US-Reviews

    Trainz.com
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (275)

    9.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9.8
    Service
    rating
    9.8
    Pricing
    rating
    9.6
    Delivery
    rating
    9.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Lionel 6-18304 Lackawanna Multiple-Unit Powered Commuter Cars

    Nice set and great condition. Had it for a few months before using but when I did it only ran about half hour then it died. Took it to a Lionel repair shop. They said part was obsolete. So now its a collecting dust on a shelf.

    By: Larry21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    2 engine/tenders and several other various parts

    I have no complains or negativity to vent. Instead, I would like to complement you. I know you have many thousands of parts to keep track of. How you are able to do so is beyond me. In addition, I have twice been in contact with your customer service in the past two weeks. Both times they have been pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. I have nothing but praise. Be encouraged, you are doing a good job.

    By: Kent Pool21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bandai 5057940 1:100 MSJ-06II-A Gundam Tieren Ground type

    It was a fair price & no problems

    By: KELLY B CLAYBERN21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DCC Concepts switch motors for model trains

    This product is made in UK and not many Hobby stores carry them in USA. Trainz.com has them and they are priced very well considering they come from the UK. Order arrived safely and packaged well, they send an email as followup. Will use them in the future

    By: Kevin Toale21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lionel 6-38008 Gray Union Pacific Auxilary Tender

    Good price, quality piece, excellent packing and fast shipping.

    By: John21-11-2020
    Joe Freer21-11-2020

    Caboose arrived quickly, nice packing. Perfect condition

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bugs Bunny and Donald Duck pump car

    I am writing this review on behalf of my 2 year old granddaughter. I gave her the Bugs Bunny and Donald Duck pump car as a present, and I think she understands it is hers, and not grandpa's trains. The pump car as in good shape and worked perfectly. For the last year she has watched it running on the track for a few minutes, and then picks it up and puts it on a table and just admires it. If purchases we rated in smiles per dollar, that won the award.

    By: John21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Brass T1 Duplex 4-4-4-4 locomotive

    Well made with beautiful finish.
    Wish the seller had mentioned: 1) It was manufactured in 1968; 2) It requires min of 24" track radius.
    Seller stated it 'Runs'. Yah, JUST BARELY.

    By: Randell Fox20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Atlas 40003628 NAtlas Wisconsin & Southern GP38-2 Diesel Locomotive DCC/Sound #3810

    Engine sounds are way too loud.

    By: Gary20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Balsa wood panels

    Excellent product, worked out very well. Thank you!!!

    By: Rick R. 20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    USA Trains G Scale Baltimore & Ohio #1529 & #1530 Pullman Passenger Cars [2]

    LOVE Them!

    By: Joe Sullivan20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Paypal

    This was my first time importing and it arrived without any trouble.
    I was able to buy it much cheaper than buying it domestically, and I am happy with it.
    The packaging was very good and the product arrived in perfect condition.
    When I explained that this was an international shipment, I was very relieved to hear that the packaging would be strictly enforced.
    Very good store. Thank you very much.

    By: motorman20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2-6-0 Sound Module

    It was easy to install, and it works great!

    By: James Hayslip20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bar Mills Water Tower HO kit

    They list really good deals on out of production kits on E-bay. I've purchase from them a few times and never had a problem. Good ppl to deal with.

    By: Lee20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Proto 2000 920-41492 HO CP Rail SW8/900 Diesel Locomotive #6710 with DCC & Sound

    Item arrived in fine shape. No problems.

    By: Geoffrey E. Haines20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Tin plate train set

    Love the tin plate train set we ordered from you. Looks and runs great!

    By: Teri20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    giolden gate cars

    excellent evay seller

    By: FREDERICK LUNDGREN20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bachmann HO Schnabel Car

    Great price for this unique rail car. It's proudly on display in my basement. Looking forward to additional purchases from Trainz.com

    By: David Reed19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    LGB 65180 Controller

    Controller came with parts missing but when informed of the problem your staff took care of it imediatly. Great customer service. Thank You!

    By: Dennis Wind19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Friulmodel ATL-177 1:35 E-25 Track Set

    Good selection. Great service. Reasonably priced. Fast shipping and well packaged.... can't ask for much more.

    By: Cliff Herring19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Bar Mills 921 N Waterfront Willy's/Trackside Jack's Kit

    great service and amazing kit. it went together well and looks fabtastic on my layout

    By: Derek A Bidus19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Trainz.com

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Trainz.com a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Trainz.com. On average, they received a star-grading of 9.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Trainz.com offer?

    Trainz.com is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Trainz.com website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"