USReviews

    Alpha Defense Co.
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (298)

    3.6
    26% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    5
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    8 Face Shields

    IF (and that's a big if) it comes tomorrow it will be a full thirty days from order to delivery. Purchased because of a recommendation of a co-worker. Was sucked in by a good price and a "PROMISE" of "within 15 days.". They knew they couldn't deliver. That's fraud. Plain and simple.

    By: Scott E 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Five face shields

    I received my order after waiting about a month. Received substitutes for 4 out of 5 that I ordered. Ones with pink hearts that my sons wont be wearing. Online chat is a joke. Waited an hour once and as soon as someone started chatting with me they put me on hold and chat disconnected wth?? Terrible customer service. Always says 99 que and never changes. Since I couldnt receive a label I returned myself and paid for postage about $8, its been received but still haven't seen my refund. Cant believe so many people are having the same trouble!

    By: Monica 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    neck gator

    Na

    By: Troy 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Face shields

    Update to my first review. Today I was able to contact the company and get a response through their app. They still don't have the face shields I ordered in stock but the did let me select from the ones they do have in stock and said they would send them asap. I wish they would have just communicated better and let me decide if I wanted a different selection or a refund. I would have had no issue waiting for or what I ordered.

    By: Michael 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    2 facemasks 1 bullet antenae

    This is the absolute worst company. Charged me $7 for 3-5 day shipping. I FINALLY GOT MY ORDER AFTER 34 DAYS!!! Not only did it take more than a month to get my order but when I finally got it they substituted one of the face masks without notifying me. My guess is what they replaced it with is one of the least selling masks because its F***ING UGLY. Of course I'm not going to return it because the last thing I want to do is deal with these cock knockers. To top it all off, this gear is actually made by SA Fishing! The only positive note about this purchase is it was only $25 because if I had spent more I'd be losing my f****ing mind! F*CK YOU ALPHA

    By: Danny Elliott 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Face shield

    This company is a fraud! I wish I would have read the reviews and complaints to the BBB. They take your money, send you a fake tracking number that gets deleted three weeks later and can't be found. You never get your order! Don't waste your money! They should be arrested for fraud! I'm filing a dispute with my bank for a fraudulent charge to have them charged back. I ordered in the beginning of March and it is mid May.

    By: Frank Fieser 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Face Masks

    Worst Customer Service,
    phone number no answer or mailbox full
    No email !!
    Live Chat keep disconnecting go from 174 to 30 and then it disconnects
    No way to follow up on orders
    Terrible Veterans Run Company

    By: Dave Trafford 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    5 Face Sheilds - Buy 4 Get 1

    Just received my face shields in the mail, a month after ordering. Not too bad to wait a month considering the current situation. Tried em on, I like them. I don't like 2 designs they sent but that's my fault for letting them surprise me Lol. I would have given 4 stars, one less than 5 because of the sketchy shipping. HOWEVER.... I just noticed the little tag on them that say, MADE IN CHINA. Are you kidding me. I WAS thinking it was a Veteran owned company but now i see the site says "Veteran operated". That doesnt mean a dang thing... it just means they hire Veterans to look good and fool people while they get their cheap products from China. Am I as an Army Veteran supposed to be proud of that? No way. Now i see why it was so cheap... only $20. I thought it was too good to be true. Alpha Defense should be ashamed. They represent themselves a certain way but have no standards.

    By: Rachel 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    I purchased face shields & never received.

    The only positive for this company I have was the pricing. I cannot rate quality/product because I never received the product but they certainly took my money. I ordered in March, it is May and I have not even received a tracking number. I have been trying to contact this company for weeks. The only way to contact at this time is via Live chat and that is deplorable. All I wanted to know was the status of my order or to get a refund and that is not even possible. I was #2 in the que to possibly chat with someone this morning and oh the excitement I had. Right when I dropped to the next in line the chat said I had to reconnect and it dropped my all the way to 99 in the que. I am absolutely LIVID. I have absolutely NOTHING nice to say about this company, more specifically their CUSTOMER SERVICE if that is what you want to call it. I would definitely not recommend this company.

    By: Kori Lyons 08-05-2020
    Rachel 08-05-2020

    The price is so cheap because their products are made in China! Bunch of crap. I will never buy again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Arm Sleves

    I was very upset with the amount time it took for the package to be delivered. I can understand delays if the delivery schedule is updated. I take half the blame as well because of our current environment. I'm sure if this was last year I would have received my package within a week. I ranked service low due to the lack of communication from my inquiry. Delivery as well because it seemed my package had spent two weeks in Hebron, Ky with no activity or update.

    With that said . . . I will shop with them again. =)

    By: Bill G 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    5 Pack of Face Shields

    Ordered 5 pack and picked out each one from the online web site. When I finally got my order, none of the face shields I picked out were in the package, along with a note stating that they made the decision for me to substitute one of the designs I picked out. Well no call, no e-mail just sent the wrong face shields. Will be sending back and not using this company again.

