US-Reviews

    Reviews Lemonade

    If you live in a big city and especially in the United States of America or the United Kingdom then you know the pains and logistics of running a household, whether it be renting, utilities or home insurance. Lemonade has emerged to be a new player in the domain of renters and homeowners' insurance. This is a very much new organization but it has received a lot of feedback from people. The traditional mold of insurance is broken by this organization and it provides people with a new method at low rates which ensures transparency and is also innovative enough to produce good results. Lemonade is reinsured and backed by giants of this domain such as the Lloyd's of London and this is part of the reason why it has created so much buzz around. There are two sides to everything and similar to that it has its pros and cons. It provides a very affordable plan and depending on the needs or the area of the residence you may be entitled to give only $5 per month. It is very easy to understand and Lemonade processes all the claims immediately as they believe that it is crucial to have satisfied customers. However, services of Lemonade are available in only a few states and their insurance policies are only limited to the housing domain. It uses the peer-to-peer insurance model which is very much transparent and easy to keep track of. So if you live in a state where Lemonade services are available than you should avail their services and make life easier.

    How to know if Lemonade insurance is any good? Well, reading some of the Lemonade insurance reviews would be your best bet. Reading user reviews is a very important thing to do because it can help you determine whether or not the product or service in question is worth your money.

    About Lemonade For Homeowners And For Renters

    Lemonade is one of the first bigger peer-to-peer insurance companies for homeowners who live in the United States. The Lemonade insurance company has been trying to stay away from the P2P label, but there is absolutely no doubt that it operates within the peer-to-peer sphere. And what does peer-to-peer mean? The peer-to-peer insurance system allows a group of people to pool their resources by taking a collective pot and putting their premiums in it. When a person who belongs to that group decides to make a claim, they are allowed to take some money out of the pot. That being said, customers are grouped into peer groups, with each group pooling its premiums to cover each other's claims.

    Lemonade - Jeremy Passion Lyrics

    Products and Services of Lemonade For Homeowners

    The main purpose of the Lemonade insurance company is to provide both homeowners and renters with their insurance services. This insurance company for homeowners and renters takes a flat fee of 20%off of their customers' premiums to cover salaries, running costs, and technology replacement. The rest of the premiums are then used for ensuring the customers. At this very moment, Lemonade's customers can choose between homeowners insurance and renters insurance, as well as insurance for both condo and coop dwellers. Some of the most basic policies of Lemonade include personal liability insurance, loss of use insurance, coverage for theft or damage to your possessions, and medical payments insurance. Another service that Lemonade provides its customers with is an add-on extra coverage for valuable items, loss of their possessions, accidental damage to their possessions, and earthquakes. Since Lemonade operates in a completely digital way, most of its customers are young adults. About 75% of its customer base is not more than 35 years old. As far as the price goes, the Lemonade home insurance policies start at five dollars a month. Their customers can also increase the level of coverage that they have on specific valuable items, including bikes, cameras, jewelry, musical instruments, and fine art. The add-on extra coverage for every single one of these items includes the coverage for accidental damage, loss or theft anywhere in the world. In other words, the Lemonade insurance company allows you to protect the stuff that you own both at home and everywhere else.

    Home and content Insurance

    Basically, Lemonade provides protection both for your home and the stuff within your home (content)

    Products and Services of Lemonade For Renters

    Basic policies of the Lemonade renters insurance company include the loss of use insurance, coverage for theft or damage to your possessions, personal liability insurance, and medical payments insurance. Lemonade is also known to provide its customers with extra coverage for valuable items, loss of their possessions, earthquakes, and accidental damage to their possessions. Lemonade's customers are also provided with the ability to increase the level of coverage that they have on specific items. Some of these items include bikes, musical instruments, jewelry, and fine art. Also, you can contact the Lemonade renters insurance company online or by dialing their phone number. And what about renters liability insurance? Lemonade Renters Insurance covers personal liability.

    Does renters insurance cover theft?

    Lemonade Insurance for renters covers Valuable items, such as engagement rings, watches, jewelry and valuables from theft, but also from loss and damage.

    Compliments, Complaints, and Tips For Lemonade

    Have you ever used any of the services that Lemonade for homeowners or renter has to offer? If you have, we strongly encourage you to share your experience with those around you. One of the best ways to do this is to leave a user review online. In your user review, don't be afraid to include both the positive and negative sides of the service that you used. And don't hesitate to share any tips that you may have with other people! Also, if you have any complaints about the way Lemonade insurance for homeowners and renters works, feel free to talk about them in your user review. By doing this, not only do you help other people determine whether or not Lemonade is worth their money, but you also help the company get better and up its insurance game. With this in mind, we strongly advise you to write a Lemonade Insurance review that includes all the positive, as well as all the negative experiences that you had with the service. This way, you will help your family, friends, and other people decide whether or not they want to give the Lemonade home insurance a shot.

