US-Reviews

    Reviews OutByte

    Outbyte presents a plethora of software security and system management products which are developed for one single goal for your systems, that is to make it efficient, ease in use and lead upto the maximum effectiveness. They release various software products which continuously get improved periodically through the various updated versions issued by the company. With the help of feedbacks translating it to user’s requirement and demands, the products get better day by day. Outbyte offers software products such as MacRepair, PC Repair, Android Care, Outbyte VPN and Anti Malware distinguish in various areas of computing, ranging from security to system efficiency on various platforms.

    The primary goals of their products is cleaning, optimizing and improving the efficiency of system apart from the security and protection on the web as well. Share your opinions in the reviews about their software products which you have tried. The company is dedicated to create highly innovative software solutions to make customer experience on their desktops, laptops and cell phones easier, faster and efficient. They have this young, energetic and hard-working team of developers, marketers and other support staff to make this happen. They are also quite forward to take note of their customer’s reactions and views on their newly released software products. Outbyte further reflects the development in the updated versions according to the demand and suggestions. They are focussed to enhance the computer performance and efficiency of systems what people are using today.

    How to boost a Windows PC using Outbyte PC Repair [Review]

    OutByte
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (93)

    8.4
    86% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.4
    Service
    rating
    8.4
    Pricing
    rating
    8
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    drivers

    fixed valorant crashing

    By: Gaminator1126-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Driver Updater

    So, I have decided to give Outbyte a go last month and it worked even better than I expected. I wouldn't say that my Lenovo laptop is old but it's not brand new either so clearly it had some driver issues that I had to take care of. I tried to do it myself but soon realized I would need professional help.

    I googled for the driver updating software and actually tested 3 different products until I settled for Outbyte's driver updater. It had the most intuitive interface in my opinion. Upon activating I got an offer from their customer support service - they asked whether I needed help with the drivers. I decided to give it a go, since I was still not sure whether I should update all my outdated drivers or not (some were not updated for 3 years!). So, I connected with them and the guys figured out my problem as quick as a flash. I was impressed that they didn't only solve my problems with printer, mouse and I think my NVIDIA drivers but also shared tips on where to search for alternative drivers in case Outbyte doesn't work as expected. The tech specialist had a slight Indian accent which was surprising since Outbyte is from Australia, guess they outsource their customer support like other tech companies. Anyway, I am happy with the service I got.

    It's like having that geeky friend of yours who always knows what to do with the computer just a phone call away. We all need one!
    Thanks Outbyte

    By: Timothy Anderson07-09-2020
    Outbyte Cares08-09-2020

    Thank you for amazing feedback, Timothy! We always strive for the best customer experience and kind comments like yours prove that we are on the right track.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    PC Repair

    I tried to download a free MP3 tune - big mistake. I downloaded, but never installed the tune. Soon afterward, I started getting virus warnings, pop ups, and audible warnings flying out of the computer. My Win Defender recommended PC Repair, so I downloaded it @ 50% off. Somehow I also got File Recovery and got charged a nominal fee. After about 30 min of running and re-running the PC Repair, things calmed down and my computer looked normal again. I also learned about pop ups and how to stop them in Chrome.

    I requested and got a refund for the File Recovery program. I should have unchecked it from the order, but chaos was going on at the time. Not sure when the PC Repair expires, but $30 is a small price to pay to get my computer back. A geek repair would probably take a couple of days and at least $100, so I feel I am way ahead of the game with this deal. I would buy this program again.

    By: John Scherr26-03-2020
    Joe03-04-2020

    How did Windows Defender recommend PC Repair, it does not do that.

    Joe03-04-2020

    Outbyte PC Repair comes with potentially unwanted programs (PUP).

    Porter Kelly20-08-2020

    Great product. I clean my computer once every 2 weeks and I am very satisfied with it - my PC does not slow down. I like to use the extra space even though it's not that much still feels good.

    Outbyte Cares26-08-2020

    We are happy to hear you like our program, Porter!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte AVarmor

    I have tried many Antivirus tools before, but Outbyte Avarmor has lately become my go-to option. Although I’ve not used Outbyte Avarmor for long, this software always helps me to thoroughly scan my Windows 10 computer and eliminate any existing malware that my built-in antivirus doesn’t spot. Additionally, Outbyte Avarmor enabled me to always stay safe even from the most recent malware on the internet due to its updated database and aggressive system.

    Outbyte AVarmor also protects me from hackers trying to snoop around using my PC’s mic and webcam because it automatically turns off the two. All my passwords are pretty unhackable thanks to the Outbyte AVarmor’s huge online database of unsafe passwords that users must avoid.

