US-Reviews

    Reviews OutByte

    Outbyte presents a plethora of software security and system management products which are developed for one single goal for your systems, that is to make it efficient, ease in use and lead upto the maximum effectiveness. They release various software products which continuously get improved periodically through the various updated versions issued by the company. With the help of feedbacks translating it to user’s requirement and demands, the products get better day by day. Outbyte offers software products such as MacRepair, PC Repair, Android Care, Outbyte VPN and Anti Malware distinguish in various areas of computing, ranging from security to system efficiency on various platforms.

    The primary goals of their products is cleaning, optimizing and improving the efficiency of system apart from the security and protection on the web as well. Share your opinions in the reviews about their software products which you have tried. The company is dedicated to create highly innovative software solutions to make customer experience on their desktops, laptops and cell phones easier, faster and efficient. They have this young, energetic and hard-working team of developers, marketers and other support staff to make this happen. They are also quite forward to take note of their customer’s reactions and views on their newly released software products. Outbyte further reflects the development in the updated versions according to the demand and suggestions. They are focussed to enhance the computer performance and efficiency of systems what people are using today.

    How to boost a Windows PC using Outbyte PC Repair [Review]

    OutByte
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (47)

    7.8
    77% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.8
    Service
    rating
    7.6
    Pricing
    rating
    7.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Driver Updater

    So, I have decided to give Outbyte a go last month and it worked even better than I expected. I wouldn't say that my Lenovo laptop is old but it's not brand new either so clearly it had some driver issues that I had to take care of. I tried to do it myself but soon realized I would need professional help.

    I googled for the driver updating software and actually tested 3 different products until I settled for Outbyte's driver updater. It had the most intuitive interface in my opinion. Upon activating I got an offer from their customer support service - they asked whether I needed help with the drivers. I decided to give it a go, since I was still not sure whether I should update all my outdated drivers or not (some were not updated for 3 years!). So, I connected with them and the guys figured out my problem as quick as a flash. I was impressed that they didn't only solve my problems with printer, mouse and I think my NVIDIA drivers but also shared tips on where to search for alternative drivers in case Outbyte doesn't work as expected. The tech specialist had a slight Indian accent which was surprising since Outbyte is from Australia, guess they outsource their customer support like other tech companies. Anyway, I am happy with the service I got.

    It's like having that geeky friend of yours who always knows what to do with the computer just a phone call away. We all need one!
    Thanks Outbyte

    By: Timothy Anderson07-09-2020
    Outbyte Cares08-09-2020

    Thank you for amazing feedback, Timothy! We always strive for the best customer experience and kind comments like yours prove that we are on the right track.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    PC Repair

    I tried to download a free MP3 tune - big mistake. I downloaded, but never installed the tune. Soon afterward, I started getting virus warnings, pop ups, and audible warnings flying out of the computer. My Win Defender recommended PC Repair, so I downloaded it @ 50% off. Somehow I also got File Recovery and got charged a nominal fee. After about 30 min of running and re-running the PC Repair, things calmed down and my computer looked normal again. I also learned about pop ups and how to stop them in Chrome.

    I requested and got a refund for the File Recovery program. I should have unchecked it from the order, but chaos was going on at the time. Not sure when the PC Repair expires, but $30 is a small price to pay to get my computer back. A geek repair would probably take a couple of days and at least $100, so I feel I am way ahead of the game with this deal. I would buy this program again.

    By: John Scherr26-03-2020
    Joe03-04-2020

    How did Windows Defender recommend PC Repair, it does not do that.

    Joe03-04-2020

    Outbyte PC Repair comes with potentially unwanted programs (PUP).

    Porter Kelly20-08-2020

    Great product. I clean my computer once every 2 weeks and I am very satisfied with it - my PC does not slow down. I like to use the extra space even though it's not that much still feels good.

    Outbyte Cares26-08-2020

    We are happy to hear you like our program, Porter!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    MacRepair - great value

    Stumbled across this gem while I was browsing for mac optimizers.
    I had a negative experience with another developer's product back in the day, so I wanted to find a better solution.
    I was lucky to find Outbyte MacRepair, as this is so much more than just an optimizer. It helped me clean OS update files that were taking up too much space - I had no way to get to them. The app also sorted all my files by size, so I could quickly get rid of old heavy movies I downloaded a few months back. The duplicate finder is a whole nother story, it was so much fun selecting the best images and deleting the redundant shots that I took on my iPhone once. A trip down the memory lane. Highly recommend this app!!

