USReviews

    Reviews Motley Fool

    Individuals in business and investment entities need help when it comes to making decisions. Do you want to get financial and investing advice? Looking for the best online platform? Welcome to MOTLEY FOOL. Read customer reviews about MOTLEY FOOL on US-Reviews and find experiences from previous customers.

    About MOTLEY FOOL.
    MOTLEY FOOL is a company that is located in Alexandria, Virginia. It is known for its provision of financial and investment advice to different companies and individuals. The company was founded in July 1993 by some brothers. The brothers were David Gardner, Tom Gardner and Erik Rydholm. It is a private operating company and has been in existence for over twenty-five years. The chief executive officer of the company is David Gardner who works in conjunction with the help of his brother as a rightful hand man. The company’s main business occurs online giving customers’ subscription services with recommendations of investments, analysis, and stock research. As a globally operating entity, the company can be accessed from all over the world. The main headquarters of the company are found in the United States of America in Alexandria, Virginia. The main areas that the company operates in include Hong Kong, Australia, Canada, the United Kingdom, the United States of America and Germany. It is categorized under financial advisory service industry as the main course of the company. The owners fall under a limited liability company. The company aims at providing the best advice for financial and investment purposes to their customers as the main purpose of the company’s establishment was to make sure individuals could be able to get access to better advice. They have a general mission that aims at making the world smarter, richer, and happier and becoming a better place for carrying out business and investment activities.

    Services provided by MOTLEY FOOL.
    MOTLEY FOOL as an advisory company is a globally operating company that has the main mission and purpose of making sure individuals can make considerable and measurable financial decisions. It is known as a multimedia financial service company that is dedicated to building the greatest investment community in the whole world. People can get access to the company's advice and information they need through several platforms provided by the company. The company can get access to millions of people across the world through their website, newspaper column, television appearances, and books, and also they give a subscription newsletter services. A variety of solutions are provided by the advisory enterprise as they improve many areas of the customer’s financial life that may include real estate holdings, personal finances, career, and company. The services can be found online on their websites or from their offices located worldwide. For more information, customers can get access to the website, www.motleyfool.com, or can get customer care support through 1-703-838-3665.

    Comments complaints and opinions
    Have you had any financial advisory services from MOTLEY FOOL? Were the information and service helpful? Leave a review below and share your experiences as to attract future customers.

    Motley Fool
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    3.6
    45% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    good

    They have a good team, also everything stays under my control which gives me peace of mind. also, they have the amazing services which i like, however, they do need to work on that

    By: Olivia Love29-11-2019
    Nick Kleyn06-05-2020

    I joined for 2 years using my email address. For some reason I can't login and there is no-one to contact by email.

    Robert Hofmann03-10-2020

    I just signed up for a year. I want to know the name of the company producing the one part essential to producing blue gas. I been at it since I signed up, and can't get it. Could I get some help ?

    Armin05-11-2020

    I just can tell from my experience with the subscription of their service. Had an issue with my login credentials, where I was unable to recover my passwort. I have tried to contact their "customer service" several times without ANY response so far. Only Fool-US responded, claiming they are not responsible for UK. I am an one-year-subscription user, now 3 months into their service and not able to access the, as they are touting "most valuable information online". It seems to me, that people paying money here are really getting fooled. Be warned!

    Onome Hunt07-01-2021

    I subscribed to the Fintech plan which cot over $1500 through Motley fool. They had mentioned we can get a refund if we send an email. I have sent an email and asked that someone call me and for the past 3 weeks nobody has. Not even an email response as well. Is this company running a fraud scheme? I want my money back or else..... Please if you are reading this do not be as stupid as I was. DO not subscribe to Motley Fool. There are other programs that can assist with stock investment.

