US-Reviews

    Reviews Newchic

    There are many shops that can provide you with clothing. But we understand that you have some standards when it comes to what you wear. So what is the best place to go? One of the shops that you can visit is Newchick. But what can you expect from this fashion brand? What quality clothing will they sell? How easy will it be to search the website for items that you like? Will they offer your kind of style? How durable will their pants, dresses and lingerie be? And what kind of customer service will they provide if you’re not satisfied with your bra, jumpsuit, sweater or boxer briefs? These questions can only be answerd by real customers that have bought clothes at Newchick before you. Read their reviews to get an understanding of what kind of shop Newchick really is. Via their honest opinions and real experience you can make your own decision to shop at Newchick or not.

    About

    Newchick
    Newchick is a fashion and home decor supplier. The company was founded in 2014, so they have not been around for all that long. None the less, they have already grown into a global brand. Their aim is to make you look good for less. They offer collections for men, kids and women. For women, they offer vintage dresses, hoodies, print dresses, jumpsuits, tops, leggings, sexy lingerie, pants, capris, t-shirts, blouses, jackets, denim, swimwear, plus size clothing, sweaters, cardigans, rompers, shirts, down jackets, hooded sweatshirts, nursing bras, bra sets, coats, bottoms and more. Their collection for men consists of tank tops, thongs, pyjamas, briefs, t-shirts, long johns, down jackets, parkas, trench coats, suits, cardigans, hoodies, boxer briefs, suit pants, casual pants, blazers, polo shirts, tees, leather jackets, sleepwear, jeans, leather motorcycle jackets, suede coats, shorts etc. They also offer bags like storage bags, wallets, crossbody bags, handbags, laptop bags, clutch bags, backpacks, briefcases, luggage bags, travel bags and more. In their shoe section they offer slippers, sandals, home shoes, formal shoes, platform shoes, flats, sneakers, casual shoes, athletic shoes and boots. They also offer beauty products such as face care, cosmetic bags, synthetic hair extensions, human hair wigs, hair care, eye care, nail gel, nail decoration, body care, makeup brushes, cosplay wigs, tattoos, skin care, shavers, body art, fragrances and more. Their jewelry section contains couples rings, men’s necklaces, rings, couples watches, jewelry boxes, keychains, bags, silver anklets, gold earrings, jewelry sets, smart watches, pocket watches, men’s watches, women’s watches and jewelry for masquerades and cosplays. Besides fashion, they have have a range of home & yard products like bakeware, pet supplies, arts, towels, decorative lights, drinkware, home improvement tools, lunch bags, shower curtains, stress relievers, storage solutions, organisers, rain gear, umbrellas, sewing supplies and more. And they offer accessories like cufflinks, sunglasses, belts, scarves, hats, caps and ties.


    Don't mistake the shop for DUMBFOUNDEAD's song with the same name.

    Services of

    Newchick
    Newchick’s delivery service offers to send your purchase to your home. They also have a customer service to help you out when you run into some problems.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for

    Newchick
    We would love to hear about your personal opinion of Newchick. Tell us about your opinion and help potential customers to get a better idea of this shop.

    What kind of products does Newchick sell? Read customer reviews about their apparel, shoes, home decor, tatoos, makeup, wigs, leggings, watches & more

    Newchic
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    3.2
    31% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    PLUS SIZE CLOTHES COLLECTIONS

    I like buying new trending clothes but my size is not always available, Newchic make sure that i don't face such things here. I totally recommend to try this one as they have the best clothing collections so far

    By: Lucy Hayes 29-11-2019
    jena 02-05-2020

    Thank you for the clarification.. There are waaaay too many of these sites popping up with great looking clothes and all the reviews are of bad quality, poor workmanship, lax sizing lengthy deliveries and no customer service. All these reviews should alert everyone to STAY AWAY ! and I will, for sure..

    jena 02-05-2020

    This was not to support Lucy Hayes's review.. Anything positive seems sketchy and dubious.. All of these Chinese companies seem to be the same.. Don't buy.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Womens shirt

    Do not order from New Chic! I was chareged for the order on May 5th.
    To date July 8 no shirt. 3rd call to customer service they told me my package was in quarantine this time. In previsous calls there were other similar excuses. The company refuses to issue a refund.

    By: Linda Nowlin 09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    N95 masks

    Newchic is a Rip Off! Do not purchase anything from this dishonorable company! They took payment and NEVER delivered a simple order that would fit in a medium sized envelop in 3 months! I demanded a refund 3 times and nothing but "the run-a-round" and no refund or product or even an offer to re-send or credit, NOTHING! This I swear to be true! Calvin L.

    By: Calvin L. 24-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    clothes

    I ordered several clothing items on Apr 8th. I have not received as of this Jun 18. Do not use this supplier since they are a scam.

