USReviews

    Reviews Bulletproof Zone

    There is more than one terrific reason to be safe. Family needs us. Workplace safety is an investment and should be top of mind. When a workplace is safe, employees feel more comfortable, productive and are less likely to miss work. Safety isn’t expensive, it is priceless. Looking to buy bulletproof gear to stay safe? Welcome to Bulletproof Zone. Read customer reviews about Bulletproof Zone here on US-Reviews and see what previous clients had to say.

    About BULLETPROOF ZONE

    Bulletproof Zone is the best seller of body armor, tactical gear, premium bulletproof vests, bulletproof clothing, impenetrable garments, body covering, strategic apparatus, bulletproof backpacks and other ballistic gear in the U.S. Their wide variety and products allows you to find everything you need in one convenient location. For more than five years now, Bulletproof Zone has been working with some of the best names in the industry. From Plate carriers to bulletproof vests, armor plates, bulletproof backpacks, and even bulletproof clothing. Bulletproof Zone gives you the opportunity to compare all the highest quality products in store so you can make the best decision for your investment in safety. Bulletproof Zone partners with government agencies, law enforcement, military, emergency response and private contractors for their protection needs. Bulletproof Zone’s gear is available to their service personnel at discounted and bulk rates. The company only partners with the best brands in the industry. The central goal is to furnish you with strategic apparatus & attire that will guarantee your safety in the line of obligation or any place that may deem necessary. Any gear you purchase from bulletproof zone is guaranteed to be designed and built to the highest of manufacturing standards. Every brand goes through strict regulations and lab testing to ensure that you are assured of safety.

    Products & services offered by Bulletproof Zone

    Bulletproof Zone offers a wide range of safety gear ranging from Body Armor, Plates & inserts, Backpacks, Clothing, Headgear and several other Gear. These gear are available in different brands. Under Body Armor, you are provided with Body armor packages, bulletproof vests, plate carriers, stab proof vests, chest rigs and trauma pads. Under Plates & inserts, there is Backpack armor, Level II, Level IIIA, Level III, Level III+, Level IV and Bulletproof shields. Under Backpacks, there is, Backpack inserts, Bulletproof Backpacks, and Ballistic Bags. At Bulletproof zone, you are also provided with safety clothing for both Adults and children. In addition to these, Bulletproof offers other gear such as, Pouches 7 Holsters, Shields & blankets, Accessories, Medical supplies, Morale patches & Tags together with Furniture & safes. You can check out these products and their prices from their website bulletproofzone.com. For inquiries about Bulletproof Zone or any of their products, call them at (408) 909-4938.

    Comments, complaints & opinions

    Ever bought any safety gear at bulletproof zone before? How do you find their products? Are you likely to buy more from them in the future? Leave a review below and share your experience to attract future customers.

    Bullet-Proof Jacket? Yup - We Shoot It! ZFI Inc. Bullet Proof Flight Jacket | Lot Of Rounds Shot

    Bulletproof Zone
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (239)

    8.6
    84% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.6
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    BulletSafe NIJ Level IIIA Black Bulletproof Vest

    Great customer service. Accidentally ordered the wrong size and was able to return it with zero issues. They also expedited a replacement in no time.

    By: Cris M.14-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Plate carrier armor package

    My armor package was way past the lead time but it was not bulletproofzones fault. I thought zone was being shady so I went directly to the manufacturer and asked them. Then I felt bad because they gave me the same response LOL.

    They were very helpful before and even after I finally got my plate carrier armor package. They even had it for a better price at the time. They're quick to respond to emails, I got a response same day just yesterday. Which says alot seeing as many companies now slack in service and hide behind the "pandemic". They even had warned about possible longer times in responding to emails but in my experience it was within 24 hours consistently. Huge props. Will definitely be doing more business here. Surprised they were located in Hawaii. That caught me off gaurd. My package shipped out of Arizona but the packing slip said Honolulu. So fancy. But seriously big appreciation for the customer service. Look forward to next order. Also loving the plate carrier but this is not a product review. Would recommend buying from them.

