USReviews

    Reviews OutByte

    Outbyte presents a plethora of software security and system management products which are developed for one single goal for your systems, that is to make it efficient, ease in use and lead upto the maximum effectiveness. They release various software products which continuously get improved periodically through the various updated versions issued by the company. With the help of feedbacks translating it to user’s requirement and demands, the products get better day by day. Outbyte offers software products such as MacRepair, PC Repair, Android Care, Outbyte VPN and Anti Malware distinguish in various areas of computing, ranging from security to system efficiency on various platforms.

    The primary goals of their products is cleaning, optimizing and improving the efficiency of system apart from the security and protection on the web as well. Share your opinions in the reviews about their software products which you have tried. The company is dedicated to create highly innovative software solutions to make customer experience on their desktops, laptops and cell phones easier, faster and efficient. They have this young, energetic and hard-working team of developers, marketers and other support staff to make this happen. They are also quite forward to take note of their customer’s reactions and views on their newly released software products. Outbyte further reflects the development in the updated versions according to the demand and suggestions. They are focussed to enhance the computer performance and efficiency of systems what people are using today.

    How to boost a Windows PC using Outbyte PC Repair [Review]

    OutByte
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (149)

    8.6
    89% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.6
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Driver Updater

    So, I have decided to give Outbyte a go last month and it worked even better than I expected. I wouldn't say that my Lenovo laptop is old but it's not brand new either so clearly it had some driver issues that I had to take care of. I tried to do it myself but soon realized I would need professional help.

    I googled for the driver updating software and actually tested 3 different products until I settled for Outbyte's driver updater. It had the most intuitive interface in my opinion. Upon activating I got an offer from their customer support service - they asked whether I needed help with the drivers. I decided to give it a go, since I was still not sure whether I should update all my outdated drivers or not (some were not updated for 3 years!). So, I connected with them and the guys figured out my problem as quick as a flash. I was impressed that they didn't only solve my problems with printer, mouse and I think my NVIDIA drivers but also shared tips on where to search for alternative drivers in case Outbyte doesn't work as expected. The tech specialist had a slight Indian accent which was surprising since Outbyte is from Australia, guess they outsource their customer support like other tech companies. Anyway, I am happy with the service I got.

    It's like having that geeky friend of yours who always knows what to do with the computer just a phone call away. We all need one!
    Thanks Outbyte

    By: Timothy Anderson07-09-2020
    Outbyte Cares08-09-2020

    Thank you for amazing feedback, Timothy! We always strive for the best customer experience and kind comments like yours prove that we are on the right track.

    Danens29-12-2020

    Are you saying that you got back gtx 1050 with this?

    vic15-01-2021

    it's a SCAM

    Outbyte Cares18-01-2021

    Dear Vic, We at Outbyte pride ourselves on our product & service as well as the high quality standards we maintain. "Scam" is a strong statement and we have our AppEsteem certification and Refund Policy to prove otherwise.

    Maria Angelica Mercado Cabezas31-01-2021

    es muy espectacular esta aplicacion ,muy util yo tengo 71 años de edad y me sirve al maximo pues soy minusvalida y postrada y quisiera saber si uds. me podrian donar gratis esta aplicacion pues mi pension es muy pequeña y no me alcanza sin otro particular saludo muy atte. a uds.

    Maria Angelica Mercado Cabezas31-01-2021

    esta aplicacion es exelente la recomiendo 100/100

    Outbyte Cares01-02-2021

    Dear Maria, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Outbyte.

    leonila06-02-2021

    is there a possible way to contact outbyte and get response from them instantly? coz i haven’t receive the license key.

    Outbyte Cares08-02-2021

    Dear Leonila, we at Outbyte would like to apologize for the negative experience you’ve had while using our service. We send license key confirmations within a few minutes after your purchase. Sometimes, an email with the license key ends up in the spam/junk folder, so our first recommendation would be to check there. Other times, the keys were not delivered due to a typo in the email when placing an order. Nonetheless, feel free to contact us at support@outbyte.com and we’d be happy to help you.

    David Takle07-03-2021

    I purchased the driver updater in hopes of fixing our Windows 10 laptop which was excruciatingly slow. Knowing that updating drivers can be risky, I waited until my schedule opened a bit. After running the update, Windows would no longer boot at all. When I used the Recovery Programs, I discovered that all the prior restore points had been obliterated. And none of the recovery tools were successful. I was forced to re-install Windows 10 and start over. When I contacted OutByte, they refused to refund the price because it took me more than 30 days to discover how awful this product can be.