    By: Aneita S Gage 18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Shirt, pants

    Ordered a shirt and some pants on April 4, they processed my credit card quickly!!! My order was processed and shipped on April 9th. As of May 30th the package had not arrived, contacted "customer service". They gave all kinds of excuses, weather, political events, etc... and basically blow smoke up your skirt to make you feel better. Contacted customer service again, they told me to wait another 33 days for delivery, that my order was headed to it's destination country. Told them I would not wait 33 more days as I have already waited more than their advertised 45 day shipping. In the meantime I contacted my bank and explained the scam and they got my money back. To give you an idea on how great NewChic is as a company, they are still sending me emails that my package is on the way, headed to destination country... However when track the mailing label it says "created"... and the newchic site says it is still in Shenzhen, China... so I would not do business with this company unless you have money to flush down the toilet or don't mind waiting 6 plus months to get your order. Can't say if the quality is good, as I never received my order. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME!!!

    By: jeff 17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    face shield for COVID19

    It is incredible that this fraudulent Chinese/HK company is still operating with no shame. They pretend to offer customer service but in fact they sell fragile products at exorbitant price while tagging on an outrageous shipping cost. It takes a couple of months to receive the product. Then, when the customer requested return in accordance with their advertising, they played delay tactic and dragged things out for weeks. Eventually, despite my explicit disagreement, they refunded me a tiny fraction and claimed to have closed the case.

    Terrible experience. We should get this company banned from the U.S. by raising concerns with the authorities, The company and their directors are criminals.

    By: C W 08-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Covid masks

    Do NOT buy from Newchic.com. I have waited 6 weeks for my order of covid masks and they have not arrived. Newchic has no update other than they were sent. I did not realize this company is based in China and ships from there... Unfortunately, I bought through Paypal and have to wait for NewChic to respond before I get a refund (vs my credit card company would have reimbursed me).

    By: Laura 07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shirt

    unique styles. however, I would avoid at all cost. Was supposed to get 30% off, but only received $3 off. They said the 30% was a typo. I liked to shirt so bought it and 2 others. The one I really wanted was too small even though I order the same size on all three. Clearly a defect for mislabeling. They wouldn't send me another shirt with out receive the shirt back, but on my cost for shipping. No problem until you discover they are in China and the shipping cost was more than the shirt. I think they bank on you not shipping it back and you paid for an item you can't even enjoy. Thank goodness for PayPal. I'll be getting my money back.

    By: napel 02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    face masks

    I ordered 3 face masks April 8th and it is now May 30th. I have received 2 of the masks. I called the online number and waited an hour to get help. The woman said I should expect the last mask anytime now. Uh huh. Yeah.

    Don't do business with these people. They have no clue what they are doing.

    By: Lorraine Reade 30-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Clothing

    Newchic are dishonesr and steal your money. They took my order then did not inform me that the 2 items were sold out. Months later they eventually told me and have refused to credit me back. They are SCAMMERS

    By: Marianne Vine 28-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Two pairs of shoes and a bag

    You pay for your products up front, not to mention the insane shipping charges and what do you get? They inform you after 6 whole weeks of your order that all the items are out of stock!! I mean duh??? Then they tool you around with the hopes to chose another similar item or items within the paid amount and finally after 3 more weeks they simply send you an email stating "we have refunded you". Um ok??? don't waste your time here, literally.

    By: SP 27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    4 blouses

    I have received nothing and customer service says only that order is in process. Order was placed mid-April. Prices are great, but you never get the product and can get no help from them.

    By: Karen Cavanagh 21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    2 Long Sleeve Shirts

    My advice: DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

    I ordered 2 shirts from Newchic on March 9, 2020. Today is May 1, 2020. I've not received the shirts, nor have I received any notification of order status except for the original email with an order number.

    Newchic does not answer my emails. I have tried to chat with them on their website and no one comes online to talk. I have waited as long as 25 minutes to "chat" while a message saying I have only "3 more minutes to wait" flashes onscreen.

    WHAT I'VE SAID HERE IS 100% FACTUAL. I'M NOT AN ANGRY EX-EMPLOYEE OR HAVE ANY OTHER AGENDA. NEWCHIC HAS STOLEN $60 FROM ME. I'M JUST GLAD MY ORDER WASN'T FOR A HIGHER DOLLAR AMOUNT.

    ANOTHER REVIEWER COMMENTED: "THIS COMPANY SUCKS." I COULDN'T AGREE MORE.



    By: Jon Bowers 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Newchic

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Newchic a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Newchic. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 31% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Newchic offer?

    Newchic is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Personal care, Pet Shop, Homeware, Office, Hobby & Party Supplies.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Newchic website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"