    I almost ended up canceling my order, the only reason I didn't is because zone was always quick to reply. I was mad at the manufacturer for posting false lead times. It is one thing to be behind, but its another to lie altogether. But all in all, that deal aside, zone was quick to respond even when it wasn't directly their fault. Respect. During that interchange my package ended up shipping a couple days later so all was well. The manufacturers now changed their lead time to reflect a more accurate one.

    In summary, this company is good, buy stuff from them.

    By: Jesse K.03-07-2020
    Barry Smith02-08-2020

    BulletProof Zone has quality products & great staff & service...they keep you informed on your purchase...Buy USA @ BulletProofZone...5 star

    Leo07-04-2021

    How can anyone ever know? They don't ship anything, place is a god dam scam.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shellback Tactical SF Plate Carrier

    So as the title says; and while some prices may exaggerate the product itself, depending on what your shopping for, this product right here is a superb product indeed. As to be expected from such a reputable brand. Extremely comfortable and light, allows for free flowing movement, while still maintaining the utility and ruggedness. Money well spent as far as I'm concerned! The carrier arrived in great packaging, mint condition. The service from the folks here at bulletproofzone was outstanding! They provide as many helpful resources as possible to get in touch with them and as long as you're checking your spam or promotional inboxes to ensure you move content to important mail, and using the recommended apps for tracking, you've got no issues. Currently contacting them is a bit lengthy mainly just due to the fact that they are incredibly busy as mentioned on their FB page. At this point in time they were taking about 1-3 business days to get back to inquiries due to order frequency and of course, the covid pandemic, which has slowed down a whole ton of things at the time of this review. They were consistent in their response times, as advised on their page, and I received updates throughout the entire process via the recommended resources on the website. These folks were true to their word, and I personally will continue to bring my business to this amazing company. The prices, quality, and customer focus are all top shelf. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks again bulletproofzone.

    By: Pedro M.24-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    TuffyPacks 11" x 14" Ballistic Shield Level IIIA Bulletproof Backpack Insert and AR500 Armor Level III+ 10x12 Advanced Shooters Cut (ASC) Plate

    I ordered a IIIA 11x14 soft briefcase plate, and one of their package vest kits with armor. I have not received the vest yet (it had an advertised 6-8wk lead time), but I found out on short notice I was deploying a few weeks earlier than I expected, and asked if they could expedite the IIIA plate so I could take it in my personal bag. They got it to me in just a few days!

    I use a messenger bag attached to a waist pack, and the armor is in the messenger bag. I can wear them together up front (i.e. as armor) or on my back (like a backpack). And, I can separate them for hiking with my kid on my back (wearing just the waist pack), or just carry the messenger bag for days in the office and still have armor available.

    *edit*

    My Plate Carrier kit with Level III armor package just arrived. I am a pretty lean guy, but once I got everything adjusted down, it is way more comfortable than my military-issued armor. I would honestly take this over that equipment, but just last week I already put all my issued armor in with my "checked" gear going downrange and dont want to hand-carry this. Still, while I won't pretend it is like wearing a t-shirt (no armor is, especially Level III and above), but it is surprisingly comfortable and balanced and has outstanding quality stitching and fabric, and it fits really well. Of note, they advertised a 6-10wk lead time and I received mine in 5 weeks. A+ all around!

    By: Jacob M.21-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Protection Group Denmark Level III+ 10x12 Armor Plate

    WORLD CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE! The carrier arrived in great packaging, mint condition. The service from the folks here at bulletproofzone was outstanding! They provide as many helpful resources as possible to get in touch with them and as long as you're checking your spam or promotional inboxes to ensure you move content to important mail, and using the recommended apps for tracking, you've got no issues. Currently contacting them is a bit lengthy mainly just due to the fact that they are incredibly busy as mentioned on their FB page. At this point in time they were taking about 1-3 business days to get back to inquiries due to order frequency and of course, the covid pandemic, which has slowed down a whole ton of things at the time of this review. They were consistent in their response times, as advised on their page, and I received updates throughout the entire process via the recommended resources on the website. These folks were true to their word, and I personally will continue to bring my business to this amazing company. The prices, quality, and customer focus are all top shelf. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks again bulletproofzone, I look forward to continue bringing my business to you all in the future!

