Wordery
Reviews, complaints and customer experiences

Grade10

You are here:

Overall

10

Ordering

10

Service

10

Pricing

10

Delivery

10
19 rating100 %Would buy here again!

All reviews:

Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

Others also viewed:

  • MAGIX Multimedia software for PC

    MAGIX Multimedia software for PC

    Reviews, compaints & experiences

    Grade: 10Check reviews
  • The Book Depository

    The Book Depository

    Reviews, compaints & experiences

    Grade: 10Check reviews
  • GearBest

    GearBest

    Reviews, compaints & experiences

    Grade: 10Check reviews

Write your own Review

About Wordery

Your review:

  • Ordering
  • Service
  • Pricing
  • Delivery

Would you shop again at Wordery?

  • Fields with a * are required

Write your own review

Reviews Wordery

Where Americans buy their favorite books has been in flux for the past couple of years. It used to be the bookstore. Then it became Amazon. Meanwhile, Wordery is one of America’s fastest growing bookshops. But is it cheaper than Amazon? And can discover new books as easily as you would in an actual physical bookstore? Find out the answers to these questions by reading reviews. 

About Wordery
Wordery was founded by five friends in the UK who understood why online bookstores had taken off: they were convenient and cheap. But they also understood that online bookshops had diminished the joy of visiting an acutal bookstore. There was no more enjoyment to buying books. It had just become a hunt for the lowest price, instead of the joy of browsing through a bookshop and falling in love with a book that’s sitting on a shelf. 

These five book-lovers started to do fellow readers a service by setting up an alternative bookstore that would recapture the bookshop spirit while also offering books at great value. This turned out great: since 2012, Wordery has served over five million customers in over 100 countries

Going to a bookshop not only means that you buy the book that you were looking for, but that you also discover other books. Wordery attempts to do this online. Continuing to innovate, Wordery seeks to remain ahead of the curve when it comes to providing the best service.

Service
You can buy over 10 million different books on Wordery. If you love reading adventure novels, you may find the book you are looking for in the historical adventure, war and combat fiction and western categories.

Audio books, classics, erotic fiction , fiction in translation, historical fiction, modern fiction, myth and legend told as fiction, religious and spiritual fiction, romance, sagas and short stories are also available at Wordery.

If you are a DC or Marvel fan, or love graphic novels like Watchmen, V for Vendetta and Maus, you may enjoy the titles in the graphic novels, history and criticism, literary graphic novels, memoirs, manga, superheros, true stories and non-fiction categories.

Fans of a good love story may enjoy adult and contemporary romance novels, as well as historical romance novels. For fans of Star Trek or Game of Thrones, Wordery offers titles in dystopian and post-apocalyptic fiction, fantasy, science fiction and space opera.

There are many different non-fiction books you can purchase at Wordery, such as

  • art, creative and style
  • biographies
  • business, finance and law
  • computing and IT
  • engineering, technology and mathematics
  • food and drink
  • games
  • health and lifestyle
  • history, politics and philosophy
  • home and garden
  • humor
  • langauge and reference
  • music, film and drama
  • natural world
  • poetry
  • psychology and social science
  • religion
  • science and medicine
  • sport and fitness
  • travel and transport
  • true crime

Books for children (from authors like A.A. Milne, C.S. Lewis, Dr Seuss, J.K. Rowling and Roald Dahl and series like Goosebumps, Harry Potter and Winnie the Pooh) are also available. Wordery also sells many books for education, as well as stationary and gifts


10 books you "must" read in your lifetime. If you were to purchase some of these books, would you do so at Wordery?

Comments, experiences and concerns
To contact Wordery's customer care, you can e-mail help@wordery.com.

Have you purchased books at Wordery? Tell us about your experience and leave a review!

Be the first for all offers and discounts

Write your own Review

Write nowWin a dinner for two!