US-Reviews

    Trainz.com
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (275)

    9.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9.8
    Service
    rating
    9.8
    Pricing
    rating
    9.6
    Delivery
    rating
    9.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    30 degee crossing

    liked will probably need 1 more but service and price was good
    rebuilding my display

    By: DALE d FRIZZELL19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Kato HO scale SD45

    These models although older are solid performers. I’ve never been disappointed by a Kato model out of the box. I added ESU LOKSOUND 5 to this one and it now looks and sounds incredible.

    By: Arley Mitchell19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Wheelsers

    Had no problem with very good HO Wheelsets

    By: John Hamman19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2 vintage American Flyer steam engines.

    Bought these on ebay. Transaction went well. Very satisfied with these to add to my collection.

    By: Chris19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rapido 105006 HO VIA Rail Canada Dayniter Coach #5718

    Excellent item, perfect condition; shipping was quick. Would buy from them again.

    By: Michael Johnson18-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    track clips

    no complaints

    By: Richard Hutchins18-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    F-3 B unit, PA

    I received undamaged and I am happy. I have never had a problem dealing with Trainz.I also like your new format for buying trains. Thanks

    By: Harry Howard Watson12-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    3 orders

    I have 3 orders and got one email to check on reward points. says no such account with that email. Strange since you just send email. Can someone look into this. Spent about $2,000 total.

    Thanks, Jeff Williamson
    beckyandjeff@q.com
    6111 State Route 20
    Port Townsend WA 98365

    By: JEFF WILLIAMSON10-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Heljan Roundhouse

    A good looking model .. This kit had been partly assembled and was missing a few small parts .. There were no instructions etc Its a poor kit but a good finished item Can't click the stars

    By: kenneth REID09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Chicago observation car.

    Everything went great! from the order to Delivery.
    Grandson loves it! Thank you!

    By: Saverio N Orlando06-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    quality

    Parts ordered/received were what I needed to fix and update my train items.

    By: RICHARD PHILLIPS06-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    g scale trolley

    Trolley was excellent

    By: Richard Carbonneau06-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Model Power 490-96800 HO Diesel F2-A, AT&SF

    Ordering was easy. Delivery was timely. Price was most reasonable. This Model Power locomotive runs smoothly and quietly. I enjoy maneuvering it through my layout. It is a welcome addition to my railroad.

    By: Clair Clark27-10-2020
    Gregory ryan28-10-2020

    trainz tries to rip its ebay customers off with post costs. they are completely unhelpful with fixing the problem... or addressing the issue..obv. they want to make more money with post. why dont they charge more for items ?? I guess they wanna fraudulently guage ppls money after the sale instead..bunch of thieving sneaks .. the end result is..I dont pay...because I dont want to be ripped off. then ebay gives me a strike

    Gregory ryan28-10-2020

    dirty thieving rotten cnts are ignoring me all day ..they reply with most unhelpful answers leading me up the garden path fixes nothing Virginia moron !!! Claudeen moron

    Gregory ryan28-10-2020

    Trainz YOU STOP TRYING TO RIP ME OFF AT ONCE.i TOLD YOU PPL BEFORE..i WILL GLADLY PAY THE ACTUAL POST COST · Reply · 13m Greg Ryan IM A REPEAT CUSTOMER (GOD KNOWS WHY) AND YOU THIEVES SHOULD STOP TRYING TO GUOAGE ON POST COST

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Marx side rods

    TY they are working fine.Looking forward as always of doing business with you again!😎

    By: Anthony Chancey 06-10-2020
    Anthony Chancey 06-10-2020

    Alway a joy to do business with Trainz for my Marx part needs!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    MTH 30-89003X 4-Wheel Die-Cast Articulated Bettendorf Coupler Trucks

    I bought a set of these trucks to help rehab an O-gauge hopper I was working on. The trucks fit great and I would definitely buy them again. Trainz has easy ordering, great service and fast delivery. That's a home run in my book.

    By: Claude Hodges02-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Lionel 2640 2640 2641

    I had no issues and delivery was as expected. I will definitely buy again in the future.

    By: Eric Olson29-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    gargraves o72 curved track

    well packaged fast service. great place to buy trains.

    By: craig sherrer29-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Kato 20-8631 N V4 Switching Siding Set

    Everything concerning buying merchandise from Trainz is outstanding! Great company that I will purchase from again. They have a great assortment of Kato products which is my go-to brand for N scale.

    By: Larry Ross28-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Eyelets

    Prompt service

    By: EUGENE BROWN25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lionel 6-17147 Chesapeake and Ohio 3-Bay 6-Car Hopper Set

    works great and fast shipping, will be buying more from Trainz

    By: charles adkins25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Trainz.com

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Trainz.com a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Trainz.com. On average, they received a star-grading of 9.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Trainz.com offer?

    Trainz.com is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Trainz.com website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"