USReviews

    Reviews canvasonsale.com

    Canvas on Sale provides customized canvas printing services ranging from canvas wall-hanging prints to photo gifts. You just have to upload your high-resolution image and choose what kind of canvas or print you want. They offer canvas prints in different quality ideally for wall-hanging and displays. The quality also varies according to the type of canvas customers want. Canvas on sale uses solvent-free, harmless but premium quality printing technology. Your print will be packaged and shipped reaching in flawless conditions. They also provide various other kinds of personalized printing services such as for materials like cushion cover, bags, towel and blanket. There are other specific categories customers can choose in the wall-decor canvas printing. Don't forget to check the reviews and know more about their customer satisfaction.

    The printing service also provides customized printing for photo gifts which for different kind of items like mugs, phone cases, mousepads, acrylic block, puzzle, photo box and more. They use state of the art hp printing technology for canvas printing based on Giclee printing procedure. With high-grade material, they promise to provide sharp, extra clear and vivid images. Also, it is so easy to book where you just have to upload the image, choose the product on which you want it to print on and order.

    CanvasOnSale - Bring Your Photos to Life

    canvasonsale.com
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (13)

    4
    23% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Canvas Print 16×12

    I purchased a groupon for a 16×12 canvas print. The shipment was fast but the shipping cost is a little pricey. I love the canvas print but what I recieved was an 8×10 canvas. I'm really disappointed about this, especially by it being my 1st time ordering from this site.

    By: Darlene Beverly 08-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    4 Large Canvas Prints

    I excitedly ordered 4 large canvas prints. All 4 were printed sideways, with large black edges where the picture should have been. I asked for reprints after showing the poor craftsmanship to only receive prints that were not only worse, but the corners were all worn down to white during shipping. If you dare, then don't order a reprint when it turns out laughable.

    By: Allyson Ward21-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    canvas

    terrible customer service. Can't get ahold of them no phone answer.
    horrible do not order from these people

    By: 224 Llc10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    20x16. 16x12

    Ordered 2 Canvas for christmas has not received yet- it’s almost Feb 2021 smh

    By: Dawn Hunt18-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Fleece Blanket

    This company has the worse costumer service!!!
    For the past 15 days or so my order has been on the status completed, but the tracking hasn't been updated. Seems like they've never shipped the products even as they say it was completed. I've called only to get an automatic response saying to email them. I email them and never heard form them.

    By: Ana18-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    40x27 fleece photo blanket

    The photo turned out great but the size is no bigger than a towel. They have no right to call it a blanket...
    Will not buy from them again..

    By: Lee Jahns04-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Photo fleece blanket

    I purchase a groupon for a small fleece blanket. I then paid 15 in shipping which I thought was a bit high but I am ok with paying for a good product. I was so excited to check the status and see it has been delivered! Though an email when it was delivered would've been an added bonus. When I unwrapped the so called fleece blanket ones shocked. The blanket was felt... not fleece. The picture was darker than what was submitted but I could've looked past that. I can't get over that they are advertising these blankets as fleece. The fact that Groupon told me they normally charge $84 FOR A PIECE OF FELT is ridiculous to me
    I reached out to the company and had a quick response time. This was their response...

    We would like to offer you a refund however, to avoid further shipping costs for you and for us, and also to stay environmental friendly, there is no need to send the package back to us.

    Instead, we kindly ask you to take a sharp object and to make a cut through the canvas, blanket or other photo gift product. If you cannot make a cut through your item(such as with a mug or phone case), please destroy it in any other form like using a permanent marker to scribble on the item (enough to deem it unusable) or scratching the surface with a sharp object.

    So that we can validate the refund, please take a picture of the destroyed item and send it to us, as an email attachment.

    Once you do this, we will be able to process your refund.

    So the company wants to state they are "environmentally friendly" but want the subpar product destroyed. I understand the reasoning on why they would do this sometimes so they don't get taken advantage of.. but all I paid for was shipping.

    I let the company know I would eat the 15 and donate the blanket to an animal shelter.

    Save your money.

