeglasses with some special lenses. They were recommended to me and I have to say they were well worth the extra money. I have never seen so clearly.

    By: Gregory30-04-2020
    Worst service on the planet same thing happened to me and they disabled my account so I can’t give a poor review online.09-06-2020

    Worst service on the planet same thing happened to me and they disabled my account so I can’t give a poor review online.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Glasses and progressive lenses with grey tint !!!

    My glasses are amazing I live them and I can see clearly 👍🏽

    By: Odia Scott20-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2 pairs of prescription glasses in Mulberry frame

    I ordered two pairs of prescription glasses. One pair was the incorrect color. I emailed Vint and York Support with attached photos. I made sure to take two pictures of the distinctive number engraved on the inside of the left arm, which aside from the pictures, is indicative of the color. The response I received from Support was dismissive. I was told that I received the correct pair regardless of the pictures I sent. I sent two more pictures along with a second email stating that the glasses were not the correct color I ordered. I ultimately had to call and speak to a representative. The representative answered the call without stating her name. I had to ask her name. The representative Jackie placed me on hold to read the emails. Upon her return she stated in defense of the first email, that my first two pictures were unacceptable to show the color. I was then told that they would now send a return label via email because I took satisfactory pictures. If we as customers are dissatisfied, it is stated that we can return without the hassle. Why then the hassle? Why did I have to send two emails? I mentioned the inconvenience of the whole ordeal. The representative Jackie’s response was basically send the glasses back or don’t. I asked to speak to a supervisor. I was transferred to Greg. Greg gave me the same spiel with even less compassion. I had to ask for an apology. So now I have to drive to my local post office, wasting gas, to return a pair prescription glasses. I’m stressed out because of the unfriendly customer service.

    By: Lorena Castaneda27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    2 pairs of glasses over 1200

    The service here is reprehensible. The quality of the glasses is poor at best. The styles look cute but when the final product arrives there is no caretaking to fulfill their promises of glasses that fit your face or that meet all the requirements of bichromatic. If you want overpriced junk this is your store. Save your money and go elsewhere. They took way too long to send me junk. They made multiple misrepresentations about when the glasses were arriving they would be arriving together he was going to do this he was going to do that he didn’t do anything.

    By: Valerie Hanna09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Glasses

    Took me a while to find the black large heavy rimmed glasses I wanted and was pleased that Vint & York had this style in their collection.

    I paid a good amount of money with shipping. I was initially very pleased with the glasses with respect to style, delivery, price and quality.

    But within almost a month the coating on the glasses began to speckle and got worse. I researched this to learn from optometrists that this was due to poor workmanship in applying the coating.

    I contacted Vint and York to inquire on how to return the glasses to get them to correct their manufacturing or process flaw.

    I was told that the only thing they could do for me is for me to return the glasses and pay $60US plus shipping (both ways) and they'd replace them.

    I explained that this was a defect and not due to anything I had done but they didn't care.

    I'm disappointed in their customer service. I haven't decided whether to return the glasses and hand over another $60 plus shipping both ways with no guarantee that the next pair of lens won't have the same problem.

    Very disappointed since I love the frames so much.

    By: Madeleine 15-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    2 pairs of frames and a pair of sunglasses

    Once I received my glasses I couldn't see out of them. I called customer service and received no service at all. They said they've already put too much time and money into my glasses and would not refund me for the incorrect lenses. What about the time and money I invested? Don't buy glasses here if you expect to see out of them. Now I'm paying again to have lenses made correctly through someone else.

    By: Natalie McNeil08-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about vint & york

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is vint & york a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about vint & york. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.2/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do vint & york offer?

    vint & york is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the vint & york website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"