Exoticca

All reviews

Exoticca

56% Would buy here again

Reviews, complaints and customer experiences Write a review

Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?

A
Aaron
Great services ,no new experience for last one and half years but I have rendered this service on the eve of Holi festival in India This trip was booked two months back so this way I could save fe...Read on
J
joihlk
Just know that you are donated money to their ponzi scheme. They are not a service and do not offer refunds despite what their website says. Even when they cancel trips they keep your money. CUST...Read on
J
jlhipk
CUSTOMER SERVICE PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(6)(O)(8)(5)(4)(O)(6) HEADQUARTERS PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(6)(O)(8)(5)(4)(O)(6) LIVE PERSON PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(6)(O)(8)(5)(4)(O)(6) CUSTOMER SERVICE ...Read on
A
adlkipk
customer(service)+1*8o5*6o8*54o6*(phone)(number)+1*8o5*6o8*54o6* headquarters phone number+1*8o5*6o8*54o6*corporate phone number +1*8o5*6o8*54o6* customer(service)+1*8o5*6o8*54o6*(phone)(number...Read on
P
Pamela Gray
I was forced to cancel my Peru trip (Booking No. S-EX2021054343) because of an injury (6 broken ribs) 13 days prior to departure. Exoticca did not offer me a future trip or partial refund. They k...Read on

All reviews (9)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    A trusted Company

    Great services ,no new experience for last one and half years but I have rendered this service on the eve of Holi festival in India This trip was booked two months back so this way I could save few dollars My team was of four (all family members)
    This is not easy to choose a right agency as thousands of companies doing same job all over the United States Took two weeks to select a right company to avoid any last minute disappoint
    Exoticca was not in our list I contacted our Indian counterparts and they suggest this name And this was a great advise indeed Pricing cooperation behavior and above then all easy booking process
    No if and but ,simple booking Great trip.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    n,bjlkn

    Just know that you are donated money to their ponzi scheme. They are not a service and do not offer refunds despite what their website says. Even when they cancel trips they keep your money.
    CUSTOMER SERVICE PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(4)(1)(0)(5)(0)(4)(0) HEADQUARTERS PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(4)(1)(0)(5)(0)(4)(0) LIVE PERSON PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(4)(1)(0)(5)(0)(4)(0) CUSTOMER SERVICE PHONE NUMBER +1((8)(O)(5)(4)(1)(0)(5)(0)(4)(0) HEADQUARTERS PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(4)(1)(0)(5)(0)(4)(0) LIVE PERSON PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(4)(1)(0)(5)(0)(4)(0)


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    jloipk;

    CUSTOMER SERVICE PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(6)(O)(8)(5)(4)(O)(6) HEADQUARTERS PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(6)(O)(8)(5)(4)(O)(6) LIVE PERSON PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(6)(O)(8)(5)(4)(O)(6) CUSTOMER SERVICE PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(6)(O)(8)(5)(4)(O)(6) HEADQUARTERS PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(6)(O)(8)(5)(4)(O)(6) LIVE PERSON PHONE NUMBER +1(8)(O)(5)(6)(O)(8)(5)(4)(O)(6)


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    a,sjhik

    customer(service)+1*8o5*6o8*54o6*(phone)(number)+1*8o5*6o8*54o6*
    headquarters phone number+1*8o5*6o8*54o6*corporate phone number +1*8o5*6o8*54o6*

    customer(service)+1*8o5*6o8*54o6*(phone)(number)+1*8o5*6o8*54o6*
    headquarters phone number+1*8o5*6o8*54o6*corporate phone number +1*8o5*6o8*54o6*


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    PERU EXCURSION

    I was forced to cancel my Peru trip (Booking No. S-EX2021054343) because of an injury (6 broken ribs) 13 days prior to departure. Exoticca did not offer me a future trip or partial refund. They kept $2,019 though my medical team sent a letter to Exoticca confirming the necessity to cancel my trip.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Ecuador & Galapagos Trip