    By: Chelsea31-08-2020
    D02-09-2020

    Does it improve lags on earlier version of macos? I have High Sierra?

    Outbyte Cares03-09-2020

    Thank you for sharing, Chelsea. Your kind words inspire us!

    Outbyte Cares08-09-2020

    Hi D, yes, we support High Sierra.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    outbyte repair for windows 7 PC

    I have an old 4 core 2gig PC running windows 7. As with all PC running windows it is dying a slow death. For 29.99 it didnt seem I had much to lose so I jumped in. Easy to order, next thing I know a guy in India took control (with my permission) finished the install, verified the code etc. I didnt know that was coming, but seems good...scary but OK, I hope. Anyway, it worked. One website I go to, yes my bank, always is goofy, wont load etc. Now it and everything else are much better. 30 bucks and my PC works again.

    By: James G Nighan05-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    to get my computer repaired

    Although the problems wirh my computer could not be fixed by 2
    other companies, they succeeded thru perseverance, patience, and competence. Last but not least they have the skill to communicate with a client "in the eighties).
    Yves Bourgnon

    By: yves bourgnon16-09-2020
    Outbyte Cares17-09-2020

    We are so glad that we managed to help you, dear Yves! Our Help Desk specialists never stop until they try everything to help. Your kind review will make their day.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    outbyte

    I got outbyte pcrepair for my windows 7 and my wife's windows 10 in hopes to optimize performance and clean junk files as advertised. we were quite surprised how smooth it worked and how fast it located all the questionable items. their support is excellent, I talked to one of the assist personnel and they navigated me through all the items found. left a good impression on me and my wife

    By: Alan02-09-2020
    Outbyte Cares07-09-2020

    Thank you for your trust, Alan.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    OutByte

    Did think there was a trial version. Decided to go ahead and buy anyway. The site was like Amazon, trying to push to buy another product. And not letting you go. When I emailed them they responded really fast. Got me my refund of the product I did not want.
    The program seems to work well. My taskbar remains hidden, while before it locked. And could not change with good old Microsoft.

    By: Mary18-07-2020
    Outbyte Cares21-07-2020

    Thank you for your feedback, Mary! Glad you find the program useful! It appears that you may not have unchecked a box to add additional program to your order during checkout. We understand that with all those figures and important info on the order page things can be easy to miss. Thank you for contacting us directly right away so we could make things right without delays.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Outbyte PC Repair

    My computer has been cluttered with junk my kids downloaded and been performing poorly. I figured this is not ok for a 2-year-old laptop, so I went googling for solutions. Tried different apps, but Outbyte’s scan looked most user-friendly, at least the explanations made sense to me. After fixing all the issues found, I felt quite noticeable increase in performance, which was already life-saving.

    By: Barbara Freidman13-07-2020
    Outbyte Cares15-07-2020

    Glad we could help, dear Barbara!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Outbyte PC Repair

    I was always a bit skeptical about PC optimizers in general, but at some point had no choice but to use one.
    To my surprise and huge relief, PC Repair tool worked quite well and helped me free up to 17 GB of free space and boost PC performance. It was easy to navigate in the program itself, but I would like to have a setting which remembers my option when I close the program.

    By: Rob Cole11-06-2020
    Outbyte Team17-06-2020

    We are so glad you enjoyed our app, Rob! Comments like yours inspire us. As for your suggestion, we will certainly pass it to our dev team, it’s a good idea. Thank you for your trust!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    PC Repair

    My computer was a mess. And even thought I knew I had to take it to the repair shop I decided to give Outbyte a go. Worked wonders on my old piece of junk, don't know how. Thanks to Samuel Lewis's YouTube review

    By: Andrew04-08-2020
    Outbyte Cares05-08-2020

    Thank you for your trust, Andrew, it means the world to us!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    1 time fix

    Scam ,they will fix your computer BUT they will continue to charge you money / they have changed the custumer number .They look at your passwords and use 3 party associates.I only order a 1 time 3 month fix, but keep chargeing my company . Now their number has been deleted or changed, its a NOT save copmany , they can acsess your computer anytime /knowing all your pass words too I rate that a FAT 0

    By: John Cabell28-08-2020
    Outbyte Cares31-08-2020

    Hi John, sorry you feel that way. May we help? Please contact our support at support@outbyte.com to issue a refund for the renewed subscription, it will be processed in no time. Please note that under no circumstances we can connect to your computer without your permission. I'm not sure what you mean by "they look at your passwords", your passwords are processed locally on your device during the scan. If you have other questions or concerns, our support team is here to help.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Drivers

    BEST PROGRAM FOR UPDATING DRIVERS !!

