US-Reviews

    Reviews Farmbox Direct

    Food is so essential in an individual’s life. People need fresh food so they can be comfortable when eating. They also need food so that they can be strong and be productive in society. Food should be notorious so individuals can obtain enough needed nutrients from them. They should be fresh and healthy to help fight certain diseases. Are you interested in getting access to fresh and nutritious foods at quality prices? Welcome to Farmbox DIRECT. However before involving yourself with any of these products, kindly read customer reviews about Farmbox DIRECT here on US-Reviews and find experiences from previous customers. This will help you make the right decision when shopping.

    About Farmbox DIRECT.
    Farmbox DIRECT is a woman based company that is located in the middle-east. It is a privately held business and is personally managed by the co-founder, Ashley. Ashley established the company with a vision of how best food should be local and fresh as Mother Nature permits. Farmbox Direct is an online grocery that sells all its products through its online platform. The company has a promise of making sure all their customers have access to the freshest produce available. They mainly dwell in organic and natural produces. Farmbox DIRECT is categorized under the food industry and operates as an online grocery. It serves customers across the Middle East to the United States of America. The company has a limited number of employees who help in making sure customers can get their orders and produce fresh and at very affordable prices. The employees also help in making sure the company meets its long term and short term goals and objectives.

    Products and Services offered
    Farmbox DIRECT provides its customers with the freshest, healthy, nutritious, quality, and affordable produce. Their products are freshly harvested directly from the farms. Farmbox DIRECT deals with a variety of products such as; fresh fruits, fresh vegetables, boxes, eggs and dairy, bakery, meat, and poultry among others. All these and more products can be accessed from the company’s online shopping platform or the company’s website. Produces come in categories of boxes like readymade box that contains at least every product from the farm. Customers can choose from the categories available such as bestselling products, promotions, or new arrivals. Free shipping services are provided to all orders destined to any of the 50 contiguous United States. Payment methods accepted include VISA, American Express, or MasterCard. For more information or inquiries about the company, its products, and services, you can contact them at hello@farmboxdirect.com.

    Comments, complaints, and opinions.
    Have you purchased any groceries from Farmbox DIRECT before? Were the products fresh, and healthy as they claim? Would you recommend them to your friends? Are you likely to purchase more in the future? Tell us what you think by leaving a review below. Your opinion would be of help to clients who read reviews online before they shop for any items. Your feedback, will benefit the company and help potential clients make the right decision.

    Farmbox Direct
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (7)

    4.6
    57% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.6
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Its fresh and taste good

    Farmbox Direct is my all-time favourite and i recommend this to tc. everyone who ever wanted to try fresh as well as organic veggies etc. I am buying it from here for last two years and i never ever thought to switch. There are so many reasons i am going to stick with this one!

    1. they sell the fresh and organic . not just for saying, the products are really fresh and organic,
    2. The price is reasonable, ist not crazy expensive because of the freshness or anything
    3. they never drop their standard in quality , not even for once
    4. Buying from here is easy and simple for me

    By: Karen Jensen 16-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    farmbox

    Be warned these guys are crooks. They tell you your fruits and vegetables will come from a local artisan farmer. I live in California, and my box came in from Kansas, and had a 5 day ride on a UPS truck…. Instead of saying “how can we make this up to you”… I get a “show us where it says that on our website”. I sent them an email cancelling everything on 5-15-20, and now they say I didn’t send them the right email and they are going to send another box. They are also breaking California law by shipping fruits and vegetables into California without it being inspected. So You Know…..

    By: mike21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    small organic box

    The last box I received of the produce was rotten in the box. When I received the items that morning. the ice packs where all melted and everything was warm. However, the first box was good. I did email Farmbox to let them know about the poor quality. I had already cancelled my membership because I could not afford the small organic box of produce for about $50 due to unemployment issues related to COVID. But since my last shipment of produce was way below standard and there is not way they can guarantee freshness of their produce, I do not see myself using Farmbox Direct in the near future again after I get back on my feet, You are paying almost $50 for a small box of fresh fruits and veggies, you want them to be fresh and not rotten

    By: Rhonda Parker19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Natural Large Box

