USReviews

    Reviews Trainz.com

    Let’s face it: model trains are not just kids' toys, as there are serious train hobbyists out there. Their participation ranges from ownership of a single train set to spending hours upon hours and large sums and demanding model of a railroad and the set through which it passes called a layout. These hobbyists, also known as railway modelers or model railroaders might uphold models big enough to ride on. Modelers might assemble model trains, constructing a landscape for the trains to pass. One such place to consider visiting for the best experience in a model train is Trainz.com. It is, therefore, highly suggested you consider reading honest reviews about Trainz.com here before investing in any of their products and services.

    About Trainz.com

    Trainz.com was created in 1975 by Scott who started his first model train business in his parents’ garage. For the past 44 years, the business has exploded into manifold warehouses flooding with model trains. Trainz.com is an on-line retailer of model trains that uses technology expansively to offer an unsurpassed assortment of historic collectible and new model trains coupled with greater customer service to its clients. Just like most other companies in her category, Trainz.com operates her business with honesty and are continually working to improve. And for the past 15 years, the company have sold hundreds of thousands of items through her website.

    Specialties of Trainz.com

    Trainz.com specializes in different areas including model trains, diecast, and promo cards, and other collectibles.

    Complaints and feedback on Trainz.com

    Please do not hesitate to leave independent reviews about Trainz.com here, if you have invested in any of their products and services.

    Trainz.com
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (17)

    9.4
    94% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9.4
    Service
    rating
    9.2
    Pricing
    rating
    9.6
    Delivery
    rating
    9.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Ahm N Y Central Dreyfuss loco

    Outstanding service. My train arrived, did not function, they provided free return shipping, repaired it free, shipped back immediately. They responded fast to my emails and kept me informed along the way. A safe place to buy. Customer oriented to the max. The tech who repaired the train also contacted me. 5 stars. They earned it.

    By: Joseph L Lara 21-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lionel Items

    Placed MANY orders with them for both parts and items and so far so good not a glitch not a complaint. They appear to be quite large and have a system so this can cause a problem if you want to change or add to an order. I had one defective car and the return process was smooth and fast no issues.

    By: AL Pugliese 23-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    I love trains

    Okay ! so i found the site quite a long time and i wanted to try it out. I love trains and i really wanted one form my room . the one i bought from here was brass trains which are the coolest thing!
    the finishing is mindblowing and really good!

    By: Abby Jones 12-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Lionel Postwar F3s; passenger cars, diesels

    Pictures are accurate; items are tested for functionality; packaging is terrific, shipping is combined. Buy Now and Bid features make for a fun experience on the weekly Lionel postwar auctions.

    By: Randy Wieck 28-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    1666e

    gray engine and tender

    By: Andrew Bommentre 06-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    TROOP SLEEPER

    POSITIVE

    By: Jim Haynes 05-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Scalextric C2366A 1:32 MG Sport Lola Le Mans 2001 #33 Slot Car

    Excellent! Even in these trying times the order made it to NZ quickly, and in beautiful condition. Great updates on the delivery, and easy to keep a track on. Very impressed.

    By: Phil 03-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mini Metals Chevrolet US Taxi

    I am very happy to have got these very nice Us Taxi Models
    It is very hard to get them here in Germany. I thank You
    very much..

    By: Rolf Mackert 30-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Broadway Limited 5781 HO Baltimore & Ohio EMD SD7 Diesel Loco Sound #18

    As always, very smooth, fast and excellent transaction. Highly recommended. Will gladly shop again later. Thanks from Switzerland, Bruno.

    By: Bruno Kalberer 28-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lionel 6-9588 Burlington Aluminum "Silver Dome" Vista Dome Car

    Fast delivery, product was exactly as described. I would not hesitate to order again.

    By: Joe Basara 25-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    32' Santa Fe AeroVan HO

    Item was as described. Arrived promptly and well packaged.

    By: Patrick Brimmer 01-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Proto 2000 GP 20 demonstrator

    Purchased a used Life Like Proto 2000 HO scale GP20 demonstrator loco. Put it on my test track. It didn't run. Contacted Trainz and they said to return it for a full refund which they did. Wish they had tested the loco before they shipped it to me. Satisfied with the full refund but don't think I'll purchase a used model loco from Trainz again.

    By: Bruce Hughes 01-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    BAchmann #4 Switch

    All around great buying experience.

    By: john j voycik 31-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Okay

    Alles Klar, jederzeit wieder

    By: Stellner 31-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Weaver Cruve Beer

    Love it

    By: David Miller 30-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Kadee .010 washers

    Very nice transaction

    By: Robert Welke 28-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    locomotive

    all ok but i can't get the engine to run

    By: michael nolan 26-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Trainz.com

    Your review