    By: Kimberly Jones12-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares13-11-2020

    Dear Kimberly, hearing that you enjoyed our antimalware solution is the best thing we could hope for! Your kind words mean a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Outbyte.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    OutByteAVamor

    I have used several antivirus programs that claim to deliver results and still disappoint. But since I got Outbyte AVarmor, my PC has never been in safer hands. The software application is very user-friendly. I used to worry a lot about hackers hijacking my camera and microphone. Not anymore. I now rest easy knowing that I am protected. The password vulnerability check is excellent. Now I can tell whether or not my passwords are safe. I also like the way new users get a free trial scan. I almost didn’t go for the app because I wasn’t sure if it was effective. But after I ran the trial scan, I was convinced that Outbyte AVarmor is what I’ve always needed.
    I’m very grateful to the developers of this software.

    By: Amanda Moore12-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares13-11-2020

    Thanks for the awesome review, Amanda!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    outbyte Mac repair internet security

    After my kids got exposed to some unsafe websites I started searching for apps that could block them. MacRepair lets me be notified about sites like that and also block them

    By: Lawrence Diaz25-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares25-11-2020

    Thank you for sharing, Lawrence. Offering safe and useful products for our users is our #1 priority!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Outbyte

    I wish it was cheaper

    By: Oliver Nelson24-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares25-11-2020

    Thank you for your honest feedback, Oliver. We currently offer a 50% discount on all our products, so you could enjoy Outbyte apps for cheaper price. The discount will be applied automatically at the checkout.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    MacRepair - great value

    Stumbled across this gem while I was browsing for mac optimizers.
    I had a negative experience with another developer's product back in the day, so I wanted to find a better solution.
    I was lucky to find Outbyte MacRepair, as this is so much more than just an optimizer. It helped me clean OS update files that were taking up too much space - I had no way to get to them. The app also sorted all my files by size, so I could quickly get rid of old heavy movies I downloaded a few months back. The duplicate finder is a whole nother story, it was so much fun selecting the best images and deleting the redundant shots that I took on my iPhone once. A trip down the memory lane. Highly recommend this app!!

    By: Chelsea31-08-2020
    D02-09-2020

    Does it improve lags on earlier version of macos? I have High Sierra?

    Outbyte Cares03-09-2020

    Thank you for sharing, Chelsea. Your kind words inspire us!

    Outbyte Cares08-09-2020

    Hi D, yes, we support High Sierra.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    For the most part, I enjoyed the service that was delivered to me. We started off kind of slow, but once let the technician into my computer , he was able to solve my problem in cumulatively one day. Ordering, service , pricing and delivery were excellent, once we got over the language barrier. It is not a bad reflection on the technician, but a limitation on my part to listen carefully. I especially like the remote access part more than anything. I was able to go sleep last night and woke up to the surprise of my Windows Updates working again. I would recommend you guys to anyone. I know that I will be using your services again in the future. Kudos to all of you who helped me. Regards, Regis Hyde

    By: REGIS HYDE28-09-2020
    Outbyte Cares29-09-2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Regis. We are glad that we could be there where you needed us.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    outbyte repair for windows 7 PC

    I have an old 4 core 2gig PC running windows 7. As with all PC running windows it is dying a slow death. For 29.99 it didnt seem I had much to lose so I jumped in. Easy to order, next thing I know a guy in India took control (with my permission) finished the install, verified the code etc. I didnt know that was coming, but seems good...scary but OK, I hope. Anyway, it worked. One website I go to, yes my bank, always is goofy, wont load etc. Now it and everything else are much better. 30 bucks and my PC works again.

    By: James G Nighan05-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte Pc Repair Tool

    I was kind of leary about paying thirty dollars for this repair tool but I was having issues after upgrading from windows 7 pro to Windows 10 pro and I was desperate. My computer was running so slow and getting tons of error messages and I tried a lot of the free stuff but they didn't work so I bought Outbyte Pc Repair within 20 mins I was up and running, now my laptop runs like brand new. It turned out to be worth every penny. If you have windows ten I highly recommend.

    By: Lathe Wesley Mccollaum12-10-2020
    Outbyte Cares13-10-2020

    Thank you for your trust, dear Lathe! We work hard to meet expectations of our users, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    getting rid of unwanted programs

    Didn't know my Mac was infected with unwanted programs, the Outbyte program helped me find and delete them

    By: Jerome Alexander23-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares24-11-2020

    Thank you, Jerome. Hearing that you enjoyed MacRepair is the best thing we could hope for!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    PC repair and file recovery

    Great software. But the pinnacle of this purchase is the live tech support. The Outbyte tech support was outstanding and incredibly fast and professionals. Great service! Highly recommended.

