US-Reviews

    Reviews Nustay

    Technology has been reforming everything in different areas of our life since the past few decades. And the good news is that its applications in our everyday life, and the hospitality and tourism industry are not excluded here. With the different types of web-based booking services, one doesn’t necessarily need to move around to book a hotel for a future trip. Interestingly, one can make this booking by relaxing at home with a cup of coffee. There are incalculable websites out there that offer these services and offer their clients the necessary information about locations. Manually looking for a hotel is really annoying nowadays, as it is difficult for anybody to go to every hotel and ask them their facilities, rents and services. And this is where Nustay, a web-based hotel booking platform comes in. You should read honest reviews of Nustay here before visiting their website.

    About Nustay
    Instituted on May 1, 2014, Nustay is a Danish online hotel booking podium that is focused on delivering clever, transparent and unique booking experience at reasonably priced rates. Interestingly, Nustay’s undertaking is to provide the finest, most economical and intellectual way of realizing and booking luxury hotel rooms for vacation and business travelers, whilst instantaneously offering a podium on which hotels can make a more lucrative business.

    Why Nustay is unique
    Nustay is unique in that she offers reasonable prices of over 1.2 million hotels around the world and uses all its accessible networks to motivate people to step out of their comfort zones and journey round the world.

    Complaints and feedbacks on Nustay
    We would be glad to see you leave honest and independent reviews about Nustay here, as it would help other people make a confident choice.

    Nustay.com - The secret trick on how to save up to 72% on 1.2 million hotels

    Nustay
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (21)

    3.4
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.4
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Helped me to move the date of booking

    Like many others, my travel was affected by Covid. It took over 3 months for them to accommodate my request, though I learned to be patient. To be human first of all.
    I requested them to change the dates of my booking and they confirmed everything to me a few days ago. Though now I can share my experience as I found it dishonest to judge them publicly throughout the time they were working to help me.

    It's doubtful they have any interest in denying assistance as I know what service they provided to me when the hotel itself showed no compassion.
    Grateful to them for their support, now I am not afraid to be their customer.

    By: Tina S24-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Vacation in September

    Used them for a vacation half a year ago and now have some time to leave a review. Have nothing to complain, everything was represented as described. Prices are slightly above average, though.

    By: Harley01-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    EASY AND SIMPLE

    online booking hotel is just hectic, thanks to nustay , now i can do it without any hassle
    the have the finest and suitable booking system which chooses the best hotels for me

    By: Martin James25-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Room

    Online booking was a little buggy but was a good experience overall.

    By: Aaron Young28-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    1349871666

    Next I am going to take my time writing my experience with THESE BIG SCAMMERS. I hope that nobody has to suffer what happened to us and thanks to this comment DO NOT DECEIVE MORE PEOPLE:

    1- On January 21, 2020 we booked a hotel in Bordeaux with this company from April 10-13 in Bordeaux, France.

    2- On March 19, 2020 I write to nustay requesting the cancellation and refund of my money, since the state of alarm had been decreed and both the flight was canceled and the Bordeaux hotel itself remained closed .

    Response from Nustay (Dana Pace - Customer Service Specialis):

    We ask that you resubmit your request 7 days before your travel date, then we will do our best to assist you. We hope to hear from you within 7 days prior to your check-in date.

    3- On April 3 (7 days before as I had been told) I get back in touch with nustay requesting the cancellation and refund of my money.

    Response from Nustay (Dana Pace - Customer Service Specialis):

    As the reservation was made with a non-refundable / non-modifiable policy, we regret to inform you that the chosen policy will apply and therefore a refund cannot be processed on this occasion.

    4- Upon reading this we contact the hotel and ask them to refund our money since they were closed during those dates, how was I going to stay there? .

    Hotel response:

    hello, after further checking we cancel the reservation free of charge. It is necessary to consult directly with your agency or you have reserved for the refund of your reservation.

    We regret the occasional mismatch.

    5- On April 4 I write to Nustay saying that the hotel has no problem in returning the money and that they ask us to contact them to do so.

