USReviews

    Reviews Hale Groves

    Hale Groves is an online gift selling the company, working since 1947 from Florida. Well, the company is selling unique gifts which include healthy, fresh, tasty and completely original fruits. The team makes sure that you have freshly picked citrus fruits from the Indian River directly delivered from Florida. Apart from that, they have a range of different options in fruits like navel oranges, grapefruits, tangelos, honey balls, sugar bells, temple oranges in the citrus fruits category. Also, they offer fall fruits like pears, apples, etc. Along with that, in the summer fruits, you can get cherries, peaches, and mangos. The company offers gift baskets and boxes which they avail on affordable with great quality. You can also find gifts for different occasions where they have a separate category like mother’s day, get well gifts, sympathy gifts, birthday gifts, thank you gifts, and anniversary gifts. For knowing the performance and what others have to say, do not forget to check the reviews.
    Not just they sell fruits as gifts but also they have gourmet gifts as well. In this category, you will get different options like baked goods and snacks. In the baked goods, they have fruit cakes, brownies, cakes, and cookies. Also, they are offering nuts, candy, dried fruits, and breakfast favorites. The team claims to deliver the freshest and flavored items within the reasonable price range and services which you can check anytime.

    Hale Groves - How We Pick and Package Your Fruit Gifts

    Hale Groves
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    5.6
    36% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    7
    Delivery
    rating
    4.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    2 cases Honeybell oranges

    2 boxes. A few pieces rotten. Very unattractive to look at. Most importantly, these oranges are ordinary, not especially sweet and I can get better oranges at the local grocery store. Will not order from this company again and frankly, local oranges are better. I live in Maryland!!! The oranges are just not good.

    By: Jane Filipov16-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    This is my favorite

    This is best for everything !! i can gift to my family , try for myown or just explore. its wonderful! i personally love peaches but i dont exactly know when i can get the fresh peaches to eat. so i preordered it from here . what they do, they deliver it to me when the season comes and its sounds weird but so helpful ! sometimes i dont even remember i am getting the box
    Also i ordered the honeybell zest cake and jumbo deluxe cashews , bit of expsiee but taste amazing ! also there are lots of fresh fruits pre order options to try it out

    By: Geneva Walsh 25-07-2020
    Peter Bowker10-12-2020

    Item #u101N juicy navel oranges are tasteless and dry. Not even close to oranges we received in other gift packages.

    sandra j ross25-12-2020

    So unhappy with hale groves. I ordered a joy gift tray @49.99 on Dec 1st. Then on the 5th of Dec I ordered the same for my daughters family, Well a few weeks later my daughter received our tray and that was fine since they were the same except for the message. As I was checking on our order it was also going to my daughters house, I called and they corrected that error. Now Dec 25th still no order at my home. What is going on? Take your money and sing for your stuff. Not going to happen Hale groves. I wanted this for Christmas not Easter. You really need to serve your customers with care. Also I have waited for over 1 hour on the phone then just hung up, Nice trick keep them waiting huh. I could have done better at Walmart or Publix. Never again. I would like a refund of 49.99 for a no show delivery on the promised day no later then Dec 24th. You will be hearing from me soon.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Honeybelles

    I received these as a gift and was home when they were left on my door step in cold upstate NY. I have tried 2 of the 9 in the box ... hard to peel, dry and pithy inside, stringy and not enjoyable at all. I may just juice the rest or throw them out to the birds. What a disappointment. I won’t tell my friend who sent them. I can’t really give atrue star review since I didn’t order the box

    By: Dale Brinnier16-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Gift box

    Wonderful fruit so I was told..Arrived safe and all in order.Fresh and very enjoyable I was told.Thank you Hale...
    Everyone was very Happy.
    Xmas. 2020. Some happiness for a change. Lots of smiles for my family. Thank you!!

    By: Sara Rosenbaum21-12-2020
    Dan E11-01-2021

    I think your friends/family were just being very nice, the fruit I got from this company for Christmas was rotten and went right in the trash.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Navel Oranges, Red Grapefruit, Honeybells

    Would give negative stars if I could, there's no way they ship fruit this bad in good conscience.