    First, let me start by saying the "boots on the ground" guides were excellent.  As a company, however, this was legitimately one of the worst experiences I've ever had.  I've travelled all over the world both independently and through travel groups/agencies and I've never had worse communication and service.  Also, as somebody that runs a contact center for a living, their inability to help their customers is astonishing.  I tried calling their support dozens of times and never once got through to anybody - instead the IVR hangs up on you after 20 minutes and tells you to submit a case.  When I finally talked to a supervisor she blamed their wait times on my for calling so much.
    Here's a timeline for you:

    - After speaking with Exoticca multiple times in August 2020, we booked the trip on August 25th, 2020. We were assured by those representatives that all 5 customers would be booked on the same flights. We live in Texas and had planned the trip in late 2021. The reason we moved the trip from later in the year to September 2021 and moved it to a departure out of Fort Lauderdale instead of Houston, is because we were led to believe this would be the way to accommodate our request to travel on the same flights at the same time.  As you'll see, that didn't happen.

    - On June 13th, 2021 we were emailed letting us know our trip was coming and the rest of our balance was due.

    - On June 17th, 2021 we paid the additional balance and received proof of payment.

    - On July 6th we emailed Exoticca support asking for more information on our flights so we could adequately plan our travel to Fort Lauderdale.

    - On July 13th we got a response to the previous request stating "Your flight details to your trip to Ecuador will be provided 1 month prior departure."

    - On August 8th, 2021 I followed up on that case notifying Exoticca that we still had not received our flight information despite it being a month out from departure. I  never received a response.

    - On August 9th, 2021 I tried calling support multiple times, never to get through. I tried another department and got through to Sales. The agent informed me that I should have already received my tickets and if I did not get them by the following day I should call support.

    - On August 10th I still had not received flight information. I tried calling support several times, of course not getting through. I called Sales again and got a response. The agent once again told me there must be a mistake because we should have our flights. He told me the support manager was not available but he had notified them and they would be calling me back the next day and getting us our flight information. I have never received a response.

    - On August 12th I emailed again after not being able to get through to support and still having no flight information. I have never received a response.

    - On the afternoon of August 13th 2021 I sent another email asking for follow up because I once again had tried calling multiple times with no answer. I have never received a response. I sent another email in the evening. I have never received a response.

    - On August 14th I received an email with flight information, 24 days prior to departure. This information contained a flight departing Fort Lauderdale in the evening (not afternoon as previous documentation stated), and a flight returning from Guayaquil in the afternoon (not the morning as previous documentation stated).

    - On August 15th, I emailed again. After spending much of the previous 24 hour talking with airlines (because my in-laws did not and still do not have their flight information), we got the airlines to provide details on my in-laws flights - only to find out that we were on different flights.

    - On August 16th, a supervisor called me and for the first time I was actually able to get some responses. She stated she would look into the concern on the flight changes and let me know.  She followed up on August 19th stating they could make the changes needed, but would charge me an additional $1,000 to do so. Eventually I succeeded in fighting these charges, however I ended up having to book our flights to Ft Lauderdale so late that the prices had more than doubled.  My in-laws didn't get their flight information from Exoticca until we were 8 days from departure.


    Moving on to the trip itself, in all these conversations I repeatedly stated that three members of our parties were in their late '70s and would need assistance from my wife and me.  Nobody bothered to mention (nor was it documented like you see with virtually every other travel company) the physical rigor of the trip.

    - After booking us on a flight that arrived after 1AM and driving nearly an hour to the hotel, we were informed we would be leaving early the next day and that only one bag could come with us to Tena.  This forced all of us to get to the hotel and, exhausted, re-pack our bags in such a way that all of our needed clothing and materials for the Amazon were in a single bag.  We therefore got only a few hours of sleep before we had to get on a bus toward Tena.

