USReviews

    Reviews HomeSquare

    Every house needs some furniture and home décor to make it feel like a home to the people that live in it. But what is the best place to find them? One of the shops that sells home furniture is HomeSquare. But how will you know what kind of shop HomeSquare is? Here, at US-Reviews, you can find that out by reading reviews that real customers wrote about HomeSquare.

    About HomeSquare’s History

    Homesquare is a company that sells furniture. The company was established in 2004. Arash Fasihi founded HomeSquare as a small website for audio-video furniture. Back in those days, the name of the company was Audio-Video-Furniture.com. The goal was to provide a high TV stand, something that couldn’t be found anywhere else. Soon after, the business was expanded to include all kinds of home furniture, and the name was changed to HomeSquare

    How would you decorate this tiny house?

    About HomeSquares Products

    As mentioned above, HomeSquare sells all sorts of homeware and household products. For your bedroom, they offer bachelor chests, nightstands, bed frames, chaise lounges, mattresses, bunk beds, headboards, loft beds, trundles, jewellery armoires, blanket chests, bedroom benches, lighting, mirrors, wall art, dresses, beds, bedroom sets, daybeds, TV armoires, accent chairs and dressers. Your living room can be furnished with their recliners, sofa beds, nesting tables, TV mounts, sofa tables, coffee tables, sofa sets, loveseats, console tables, magazine racks, bookcases, curio cabinets, fireplaces, ottomans, end tables, gliders, living room benches, sofas, clocks, room dividers, rugs, bean bags etc. In their kitchen & dining category, you can find dining sets, bakeware, pantries, cutlery, buffet tables, china cabinets, bar carts, home bars, multi-game tables, game chairs, wine racks, butcher blocks, bakers racks, serveware, drinkware, kitchen islands, breakfast nooks, dining tables, dining chairs, bistro sets, dinette sets, poker tables, pub sets, microwave stands etc. You can create a home office with their drawing tables, drafting chairs, desk chairs, task lamps, office storage cabinets, work tables, standing desks, height adjustable desks, office suites, chair mats, laptop stands, printer stands, bookcases, folding chairs, office chairs and computer carts. For babies & kids, they offer nursery furniture, changing tables, kids vanities, rocking chairs, play kitchens, clothes trees, Bunkie boards, crib conversion rails, gliders, rockets, night stands, toddler beds, step stools, train tables, toy boxes, educational toys, crib mattresses, ride on toys, doll houses and more. In your bathroom, you can make use of their stand alone cabinets, laundry hampers, faucets, linen towels, medicine cabinets, bathroom vanities, towel racks, standing spacesavers etc. HomeSquare also provides outdoor furniture, outdoor seating and outing accessories like umbrellas, firepits, outdoor cushions, outdoor pillows, patio swings, patio glides etc. And they offer home décor like rugs, poufs, faux florals, candle holders, faux plants, canvasses, decorative items, valances, blinds, shades, vases, urns, photo frames, wall display shelves, paintings, decorative pillows, flower pots, holiday wreaths, statuettes, figurines, decorative trays, planters, lanterns, accent foot stools, curtains, tiers, drapes and more. And, last but not least, they offer lighting like flush mounts, task lamps, wall scones, light bulbs, post lanterns, wall lighting, outdoor hanging lights, chandeliers and pendant lighting.


    Services of HomeSquare

    HomeSquare has a delivery service as well as a customer service department.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for HomeSquare

    Please leave your own HomeSquare review, so other people will know what to expect from this homeware supplier.

    How will your house look with furniture and homeware from Homesquare? Read customer reviews about their beds, desks, office chairs, sofas & home decor

    HomeSquare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (45)

    3.6
    20% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Vanity Stool

    Excellent service in every respect.
    Nice to be treated with such courtesy.
    I am happy with the furniture and service.
    Thank you.

    By: Irene Pratka03-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    VTI BL404-01 Audio Rack Amp Stand-Silver / Black / Black

    Never arrived. Was delivered to the wrong address, wrong country in fact.

    By: dave shaw06-10-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Tv Stand

    They sent the wrong tv stand then asked me what they sent. Don’t shop with them. They are HORRIBLE and you can do better. I reported them to the Better Business Bureau. I want nothing further to do with then

    By: Janette Kustler 03-10-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    never delivered storage shed

    I purchased a $1007 wooden storage shed from this company in early July (they charged my CC that day) Now 2 1/2 months later, I receive an email saying they are cancelling my order. They have held my money for and I have no repercussions as to the loss of that income for over 75 days? It is criminal to say the least. Banks, at a minimum, pay .05% on monies held - how does this company get away with holding funds and only refunding the original amount? Never buy anything from this inept company. They cannot deliver

    By: L Collins29-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Queen platform storage bed with drawers

    Very unhappy. Nothing like I expected. Bad quality and it’s different from what I ordered.

    By: Rose 25-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    End Tables

    DONT BUY FROM THEM. RECEIVED DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS AND THEY CHARGE SHIPPING TO ME AND SHIPPING TO THE PLUS 20% RESTOCK FEE TO RETURN THE JUNK THEY ARE SELLING.