    Lemonade
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    6.8
    58% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.4
    Service
    rating
    6
    Pricing
    rating
    7.8
    Delivery
    rating
    6.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Homeowner Insurance

    I switched to Lemonade for my Homeowner insurance 6 months ago and the price for similar coverage was almost 40% cheaper than the company I was with before (Geico/Hartford). Two weeks ago, there was an attempted robbery in my house and the backdoor window was smashed and patio door damaged. I was a bit worried when I reached out to lemonade as I first had to deal with their AI that was not much help. I started stressing maybe I had made a mistake switching to a cheaper/younger company. But then I was transferred to humans and every single person I spoke to was WONDERFUL! They all started out by telling me how sorry they were this was happening to my family and how we must feel stressed and worried and that they would do everything they could to help. 2 weeks later, I have the money for repairs on my account already. They reviewed the claim promptly, provided support and updates, let me get quotes from local vendors and approved the replacement door I selected SUPER fast. It was EASY, FAST and with a lot of kindness at every step. I am super happy with them.

    By: AMELIE 13-08-2020
    Lloyd Bratton 19-08-2020

    l would like to have a quote.

    Michael31-08-2020

    Paying $4000 a year for a 2200 sq. Ft. Home n Texas

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Renters Insurance

    My experience was great and the process of doing my claim and receiving funds was amazingly easy and fast. Unfortunately my apartment complex had a bad fire and we had smoke damage. It wasn’t my building on fire but after almost 2 weeks the smell didn’t go away. It settled into the clothes, beds and toys. I filed on Monday and the claim was processed by Tuesday. Funds was entered into my bank account by Wednesday. I truly appreciate their hassle free speedy service. I only got the insurance because my apartment complex forced me to...but thank God they did 😩

    By: Jessie Alexander23-04-2020
    Ken hodgson09-08-2020

    Is your insurance for Canadian homeowners

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Homeowner insurance

    After reading their policy (called policy 2.0), I was convinced. Love the way they explain their policy so you actually understand what will be insured (and what not). Good low rate, now just "waiting for something to happen" and if their service is they say it is, I will def come back here and talk about that!

    By: Grace30-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Home owners insurance

    I was skeptical but the bots matched my existing insurance exactly. I even increase coverage and still the cost was 40% less than my existing bundle insurance provider. Lemonade is a no brainer, cutting out the middle man and putting that money back in my pocket.

    By: Derek02-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    NONE

    THE IMPRESSION I GET FROM READING THE REVIEWS IS THAT THIS IS NOT "REAL" RENTERS INSURANCE, SO I WILL LOOK ELSEWHERE.

    THANK YOU AND HAVE A NICE DAY.

    By: DELROSSO02-09-2020
    Debi MANLEY03-09-2020

    Your commercials about "not becoming your parents" is very offensive!!!! Nothing wrong with holding those memories close....picking & choosing is our choice.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Renters Insurance

    The quote and policy process was very quick. However, when I wanted to switch from escrow to direct payment, it was frustrating. I wrote an email that took a week to respond to. the real frustration is there is NO PHONE FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Even CHAT service did not respond. So, I am dealing with virtual people who I do not know if they exist.
    I am on the border line with my experience with this "Virtual" company. They sure need to improve on their customer service and have a way to contact them by PHONE!
    End of the day POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE with result in LOSS of CUSTOMERS.

    By: Murali Kasi27-08-2020
    Emma18-09-2020

    I canceled my policy, but they canceled my ex-husband's policy instead. I helped him get set up, but we had a heck of a time separating our policies on the app. I don't know how I could have been clearer - i requested the cancellation using my address and they cancelled his policy, which is a different address. It has been a week and I still haven't gotten this straightened out. Lemonade is not ready yet for homeowners insurance. It takes days to hear back from anyone and then the question is a request for the policy number. Then it's another few days before I hear back. The customer service issue is horrible. There should be a number easily available so you don't have to wait forever to get a stupid question from a bot. I can't imagine what filing a claim would be like if they can't keep two addresses separate. They can't continue to organize policies by a phone number. It took forever and a phone call to get them to unlink my ex from my app. I'm so mad at this company. Once they figure out what to do, we are canceling his policy, but until then, I need to get my money back to put in my escrow account or my mortgage payments will go up. They aren't even the least expensive. I found better coverage for same price.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Policy - Lemonde - Claim

    Great company. I worked with a great adjuster due to an unfortunate claim. Instant turnout and responds to messages right away. Very smooth process.