    Response from Nustay (Dana Pace - Customer Service Specialis):

    Despite all our persistence in obtaining an exception for your case, our provider's final decision was to keep the original reservation policy as non-refundable and non-modifiable and that is why we are unfortunately unable to assist you with your non-refundable reservation.

    7- After passing the hotel emails saying that they have no problem in the refund and seeing that their LIES have been discovered, on April 14 they offer us a check:

    Response from Nustay (Dana Pace - Customer Service Specialis):

    First of all, thank you for your request and patience.

    After carefully checking with our supplier and due to the current situation caused by the COVID-19 that doesn't allow you to enjoy the hotel stay at this time, we would like to inform that Nustay already credited you the payment made of 244 EUR with a voucher that can be used for any other stay in any hotel on nustay

    9- On June 5 Helen Gray - Customer Experience Specialist wrote to me, telling me that a solution had already been provided and that she should delete the negative comment on Trustpilot.

    I answer that I will only delete the comment when I have the money in my bank account. I don't want a check from SCAMMERS, I WANT MY MONEY.

    10-On June 12, Helen Gray - Customer Experience Specialist, tells me that they accept my request and that within 90 days I will have my money. They even attach the refund confirmation by email. She tells me not to worry, that 90 days is the maximum term but that I will have it much sooner.

    11- On September 5, I get in touch with them telling them that I have not received the money yet and that the 90-day period is going to end soon.

    Reply Nustay: no answer.

    12- We are September 17 and I have not received the refund yet, nor a response to my emails.

    I think the kind of company they are, incompetent, liars, taking advantage of people's situation and taking advantage of Covid-19 to earn money is demonstrated, since hotels RETURN THE MONEY TO NUSTAY, BUT THEY DO NOT RETURN IT TO YOUR CUSTOMERS, I said regrettable.

    I am not going to stop until the money is entered. I'm going to cast negative comments on all the review pages, on all your social networks day after day, I DO NOT THINK TO STOP.

    Regards Helen Gray and Dana Pace.

    By: Sergio17-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Hotel Room

    Disgusting shady company! Hotel closed due to coronavirus and was promised a refund since this was out of my control. 6 months later and I still have not received a refund from the company. Looking at other reviews, this seems to be a standard practice of theirs. Be warned - don't book with this company!

    By: Lisa Whittingham10-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hotel in Palma Mallorca

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    Please take note of recent reviews - this company tries to dodge refunds at every opportunity. Hotel booked through Nustay - Coronavirus meant the hotel was closed. Contacted Nustay who said that no refund would be forthcoming. Contacted the hotel who replied that no one would be charged (including Nustay). Forwarded their email to Nustay with proof of cancelled flights - was told refund would be processed. A month passed - no refund - contacted Nustay again who replied that refund would be in my bank account 7-14 days. Still no refund so emailed Nustay again and was offered a voucher instead as a refund would now take at least 90 days!

    This company should be avoided - every email from Nustay is from a different person, and they seem to be doing all they can to string customers along to avoid refunds. Will never use Nustay again.

    By: Richard Burton10-05-2020
    Liz07-07-2020

    I have had the same experience. AWFUL!! Booked a non refundable hotel in LA. Got informed after COVID-19 that the hotel had paid them back in full. Copied them into the email and they promised a refund, still waiting! 6 emails in, they are asking me to provide bank details so this would take 30 days and not 90! Still waiting. Company giving all customers the run around and should be avoided at all costs. Nustay have robbed me of my money!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Booking hotel in Rome, Italy

    Very disappointing company and no customer service !
    We booked our hotel in Rome, Italy using this website. Our booking was for sometime in June. Because of the pandemic outbreak in the United States and Europe, our flight got canceled and as a result our whole trip had to be canceled. We contacted them for several times to either reschedule or refund. They never pick up the phone when they call them, and every time we send an email to them they have a generic response that they cannot refund or reschedule our booking. This is not acceptable at all given the unprecedented situation due to COVID-19. I don’t recommend this website at all since I think they are taking advantage of this situation to rip off the customers.
    We are working with some lawyers to lodge a complaint about this company. Never ever use this company in the future because they are very poor at customer service, they lack respect for their customers, and all they think is making money no matter what the situations are!