    Outbyte Cares09-03-2021

    Dear David, we at Outbyte would like to apologize for the negative experience you’ve had while using our software. According to our support department, a refund process for the full amount of your purchase has been already initiated. It normally takes around 3 business days for the money to reach your account, please contact us if you don't receive it during this time. Also, we would like to assure you that we're conducting an internal investigation on our behalf to find the reasons of the uncommon behavior demonstrated by our program on your computer and to prevent such a malfunction from occurring again. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

    David Takle11-03-2021

    Update: After their initial refusal based on standard policy, they kindly reconsidered and provided a full refund. I understand every pc is different and that sometimes fixes can go bad. I'm glad they recognized that this was one of those cases.

    THOMS s. mClEOD04-04-2021

    i dO NOT WISH TO pay for service

    Outbyte Cares05-04-2021

    Dear Thoms, the automatic renewal is included with every new license purchase, of which there is a notice during the checkout process, as well as information on our website here - outbyte.com/refunds. You can disable the automatic renewal at any time during your subscription term, and a full 30-day Money Back Guarantee applies to renewals too. If you need additional assistance, please contact our Customer Service directly at support@outbyte.com at your earliest convenience.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    PC Repair

    I tried to download a free MP3 tune - big mistake. I downloaded, but never installed the tune. Soon afterward, I started getting virus warnings, pop ups, and audible warnings flying out of the computer. My Win Defender recommended PC Repair, so I downloaded it @ 50% off. Somehow I also got File Recovery and got charged a nominal fee. After about 30 min of running and re-running the PC Repair, things calmed down and my computer looked normal again. I also learned about pop ups and how to stop them in Chrome.

    I requested and got a refund for the File Recovery program. I should have unchecked it from the order, but chaos was going on at the time. Not sure when the PC Repair expires, but $30 is a small price to pay to get my computer back. A geek repair would probably take a couple of days and at least $100, so I feel I am way ahead of the game with this deal. I would buy this program again.

    By: John Scherr26-03-2020
    Joe03-04-2020

    How did Windows Defender recommend PC Repair, it does not do that.

    Joe03-04-2020

    Outbyte PC Repair comes with potentially unwanted programs (PUP).

    Porter Kelly20-08-2020

    Great product. I clean my computer once every 2 weeks and I am very satisfied with it - my PC does not slow down. I like to use the extra space even though it's not that much still feels good.

    Outbyte Cares26-08-2020

    We are happy to hear you like our program, Porter!

    Ted04-02-2021

    My ESET antivirus warns and blocks the download page. It says the same thing as Joe said on 03-04-2020: The Outbyte PC Repair download page is on a list of pages with unknown reputation and with potentially unwanted content. It has blocked the download.

    Outbyte Cares05-02-2021

    Dear Ted, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We can assure you that Outbyte software is perfectly safe, nor does it contain any malware or viruses. All apps undergo meticulous certification by AppEsteem - the leading Consumer Online Protection Organization, founded by Microsoft CyberSecurity veterans, and the company itself is a running member of American organization CleanApps.org. We also communicate directly with ESET antivirus and were unaware of this issue. Unfortunately, a false positive detection is quite common with software products and sites offering software. We tried to reproduce this behavior on our devices, but unfortunately, cannot find such warning. Would you be so kind as to email us a screenshot at support@outbyte.com so we could investigate it and let ESET know about the false positive? Your cooperation is much appreciated. We will be looking forward to your email and an opportunity to make things right.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte AVarmor

    I have tried many Antivirus tools before, but Outbyte Avarmor has lately become my go-to option. Although I’ve not used Outbyte Avarmor for long, this software always helps me to thoroughly scan my Windows 10 computer and eliminate any existing malware that my built-in antivirus doesn’t spot. Additionally, Outbyte Avarmor enabled me to always stay safe even from the most recent malware on the internet due to its updated database and aggressive system.

    Outbyte AVarmor also protects me from hackers trying to snoop around using my PC’s mic and webcam because it automatically turns off the two. All my passwords are pretty unhackable thanks to the Outbyte AVarmor’s huge online database of unsafe passwords that users must avoid.