    Troy

    By: Troy 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    What purchase?

    I ordered a straw hat package which included 4 face shields. Ordering was great and super easy. They
    Took my money right away with an e-mail saying they are processing my order. I ordered 4-18-20. Have not received a shipping confirmation not have I been able to get ahold of anybody. I tried to e-mail and the guy on the answering machine mumbles the e-mail address not once but twice. I try to leave a message for customer service and it states the mailbox is full and then hangs up on me. WORST COMPANY OUT THERE. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE,NOT 1 CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS AT ALL!! THEY GOT MY MONEY AND I GOT NOTHING. NOT HAPPY AT ALL. WILL NEVER EVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE!! LESSON LEARNED I GUESS.

    By: Gerry 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Face shields

    75.00 for 5 face masks??? Thank goodness I found the promo code that saved me 50.00! First of all I ordered 4/3 and just received my order today, not to mention not ANY of the masks are the style that I ordered. The material is so thin and they look like someone just cut out a piece of material and threw it in the bag. Very dissapointed! I will not ever be ordering from this place again. My fault for not checking the reviews first.

    By: Marian 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    5 face shields

    Nothing but a headache. O ordered 5 face shields on April 2nd and was immediately told would ship within 14 days. The next day I got an email saying could be delayed up to 30 days. Tried calling but office closed. So tried chatting with them numerous times unsuccessfully. Have been trying today for almost 2 hours but still number 99 on que. They did finally arrive today but they substituted 4 with others that are no where near what we ordered. Cant understand why they didnt wait until they were in; afterall it had been about 39 days already. Wish I had seen the negative reviews before ordering. Did I mention that they charged my card the first day. If they are owned and operated in the USA, I am thoroughly disappointed.

    By: Shannon 07-05-2020
    Monica 09-05-2020

    Finally received my order after waiting about a month. Received substitute for 3 out of 4 that I ordered. Ones with pink hearts that my sons wont be wearing. Online chat is a joke. Waited an hour once and as soon as someone started chatting with me they put me on hold and chat disconnected wth?? Terrible customer service. Always says 99 que and never changes. Since I couldnt receive a label I returned myself and paid for postage about $8, its been received but still haven't seen my refund!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    5 face shields

    Super disappointed. Ordered 5 face shields, finally showed up 5 weeks later (after numerous emails saying my packaged shipped weeks before - with no tracking number). Of the 5 shields I ordered, I only got two (both black). The other three were totally random (scarecrow, flowers, and a fish?!). I get that they're overwhelmed with Covid. Then stop taking orders. That's a terrible way to run a company. I'll be writing more neg reviews elsewhere so other people know what they're getting into.

    By: Adam E 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    gaiter scarves

    Ordered on 4/14 and received confirmation. That's all i ever received from them. This is a scam!! I filed a BBB complaint.

    By: Eric Lusk 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Face shields

    The face shields are nice, they are made in China. The issue was with the bad customer service. I ordered on April 4th selecting 5 different face shields I received 5 different face shields on April 29th with a note that said if I wasn't satisfied with the selection they would make it right. The problem is there's no way to contact them, they use a customer service app from 9-5 that's non-responsive. This is the 2nd time I've ordered from SA, the first time I had no issues. I assume because if demand they are low on inventory. If you order you may not get the variety you selected but they will eventually ship the order. I won't order from them again now that I know there's no way to contact them.

    By: Michael 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    5 face masks

    I ordered a few weeks ago and still haven't received them and nobody answers emails or the phone. This company sucks.

    By: Misty Watkins 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3/29/20

    PATIENCE :
    I placed my order on 3/28/20, on 3/30/20, the amount for the order was withdrawn from my account and on this same day I recieved an email stating they were experiencing delays in shipping times by 72 hours due to the COVID-19 and to contact them via LIVE CHAT for any questions.
    Then again on 4/2/20 I received another email regarding my order to wait patiently and that my tracking number should take up to 10 days to process.
    4/4/20 an email was sent to me from Alpha Gear stating orders were now being packed 24hrs a day and that any orders that were placed at the end of March should be shipped within the next 7-10 buisness days.
    I have attempted to reach someone on 4/17/20 and 4/21/20 and 4/30/20 and LIVE CHAT is un-reachable every time.
    Today is May 6th and I have still yet to recieve a tracking number via my email or any package delivered from this Company.
    How long is to long to wait?

    By: ARIZONAHEAT 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Buffs and one mystery buff

    I will never do business with this shotty company again. I ordered 6 buffs buy 1 get 4 special plus an additional buff for 3.00 we only got 5 to shipped to us. Every buff we ordered we did not get, instead we received the wrong buffs. I have also attempted to contact them about 10 times now to get no response. Do not order from this company you will regret it.

    By: Faith 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Alpha Defense Co.

    Your review