    - Of course, we were headed to Tena because the day trip through Quito was moved to later in the week as only a short stop on the way home from Tena.  Not only was it not what was described, but we didn't find out until the last minute it had even moved...along with the fact we didn't know only one bag would go to Tena, we found ourselves packing in the middle of the night after having travelled all day.  It's hard to enjoy a vacation when you're operating on 2 or 3 hours of sleep.

    - In the morning we were given details on our potential excursions and needed covid tests.  We were encouraged to have cash for these transactions because apparently the country mostly runs on cash.  This was never shared beforehand so most of us had little or no cash and we immediately boarded a bus to a location that had no ATMs.

    - The bus rides to and from Tena were ~6 hours long.  There's nothing anybody can do about the length of the trip, but if we had been informed ahead of time we could have adequately planned not only our packing as previously mentioned, but also to have proper clothing, shoes, snacks, water, etc.  These are not easy rides for elderly people, which I repeatedly mentioned were accompanying us.

    - Zero local/cultural information was provided to us before travel - important things like the tipping practices below, information on finding adequate drinking water, or the fact that we cannot flush toilet paper in Ecuador.  This lack of information led to our group of 9 Americans clogging toilets at our first stop and the shocked restaurateurs left to clean up the mess. It was beyond embarrassing for the group.

    - On the way to Tena we were informed that it is common practice to tip guides ~$10/person/day and drivers ~$7-$8/person/day.  This, like everything else, was a cash transaction, but there were no ATMs on site.  This was one of several occasions where those of us in the group had to lend each other cash because Exoticca had never informed anybody that we would need several hundred dollars, potentially a few thousand, in cash and not be brought to an ATM. 

    - Arriving at the lodge in the Amazon we had a 15-20 minute walk in the dark on rocky terrain ending with large flights of stairs.  This would have been important information for our elderly travelers.

    - The first included activity was a night walk in the Amazon.  This was described as a "night walk." In fact, it was a moderately difficult hike up and down muddy and rocky hills, through puddles, and over muddy makeshift bridges.  Information that was important to know ahead of time for our elderly companions.  My mother has a bad knee and twisted it within the first ten minutes maneuvering down a muddy hill and later got a boot stuck in a mudhole, wrenching her knee worse.  She was forced to avoid later walks on her vacation.  This was the first of virtually every activity that wasn't accurately portrayed in terms of length or difficulty.  Our elderly travellers likely would not have even taken this trip had they known ahead of time that there would be this many difficult hikes.  Even the newlywed couple in our group that were in their twenties avoided some of the hikes because they were already hurt and tired from previous ones.

    - At the lodge in the Amazon we found they were open air without Air Conditioning.  Again, that's not the problem, but we were not prepared for that in the heat and humidity with three elderly people.  Had Exoticca simply mentioned it we could have prepared more effectively.

    - The available day trips upon returning to Quito were once again far more difficult than mentioned.  At this point it was almost a blessing that both my mother and in-laws had hurt their knees on previous "walks" and decided not to join.  What we found in our excursion was a long, challenging hike.  My wife and I were the only ones that finished it and we are both avid runners and hikers.  The other four passengers on the excursion headed back toward the bus early, hurt and exhausted.

    - As we prepared to go to the Galapagos we were informed that there the islands have a weight limit to the luggage each passenger can bring.  Once again, the first time we're told is when we're about to travel there and everybody is scrambling to rearrange their bags.

    - Upon arrival to the Galapagos we finally had access to ATMs, however they had a $200/transaction limit - not even enough to pay for an excursion, let alone the fact that all the lunches, dinners, drinks, tips, snorkel/wetsuit rentals, shopping, etc are all cash.  Once again, information that would have been crucial prior to travel so we could have come prepared with cash in hand.  The need to make repeated international withdrawals also led to significant fees from our banking institutions that we could have avoided if we would have been told ahead of time.

    - Our excursions were extremely difficult once again.  What was described as "a few feet" of tough terrain to start, was in actuality difficult terrain throughout.  Multiple people fell and were hurt repeatedly and once again my wife and I were the only ones able to finish the hikes.