    By: Kimberly Jones12-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares13-11-2020

    Dear Kimberly, hearing that you enjoyed our antimalware solution is the best thing we could hope for! Your kind words mean a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Outbyte.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    OutByteAVamor

    I have used several antivirus programs that claim to deliver results and still disappoint. But since I got Outbyte AVarmor, my PC has never been in safer hands. The software application is very user-friendly. I used to worry a lot about hackers hijacking my camera and microphone. Not anymore. I now rest easy knowing that I am protected. The password vulnerability check is excellent. Now I can tell whether or not my passwords are safe. I also like the way new users get a free trial scan. I almost didn’t go for the app because I wasn’t sure if it was effective. But after I ran the trial scan, I was convinced that Outbyte AVarmor is what I’ve always needed.
    I’m very grateful to the developers of this software.

    By: Amanda Moore12-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares13-11-2020

    Thanks for the awesome review, Amanda!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    PC REPAIR

    VERY GOOD PRODUCT

    By: M BASSAM10-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    What outstanding support I just received from your most excellent technician. You have once again saved my computer from hackers. I am most appreciative. You have justified my more than 5 years of subscription to your outstanding service!

    By: Joe Buchheit08-06-2021
    Outbyte Cares09-06-2021

    Your amazing review made our day, dear Joe! Thank you for your kindest feedback and for your trust and support throughout the years. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who uses Outbyte with only the best there is to offer!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    MacRepair - great value

    Stumbled across this gem while I was browsing for mac optimizers.
    I had a negative experience with another developer's product back in the day, so I wanted to find a better solution.
    I was lucky to find Outbyte MacRepair, as this is so much more than just an optimizer. It helped me clean OS update files that were taking up too much space - I had no way to get to them. The app also sorted all my files by size, so I could quickly get rid of old heavy movies I downloaded a few months back. The duplicate finder is a whole nother story, it was so much fun selecting the best images and deleting the redundant shots that I took on my iPhone once. A trip down the memory lane. Highly recommend this app!!

    By: Chelsea31-08-2020
    D02-09-2020

    Does it improve lags on earlier version of macos? I have High Sierra?

    Outbyte Cares03-09-2020

    Thank you for sharing, Chelsea. Your kind words inspire us!

    Outbyte Cares08-09-2020

    Hi D, yes, we support High Sierra.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    For the most part, I enjoyed the service that was delivered to me. We started off kind of slow, but once let the technician into my computer , he was able to solve my problem in cumulatively one day. Ordering, service , pricing and delivery were excellent, once we got over the language barrier. It is not a bad reflection on the technician, but a limitation on my part to listen carefully. I especially like the remote access part more than anything. I was able to go sleep last night and woke up to the surprise of my Windows Updates working again. I would recommend you guys to anyone. I know that I will be using your services again in the future. Kudos to all of you who helped me. Regards, Regis Hyde

    By: REGIS HYDE28-09-2020
    Outbyte Cares29-09-2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Regis. We are glad that we could be there where you needed us.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Outbyte Pc-Repair

    I believe in these dire times of software hijacking's and criminal misconfiguring our needs to pursue even the most honorable desires such as the love of a significant other and or perhaps seeking a gift for our children on Christmas and/or their birthdays need not be compromised and for this I have invested in the expertise of Outbyte to safely monitor my computer experience.

    I #GiveThanks therefore to all of #Outbyte services and their #Staff for such expertise in keeping us safe and from harms way this #holidayseason

    #Thankyou #JESUS thank you #Outbyte and #thankyou #Family&Friends

    Sincerely,
    Albert W Sheda

    By: Albert W Sheda15-12-2020
    Outbyte Cares16-12-2020

    Dear Albert, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved our product and service.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    outbyte repair for windows 7 PC

    I have an old 4 core 2gig PC running windows 7. As with all PC running windows it is dying a slow death. For 29.99 it didnt seem I had much to lose so I jumped in. Easy to order, next thing I know a guy in India took control (with my permission) finished the install, verified the code etc. I didnt know that was coming, but seems good...scary but OK, I hope. Anyway, it worked. One website I go to, yes my bank, always is goofy, wont load etc. Now it and everything else are much better. 30 bucks and my PC works again.

