;OutByte » Customer reviews and experiences 2021
USReviews

    Reviews OutByte

    Outbyte presents a plethora of software security and system management products which are developed for one single goal for your systems, that is to make it efficient, ease in use and lead upto the maximum effectiveness. They release various software products which continuously get improved periodically through the various updated versions issued by the company. With the help of feedbacks translating it to user’s requirement and demands, the products get better day by day. Outbyte offers software products such as MacRepair, PC Repair, Android Care, Outbyte VPN and Anti Malware distinguish in various areas of computing, ranging from security to system efficiency on various platforms.

    The primary goals of their products is cleaning, optimizing and improving the efficiency of system apart from the security and protection on the web as well. Share your opinions in the reviews about their software products which you have tried. The company is dedicated to create highly innovative software solutions to make customer experience on their desktops, laptops and cell phones easier, faster and efficient. They have this young, energetic and hard-working team of developers, marketers and other support staff to make this happen. They are also quite forward to take note of their customer’s reactions and views on their newly released software products. Outbyte further reflects the development in the updated versions according to the demand and suggestions. They are focussed to enhance the computer performance and efficiency of systems what people are using today.

    How to boost a Windows PC using Outbyte PC Repair [Review]

    OutByte
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (139)

    8.6
    89% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.6
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Driver Updater

    So, I have decided to give Outbyte a go last month and it worked even better than I expected. I wouldn't say that my Lenovo laptop is old but it's not brand new either so clearly it had some driver issues that I had to take care of. I tried to do it myself but soon realized I would need professional help.

    I googled for the driver updating software and actually tested 3 different products until I settled for Outbyte's driver updater. It had the most intuitive interface in my opinion. Upon activating I got an offer from their customer support service - they asked whether I needed help with the drivers. I decided to give it a go, since I was still not sure whether I should update all my outdated drivers or not (some were not updated for 3 years!). So, I connected with them and the guys figured out my problem as quick as a flash. I was impressed that they didn't only solve my problems with printer, mouse and I think my NVIDIA drivers but also shared tips on where to search for alternative drivers in case Outbyte doesn't work as expected. The tech specialist had a slight Indian accent which was surprising since Outbyte is from Australia, guess they outsource their customer support like other tech companies. Anyway, I am happy with the service I got.

    It's like having that geeky friend of yours who always knows what to do with the computer just a phone call away. We all need one!
    Thanks Outbyte

    By: Timothy Anderson07-09-2020
    Outbyte Cares08-09-2020

    Thank you for amazing feedback, Timothy! We always strive for the best customer experience and kind comments like yours prove that we are on the right track.

    Danens29-12-2020

    Are you saying that you got back gtx 1050 with this?

    vic15-01-2021

    it's a SCAM

    Outbyte Cares18-01-2021

    Dear Vic, We at Outbyte pride ourselves on our product & service as well as the high quality standards we maintain. "Scam" is a strong statement and we have our AppEsteem certification and Refund Policy to prove otherwise.

    Maria Angelica Mercado Cabezas31-01-2021

    es muy espectacular esta aplicacion ,muy util yo tengo 71 años de edad y me sirve al maximo pues soy minusvalida y postrada y quisiera saber si uds. me podrian donar gratis esta aplicacion pues mi pension es muy pequeña y no me alcanza sin otro particular saludo muy atte. a uds.

    Maria Angelica Mercado Cabezas31-01-2021

    esta aplicacion es exelente la recomiendo 100/100

    Outbyte Cares01-02-2021

    Dear Maria, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Outbyte.

    leonila06-02-2021

    is there a possible way to contact outbyte and get response from them instantly? coz i haven’t receive the license key.

    Outbyte Cares08-02-2021

    Dear Leonila, we at Outbyte would like to apologize for the negative experience you’ve had while using our service. We send license key confirmations within a few minutes after your purchase. Sometimes, an email with the license key ends up in the spam/junk folder, so our first recommendation would be to check there. Other times, the keys were not delivered due to a typo in the email when placing an order. Nonetheless, feel free to contact us at support@outbyte.com and we’d be happy to help you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    PC Repair

    I tried to download a free MP3 tune - big mistake. I downloaded, but never installed the tune. Soon afterward, I started getting virus warnings, pop ups, and audible warnings flying out of the computer. My Win Defender recommended PC Repair, so I downloaded it @ 50% off. Somehow I also got File Recovery and got charged a nominal fee. After about 30 min of running and re-running the PC Repair, things calmed down and my computer looked normal again. I also learned about pop ups and how to stop them in Chrome.

    I requested and got a refund for the File Recovery program. I should have unchecked it from the order, but chaos was going on at the time. Not sure when the PC Repair expires, but $30 is a small price to pay to get my computer back. A geek repair would probably take a couple of days and at least $100, so I feel I am way ahead of the game with this deal. I would buy this program again.

    By: John Scherr26-03-2020
    Joe03-04-2020

    How did Windows Defender recommend PC Repair, it does not do that.

