US-Reviews

    Reviews PastBook

    PastBook is one of the leading company that specializes in providing its customer with an easy way to publish their books. Stefano Cutello founded PastBook in 2011, and their headquarter is based in Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, The Netherlands. They use the smart technology combined with a bit of magic, and their customer’s photos are automatically prepared in a beautiful photo book within just a few seconds.
    Products and services of PastBook: They are the prominent company which collects all their customer’s memories in one safe place, detached from a social network which provides them with a unique experience to easily relive and share online through a tablet or offline through a pdf or a printed book. Their algorithm automatically highlights their customer’s memories based on their vibrancy to keep them chronologically organized. PastBook will let their customer to create and customize books for any occasion easily that they can send to friends in just one click. They enable the customer to collect photos from social media and develop personalized albums that can be printed. Their mission is to help customer relive and preserve their memories in the most natural way possible by publishing them in beautiful PastBook photo books. They are providing free worldwide shipping on all orders. PastBook gives high privacy and safety, which only allow their customer who determines who can the content on their photo books. They work hard and continually generating the best solution to deliver high-quality products every day.
    Complains and feedbacks of PastBook: Feedbacks is vital for the corporation to sustain its product services. Read honest reviews of pastBook here.

    How to Create a FB Yearbook Photo Book | HOW TO PastBook

    PastBook
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (21)

    4.8
    43% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.6
    Service
    rating
    3.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Hard cover photobook

    Extremely long wait for delivery. They cropped all my photos and cut off most important parts. Blurred out sides if photo didn’t fit page they need a format to fully print iPhone pictures. Paid. $45. Not worth it. Also customer services still hasn’t called or returned email Do not use them

    By: John Work 12-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Small photo book

    I received my passbook today and was quite pleased. It had all the pictures I chose including the cover photo. I had no duplicates and no blurry pictures. My only complaint is that some of the pictures were darker than they were on Facebook. It took way too long to receive my past book however. I was promised a quicker delivery date. I think it came from the Netherlands. Overall I feel it was worth the money!

    By: Judy Wieringa 05-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    ALBUM

    I PAID THROUGH IDFC FIRST BANK
    UPI/MOB/008109964919
    RS 4300 .00 ON 21 MARCH 2020 TILL DATE I DID NOT RECEIVED MY ALBUM

    By: Veeresh 03-06-2020
    Donna Bates 23-06-2020

    Can my book I was working on come back

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    PastBook

    Delivery time and quality of pages were satisfactory. However the color quality of the pictures was NOT satisfactory.They were washed out - over exposed! I have done photo books on Apple so I know what the color quality should be like and this was far from satisfactory plus Apple books are less money. I did this FB offer only out of convenience. My other complaint is that a number of pictures were taken out of my photo storage (from my phone) and used without my knowledge or permission. This is my personal property and out of bounds for public viewing! I would not use this company again.

    By: Janette Anderson 02-06-2020
    Veeresh 03-06-2020

    SIR I PAID THROGH idfc FIRST BANK BY TAPPING PAY IN ON 21 MARCH 20 UPI/MOB008109964919 OF AMOUNT RS.4300.TILL I DID NOT GOT MY ALBUM KINDLY SEND MY ALBUM TO THE BELOW POSTAL ADRESS VEERABHADRAPPA. BANAGARASHETTAR KRISHNAGIRI, KUSHTAGI 583277 DT . KOPPAL STATE :KARANATAKA: INDIA

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Best of Facebook 2010-2019

    Liked the format, hard cover, fact that it included the dates of pictures and my comments about each pic. But a lot of the pics were dark and quite a few were blurry. Not sure I got my moneys worth.

    By: Connie McMillan 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Past Book purchased in march 2020 ,not received

    Negative

    By: Lion Madhusudan vaishnav 04-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Pastbook

    Positive, the way it was bound.

    Negative - The front page is not the picture I wahted.
    Some of the pictures were cut and the heads are off the picture. Too many pictures were repeated and a waste of page. Some of the pictures, the colors are not sharp and are too small.

    It is too expensive for what I got.

    By: Amabelle Estante 01-05-2020
    Misty 28-05-2020

    Ripoff like my bra

    Sharon Dunlap 06-06-2020

    I placed a order for 2 small books but it wasn’t confirmed so I placed another but I think it was for one. I don’t want 3 but I bod want to see them. Please let me know if order went through

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Past book

    Purchased my book 23days ago and still awaiting its arrival. Cant seem to find contact details or email to get in touch with them

    By: niamh 27-04-2020
    Same, 02-06-2020

    Is it a scam?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Book

    My book was not set up the way I wanted it to they had too many repeated photos there and didn't add on my update photos I had enough pictures to complete the book but they didn't do that

    By: Carmeline Reed 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    april 2020

    Nice looking book with quality paper and solid binding...I do not like that the pages are black, some of the photos are small and all the photos are not as sharp as I think they should be.....a few were duplicated 2 & 3 times....probably my fault as I didn't know how to edit them via my phone...But other than that, I am pleased that the book looks so nice, even though a little out of chronological order....I plan to write on the pages to identify places and things...