    By: James G Nighan05-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    I had problems with getting downloads for windows updates. I tried a few things from what I could read about the errors. I decided after trying a few things myself to get PC repair after reading reviews on trust pilot. I am glad I did as it was a good price with the discount and excellent service. The programme did not fix my problem, but the tech guys did by using remote access after a couple of tries over a few hours. Very helpful and friendly,

    By: Lyn 02-06-2021
    Outbyte Cares03-06-2021

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Lyn. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service. When our customers are happy, we are happy too!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte Repair and Recovery

    I have tried to cancel this subscription several times and they keep telling me it has been cancelled but then turn around and bill me again. I would never recommend this to anyone

    By: J.Saxon12-05-2021
    Outbyte Cares13-05-2021

    Dear J, we’re very sorry for any inconveniences. We have conducted an internal investigation and, according to our records, you have made a purchase on November 18th, 2020 and, on November 20th, 2020, we have processed a refund and cancelled your subscription. Since then, no additional charges were conducted on your account. If you believe you were wrongfully charged by our company, please contact our Customer Care ASAP at support@outbyte.com with as many details on the case as possible, e.g. screenshots, etc. We will investigate the case and take appropriate actions. Thanking you for your patience and looking forward to your email.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    PC Outbyte

    I was not happy with my purchase because after paying for it and using the product it didn't fix the problem. I asked for a refund and noticed a little item about free technical support with purchase. Why not, I asked, nothing else had worked. I got tech on chat and they got into my computer to try to solve the issue. They went here and there and everywhere, but after about 45 minutes they fixed the problem and now I adore Outbyte!

    By: Cathy LaBrecque12-05-2021
    Outbyte Cares13-05-2021

    Thanks for your trust, dear Cathy! We work really hard to meet expectations of our customers, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    PC repair

    very good service, great software ,reasonable, fast service, It is looking good now. I appreciate the peoples .they done a good job. I would not hesitate to recommend this to everybody

    By: Jim Fifield08-05-2021
    Outbyte Cares11-05-2021

    Hearing that you enjoyed PC Repair is the best thing we could hope for, Jim! Your recommendation means the world to us. Thank you for choosing Outbyte.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    outbyte

    I had a issue running one of my video games not have the right .dll i contacted support and less then 20 minutes did they have it solved. Great support Great service/ THanks OUTBYTE

    By: Brandon Smith29-04-2021
    Outbyte Cares29-04-2021

    You are very welcome, Brandon. Knowing that you liked our product and service means the world to us.

    Rick Bonnell29-04-2021

    having an issue that I just could not resolve and almost to the point of re-installing windows and removing all files and applications. I decided to try Outbyte PC repair and I am so glad I did as opposed to re-installing windows. It took a little time and patience on my part but everything turned out for the best. One stubborn little .dll file was the problem and i did not have the tools needed to remove it. Outbyte technician was the best and I recommend using them unless you are an experienced certified computer software expert...Ok back to work..Cheers. Thanks Once Again for the help!!

    Outbyte Cares30-04-2021

    Thank you for this amazing review, Rick. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who uses Outbyte with only the best there is to offer!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    I had an issue with updating windows which stemmed from corrupted or damaged files. The technician helping me, was dedicated in helping to fix my issue. It took a few days, but ultimately the issue was resolved.

    By: Sean Nguyen12-04-2021
    Outbyte Cares12-04-2021

    We've got your back, dear Sean. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Outbyte software Pcrepair

    Nifty tool helped me clean my drive from some junk files and also helped me protect my web presence which I really appreciate. Even though I had an impression that the software is free I decided to give it a go and so far I enjoy the product. Thanks

    By: Charles Cole25-03-2021
    Outbyte Cares26-03-2021

    Thank you for your trust, Charles. We work hard to meet expectations of our customers, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    PC Repair

    Very positive experience. Software useful in fixing my pc problem. Also, due to a misunderstanding from my part, l requested a refund and the customer service was really professional to process it.
    You can trust them.

    By: Eric Morency11-03-2021
    Outbyte Cares12-03-2021

    Dear Eric, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    AVarmor program

    First things first, the price is reasonable. Also, it works really well.
    I wander around a bunch of unsafe websites for research purposes, that is why I need something good and reliable.
    Glad I found this for my Laptop's safety.

    By: Jonathan B Schmidt03-03-2021
    Ferry alamsyah pane04-03-2021

    DRIVER UPDATER

    Outbyte Cares05-03-2021

    Thanks for the awesome review, Jonathan! We work hard to meet expectations of our customers, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about OutByte

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is OutByte a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about OutByte. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 89% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do OutByte offer?

    OutByte is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Software Solutions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the OutByte website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!