US-Reviews

    Trainz.com
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (275)

    9.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9.8
    Service
    rating
    9.8
    Pricing
    rating
    9.6
    Delivery
    rating
    9.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Ho stairway

    Excellent quality

    By: Rich29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Life Like 21258 HO PROTO 33" Metal Wheelsets (12)

    I ordered 4 Life Like Proto 33" metal Wheelsets from Trainz through E-Bay, I really liked the positive customer service feedback I received regarding my order and the prompt correction of the original order. I strongly recommend Trainz.com to anyone that's interested in purchasing model railroad equipment, I know I'll return to order additional items when I need some.

    By: Richard Senst27-04-2020
    Robert Swayze04-08-2020

    Very nice G-scale refer (Port Townsend Brewery). Excellent service, packaged great and shipped promptly. Will buy again from Trainz.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Positive!

    positivie

    By: Jen22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    LGB Alpine Classic Coach

    This was purchased to complete a set of now out of production coaches. The vehicle is absolutely fine, almost brand new, a minor issue with a coupling which is easily fixed from my spares box. This completes an 18 month project and is a memory of a spectacular holiday on the railway in Switzerland. Very, very pleased with my purchase.

    By: Eric Upton22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    2 Lionel 364-23 Guide blocks and Lionel 97C-1 For 97 and 164 Accessory Controller

    I'm not a complainer, but both of my orders were unsatisfactory. The two blocks both had the plastic nubs where they attach broken off. The 97C controller had a chipped case. I left positive feedback on ebay for both. But I think your quality control was poor.

    Joe Lewandowski TCA #90-30480

    By: joseph lewandowski21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Transformer

    Works as designed.

    By: Dez Simcoe21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    MTH 20-91197 AT&SF Bay Window Lighted Caboose #999132

    I am very pleased with this purchase. The price was right and fair. The caboose looks fabulous on my layout. Owning numerous caboose styles and lines makes the trains look great ... I hope to purchase more from your business in the future. Thank you so much.

    By: Paul K14-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    AHM 5099 HO Scale Baltimore & Ohio 2-10-2 Steam Locomotive & Tender #6206.

    Everything was fine.
    Thank you

    By: Carlos12-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Marklin Spoked H/O wheels

    Very good Very good Thank you for the Shipping adjustment very satisfied I will purchase from Tranz again very large inventory
    and great selection s of items
    Thank you again

    By: Scott Bragg 11-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Fastrack

    Positive

    By: Francis PELL11-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Early American Trains 2226D G Denver & Rio Grande Western Steam Locomotive #271

    Very smooth transaction. Shipped quickly.

    By: William Hutchinson11-04-2020
    William Hutchinson11-04-2020

    Would buy here again should be YES. There doesn't appear to be an option to edit one's review?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    HO scale Mikado DCC locomotive/tender

    Order was received very quickly, well packed....looks to be very nice. This purchase is for a large Norman Rockwell village that is set up in September and comes down after the New Year. Hopefully this locomotive/tender will be powerful enough to comfortably pull the 2 vintage passengers cars through the village. I have not had a chance yet to try this set up out but plan to very soon....just to check and watch happily

    By: Chris Bithell10-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    N scale bluford shops hopper cars

    I was very pleased with the shopping experience. Delivery was fast and communication was excellent

    By: George Miller09-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Roof

    Fast Shipping and great product

    By: Ed De Clair09-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Extend view caboose

    Arrived timely &'inexcllent condition. Works great !!!

    By: Joe08-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2 BLI PRR T-1 steam locomotives

    Very positive feedback. Items were shipped in a very quick manner. Very pleased with purchase.

    By: Joe Zydlo07-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bachmann 63853 N Norfolk Ssouer Southern EMD F7B Diesellok DCC

    very good item.

    By: Gerd Otto07-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    1666e

    gray engine and tender

    By: Andrew Bommentre06-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    TROOP SLEEPER

    POSITIVE

    By: Jim Haynes05-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Scalextric C2366A 1:32 MG Sport Lola Le Mans 2001 #33 Slot Car

    Excellent! Even in these trying times the order made it to NZ quickly, and in beautiful condition. Great updates on the delivery, and easy to keep a track on. Very impressed.

    By: Phil03-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Trainz.com

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Trainz.com a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Trainz.com. On average, they received a star-grading of 9.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Trainz.com offer?

    Trainz.com is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Trainz.com website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"