    By: Salena Young04-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    2 canvas images and 2 mugs

    I have ordered from this company in the past but after my last encounter with them I won't ever again. I ordered canvas prints and coffee mugs for my boyfriend as a gift on our 2 year anniversary. The canvas images are blurry and wavy because they used cheap thin canvas and neither was stretched correctly. The mugs were blurry as well and the color was light and muted. I tried to call the customer service phone 5 times in 2 days. The phone system hung up on me each time after waiting on hold for 15 minutes, each time!!! I finally reached them via email. The resolution???? They want me to cut a slit I'm the pictures send them the cut image if I want a refund. In other words they essentially want be to ruin the canvas. I asked for a replacement or refund. They refused. I offered to sent new images so they could make this right. They refused. I am very disappointed in this company and their customer service team. The customer is always right, apparently they don't practice these measures. I refuse to order anything from them again. They constantly send discount ads but they kill you on shipping costs, pictures never arrive as expected and canvas material is cheap!!

    By: melissa gallagher02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Photo Puzzle

    I ordered a photo puzzle for my Aunt's 95 birthday. She loves doing puzzles. The puzzle was of her great grandson who just turned 3 months. Due to Covid-19 she has not been able to see him. Very disappointed in the quality of the material used. Puzzle pieces are extremely thin thus the puzzle won't even stay together. The colors of the photo are very faded and you can see the outline of each puzzle piece. I contacted CanvasOnSale via phone. I asked the woman I spoke to if they have received prior complaints similar to this. She responded "we don't get many folks ordering the photo puzzles". She instructed me to follow up with an email. Of which I did. Even included a photo. By the way was not easy to obtain. Mu aunt resides in a nursing home over 500 miles from me. She had to get one of the workers to take a photo of their phone and send to me. I got this long email response back. Bottom line, due to Covid-19 I can not return it. So that they can validate the refund, they want her to destroy the gift and sent a photo of the destroyed item back to them via email. Never have I experienced such poor customer service. I WILL NEVER ORDER FROM Canvas On Sale again and highly reommenced you do not either.

    By: Karen McKelvey16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    39 canvas prints

    Terrible customer service - they don’t have the decency to contact me. I ordered 30 canvas prints - 30! On their ordering site you have to select the size for each one. I mistakenly ordered one with the wrong size, which resulted in being charged $35 extra dollars for the wrong size. A good company would have contacted me to ask if I had made an error. I emailed them that it was my mistake, but asked if the would compensate me and send me the correct size, their reply was that I ordered it wrong, basically, too bad. I sent a 2nd email to try again and found that they blocked my email! I called twice and was on hold for more than an hour each time before I finally hung up. Don’t order from them!

    By: Holly29-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    02/11/20

    I received the canvas print from Canvas On Sale. The Print was in terrible condition and The image was printed blurry. After several attempts at calling their customer service number which basically goes to a voicemail and hangs up on you, I will never ever do business with this company.

    By: Randy Marchand25-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    16x20 canvas prints

    I had the same experience as the last negative review. The quality of the resulting canvas is VERY BAD, all colours are faded. Waste of money. It's surprising that they had so many positive reviews on the other site; I suspect they may pump their own reviews. I will try to contact support but based on the last reviewers's experience, I am not holding my breath but will report back otherwise.

    It is also hideous of them to include the offer to Canadian Groupon site and offer the shipping included option but it is only applicable to US address.

    By: Viki Koo13-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Canvas

    On Dec 5 I placed an order for a 20" x 16" canvas. I recieved the canvas on Dec 17, 2019 and immediately noticed the poor quality and terrible coloring on the canvas. I sent an email to customer service that same day requesting a refund. On December 23, I recieved a reply stating that a refund would be issued if I sent pictures proving I had destroyed the canvas. On Dec 30, I replied with that image. To date, I have not recieved a reply or a refund. This is unacceptable! I have patiently waited for a refund for 3 weeks. Not only was the quality of work terrible, but the customer service is even worse. I have tried also calling customer service only to be disconnected (due to high call volume) after sitting on hold for 15 minutes. Terrible company - DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!!!

    By: Jennifer Abdel-Moneim07-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about canvasonsale.com

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is canvasonsale.com a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about canvasonsale.com. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 23% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do canvasonsale.com offer?

    canvasonsale.com is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Photo en Canvas, Electronics, Multimedia & Magazines, Office, Hobby & Party Supplies.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the canvasonsale.com website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!