    By: Pat27-08-2020
    Outbyte Cares28-08-2020

    Glad you think so, Pat. Thank you for your feedback!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    Can I say that PC Repair works a treat on my Windows 7 laptop! I had almost give up hope and then I listened to a review about PC Repair. My laptop is running smoothly again. Many thanks.

    By: Michael Phillips21-08-2020
    Outbyte Cares25-08-2020

    You are welcome, dear Michael! We've got your back.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte

    Support works great, answered all my questions within a few minutes. Never seen such swift reply from a software company. Kudos

    By: PETE12-08-2020
    Outbyte Cares12-08-2020

    Thank you so much, Pete! Your kind words mean the world to us.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Repair

    Good program for a fair price

    By: User11-08-2020
    Outbyte Cares11-08-2020

    Thank you so much!

    Angelo Lopes da Silva12-08-2020

    I downloaded Outbyte Driver Updater to find drivers for a very old (2006) laptop Usb2Wlan wireless card. One of my grandsons was in need of a laptop for school because of the pandemic. Before, I had been looking for the driver for an entire afternoon and none of the ones I tried worked because the laptop was still from the time of Windows XP and I needed drivers for Windows 10. It was amazing how fast Outbyte updated the laptop with dozens of drivers. As the license allows installation on 5 computers, I installed it on my Surface Pro 4, which is already 5 years old. Updating drivers just trashed the Surface Pro 4. I lost the keyboard and the touchpad mouse. Fortunately I had the on screen keyboard an a USB mouse. I knew it was not a hardware issue because it has dual boot, and booting to Linux Mint both the Mouse and the keyboard worked. Outbyte's support was kind and fast. It took a technician to connect remotely to the Surface, and in maybe ten minutes he solved the problem. With a great price and an easy and friendly interface, I surely recommend Outbyte.

    Outbyte Cares12-08-2020

    Thank you for your trust despite the issue with your Surface Pro 4, dear Angelo. We will definitely investigate more on why this might have happened and will implement a fix. Just know that our whole team always has your back!

    Johny25-08-2020

    PCRepair worked like a charm saved me from a visit to the repair shop good job

    Outbyte Cares26-08-2020

    Glad we've managed to help, Johny!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC repair software

    Amazing performance on my first try. Solved my problem in 5 minutes.

    By: Heinrich E. Hunziker08-08-2020
    Outbyte Cares11-08-2020

    Thank you, Henrik! We are very happy to hear that we were able to help you!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Driver Updater

    Today I tried Outbyte Driver utility and I find it very useful. I was skeptical at first, but it was the only app that didn't look fishy. My printer finally works.The price is adquate for such tool.

    By: Roberto04-08-2020
    Outbyte Cares06-08-2020

    Glad we could help, Roberto! Thank you for sharing your experience.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Outbyte

    Good app!! Thanks you! Rudolf

    By: Rudolf03-08-2020
    Outbyte Cares03-08-2020

    We are glad that you like Outbyte, Rudolf! Thank you for sharing.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    Using it on both of my PCs for privacy protection and disk cleanups, works well but pity it can’t also find viruses

    By: Ian Fr27-07-2020
    Outbyte Cares29-07-2020

    Thank you for your review, Ian! The program is designed to make a preliminary scan for PUPs, malware, and viruses and does not fully replace your antivirus. For a full protection from viruses it is recommended to install a proper antivirus program such as Outbyte Antivirus or any other reliable antivirus software.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Repair

    Enjoyed the trial but found this program to be a little bit costly to go for a full version

    By: Brook L22-07-2020
    Outbyte Cares24-07-2020

    Dear Brook, we're glad that you enjoyed our software! Price is an important factor and we will forward your review to the designated department for consideration. It is feedback from our valued users like yourself that helps us constantly improve our products and make them better fit for our customers’ needs, so we really appreciate you taking the time to share it with us

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about OutByte

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is OutByte a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about OutByte. On average, they received a star-grading of 7.8/10, with 77% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do OutByte offer?

    OutByte is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Software Solutions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the OutByte website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"