    - Even upon return to Guayquil, the light walking tour we were expecting lasted over two hours.  We had just travelled for several hours and we almost immediately set off to over two hours of walking through a strange city in the dark. Our elderly travelers would have stayed at the hotel had they known there would be this much walking again, particularly since they were nursing several injuries from falls on previous walks.

    - In all, our pedometers registered nearly 10 miles/16 kilometers of walking and hiking per day during our trip, sometimes more.  I don't know how you could in good conscience avoid mentioning this in the trip information, and the fact that I stated repeatedly that I had people that were 75 years old and nobody felt it was a good idea to warn us??  What if they walked with a cane or needed a wheelchair?  The trip literally could never have accommodated them.  We would have had to carry them.

    - After paying for our antigen tests to leave the country, nobody ever followed up with us to provide the results or paperwork.  When we arrived at the airport at 3AM we found nothing had been provided and nobody was available to provide them.  We had to make several international calls to the hotel (costing us more money, again) and their employee had to return to the airport to provide us the test results, which apparently had been left with the hotel though we were never notified.  We almost missed our flight home because of the continued poor communication.

    - I brought all of this back to the Exoticca support team and supervisor that I previously talked to and I requested a refund of 30% (half the trip for 3 people, covering our elderly attendees) given the enormous amount of time and money lost and the aggravation trying to make our vacation work with almost no accurate communication.  It took over 6 weeks to get a response, which was basically "thanks for the feedback, but we already paid our vendors so we won't give you anything back but here's a $200 voucher."  We spent nearly $10k on this trip and lost hundreds more fixing their mistakes, and their answer was to try to get us to book another trip with them and get a credit for $200.  It was flabbergasting.

    The amount of excuses we got and blame passed to others (including blaming us for calling support) was astonishing.  Do yourself a favor and go to any of the other many, many good providers out there and don't waste your time or money with this company.  They nearly completely ruined a once in a lifetime trip for which we saved money for years.  What a waste.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Peru 10 night package

    I will not book another Exoticca tour. I realize there are problems with flights because of Covid, but of the group traveling with us, we were the only two who had to pay luggage fees. We were booked on Star airlines, not Latham like our fellow travelers and had to pay $60 even though our luggage was carry on size. For our trip from Peru to Las Vegas, we had 2 stopovers and the last leg of the journey was a 7 HOUR layover. We might as well have spent the night. That was after flying Juliacca to Lima, Lima to Dallas and then home. Unacceptable to tired travelers. Plus, no one had seats next to their spouses. Exoticca uses Condor travel for the pickups and land tours. Again, unequal treatment within a group, but the tours were amazing. I would go to Peru again. But definitely not with Exoticca. Their customer service agents are great but you can’t get ahold of anyone when you have problems. When you arrive back and send them notices, they ignore you. I’ve left numerous calls and never heard back. Thumbs down Exoticca.

    NO! I would not book again.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Ireland Tour