    By: Pedro M.26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Level 3a bullet proof vest legacy brand

    Super good customer service and great deals and the owner really cares for us. I give them 5 stars!!!!

    By: David Flores14-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    BulletSafe NIJ Level IIIA Black Bulletproof Vest

    Very helpful in my first purchase. I reached out with questions as to what to purchase and I received multiple responses and a good recommendation. I went with a Vest that was recommended. I am thinking about purchasing another for my husband for his birthday coming up. I think times are very different and a little extra precaution is good. Will be purchasing additional protection shields to protect me for all aspects just in case. Highly recommended and they take the time to reply right away. They know what they are talking about. Thank you.

    By: Maria P11-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    TuffyPacks 11" x 14" Ballistic Shield Level IIIA Bulletproof Backpack Insert

    These fit absolutely perfectly into both my kids elementary school character backpacks. I looked at other options but decided to order from Bulletproof Zone because of their care in making the rounded-top insert. Every other offering online has a tactical look, with squared or blunted corners that looked like (and are clearly for) a vest insert. These are nice quality without the military look.

    Both my kids were a little apprehensive about carrying these, but 2 things helped out.

    1. The weight of these is barely noticed. Both kids were fussy saying their backpacks were going to be heavier, but at 1 pound- they had forgotten by Monday morning. The unassuming look also blends right into their backpack lining.

    2. The topic of school active-threats is scary, but our kids’ school practices drills, and I made the analogy that this is like wearing a seatbelt in the car. You never want to use it- but it’s there “just in case.”


    Overall- it’s not much weight, and this won’t offer a large area of protection; but in scary moments, every little bit helps. And it gives us just a tiny bit more peace of mind.
    Well worth the cost of the product.

    By: Andrew Frame07-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Spartan Armor Omega Level III+ AR550 Plates and Sentinel Plate Carrier Package

    I ordered the Sentinel Plate Carrier and III+ full-frag coated main plates, with the base coated III+ side plates.

    Everything came exactly as described and arrived very fast once shipped.

    That being said...my one gripe is the lead time...

    I placed my order on April 19th, when there was a 6-8 week lead time. Bulletproof zone had replied quickly and answered my questions during that time.

    But apparently somewhere around the 8th week... the manufacturer lead time jumped up to 10 weeks out. no doubt this was not their fault... but increased order volume by the manufacturer.

    this wouldn't have been a problem if Bulletproof Zone had reached out and informed me of the increased wait time. but instead, I was left in the dark for a week and a half wondering if I had been scammed. finally after one last message to them explaining my frustration... they sent me a reassuring email... and a few days after my order was on my way.

    overall...it was a very good experience... but it feels like a gamble when it's a large chunk of money out with a large lead time... but have faith.

    By: Joe T.06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Spartan sentinel plate carrier package with pouches

    Well after a long 9 weeks my plate carrier and mag pouches finally came that I ordered on May 22nd. Unfortunately my order showed up wrong. I contacted BPZ so we'll see what happens. I ordered the SPARTAN ARMOR OMEGA LEVEL III+ AR550 PLATES AND SENTINEL PLATE CARRIER PACKAGE with the full frag coating. The 10x12 plates that came are only level III but the side plates are III+. The plate carrier is everything I hoped it would be! My order did ship straight from Spartan Armor so I'm more than certain it was their mistake. Also the HSGI double stack magazine pouches didn't come with the HSG molle clips so now I have to go buy those. BPZ was great with their communication with me and I'm sure they'll help with the mistake. I highly recommend! UPDATE! Nicolette returned my email in under 30 minutes and cleared things up. My plates are the AR550 level III+ plates. It's just how Spartan Armor has to label the due to NIJ Certification standards. The NIJ doesn't recognize the + because it's not the industry norm. I couldn't be happier other then the clips but I'll live!

    By: Jeremy B27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Great option for BIG men!

    I am a very, very large man; 6'3" with a 58 inch chest and 46 inch waist tipping the scales at well over 300 pounds. The smaller 10" x 12" rigs are kid's toys when you're built like Gregor Klegane.