    By: Tamel A.16-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    insurance

    Very clear and easy to apply

    By: Tim12-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    LO

    I am a mortgage lender and HATE when clients want to use this company. I have had 3 policy's dropped after closing escrow which leaves our clients stressed and in a scrabble to find a new insurance company. I will always share my experience and try to explain the absolute horror of this company.

    By: Ashley Brooks27-08-2020
    Chelle19-09-2020

    Ashley Can you tell me why they were dropped after closing escrow??

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Homeowners insurance

    The worst group of fools you will ever deal with. Don't believe all the talk about getting a quote in minutes. Always has to go to review, then come back and ask many questions about the house. Then more review with their database. Come back with a coverage and amount, tell them OK. Never hear from them again in over a week. Policy states in review. Sent emails and help requests, asking why is it still in review, and not one was answered. 3 sent yesterday and not one answered. YOU HAVE NO PHONE NUMBER TO CALL! If you can't even get them to answer a question about getting your new policy, then what is going to happen with a claim. Go to you local indepent dealer! You can talk to agent directly and they a way cheaper than this poor example of a insurance company

    By: Gregg29-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Homeowners insurance

    Read the fine print brought this insurance when we brought our first home because we had it prior for renters insurance. Recently a storm caused a tree to fall on our house and when I called them they said they would only give $500 to remove the tree. I will be changing insurance companies at the end of the term. This was an act of God nothing we did to the house. It has now been five days and we still have yet to have a claims adjuster come and look at the damage to our property. Your claim is handled with a bot. And email is the main way communication is made even when you call they tell you they will call you back. Very Scary and frustrating especially when you don’t know what the outcome will be

    By: Anonymous 26-07-2020
    Craig14-08-2020

    I'm an insurance agent and unfortunately this is true for all HO policies. $500 for tree removal is standard. Some companies may offer endorsements for increased coverage, but normally it's not something they would automatically add on unless you specifically ask. "According to the debris removal provision in a standard homeowners insurance policy, your insurance company will pay up to $1,000 total for tree removal, but no more than $500 for any one tree. Some insurance companies may offer higher debris removal coverage limits"

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    renters

    Do not expect to claim with them.

    Though very cheap, it's a shame to call this 'insurance policy'.
    it's at most, a way to satisfy your landlord.
    We had an incident, their agents(multiple agents) use lame excuses, made up stories, and fine prints to deny a claim.
    They will waste your 4 hours to put an initial claim, and another 4 fours to get inspections and reports from certified 3rd party then deny you based on some fine print, and based on ' weather condition on the day of inspection' instead of day of the incident. i thought they were joking at first, but now i think they are indeed joking, calling themselves insurance.

    By: mike13-01-2020
    Etienne Rassac23-04-2020

    I agree 100% with Mike. This is just a way to satisfy your landlord but it is not an insurance company. They will not pay your claim unless they feel like it.

    Lisa06-05-2020

    I was seriously thinking about this for my homeowners insurance but after reading this I cannot chance it.

    Trish11-05-2020

    Glad I decided to do a review before buying. They say if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is!

    Ernie15-05-2020

    I went through the online quote process where they asked for all kind of info. The quote was $500 more per year than my current Homeowners Policy with a major national insurance company. So of course I wasn't interested. To add insult to injury when I asked them to delete my info because I'm not going to become a customer, they refused and said it was against the law for them to delte my info. First I don't know how everyone can rave about the pricing and second I can't wait for all the SPAM and JUNK mail to arrive! Skip IT you'll be glad you did.

    Angel Green27-05-2020

    I had a renters insurance policy, I had an Ipad that got broke due to a guest in the property. They will not approve any claim due to the fact it was someone else that did it, so now I'm out 600 on my ipad. they gave me some excuse that was not made clear! its good to know, someone can enter my apartment break everything and they wont do anything.

    Maty 30-07-2020

    This is renters ins. It does not pay out for broken or lost items. It does pay out for STOLEN items. If you wanted ins for your Ipad you go to Squaretrade or when you but the Ipad etc it asks you if you want a warranty. This is what you use to claim a broken item not renters ins. No ins co that I am aware of pays for lost items

    craig huff15-09-2020

    Please cancel my policy. Thank you Craig Huff 160 elmer cv kyle, texas 76039

    Bryan Henderson20-09-2020

    It does pay for broken items if broken by a covered peril. Negligence of a permitted user or guest apparently isn't a covered peril, but if a burglar broke it, I bet it would be covered. If it broke because of a fire, it would be covered. A warranty doesn't cover breakage; it covers defects in the manufacturing (which might come to light because the item stops working during its normally useful life when used as designed).

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Lemonade

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Lemonade a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Lemonade. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.8/10, with 58% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Lemonade offer?

    Lemonade is mainly active in the Insurance category, more specifically with Home.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Lemonade website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"