USReviews

    Reviews Cook Unity

    There are several times when we are hungry but we just don’t seem to be able to spare all that time to make meals or go out to buy the meals. We wish a well cooked meal could just appear by our side and all we have to do is to start eating. Cook unity can serve as your private chef that can help you cook meals and delivery right to your doorstep within a very short while. All you have to do is visit their website and within a few minutes, you would have finished the process of ordering for your meal. The meal will consequently be delivered to you within the shortest possible time. Before visiting their website, you can read honest reviews about Cook Unity here.

    About Cook Unity

    Cook Unity is a great private chef that is dedicated to helping people that are busy or do not have the know-how to cooked good and healthy meals. Their major goal is to help you save all the time you would have used in preparing your meal. Such time could consequently be invested into other things such as work to make more money or fun activities to make you happy.

    Services offered by Cook Unity

    Cook unity have over 150 various options of rotating menu weekly that can be cooked within 2 minutes and delivered to you within a short while. This is to ensure that you can get your meal within a few minutes after ordering.

    Complaints and feedback of Cook Unity

    There are various positive reviews about the meals delivered by Cook Unity and how quickly the meals arrived.


    Cook Unity
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (5)

    5
    40% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.2
    Service
    rating
    5.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.8
    Delivery
    rating
    4.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    3 months

    I am very pleased with their service. Taste is absolutely the best. Delivery is as stated. But today I got it at 8 pm! ( it was within the time promised though!)I am very surprised at the negative reviews. ... suspect some competitors trying to destroy their reputation??

    By: Lali08-09-2020
    Therese Brink17-12-2020

    Ordered twice from them. Each time I did not get my food. I didn't even get tracking numbers.

    Therese Brink22-12-2020

    Update - I did receive my second order a day late by a different carrier than I had a tracking number for. Food was safe since I ordered all vegan or veggie,> Nothing really to spoil. Unity Cooks did make right on their mistakes so no complaints there. Good customer service; just bad delivery. would co0nsider ordering again in around a year if they are still around. Meals were good.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Various

    Started of great quality food but quality has slowly become not greT.

    By: Fay02-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Bad service

    They offer losts of meals and many of them look delicious. Hopwever I have ordered from them twice and have not receive any deliveries. Didn't even get tracking numbers, so boxes were not sent. I will not buy from them again. I am very unhappy.

    By: Therese Brink17-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Food

    THIEVES!!!! I have been using the internet since 1994 and this was the worst online experience of my life. Once they have your credit card they will CHEAT you SCAM you. Buyer Beware RUN!!!! @cookunity POOR ethics. Stay Away.

    By: Niko Pagonis10-06-2020
    Dr Heintz Piccolo07-12-2020

    Are you just a troll that works for one of their competitors? You don’t give any facts and it looks just like the planted negative reviews from a disgruntled competitor. I don’t believe this review

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    12 meal plan

    The only “Positive” was that I gave thIs service a try hoping it would work for us.

    The “Negative“ was that it was not what we expected in taste, portion size, customer service or delivery.

    “Negative + 1“ ~ was after cancelling my subscription two months ago and moving from my residence, I received an invoice yesterday evening stating that they had sent me another box of 12 meals that was not authorized. I was already charged without so much as an email warning that this was their intention.

    “Negative + 2“ ~ was that I immediately called them and found no one available to speak to so I left a voice message, followed up with an email replying to the invoice email letting them know not only had I immediately cancelled my subscription after the one and only box I ordered. I also informed them I no longer lived at the address they sent the box to. I went a step further and sent an email to them on their website explaining the same as I’ve done here to make sure there could be no way the message was not received.

    “Negative + 3“ ~ Today, I received a reply from Gayle, a poorly trained customer service rep who replied that while the incident was unfortunate they would not be issuing a refund but would cancel any future shipments.

    “Negative + 4” ~ I called again to refute this only to again be unable to speak to anyone. I again left a voicemail reiterating that this was not only unprofessional, but that I had indeed cancelled my membership and that the food they say they shipped would be wasted due to the change in residence. No one lived there any longer to even receive this box, even if just to refuse it, or allow the driver to return it.

    I suggested they could at least reroute the delivery to a soup kitchen, food pantry or someone in need if their mission statement is true that’s it’s about caring for feeding people, I have yet to receive any reply.

    Conclusion: They are unprofessional with zero customer service, were rude and insensitive to my reasons why I had cancelled. I repeated that I would never have placed another order as not only had I not enjoyed the food but I definitely don’t have extra money for this type of luxury at this time.

    I am beyond disappointed by their handling of this situation and would just like to warn any possible new customers or those who might be considering trying them.

    They have changed my card without prior authorization, sent meals I did not order even after the subscription cancelled and there is absolutely no customer support besides a generic reply that states sorry but no, you will receive a refund.

    These were my issues with CookUnity, yours maybe different ones but if this is the way they operate it won’t matter the issue. you will not receive any satisfaction.

    I wish someone had warned me.

    Possibly beyond not having the money for these meals as they are too expensive was that when I explained that they reroute the meals to a place that could use them, homeless shelters soup kitchen, women’s shelter.

    I don’t know exactly but I realized they don’t actually care about feeding those who are hungry they care about those who can pay. Otherwise these 12 meals that they will not refund the $145..00 they charged me for that I don’t have will also now go to waste outside my previous residence for no good reason.

    That’s a very sad commentary about CookUnity, not a service I would ever support or recommend.

    They have no sense of right/wrong, ethics, professionalism, customer service, or empathy or. heart.

    Buyer beware ~ thank you for listening, all the best, Anna Diliberti

    By: Anna Diliberti06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Cook Unity

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Cook Unity a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Cook Unity. On average, they received a star-grading of 5/10, with 40% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Cook Unity offer?

    Cook Unity is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with .

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Cook Unity website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"