USReviews

    Reviews Shaw Academy

    Learning is for life, and to stay updated for more excellent knowledge, then acquiring new skills is imminent. Some skills need to be learned today to succeed in the ever competing world of business, career, and other enterprises. If you are looking at upgrading your expertise, then you might need to start by visiting Shaw academy. Read on to learn more about Shaw academy.

    About Shaw Academy
    Shaw Academy was founded by James Egan and Adrian Murphy and came to be in September 2013. They are headquarters in Dublin, Ireland. It is a web-based platform that offers a wide range of career skills for careers. They claim to have comprehensive online courses that have been used by over 5 million certified graduates. They also claim to have 146 employees across 9 locations and $10.76m in funding. The platform has formal global partnerships with telecom, eCommerce, and the recruitment sector.


    Services offered by Shaw academy
    The company offers a wide range of courses and services including graphic design, digital marketing, photography, sports and exercise nutrition, financial trading and investment, nutrition, photoshopping, social media marketing, leadership and management, mobile app development, fitness, and weight loss, web development, guitaring, personal beauty therapy, viral marketing and English for beginners amongst others.

    Compliments, complaints, and tips for Shaw academy
    Have you had first-hand experience with Shaw Academy? Did you get the best value for your money? Kindly leave an honest review about the company here, on US-Reviews.

    Nutrition Module 1 Trailer 6

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (7)

    2.6
    14% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    2.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Graphics Class

    Most negative buying experience I've ever had. This company ought to be ashamed of itself. They are not trustworthy. In my opinion, everyone on here ought to file a Better Business Bureau complaint and one with the Federal Trade Commission. I did and I will not stop taking action until I am convinced that they have stopped their deceptive business practices. Wow. What a horrible experience. If I say cancel my account, you need to do so. Don't tell me you did and then keep billing - even against account numbers that were NEVER provided to you. Wow.

    By: Richard D Ackerman21-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bookkeeping course

    Really if I can give this company 0 rating I would so. In December I was searching for bookkeeping information that can help me find a career I would like to make in future. Short story I came across Shaw Academy and sounded good to be truth but in order to get into program info had to register my name and add my PayPal even though said free trial for 30 days and would not charge me any till time comes and inform me a head. Two days later, I get notification that Shaw academy took from my account $43.00 for some tool that I didn't use. I freak out, so I try to cancel my account with them which they really make it hard to do. I filed with PayPal a dispute for the $43.00 which still didn't get resolved for. Last night, I got notification they took $75.00 for membership that I even didn't use. I sent them email stressing out I need my money back, and I tried to go and change my account informant sadly didn't work out. I called them this morning want to cancel and want my money back since I didn't use their course at all plus not happy with their scam. The lady tells me:"sorry we can't refund your money but you can keep till the end February membership use the course!!"

    They really try to keep me in this scam circle.

    Please, people don't even register with them and don't add your PayPal their are big liars and just run away. I don't know how legit their course because I didn't use but at least the way they do business is scam and they need to be repot to stop scamming other people.

    By: Suzanne Shama 06-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Book keeping course

    Oh how i wish I had looked into this company more instead of reading their fake reviews on Facebook. They took my money like everyone else’s. I did not agree to purchasing yet they charged me for clicking on their site. Bombard you with emails but refuse to give your money back. It’s not a refund because you didn’t actually agree to purchase. These people are liars, cheats and will do anything to keep your money. I wish I could leave ZERO stars.

    By: Bobbie D.22-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Course

    This is the biggest scam ever. This company charges you when you sign up for a free trial and their website doesn't work - you can't access anything. They refuse to refund your money. Their customer service reps are pushy and aggressive.

    By: Sarah20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    None but was scammed

    This is a no star company! I was scammed by Shaw Academy. They make it so you have to sign up with a credit card and keep bombarding you with pop ups do free this and that, but once I click to agree the free month trial is automatically over and they charged me 69.99, when I asked for an refund an couple days later (I didn’t realize that I was charged to begin with) they basically told me no. I’m still trying to get my money back. As a side note, I did watch the first free lesson and wasn’t impressed, there are so many other free companies out there that are better that I have tried that don’t require a credit card

    By: Jess Smith29-10-2020
    Sarah20-11-2020

    The exact same thing happened to me. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    RIPOFF FAKE FREE TRIAL

    I signed up for their month trial and cancelled after the first week. They charged me for it even though I cancelled before the trial was over. Then they charged me again when someone signed up using my credit card information. I called to tell them that this was fraudulent activity on my credit card account but they charged me anyways. This company not only has low quality classes, but they will charge you even when you cancel before the trial is up and even if it is fraud. I disputed the first charge through my credit card and was able to get it refunded because they did not respond, but they had "proof" I did not cancel the second sign up in time even though I had told them that someone was signed up for their services fraudulently using my credit card. I had to cancel my credit card to prevent anymore unauthorized charges. Don't sign up for any free trial because they will continue to charge you even if you cancel before the trial is over, and apparently they'll charge you even if your credit card information is stolen and used. There classes are low quality and not worth it. That is why I cancelled during the first week.

    By: Cat Lee26-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    DIGITAL MARKETING TRIAL SCAM - BE AWARE THEFTS!

    Thefts! be aware. they offer trial and they ignore when you request to cancel. This way they are managing to steal $70 of everyoneThefts! be aware. they offer trial and they ignore when you request to cancel. This way they are managing to steal $70 of everyoneThefts! be aware. they offer trial and they ignore when you request to cancel. This way they are managing to steal $70 of everyoneThefts! be aware. they offer trial and they ignore when you request to cancel. This way they are managing to steal $70 of everyoneThefts! be aware. they offer trial and they ignore when you request to cancel. This way they are managing to steal $70 of everyoneThefts! be aware. they offer trial and they ignore when you request to cancel. This way they are managing to steal $70 of everyoneThefts! be aware. they offer trial and they ignore when you request to cancel. This way they are managing to steal $70 of everyoneThefts! be aware. they offer trial and they ignore when you request to cancel. This way they are managing to steal $70 of everyone

    By: Denise Zangrillo18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.6/10, with 14% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Study and Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!