    Joe03-04-2020

    Outbyte PC Repair comes with potentially unwanted programs (PUP).

    Porter Kelly20-08-2020

    Great product. I clean my computer once every 2 weeks and I am very satisfied with it - my PC does not slow down. I like to use the extra space even though it's not that much still feels good.

    Outbyte Cares26-08-2020

    We are happy to hear you like our program, Porter!

    Ted04-02-2021

    My ESET antivirus warns and blocks the download page. It says the same thing as Joe said on 03-04-2020: The Outbyte PC Repair download page is on a list of pages with unknown reputation and with potentially unwanted content. It has blocked the download.

    Outbyte Cares05-02-2021

    Dear Ted, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We can assure you that Outbyte software is perfectly safe, nor does it contain any malware or viruses. All apps undergo meticulous certification by AppEsteem - the leading Consumer Online Protection Organization, founded by Microsoft CyberSecurity veterans, and the company itself is a running member of American organization CleanApps.org. We also communicate directly with ESET antivirus and were unaware of this issue. Unfortunately, a false positive detection is quite common with software products and sites offering software. We tried to reproduce this behavior on our devices, but unfortunately, cannot find such warning. Would you be so kind as to email us a screenshot at support@outbyte.com so we could investigate it and let ESET know about the false positive? Your cooperation is much appreciated. We will be looking forward to your email and an opportunity to make things right.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte AVarmor

    I have tried many Antivirus tools before, but Outbyte Avarmor has lately become my go-to option. Although I’ve not used Outbyte Avarmor for long, this software always helps me to thoroughly scan my Windows 10 computer and eliminate any existing malware that my built-in antivirus doesn’t spot. Additionally, Outbyte Avarmor enabled me to always stay safe even from the most recent malware on the internet due to its updated database and aggressive system.

    Outbyte AVarmor also protects me from hackers trying to snoop around using my PC’s mic and webcam because it automatically turns off the two. All my passwords are pretty unhackable thanks to the Outbyte AVarmor’s huge online database of unsafe passwords that users must avoid.

    By: Kimberly Jones12-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares13-11-2020

    Dear Kimberly, hearing that you enjoyed our antimalware solution is the best thing we could hope for! Your kind words mean a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Outbyte.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    OutByteAVamor

    I have used several antivirus programs that claim to deliver results and still disappoint. But since I got Outbyte AVarmor, my PC has never been in safer hands. The software application is very user-friendly. I used to worry a lot about hackers hijacking my camera and microphone. Not anymore. I now rest easy knowing that I am protected. The password vulnerability check is excellent. Now I can tell whether or not my passwords are safe. I also like the way new users get a free trial scan. I almost didn’t go for the app because I wasn’t sure if it was effective. But after I ran the trial scan, I was convinced that Outbyte AVarmor is what I’ve always needed.
    I’m very grateful to the developers of this software.

    By: Amanda Moore12-11-2020
    Outbyte Cares13-11-2020

    Thanks for the awesome review, Amanda!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    AVarmor program

    First things first, the price is reasonable. Also, it works really well.
    I wander around a bunch of unsafe websites for research purposes, that is why I need something good and reliable.
    Glad I found this for my Laptop's safety.

    By: Jonathan B Schmidt03-03-2021
    Ferry alamsyah pane04-03-2021

    DRIVER UPDATER

    Outbyte Cares05-03-2021

    Thanks for the awesome review, Jonathan! We work hard to meet expectations of our customers, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Outbyte AVarmor

    Brought it a week ago, got my license right away, was really impressive. Installing was simple and well guided. The program shows notifications to highlight suspicious activities. So far, my experience is pretty good.

    By: Walsh24-02-2021
    Outbyte Cares25-02-2021

    Hearing that you enjoyed AVarmor is the best thing we could hope for, dear Walsh. Your kind words mean a lot to us.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    MacRepair - great value

    Stumbled across this gem while I was browsing for mac optimizers.
    I had a negative experience with another developer's product back in the day, so I wanted to find a better solution.
    I was lucky to find Outbyte MacRepair, as this is so much more than just an optimizer. It helped me clean OS update files that were taking up too much space - I had no way to get to them. The app also sorted all my files by size, so I could quickly get rid of old heavy movies I downloaded a few months back. The duplicate finder is a whole nother story, it was so much fun selecting the best images and deleting the redundant shots that I took on my iPhone once. A trip down the memory lane. Highly recommend this app!!

    By: Chelsea31-08-2020
    D02-09-2020

    Does it improve lags on earlier version of macos? I have High Sierra?

    Outbyte Cares03-09-2020

    Thank you for sharing, Chelsea. Your kind words inspire us!