    By: Chasity L Hemond16-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Daybed and Trundle

    My order number (4572163578518) was placed via on-line on 7/5/21
    I received a notice to expect delivery of the order on Friday 7/9 by the end of the workday.
    The order never arrived. I never received any notice of a delay by phone, e-mail or text from Walmart, Homesquare (the manufacturer) or FedEx.
    Homesquare said the order was given to FedEx on Thursday, July 8 at 1:57 pm
    On Sunday, July 11, FedEx said that the order was never given to them for shipping and as soon as it has been given to them by Homesquare they will process it and ship it to me. FedEx that they still have not received the order from the manufacturer, Homesquare as of 7/12.
    I called the Walmart Help Center and on three separate times, they placed me on hold and after sever minutes waiting, a dial tome occurred and cut me off. A call back from Walmart Help Center, acknowledging the cutoff/lost connection, never happened.
    In the-mail received from Walmart, you stated that you have escalated this issue to Homesquare and I can expect to receive contact from Homesquare within 48 hours. The installation. which I paid separately for from Handy, is scheduled on Tuesday, 7/ 13 at 9:00 am. How is this going to happen? I rescheduled it for Thursday, 7/15.
    I just received an e-mail at 6:54 am from a company called CYMAX Stores stating that my order number 4815560345854 is on its way! I have no knowledge of this company and this is not my order number.
    Today, 7/12, I chatted on-line with Maria at Walmart and she said that the order is now scheduled for delivery on 7/14.
    I asked her to please double check since I have already rescheduled the assemble of the daybed and trundle on 7/15. She did and told me that my order has now been cancelled!
    I cannot fathom the level of service that you provide for Walmart.. In a third world country, I would expect this level of service but not from a major supplier of Walmart!

    Regards,

    Greg Betza
    gregart96@aol.com

    By: Gregory Betzagregart96@ao12-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Buffet

    First, we were shipped the wrong buffet. Second, there were broken boards. We've tried and tried to contact customer service to no avail. Homesquare should be forced to step up and correct their mistakes. Will never purchase from them again!

    By: Barbara Hopkins 21-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Sectional couch

    Would NOT recommend purchasing furniture from this site.

    We ordered a sectional couch and the hooks to attach the two sections together were misaligned so not all of the legs are touching the ground. HORRIBLE customer service- there is only a number to call to order new products. Only an email for customer service, and they are atrocious with responding- won't respond for months, we follow up, receive one response and then no follow up or action taken. Last correspondence was they promised to send additional parts (which isn't the issue in the first place) and we have not received the parts and they have not replied to our latest email.

    We bought this couch over a year ago and the issue is still unresolved. Not worth it.

    By: Rebecca Curran18-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Ordered a 60" x " 30 mirror , but received a 36" x 36 " one.

    My wife ordered a mirror for our master bathroom, the size she ordered is 60" x 30" for our double sink vanity, which exactly the size for it

    We ordered on the website of homesite.

    We got this mirror after one week. But the package box is a square box, sized 36" x 36" .

    We called their toll free number 18885565663, no one answered in the service department answered the phone, the voice mail asked you to send email to them.
    Then we called again extension to sell department. A guy answered the phone, we explained the mistake they made, the guy said maybe you have to assemble it so that it's 60" .


    This mirror is pre-assembled . Should be a whole piece 60" x 30" , And the picture of the mirror on their web should a whole piece too. There is no way for us to assemble 36" x 36" into a 60" x 30" one.

    Started from 3: 30 pm we called several time, nobody in the service department can be found .

    Finally we looked at the package. The package was shipped from a company called elegant furniture and lighting in phyldiaphhia PA . And a phone number on the box, we called but nobody answer either.

    Have sent them email to notify their mistake.

    Don't know when they can solved this issue

    The question is how careless packaging work they did! How could they pack a 36" x 36" mirror ( square) for an order of 60" x 30" size " what the packaging people thinking? Or they did it on purpose for a reason?

    In their email to notify us that received our order, they remind us to check the size and color 60" x 30" black frame. But their shipping department packed completely a wrong size mirror, only half size of what we ordered.

    We are wondering who did this package, definitely need a pair of glasses and careful mind to do a better job.

    We will see how they solve this issue.



    By: J 17-04-2021
    Emilia Kosek14-05-2021

    I ordered TV entertainment long time go I haven't heard anything when I can expect delivery. Please respond to my message order #VRC12121678

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Hillsdale Parkwood Bed Queen

    Ordered on 4/7/21--Paid Cash- ended up with NO BED!! Took me forever to save money to buy this BED! When I sent a email asking a question-i could quickly tell the order went through the Phillipines-after 3 days of unanswered questions they finally told me they had no order! I called Cybax--no order showing but they took my cash payment! Wendy was checking on it all and was going to email me-i she never did!!!! DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

    By: Mabel Ann Smith12-04-2021
    Ri17-04-2021

    Checked out that they are a Chinese based company in Canada and has this branch in US. All products made in China. They sent you wrong stuff or broken stuff, but they will never replace it because they have nobody answer the customer service phone,, and ask you write email to them, but nener solve the issue, because they don't have what you ordered but they will sent you a wrong one,, and then tell you to keep it and sell to other people....tricky hmm 😒

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Artisan swing chair

    Order and delivery were fine. That is where the good ends. Missing nuts and bolts and directions were wrong. I want to send it back and can’t get anyone to return my emails and the phone number is useless. Do not order from this company. Their customer service is non existent. Thank goodness I am paying in payments so can stop PayPal payments. Hopefully that will get their attention

    By: Bonnie Saxton09-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about HomeSquare

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is HomeSquare a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about HomeSquare. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 20% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do HomeSquare offer?

    HomeSquare is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby, Electronics, Multimedia & Magazines, Office, Hobby & Party Supplies.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the HomeSquare website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!