USReviews

    Reviews Wordery

    Where Americans buy their favorite books has been in flux for the past couple of years. It used to be the bookstore. Then it became Amazon. Meanwhile, Wordery is one of America’s fastest growing bookshops. But is it cheaper than Amazon? And can discover new books as easily as you would in an actual physical bookstore? Find out the answers to these questions by reading reviews.

    About Wordery

    Wordery was founded by five friends in the UK who understood why online bookstores had taken off: they were convenient and cheap. But they also understood that online bookshops had diminished the joy of visiting an acutal bookstore. There was no more enjoyment to buying books. It had just become a hunt for the lowest price, instead of the joy of browsing through a bookshop and falling in love with a book that’s sitting on a shelf.

    These five book-lovers started to do fellow readers a service by setting up an alternative bookstore that would recapture the bookshop spirit while also offering books at great value. This turned out great: since 2012, Wordery has served over five million customers in over 100 countries.

    Going to a bookshop not only means that you buy the book that you were looking for, but that you also discover other books. Wordery attempts to do this online. Continuing to innovate, Wordery seeks to remain ahead of the curve when it comes to providing the best service.

    10 books you "must" read in your lifetime. If you were to purchase some of these books, would you do so at Wordery?

    Service

    You can buy over 10 million different books on Wordery. If you love reading adventure novels, you may find the book you are looking for in the historical adventure, war and combat fiction and western categories.

    Audio books, classics, erotic fiction , fiction in translation, historical fiction, modern fiction, myth and legend told as fiction, religious and spiritual fiction, romance, sagas and short stories are also available at Wordery.

    If you are a DC or Marvel fan, or love graphic novels like Watchmen, V for Vendetta and Maus, you may enjoy the titles in the graphic novels, history and criticism, literary graphic novels, memoirs, manga, superheros, true stories and non-fiction categories.

    Fans of a good love story may enjoy adult and contemporary romance novels, as well as historical romance novels. For fans of Star Trek or Game of Thrones, Wordery offers titles in dystopian and post-apocalyptic fiction, fantasy, science fiction and space opera.

    There are many different non-fiction books you can purchase at Wordery, such as

    • art, creative and style
    • biographies
    • business, finance and law
    • computing and IT
    • engineering, technology and mathematics
    • food and drink
    • games
    • health and lifestyle
    • history, politics and philosophy
    • home and garden
    • humor
    • langauge and reference
    • music, film and drama
    • natural world
    • poetry
    • psychology and social science
    • religion
    • science and medicine
    • sport and fitness
    • travel and transport
    • true crime

    Books for children (from authors like A.A. Milne, C.S. Lewis, Dr Seuss, J.K. Rowling and Roald Dahl and series like Goosebumps, Harry Potter and Winnie the Pooh) are also available. Wordery also sells many books for education, as well as stationary and gifts

    Comments, experiences and concerns

    To contact Wordery's customer care, you can e-mail help@wordery.com.

    Have you purchased books at Wordery? Tell us about your experience and leave a review!

    Branded by its owners as "alternative," how distinguished is Wordery's service from that of other online stores? Read and write reviews & experiences

    How to know if you can trust an online shopping site?
    Trouble finding out if you can trust a website or not? We created a shortlist of steps for you to take. If you follow all the steps, you will know whether to trust the site or not.

    Now let’s have a look at the shortlist of steps to take when trying to analyze a website’s trustworthiness;

    • Find out more information about the owner of the website. Is the owner of the site considered to be an expert by others in the field?
    • Find out who is hosting the website. Know who is hosting the website, you will be able to judge whether the hosting organizations can be trusted.
    • What is the purpose of the site? Are they trying to convince you with their astronomical discounts for luxurious and expensive items? Then you might want to double-check if you want to trust them.
    • How up to date is the website? Are the prices correct, are the items being sold still matching the current trends? Is the site supporting their information with relevant and valuable sources?
    • Also, try Googling their domain name as such: “link: ‘their full domain URL’. Then analyze the sites that link to the website you are researching. If all the referring sites are scammy, then you probably should not trust the site.
    • Finally, research online reviews about the sites you are having doubts about. Online reviews on an independent review platform will tell you immediately if you should trust them or not.

    So now you know how to research a website and know if the site can be trusted or not. We also did this for you. Here is a list of online shopping websites that have a proven track record in being trustworthy:

    Wordery
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3)

    5
    67% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6
    Delivery
    rating
    5.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Really awsome and perfect for me

    They have so amazing books collections that i always love to shop from here. Wordery is my fav place that i will recommend to everyone who likes to read books.

    By: Wendy Jonhson19-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Books

    Really awful experience. Used them multiple times but their new expedited shipping option updates delivery address details and despite 10+ emails can't get them to deal with books that went to the wrong place. This is despite being contacted before the goods were in the Royal Mail service

    By: spencer d hyman07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Books

    After 30 minutes from the order, I've requested to cancel it. There's no way to cancel an order. The policy says that you can cancel an order before it is shipped, IT'S FAKE!

    By: Marco16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Wordery

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Wordery a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Wordery. On average, they received a star-grading of 5/10, with 67% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Wordery offer?

    Wordery is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Sport & Outdoor, Multimedia & Magazines, Office, Hobby & Party Supplies.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Wordery website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!