    Brison22-01-2021

    I joined with an annual membership on Dec. 1, 2020. It has been a very disappointing experience, as I am not getting ANY worthwhile timely investment leads. 99.9% of the communications that I have received from TMF are sales come-ons to subscribe for another one of their newsletters. The other .01% - approximately 1 email communication pitched a well-known stock that I purchased a couple of years ago, yet by the time TMF pitched the `Buy`, it was already at an extreme peak. Is there a reason that I am not receiving the investment information that I purchased with an annual subscription? I look foward to a response from The Motley Fool. Thank you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Stock Advisor Subscription

    Although Motely Fool says that they have a 30-day money back guarantee, they don't. I have been trying to get my money back after cancelling the Stock Advisor Subscription after only 15 days, I am still waiting to get the refund. Their marketing tactic is a scam. Not recommended at all.

    By: Ali Amiri22-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    subscription

    Called my master card company ASAP when I had no response (normal course of action for an online business transaction) to cancel my MF subscription order when I didn't get an immediate response to my membership order.
    Fortunately they told me there hadn't been any charge to my account. I also cancelled my card and requested a new one.
    Motley Fool has "fools" everyone paying their online member fee.
    "They are not a legitimate business."
    I contacted my bank to block any transaction from this "fraudulent" organization.

    By: Exasperated 23-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    I was not impressed.

    While investing in bitcoins, be cautious. If your bitcoin gets stolen, then it can be a very frustrating time but instead of getting frustrated, it is important to act fast so that you can get your money back. Unluckily, there are many victims that do not get their money back because it is very hard to track down the people behind it. The thief is either in another country or using fake identities. But in some cases, it is easy to track the person who has stolen your bitcoin. Tracing bitcoin is not hard for the bitcoin forensics or specialists. Reach out to assetrecoverynowdtco for more enquires

    By: ethan05-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Fintech Subscription

    I subscribed to the Fintech plan which cot over $1500 through Motley fool. They had mentioned we can get a refund if we send an email. I have sent an email and asked that someone call me and for the past 3 weeks nobody has. Not even an email response as well. Is this company running a fraud scheme? I want my money back or else..... Please if you are reading this do not be as stupid as I was. DO not subscribe to Motley Fool. There are other programs that can assist with stock investment.

    By: Noms07-01-2021
    jeff cochran26-02-2021

    I saw the post on msn saying the house to vote today on covid bill with 1400 dollar checks ,,,these assholes in the media should have said,,,THE HOUSE IS GOING TO VOTE ON PELOSI PORK TODAY IN THE HOUSE WITH BILLIONSAND BILLIONS BAILING OUT FAILED DEMOCRAT STATES AND PLENTY OF PORK PROJECTS NOT FOR COVID RELIEF ,,,,THAT IS WHAT THE ASSHOLES IN THE MEDIA SHOULD BE REPORTING

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bitcoin and other cryptocurrency scams

    Bitcoin and other cryptocurrency scams are becoming rampant as the day goes by. One should be careful when dealing with people online especially when it has to do with your funds. Getting back your stolen bitcoins is very easy but they are lots of fraudulent recovery firms out there so you need to be careful not to end up being defrauded again. ALLIEDRECOVERY is the most trusted and reliable recovery firm online. They are the best recovery firm out there now. They are very fast and efficient in the recovery of your funds. To contact them VIA contact@alliedrecovery . Org You can simply send an email or WhatsApp on +14253121045 and you will be helped to recover 100% of you lost funds,,,..,,

    By: Tracey Barth24-11-2020
    leo duffy09-12-2020

    The Motley Fool Hi there Fool! Because we think that today is always the right day to take a bold step towards true financial freedom... we decided to hold a one-day only sale on our newest stock-picking service, Everlasting Stocks! One Day Sale! Take up to 84% Off Motley Fool Everlasting Stocks (Only $299 $49/year for unlimited access) Our members have been able to do things like: This is what I signed up for not $94 please change it or I will cancell it compleatly Leo Duffy

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    director

    I HAVE SUBSCRIBED FOR 1 YR AND IT IS ONE MONTDH AND HAVE NOT GOT ANY TANGIBLE INFORMATION OR INSIGHT WHICH ALLOWS ME DECIDE WHAT TO BUY OR SELL.