    This sucker actually protects me nipple to nipple, front and back. The carrier is easy to adjust and has more than enough room for me. Same with the cumberbund, easy adjustments, ample size and comfy. 11" x 14" ATC fully coated plates slid right into the rig slick as snot but no trauma pads ... yet.

    I highly recommend getting the larger 6" x 8" side plates if you're big n tall. And if you're anything like me the weight is not a huge issue as long as a 5 mile run is not in store. When you already weigh a metric-f**kton, the heft of this rig is very manageable. Granted I'm not on foot patrol.

    Overall I'm very impressed and extremely happy with my purchase from Bulletproof Zone. Even with the Kung Flu I received my order in less than a month.

    By: Com Z25-05-2020
    Tess31-01-2021

    What make & model did u buy? Am looking for Concealable Vest, too, for 6’4” 275 ... hard to find.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    SafeGuard Armor TacPro Level IIIA Tactical Body

    My vest is excellent. I'm responding in behalf of ladies in the department a mother's day thing. There are many of them that don't were there vest due to discomfort in chest area. Who more better than bulletproofzone to solve the issue.

    By: Christopher M.10-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    PGD ballistic helmet

    Completely fraudulent operation. Nothing but 1 star reviews from actual "customers", and glowing 5 star reviews from fake users attempting to offset their negative ratings. Ordered a helmet and was told there was a 10 week possible back-log, but after 10 weeks no communication from them at all. I emailed them and was told another 2 to 4 weeks wait. Since then I reached out to the actual manufacturer of the helmet and found that they have it in stock. These scammers are well funded (by me among others) and advertise heavily across multiple online platforms. Even the BBB has them listed as "accredited" at last check. Order directly from the manufacturer if possible, and deep dive review check to avoid what me and the rest of the real reviewers on here are dealing with.

    By: Sean M.04-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    AR500 Armor AR Freeman Plate Carrier with Armor Package

    Quality products and outstanding service. Couldn't ask for more

    By: Rick G. 28-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shellback Tactical Rampage 2.0 Plate Carrier

    Very good selection for what I needed and good products for training and job specific duties.
    Good durable items.

    By: Prince C.08-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    I GOT SCAMMED TOO!

    Bought some gear for myself as I am big into shooting sports. Thought the prices were too good to be true and well I was correct. 27 weeks here and no product. I will have to dispute the charge now, not sure if I will get my money back. I bought the Spartan Armor AR550 Level III+ Body Armor and Sentinel Swimmers Plate Carrier Package, well I thought I did. turns out I just handed my money over instead.

    This place is a scam.

    By: Olivia C07-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    CONDOR MOPC PLATE CARRIER AND SPARTAN LEVEL III+ AR550 BODY ARMOR PLATFORM

    Thought I bought a product, but nothing has shown up after 22 weeks of waiting. I get the same bot responses from email when I inquire about my order. Fake website, its a scam.

    You have been warned.

    By: Evan T07-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    SCAM!

    This place takes your hard earned cash and never ships anything. Its a fake website with bots answering emails.

    Stay away!! You will never get your product or your cash back.

    By: Leo L07-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    DONT BELIEVE ANY GOOD REVIEWS THEY ARE FAKE

    All the positive reviews are not real! The company isnt real, no one responds and you will be stuck spending hundreds for nothing in return. They don't ship anything to anyone. Everyone needs to dispute the charge with their bank or you will never get your money back. You certainly will never get your product you ordered.

    Stay away!!

    By: Jason P07-04-2021
    leo07-04-2021

    Yup place is a scam for sure. stay away all

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    SPARTAN ARMOR SYSTEMS OMEGA™ LEVEL III AR500 ARMOR AND SHOOTERS CUT PLATE CARRIER PACKAGE

    Same issue as everyone else, bought it 5 months ago. No communication, no tracking. After I finally reached out I was told I cannot get a refund. This place is a scam. 14-16 week lead time my ass. SCAM!!!

    By: Vincent V07-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Bulletproof Zone

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Bulletproof Zone a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Bulletproof Zone. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 84% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Bulletproof Zone offer?

    Bulletproof Zone is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Homeware, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Bulletproof Zone website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!