    By: Tamir Moshe21-11-2020
    brian luetkenhoelter21-11-2020

    i cant activate and i was charged the wrong orice

    Outbyte Cares24-11-2020

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, Tamir. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you.

    Outbyte Cares24-11-2020

    Dear Brian, we at Outbyte would like to apologize for the negative experience you’ve had while using our software. Our Customer Support reached out to you and offered a refund for the duplicated purchase. We have every desire to address the issue and resolve it as soon as possible.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte PC Repair

    My Outbyte PC repair was purchased and worked fine for about a week and 5 days. Now it scans and wants me to repurchase the product. Very disappointed and unhappy. How to repair this issue is unknown. Where to you contact customer support?

    By: Michael Beilby20-11-2020
    brian luetkenhoelter21-11-2020

    i cant activate and i was charged the wrong price

    Outbyte Cares24-11-2020

    Dear Michael, we would like to apologize for any negative experience you had with our software. We would like to learn more about issues you described as it is an uncommon behavior for our software and we want to get to the bottom of it. If you wouldn’t mind contacting us at support@outbyte.com at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We will thoroughly investigate the case and take appropriate actions.

    Outbyte Cares24-11-2020

    Dear Brian, we at Outbyte would like to apologize for the negative experience you’ve had while using our software. Our Customer Support reached out to you and offered a refund for the duplicated purchase. We have every desire to address the issue and resolve it as soon as possible.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    used for controlling apps on my Mac

    I used this app for disabling a bunch of programs that were launching at my Mac startup I had no good use for

    By: Brandon C JR20-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares24-11-2020

    Thank you , Brandon! We work hard to meet expectations of our customers, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Antimalware app

    The app helps block my mic and camera, alerts me if I visit suspicious websites, scans my PC for PUPs and malware. I think my Window Defender and this antivirus work quite well together

    By: Jeremy Floyd18-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares18-11-2020

    Glad you liked our app, Jeremy. If you have any ideas or suggestions, hit us up at support@outbyte.com - we would love to hear them!

    Andrea Eble19-11-2020

    I have used Outbyte since May 2020. On many occasions, Max, technical support, helped me out during times of Covid = online studies that depended on both strong hard- and software. In short, he is very knowledgeable, professional, calm and efficient. Thanks to him, I was able to finish the challenging on-line degree consisting of a multitude of platforms, software programs and online tools. Thank you from the bottom of my heart to Max. Many blessings to all of you and family.

    Outbyte Cares24-11-2020

    Thank you so much for your kind words, dear Andrea! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Outbyte Mac optimizer

    My Mac started having these lags and I had no clue where they were coming from. I searched for some help and found an article mentioning MacRepair and gave it a shoot. This app allowed me to monitor my RAM usage in real-time and close programs that were eating up too much memory which helped me get rid of the speed problems

    By: Luke Bileti17-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares18-11-2020

    Dear Luke, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that our service helped you improve the performance of your Mac - that's what we aimed for.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Mac software

    I felt like it was time to clean up my Mac and discovered this software among others. Managed to find and remove a few apps I didn't really use from my Mac with it, all worked out fine

    By: Brigit Mcferrel16-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares17-11-2020

    Glad you liked our app, Brigit! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the community.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    I can't recall the specific names of the product and service, but came to about $49.00.

    So far everything is great! The Chat Tech did an outstanding job in helping me. He was very patience and responded very good to all my requests. Your software appears to be very through in going over the programs.

    Happy customer...
    Dale Foresythe

    By: Dale Foresythe14-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares16-11-2020

    This review made our day! Thanks for sharing your feedback, dear Dale. We are thrilled that you loved our product and service.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    The support team is super helpful

    I couldn’t use my PC because of persistent error codes that refused to go away. So It was hard for me to download and activate the Outbyte software. However, I reached out to one of the support assistants via
    and he was able to solve my problem within minutes. I love their customer support because they go out of their way to make sure you don’t have a bad experience.

    By: Weiner13-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares13-11-2020

    Dear Weiner, we would like to thank you for your recommendation and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who uses Outbyte with only the best there is to offer!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Outbyte programm for Mac

    There have been many duplicate files, especially similar photos piling up on my Mac for years, it didn't seem quite possible to make it all organized myself. MacRepair found all of these and helped me to clean them up. The downside is that the subscription is for 3 months minimum, I would like to have some other options as well

    By: Alessandro 12-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares13-11-2020

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, Alessandro. We value your feedback and have forwarded your suggestion to a designated department.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about OutByte

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is OutByte a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about OutByte. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.4/10, with 86% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do OutByte offer?

    OutByte is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Software Solutions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the OutByte website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"