    I am reviewing Farmbox Direct on their price, quality, website and lack of customer service:
    1) Price is way too high. After receiving the only box I ordered, I did online shopping at Kroger. With the first time only $20 discount, Kroger was still lower AND with Kroger I can pick what ever I want. Not just settle for what Farmbox Direct has available. In case you are not familiar with Kroger, it is not an inexpensive store. Since this produce is supposedly coming from a farm, you would think their price would be competitive. There is no middleman! Nope!
    2) The quality was fine, but no better than Kroger. You would expect better coming from a farm. There were several items were damaged in packing and shipping. The lettuce is wilted. It was definitely not worth paying more than $20 extra.
    3) The website has very little functionality and even less, if you don't have an account. I canceled my account, so I have no way to see history. I probably couldn't because the website probably doesn't have that functionality anyway. I was setup for every two weeks and in the same week I received my box, I got an email about the next weeks shipment. Not my week! I just received a box the day before. This was Wednesday the 13th and It said to cancel by 12:00 noon. I trusted that I set myself that I setup for every two weeks and they send these emails to everyone. The next day (the 14th) I decided I should cancel before I get a box I don't want. I clicked a link in the email that said schedule your next delivery. Links like this normally take you to a website where you do the actual scheduling, I guessing since I can't see history. Not this website! It apparently created an order right when I clicked on it. I canceled my account that same day, on the 14th. I found out the next day that clicking that link actually did create an order. I received a receipt in my email the next day.
    4) I replied to that email. This is about the ONLY thing good about this company is that they actually receive emails when you reply. I told them I didn't order they and please give me a credit. Corrine replied that I needed to cancel by 12:00 pm on the 13th and terms and conditions blah blah blah. I replied again that I am every other week and it wasn't my week. Corrine replied, "I see you created an order from the home page yesterday, May 14th, at 7:03 AM. I do see you received our substitution email on the 13th, and opened it. I am sorry for the inconvenience, but we are unable to credit your account." The email she mentions is the one I mentioned above. Clearly Corrine confirms in her comment that the order was made when I clicked that link on the 14th. So tell me this Farmbox Direct, if I accidentally made an May 14th, at 7:03 AM, how do I cancel by 12:00 noon on the 13th? If I am to be held to canceling by Wednesday at 12:00 noon, it should be Wednesday the 20th. That hasn't happened yet!!!!!

    So, I replied to Corrine's last email very angry and said, "If I accidentally created an order in May 14th, you will also see that I that I canceled the account on May 14th. It is obvious and know darn well that the order was completely accidental and you are a totally disreputable company If you cannot acknowledge that order was accidental If you hold me to this order and don’t give me this credit or I will share my very unpleasant experience on ALL of the sites that have reviews of your company, including the Better Business Bureau. I could just dispute the charge on my credit card but I am giving your company the chance to do the right thing. Now act like a respectable company and acknowledge that this is an error that should be corrected by you!!!!"

    After calming down, I now see that not only was I correct, I have proof that Farmbox Direct is in the wrong. I was setup for every other week and they are trying to hold me to an order that I inadvertently made on the 14th and they are holding me to this order because I didn't cancel by the 13th. Based on this I have a basis to dispute the charge on my credit card and I will do so.

    By: Julia18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Medium Fruit and Veggie Box

    Received an order containing 4 mushy/bruised potatoes, 1 small head of wilted/smashed romaine lettuce, 1 tiny squishy onion, and a handful of Brussels sprouts. The fruit in my shipment looked ok, albeit rock hard. I have two avocado baseballs on my counter now that I’m praying will actual soften before shriveling up.

    I canceled the account immediately upon receiving my first shipment, but received a receipt via email the next day for my second shipment. When I contacted the company they were unable to cancel my order because I did not cancel my account in time. Had I canceled my account “on time” it would have been a full day before I received my very first order... When I asked for a refund, I was told they cannot give refunds, only credits on future orders.

    The whole thing is a scam, taking advantage of people especially during a pandemic and with nationwide Stay at Home orders in place is predatory and disgusting. Don’t give these people your money.

    By: Rebecca Schwarz02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Small box of veggies

    I noticed when I opened my box, that the zucchini had ice on it. It had been frozen and was limp and unusable. The other things seemed ok but after only two days, the pears completely turned brown, one of the potatoes rotted and the rock hard avocado began to shrivel. I cancelled my subscription and will call my credit card company tomorrow to make sure they don’t charge me for more. Really wish this would have been better. Why is there no category to rate quality?

    By: Denise25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    medium box - only veggies

    I received a notice that i could make substitutions in my box but none were made. The box was almost all root vegetables which was NOT what i had requested. Half of the potatoes were rotten and had to be tossed in the compost. I basically paid almost $60 for a large bag of carrots, 1 onion, 2 hard as rock avocados, a small bunch of very tough kale, 6 or 6 potatoes (half rotten), 2 tiny sweet potatoes, 4 zucchini. I emailed a complaint and request to cancel. I received a response instructing me how to cancel online and was then charged for ANOTHER box which i have not yet received. Fortunately, i purchased with American Express so i am able to file a dispute with them.

    By: Sara Basso22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Farmbox Direct

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Farmbox Direct a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Farmbox Direct. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.6/10, with 57% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Farmbox Direct offer?

    Farmbox Direct is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with .

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Farmbox Direct website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"