    By: Sara 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Hotel

    DO NOT BOOK THROUGH THIS COMPANY!!! DISGUSTED!!
    We had to cancel our trip due to Covid-19, that fact that they're not willing to refund or even amend the booking is a disgrace, they're taking advantage and making a gain on this horrible situation.

    They advertised a low rate but in the end I had to pay an additional amount for the room in order to secure my booking, my travelling companions booked the same hotel on same dates at the same rate through the hotel and have received a full refund, so I find it hard to believe that they can not provide a refund or an amendment to our booking.

    By: VICTORIA CHAMBERLAIN17-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    One night stay in Indy

    Do not use this company. I booked a one night stay because my son had a soccer tournament 2 months later, then the Covid 19 outbreak began. My son's tournament was cancelled and I reached out to cancel my reservation - this was 6 weeks prior to my reservation date. They asked if I could contact them within 7 days of the reservation as they needed to deal with much sooner reservations. I completely understood and did exactly as they asked. Contacted them 6 days prior to our stay and they refused to consider returning our money. Do not ever use Nustay. They are a scam.

    By: Mark 13-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Hotel Booking

    Disgusted in the treatment I have received from this thieving company!! Profiting off others at this difficult time! Blaming on suppliers when all suppliers have authorised refunds!! I will ensure to make this heard by all and help others not make the same mistake I had with booking with you!!!!

    By: Abbie Elks06-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    NO REFUND CAUSE COVID19

    Booked a hotel in France on April.

    Nustay reply:

    Thank you for reaching out to us.

    We are sorry to hear about the unfortunate change of plans caused by the COVID-19.

    As the booking was made on a non-refundable/non-amendable policy, we regret to inform you that the chosen policy will be applied, and therefore, a refund cannot be processed on this occasion.

    Our partners usually sell non-refundable/non-amendable rates at a higher discount compared to the refundable rates and that is why the non-refundable booking cannot be amended or canceled free of charge as per the agreement. Our suppliers comply very strictly with their policy and do not authorize any exceptions.

    If applicable, we would like to encourage you to get in contact with your insurance company and request a refund from them.

    We completely understand your situation and always try to do everything we can to assist our clients, however during this emergency resources are limited and we must as a company adhere to the previously mentioned cancellation policy.

    Thank you for your understanding.

    If anything else is needed, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    By: Sergio04-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 Night Stay at Hyatt

    Due to the covid pandemic, my 4 day conference was cancelled. I had made hotel reservations with Nustay for 3 nights at a Hyatt hotel. When I notified NuStay, they informed me that there would be no refund and I should check with my insurance company to get my money back. I did not have trip insurance since the conference was close enough to drive.

    By: Cyndy Littleton 24-03-2020
    Cyndy Littleton01-04-2020

    After a couple of weeks of getting the hotel and credit card company involved, I have been notified that they will refund in 4 to 6 weeks. We will see.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Hotel rooms

    Booked rooms in Rome , due to covid19 Italy is in lockdown and we can’t get into country, no flights either
    Nustay say we can’t change or rebook different dates and No Refund
    Nustay still selling rooms for Italy stay in March.
    Avoid booking anything from them

    By: World traveller21-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    HOTEL

    DUE TO COVID-19 ALL VENUES AND HOTELS ARE CANCELLED WITH FULL REFUNDS. THE HOTEL HAD NO FEES TO CANCEL. I RECEIVED MY HOTEL CONFIRMATION BUT NUSTAY REFUSED TO GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. I HAVE READ TONS OF PEOPLE ARE IN THE SAME BOAT AND REGRET GOING THROUGH NUSTAY. THIS IS FRAUD

    By: DIANE KOEHNKE20-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Better to just burn your money

    Easy to use website if you wish to give your money away and deal with customer service staff who will only regurgitate a stock sympathetic response and then say "sucks for you" in so many words.

    By: Sean18-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Nustay

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Nustay a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Nustay. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 38% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Nustay offer?

    Nustay is mainly active in the Vacations category, more specifically with Hotels & Cottages.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Nustay website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"