    Outbyte Cares08-09-2020

    Hi D, yes, we support High Sierra.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    For the most part, I enjoyed the service that was delivered to me. We started off kind of slow, but once let the technician into my computer , he was able to solve my problem in cumulatively one day. Ordering, service , pricing and delivery were excellent, once we got over the language barrier. It is not a bad reflection on the technician, but a limitation on my part to listen carefully. I especially like the remote access part more than anything. I was able to go sleep last night and woke up to the surprise of my Windows Updates working again. I would recommend you guys to anyone. I know that I will be using your services again in the future. Kudos to all of you who helped me. Regards, Regis Hyde

    By: REGIS HYDE28-09-2020
    Outbyte Cares29-09-2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Regis. We are glad that we could be there where you needed us.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Outbyte Pc-Repair

    I believe in these dire times of software hijacking's and criminal misconfiguring our needs to pursue even the most honorable desires such as the love of a significant other and or perhaps seeking a gift for our children on Christmas and/or their birthdays need not be compromised and for this I have invested in the expertise of Outbyte to safely monitor my computer experience.

    I #GiveThanks therefore to all of #Outbyte services and their #Staff for such expertise in keeping us safe and from harms way this #holidayseason

    #Thankyou #JESUS thank you #Outbyte and #thankyou #Family&Friends

    Sincerely,
    Albert W Sheda

    By: Albert W Sheda15-12-2020
    Outbyte Cares16-12-2020

    Dear Albert, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved our product and service.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    outbyte repair for windows 7 PC

    I have an old 4 core 2gig PC running windows 7. As with all PC running windows it is dying a slow death. For 29.99 it didnt seem I had much to lose so I jumped in. Easy to order, next thing I know a guy in India took control (with my permission) finished the install, verified the code etc. I didnt know that was coming, but seems good...scary but OK, I hope. Anyway, it worked. One website I go to, yes my bank, always is goofy, wont load etc. Now it and everything else are much better. 30 bucks and my PC works again.

    By: James G Nighan05-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte PC Repair

    Thank you so much I was at my wits end trying to fix it myself.

    By: Heather Creelman23-02-2021
    Outbyte Cares24-02-2021

    We've got your back, Heather! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Outbyte PC Repair

    I was very frustrated with the repeated message that there was an error. Somehow I found this number to call and am so thankful for the quick help I received! The representative was very patient with me as I had no idea how to explain my issue. No complaints as long as everything keeps working!

    By: Sandy Bruesewitz23-02-2021
    Outbyte Cares24-02-2021

    Dear Sandy, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Outbyte PC Repair

    This has been the most pleasant support contact I have ever had. Thank you for being there and understanding my issue. More companies should model their support team protocol after this company.

    By: Tommy Lowe18-02-2021
    Outbyte Cares19-02-2021

    We would like to thank you for your recommendation and for this amazing review, Tommy. Hearing that you're enjoying our service is the best thing we could hope for!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte

    I love AVArmor! This piece of software has everything I need!

    By: Bryan17-02-2021
    Outbyte Cares17-02-2021

    Thank you for acknowledging that, Bryan. Offering safe and useful products for our users is our #1 priority!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    Very good work and professional!
    Thanks

    By: Jacob Adelowo17-02-2021
    Outbyte Cares17-02-2021

    Glad you liked our service, Jacob. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Outbyte PC repair

    I am very happy that we got my problem fixed, thank you so much. your technician was a big help and fixed it right away.

    By: Susan I Houser11-02-2021
    Outbyte Cares11-02-2021

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Susan. Seeing happy customers makes us happy too!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    File recovery

    i didn’t get the license and im still waiting until now. is there any way to contact you? coz there is no response from all the messages i have sent you. please take not of this thank you so much

    By: leonila06-02-2021
    Outbyte Cares08-02-2021

    Dear Leonila, we at Outbyte would like to apologize for the negative experience you’ve had while using our service. We send license key confirmations within a few minutes after your purchase. Sometimes, an email with the license key ends up in the spam/junk folder, so our first recommendation would be to check there. Other times, the keys were not delivered due to a typo in the email when placing an order. Nonetheless, feel free to contact us at support@outbyte.com and we’d be happy to help you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Good

    I am very content with Outbyte product and service. Worth the money

    By: Renee Ostroff02-02-2021
    Outbyte Cares02-02-2021

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Renee. Knowing that you liked our product and service means the world to us.

    Harry Spruijt02-02-2021

    Satisfied with the help i've got with my problem

    Outbyte Cares03-02-2021

    Glad you liked our service, Harry, and thank you for sharing it here.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PC Repair

    super fast customer service. super fast fix! no problems yet!

    By: em20-01-2021
    Outbyte Cares21-01-2021

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Outbyte Driver Updater

    Easy to use the program and techs are easily available to help if there are issues not being addressed by the program. I look forward to taking advantage of their help!

    By: Osa Schultz19-01-2021
    Outbyte Cares20-01-2021

    Glad you liked our service, Osa, and thank you for sharing it here. Seeing happy customers makes us happy too!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about OutByte

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is OutByte a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about OutByte. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 89% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do OutByte offer?

    OutByte is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Software Solutions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the OutByte website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"