    My wife and I just got back from our 9-day Ireland tour (Sep 2021). The tour was fantastic, and I give credit to the contracted tour company - Tour Partner Group of Ireland. They were superb and the driver/tour guide (Bill Murray) was the best guide we've had in a decade. His detailed knowledge made this a trip to remember.
    Exoticca, on the other hand, needs work. Communication PRIOR to booking was excellent. Once booked, communication all but ceased. Phone calls were disconnected after being on hold 15 minutes. Emails were either responded to after over a week, but usually not answered at all. Incorrect information on the voucher was never corrected in spite of numerous attempts to get clarification (example, all the optional excursions were listed on Day 2). Guided tour at the beginning in Dublin was simply a 90 minute quick walk which you could get from any map, and NONE at the end of the trip (you were on your own, including transportation). Not a big deal, but certainly misleading from the pre-sales information provided.
    The tours were great, but sometimes had to be modified by the Tour Partner Group because of the impossibility of completing the "schedule" created by Exoticca (no Star Trek transporter available to cover the distance required). Some tours (Blarney) were so abbreviated as to only allow barely enough time to climb the tower, kiss the Blarney, head back down to the bus. No time to wander any of the wonderful gardens. Hotels were not conveniently located to the next day attraction necessitating additional travel time and limiting on-site time. Hotels (except Dublin) were no convenient to city centers, so evening meals required use of the hotel restaurant for practical reasons. The food was great, so no problem with it. Just that knowing tour groups were restricted to the hotel generally, why not provide some discount at the hotel? Other travel companies include the evening meals in situations like this, so I understand why Exoticca is cheaper. Most hotels do not have a/c, which normally isn't a problem. Our trip had the rare weather of no rain, temperatures above 22C, and so the rooms were quite warm (no fans). Opening the window gave you lots of outside noise, especially in Dublin.
    Exottica booked extra excursions even though they were NOT open and had not been for over a year. I'm still awaiting my refunds for those events canceled. These should have been listed as possibilities and booked WHEN they announced they were opening, not ahead like Exoticca did when they were closed. In closing, the Tour Partner Group made this an excellent experience. Exoticca would do better to COORDINATE with this group what would be realistic tour times, hotels, and travel time. They need to work on communication, especially email!

    Group made this an excellent experience. Exoticca would do better to COORDINATE with this group what would be realistic


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    10-day trip to Peru

    THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. THEY TAKE MONEY FOR NO SERVICES. NOT A TRUSTWORTHY COMPANY!!!!!!!!

    Just know that you are donated money to their ponzi scheme. They are not a service and do not offer refunds despite what their website says. Even when they cancel trips they keep your money.

    You have been warned.


Others also viewed

Travelzoo brand logo for reviews of travel and holiday experiences
Travelzoo
2 reviews

Best travel packages are at your fingertips now! It is a wonderful thing to travel at least once in a while and skip monotony. When it comes to tra...

Undercover Tourist brand logo for reviews of travel and holiday experiences
Undercover Tourist
1 reviews

Are your kids begging you to take them to Disneyland, Universal Studios or SeaWorld? Such theme parks can offer an amazing experience to you and yo...

AirfareWatchdog brand logo for reviews of travel and holiday experiences
AirfareWatchdog
1 reviews

Are you having trouble with expensive airfares? Are you facing the difficulties of over luggage and last minute unpacking at the airport? If so the...

Red Roof Inn brand logo for reviews of travel and holiday experiences
Red Roof Inn
1 reviews

Do you want to spend some quality time with family and friends? Are you thinking of going on a vacation to help lighten yourself up and f...

Exoticca

One of the best and simplest and the most convenient way to book a travel ticket and get the best experience of your travel schedule is through the internet. You can discover online travel agencies that can help give you information about great destinations around the globe without setting off to any travel agency office or converse with a travel agency. Online travel agencies are accessible at any time. One such platform that claims to understand the various benefits associated with an online travel agency is Exoticca. That's why it asserts to focus on offering tour and vacation services. For honest reviews of Exoticca, please read on.

About Exoticca
Exoticca is an online travel agency that offers luxury vacations and tour packages to fascinating destinations. They claim to be committed to offering exclusive travel experiences to a wide range of popular, well-known, and exciting destinations.

Services offered by Exoticca
Exoticca offers holiday packages that incorporate accommodationflights, meals, guides, and private transports, and more, enabling travelers to book travel bundles online. They offer basic coverage insurance alongside luggage coverage and medical assistance. Clients and prospects can subscribe to their newsletter to be kept abreast of their assortment services and offers.

Compliments, complaints, and tips for Exoticca
Have you invested in any of the tour services offered by Exoticca? If you have, did you get value for money? Did you also get the best experience of your investment? Did they keep to their promise of offering exclusive travel experiences? Probably you can suggest to us how the company can improve its service delivery for the best clients’ experience. We look forward to hearing from you!