    By: Peg 24-04-2020
    Carmeline Reed 25-04-2020

    I had too many repeats on pictures most of my update pictures was not put on there. I would like to talk with manager if possible

    Carmeline Reed 25-04-2020

    I had too many repeats on pictures most of my update pictures was not put on there. I would like to talk with manager if possible

    Lion Madhusudan vaishnav 04-05-2020

    Past book of 10 years yet not received payment made by me in march2020

    Lion Madhusudan vaishnav 04-05-2020

    I like to talk with manager of india for facebook past book,which not received by me.when & How I will receive my past book of 10 years,inform me soon,Thanks

    Marge Katarzynski 07-05-2020

    I recieved a question "How likely am I to recommend PastBook to a Friend" I was leary about ordering a Book, but after reading comments I decided to order one. I am so happy I did. It only took 8 days for me to receive it, and it is beautiful. Well worth the money, no duplicates, and the pictures are great. And I don't have to put the pictures in an album. I

    Linda Frye 08-05-2020

    I made one book n loved it But the pics r TOO SMALL for old eyes. Anxious to make a 2nd n probably 3rd one but ur putting up the same photos n stuff Ive deleated. Come on ! Its a Good Product. FIX IT PLEASE!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    IWBook_11.69by8.267

    Very Very POOR quality! when opening the book it fell apart and the pages started falling out!

    I DO NOT recommend buying this PastBook! Big Waste of money!!!!!!

    By: Helmut R Weislein 12-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    2020 Business Page

    PastBook has sent me countless emails that they will reprint this book that had some of the pictures tops cropped off. they sent me a link to edit and said when that was done they would reprint it After i sent the the edited link they wrote to me over six times asking if this was the correct link. Six times I answer them it IS the correct link. the last correspondence was days ago and I have not heard from them since. Not happy!

    By: Carol 28-03-2020
    Karen brown 04-04-2020

    Karen 04-04-2020 A total scam, but took the money and no book, no contact, tried for months, nothing, kept taking money out

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    2019 Delux Hardbound Pastbook

    I paid the money in good faith. I was told the order was processed and the book was on the way. I never received it an phone calls regarding the issue have proved fruitless. These guys should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.

    By: John Boyce 11-03-2020
    Mary L Wall 18-03-2020

    My pastbook arrived yesterday and I am thrilled. Your product far surpassed my expectations. I am so pleased with the quality and love the pictures you chose. I enjoyed reviewing my last 10 years with so many memories. Thank you so very much.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    PastBook 2019

    Paid for but never received. Company will not answer emails or phone call. SCAM

    By: C. Huff 19-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hardcover Photo Book

    Very disappointed...paid extra for the hardcover book, but the cover detached from the photos (unbinding) immediately upon opening it. My fear at this point is that the photos will begin to detach. I reached out to the company twice and have yet to hear from them. I have contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge. I intend to get my $81+credited.

    By: Ann 23-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    3 photo books - $225

    Don't order unless you want to spend your money for nothing.
    Don't order! I ordered 3 books, about $225, worth of books. In about two weeks (1) book arrived which I received at home. A couple of days later I wondered why my other two books had not arrived. I e-mailed Past Book asking where my (2) other books were. They e-mail back to me that all (3) books were delivered. Told me to ask the neighbors if they received them. They had not. Asked me if my address was correct. Obviously it was as (1) book did arrive. This company is unreliable. It is located in Amsterdam, does not answer their phone at anytime, does not return e-mails. I have filed a claim with my credit card companies, BofA and American Express which I purchased them on. It appears Past Book does not care if you received the books or not. Terrible service and terrible company. Read the negative reviews!

    By: John Rasmussen 23-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Pastbook

    Ordered on 22nd December 2019 still not received it, paid 44 pounds, no reply to my e mail, scam, don't ordet

    By: Bev wilson 20-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hard Cover - 2019 Photobook

    I ordered this book on Jan. 2nd, have been charged for it, do not have record of it in my purchases in my account, and have not received anything. I'm going to call my credit card to have the charges reversed and turn this company into the Better Business Bureau or whatever similar organization in Amsterdam or worldwide oversees scam companies such as this. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM!

    By: Carrie Rankin 17-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    January 2020

    This pictorial of our life from 1975 wedding through the lives with our children and grandchildren was an amazing walk through time. We love our book. It is good quality and we will order again. Thank you.

    By: Cecelia Cruickshank 15-01-2020
    William Bibb 17-02-2020

    They charged me 6 times for the Pastbook and have failed to respond to my complaints. They delivered one single book but it cost me over fove-hundred dollars. I tried to cancel me order. Their web interface kept saying that the card din't go through. But it did go through and PastTime kept all the money.

    John Boyce 11-03-2020

    Paid top dollar for the hardcover Pastbook. I was notified that the order was shipped a few months ago but still nothing. Phone calls to them have been fruitless. Very disappointed.

    Karen 04-04-2020

    A total scam, but took the money and no book, no contact, tried for months, nothing, kept taking money out

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Large book

    The book cam...it has duplicates and photos I did not select. There are no refunds.
    They tell you that you selected those photos but I know I would have selected a particular one but the website reflects it so I have no way of proof.
    Never here again.

    By: Thetesa Radachowsky 13-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about PastBook

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is PastBook a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about PastBook. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.8/10, with 43% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do PastBook offer?

    PastBook is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Multimedia & Magazines.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the PastBook website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"