US-Reviews

    Trainz.com
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (275)

    9.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9.8
    Service
    rating
    9.8
    Pricing
    rating
    9.6
    Delivery
    rating
    9.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    5 Lionel train cars

    5 star all the way!

    By: Daniel Brennan25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    You should know

    Paid almost double to ship then cost of products! Its crazy. Was NOT happy. If it wasnt fir my special needs 7 year old I would have NOT ordered. I’m disgusted.

    By: Jay25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Chicago and Alton passenger car

    Everything was great, as usual with Trainz!

    By: Marvin Rau25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Spectrum 81404 HO Scale Baltimore & Ohio EMC Gas Electric Doodlebug

    Just a problem with delivery.
    Using the global shipping program is too expensive. Sometimes I refuse to order items because of the extra cost of gsp.

    By: Glen Mills24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Franklin Mint B11SR07 Die-Cast 1:24 Scale 1912 Christie Front Drive Steamer EX

    Reliable seller. Recommend!

    By: Muller Frank-Ludwig19-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Trainz parts

    good

    By: galen scott17-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    6-14002ZW

    Terrible experience, sent wrong item, impossible to speak with anyone in customer service, purchased for a customer, hand delivered, remailed to customer, returned to me, you sent the wrong one, there were 2 and one was for older verison, we purchased newer version.

    someone needs to contact me 706-244-1040, Michael

    By: Michael Gill15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    3 PSC coaches

    Positive except for your choice of shipping. FedEx flat out sucks! It sat in Brazelton for 4 days, then it sat again a couple more times. Instead of the usual 7 days, it took 15 days. I just bought something from a vendor in WA State and it was supposed to be here on the 11th, and has sat in Roseville, CA 15-20 minutes away since the 10th with no delivery planned as of yet. I would change shipping companies as the mail continues to be delivered, but not FedEx!

    By: Robert Watson15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Bachmann 4-6-0

    Arrived on time and in great shape. Will shop here anytime im looking for G-scale. They communicate very well even when I asked a question or too.

    By: Robert Johnson15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Bachmann 51174 N Central Pacific 4-4-0 American Steam Locomotive & Tender

    love it

    By: ronald procaccio15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lionel switches

    Awesome easy to use, fast checkout and arrived in timely manner.
    Will shop again

    By: Steve15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    gargraves switch

    postive

    By: Gordon Derencin15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Many N&W items

    Totally Positive especially communication
    Plus they in a Beauriful spot if u ever want to visit !

    By: David Liberman15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Texas Micro Train

    I am really enjoying it

    By: Harry Stanley Jr.14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Tamiya Magnifying Visor

    Good pricing, fast delivery, excellent communication back on a question. Would definitely purchase from them again. And the magnifying visor is perfect for small-scale modeling.

    By: lorin14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lionel 818-5101-245 G Scale Nylon Worm Drive Wheel

    Loving the Lionel 818-5101-245 G Scale Nylon Worm Drive Wheel For Thomas and 0-6-0 Loco I ordered through Trainz recently. The part was just what I needed to get the Thomas The Tank Engine operational. Ordering the part was easy and the part came in a timely manner.

    By: Jeff14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    traffic lights and yard lights

    always great as usual--never disappoints

    By: Thomas G Mazol14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lionel 6-9462 Southern Pacific Boxcar

    Excellent condition!

    By: John Morrison14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Train Parts

    It was the part that I needed, :)

    By: Kevin Brown14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    N scale 2 bay covered hoppers

    A 3pack of atlas covered hoppers.
    Purchased off of eBay, they arrived on time and I had them running on the track that night. I will be doing business with them again.

    By: Rodney Robinson14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Trainz.com

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Trainz.com a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Trainz.com. On average, they received a star-grading of 9.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Trainz.com offer?

    Trainz.com is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Trainz.com website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"