    ONLY MAIL THAT I GET IS TO BUY MORE AND MORE SUBSCRIPTION.

    I HAVE ASKED FOR A REFUND OF MY MONEY,

    By: Arun Sanghavi12-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    IPO

    Terrible customer service when dealing with a billing issue. After 4 attempts to correct the issue, still no response. Paid for a service 4 weeks ago and have not received any information regarding the service I was interested in.

    By: Doug12-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    1 yr subscription

    I agree, this is just a subscription to a bunch of marketing hype. My inbox is flooded with ads to purchase their latest and greatest. To boot, I cannot sign-on to read any of their articles. Will not recommend this to anyone! The name says it all.

    By: A Norden01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    N/A

    I was going to subscribe at the 75% discount b/c they were hyping the 4 digital investment stocks. Then I remembered that I have a friend that already subscribes. I questioned them about the 4 digital stocks and they had no clue what I was talking about. I showed them the email I had received and they searched but couldn't find any notification of the sort.

    By: Jimmy Teel03-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Basic Subscription

    I grew up in marketing and advertising, I took the bait on the lowest subscription only the find out it is a bait and hook deal. You buy in for about $99 and then to get the info they are promoting they want more than $1000 than what you thought you were getting. Yes there is a lot of small print that allows this, however, I believe that you you have to have the small print your about to be ripped. I had heard about them for many years on the new channels and they most likely legit in their numbers for legal reasons. I expected from the time spent on various and different news channels they would not be a bait and hook company. I will use their basic advice and take it to my financial adviser for a lot less than they're non-specific information. Their videos will guide you enough to put you on "their" path on the basic plan. Dishonest and deceptive advertising is what I call it from my marketing experience like "fresh from the sea, frozen crab legs". They are probably making more money from the second step fools than their actual investments. Its my first amendment opinion so I hope they sue me.
    Alex Headley, no hiding finance@headleyfamily.com

    By: Alex Headley23-01-2020
    Bill Griggs03-04-2020

    I agree with Alex. I have another caution. If you cancel the service be sure to follow up and verify that it is discontinued. I was surprised to see a charge on my credit card for Rule Breakers which I thought I had canceled and never used only to find out that it did not get canceled. Because I was outside the refund period they would not provide one. Money down the drain.

    chrisweb07-04-2020

    I never believed in bitcoin retrieval cos people around me told me it’s not possible. Sometimes last year I fell for a binary option scam which promised a higher return and I lost close to $90,000 worth of bitcoin, I felt so sad and devastated at the same time and lost all hope. Few months ago I read a lot reviewed on bitcoin site how digital currency had helped them recover there stolen bitcoin, as regards a recovery expert and genius so I contact his via his email ultimatefundrecovery At g mail Com, explained my ordeal how I was scammed and he promised to help me get all my bitcoin back to my greatest surprise I got all bitcoins recovered within 48 hours. WHATSAPP:+14079061584 TEXT: +14079061584

    Rose C11-06-2020

    How do i get my money back please?

    Armin06-11-2020

    @Bill Griggs: how could you follow up on the cancellation, when the customer service is not responding....

    WINSTON ANTONIO17-01-2021

    I was seriously thinking about a subscription ...but these reviews are damning and I had a prior experience where another "advisor" tried to wipe out my credit card with three withdrawals

    cialis 2.5mg28-01-2021

    cialis cheap cialis

    cialis 5 mg15-02-2021

    buy cialis generic online

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about Motley Fool

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Motley Fool a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Motley Fool. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 45% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Motley Fool offer?

    Motley Fool is mainly active in the Finance category, more specifically with Investing, Speculate.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Motley Fool website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!