    My mother gave me a Christmas "gift" from this company and it was the worst fruit I've ever seen. It was damaged, rotten, and I almost threw up when I tried one of the oranges. I sent numerous emails and pictures over the course of 4 weeks and got no response ever. I finally called and they refunded her money, but also removed my review from their website (I don't think it ever actually got posted, it was under review or whatever and then just discarded). I was assured this was something that doesn't happen, they were under pressure to keep up, etc. etc. Well, today a surprise box arrived, from Hale Groves! I don't know what they told my mom to get her to order more, I was honestly scared to open the box. SURPRISE (NOT) it was the ugliest looking honeybells I've ever seen, I didn't know they could even look this bad unless they were in the trash. Out of a whole box 1 looked like an actual honeybell, the others just looked like regular beaten up oranges that any normal place would throw away. There's a reason you don't find any positive reviews for this place in the last few years on their website. Also, do not feel sorry or buy into their "we're so busy" BS. My mom told me after her order she received *45* emails from them trying to get her to order more fruit. So they want more business, no matter what it takes or what they send out. Order from anywhere else, you will find 100% better citrus at any Walmart. This is another box of citrus that just goes in the trash. I guess I can't call this a scam because they give your money back, but it's a total waste of time, energy, and...well not fruit because this stuff is garbage anyway.

    To explain my review stars:
    3 Stars for Ordering:
    I didn't order these, but I assume they are happy to take your money and that part works well.
    1 Star for Service
    They ignore emails and remove bad reviews. They do apparently refund orders, but it feels like a game they play at this point where not everyone will ask for one.
    1 Star for Price
    I don't know what they charge for these since it was a gift, but I would not take or eat this fruit for free unless I want to get sick.
    1 Star for Delivery
    The last box that arrived today was shipping in the middle of Winter and it's 26 degress in the day where I live. The oranges when I opened the box this afternoon (about 5-10 minutes after they arrived) they were frozen. I would have been upset if the fruit was edible in the first place.

    By: Dan E11-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Oranges and Grapfruit

    Delivery took 10 days from date order shipped, arrived on time but I received a box of rotten fruit. Its now been 11days since I called for a refund and still have not received it. Poor customer service.

    By: John Underwood07-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    A joy gift tray for my daughter's family 49.99 and a second joy for ourselves

    Negative only 1 was sent on time still waiting for ours. Today Dec 25 th nooooooooooo gift tray. Hale made off with 49.99 Merry Christmas to your pocket book.

    By: sandra j ross25-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    mixed fruit

    what ever company delivers fruit does poor service. fruit was left 20 feet on porch(no view from house). was found that night at 11:00. fruit was frozen.

    By: s. chambers19-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Oranges and grapefruits

    I had the orange and grapefruit package sent to my parents for Christmas. They were so happy to receive it. But the oranges were dry when cut opened. My mom was disappointed as she likes oranges. My dad ate the grapefruits which he said we’re good. I had sent an email 3x to hales groves but no one has responded. It states satisfaction guaranteed as the motto but I have to disagree as I am very disappointed no one has responded to me.

    By: Andrea mitchell18-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    none

    Waited over 10 minutes to place an order and hung up. Tried to order online and use a promo code for free shipping. I would not work that's why I had to call. Really poor customer service and misleading promo info.

    By: rob16-12-2020
    Douglas Robinson16-12-2020

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with . I sent my wife a fruit basket and all the pears are rotten . I also been on hold for over 2 hours and still no response . I also sent an email with my complaint but again no answer . Worst customer service ever . I will never use this company again . I'm 79 years old with a lot of time on my Hans so I shall spend at least an hour a day bashing this so call company . Please if you care about the person or persons your planning on sending fruit ,DONT !!!!

    Doug Robinson16-12-2020

    The wort ever .Dont buy from this company !!!!

    Douglas Robinson16-12-2020

    This company STINKS !,,

    Douglas Robinson16-12-2020

    I always used Harry and David but thought I'd give a small business a couple of orders . What a MISTAKE . I'll never use this company again .

    Doug16-12-2020

    If you care about the people your sending a gift to,don't use this company . If you want to send your enimies a gift use this company .

    Doug16-12-2020

    It's been over three hours and still no call back . This company STInks !!!!! THis company STINKS !!!!

    Doug16-12-2020

    Use any other company but this one . Horrible fruit and they dont They don't pay attention to instruction . I wanted packages sent the week of Christmas but no it arrived today the 16th .

    Doug16-12-2020

    This company STINKS !!! Use another company .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    five favorites

    I ordered the five favorites and I wanted it delivered in two business days. I paid for two business days. It arrived on the third business day. I contacted accounting and they told me it doesn't get shipped until the next business day. In other words, it took three business days. It doesn't say that anywhere on the website. I'm not happy it didn't arrive on time nor am I happy because I wan't refunded the xtra charge. I will not use this service again.

    By: Shalein Bonney17-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Hale Groves

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Hale Groves a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Hale Groves. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.6/10, with 36% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Hale Groves offer?

    Hale Groves is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Order Online.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Hale Groves website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"