USReviews

    Reviews Best Buy

    Mothers day is around the corner and don't know What to get your mother? Or are you looking to add electronics to home? Do you love gaming and would like to get your self on the best gaming consoles available at pocket-friendly prices? Or do you love shopping but hate to wait in line at the store? Don't fret, because Best Buy online store is what you have been missing. But how easy is it to navigate through the webshop? To find out this and more its recommended you read what other customers who have interacted with their products have to say, read their reviews of Best Buy here.

    About Best Buy

    Since it was founded Best Buy has strived to offered customers only the best and genuine products from the as top brands in the market. Best Buy ensure customers get the highest quality products at the lowest prices imaginable and should you happen to get a price lower than what Best Buy is offering on an identical product, they are willing to match the price of the products.

    Services Offered by Best Buy

    Best Buy offers customers the opportunity to shop for what they need from the comfort of their homes from their webshop. Best Buy customers have the can choose to pick their orders on their home from bets buy stores or have them delivered straight to them on if the products ordered are $35 and above. Regular massive deals every week on Best Buy online store offer customers the chance to save money and still get their dream products so be sure to check out their best buy sales and promotions every time you visit the online store.

    Complaints and Feedback about Best Buy

    Have you purchased from Best Buy? How fast was the product you ordered from Best Buy delivered? How efficient is their store pick up services? How do their customer care representative react to queries/ are they friendly. If you have had any experiences with any of their services or products leave a review of Best Buy here. Share your complaints, compliments, or opinions with other potential customers.


    Best Buy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (6)

    5.4
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    6.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Always the best offer out there

    the best buy lets you have the greatest offers of all the time. I never have to go anywhere else after best buy to see whether I can get more offers. Lowest price to get for any sort of purchases.
    More than that, they have all kind of brands.

    By: Rehman Ali 03-11-2019
    buying cialis online safely18-02-2021

    cialis pills

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    GE stove

    Purchased GE range on line due to COVID.
    Also purchased a (3) year service agreement.
    Delivered with (3) prong ELECTRICAL PLUG ATTACHED.
    TOLD DELIVERY / install persons it would need a 4 prong plug to fit my electrical outlet
    They said they would change. They DID NOT. They left

    Called electrician to install (4) prong plug
    Purchased new plug and paid him to hook up.

    Also had purchased a (3) year service agreement on line.
    Contacted Best Buy to get copy of service agreement to know what it covered. Was told that they could not send this to me because I make purchase on line

    Called to get credit and return authorization on (3) prong plug. On phone call for over 2 hours.

    Service agreement canceled except they charged me for time “USED”

    Customer Service is non-existent with this company
    DO NOT BUY ANYTHING HERE

    By: Henry Parker26-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    $2000 MacBook Pro

    Bought laptop Sept 2020 because local College Station TX store didn’t have model and didn’t seem interested in helping me. I have purchased a half dozen MacBooks from there over the past 15 years always had decent customer service until China flu. They seemed more concerned that customers wear masks than giving good customer service. But I wasn’t ready to give up on them so I ordered from bestbuy online. 2020 MacBook Pro -good product- until I opened it today and the display crashed. Went by my local store, talked to geek squad. No help no concern except that everyone was wearing a mask. Said I’d have to send to Apple. Asked if they could at least check display for me but the answer was “no”. Bye bye Best Buy. You don’t sell anything I can’t buy somewhere else

    By: David Alexander11-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Lenovo AIO computer - open box

    Positive: Good price.
    Negative: Very, very poor customer service.
    I am a long time customer with history of purchasing lots of high-ticket items. This was an open box purchase. It was missing the power adapter. I called customer service and was told that I had 2 options, both of which were totally unacceptable: 1) Return everything; or 2) go to the store and see if they can find for me an adapter. I also sent an email to Best Buy and have never gotten a response. Best Buy lost me as a customer.

    By: Elliott Richelson25-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Set of front speakers and subwoofer

    TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE:
    I purchased a set of speakers and a subwoofer at Best Buy in June last year. Ten days later those items were on sale by the competition and by Best Buy itself at a $150 discount each. I called Best Buy to ask if they could give me a price match or if I needed to return the merchandise and I buy it again at the lower price. I was told that they would give me the price match and credit my account accordingly. In my next bill I received credit for only two of the items. I called customer service and I was told that they could only give me credit for one of the front speakers because they don’t match price for similar items. After explaining that their customer service representative had told me that I would get the entire price match or I would have chosen to return the merchandise at the time, they acknowledged that they were responsible for the misinformation and agreed to apply the pending credit. Since September I’ve been calling every month and talking to supervisors and managers who all promised that the credit would be issued in a matter of days. Two case numbers were opened to address the situation. Nothing happened. Today (6 months later) I spoke to a supervisor who identified himself as Bruce and told me that there was no way that they could credit my account for the price match. The best he could do was give me 10% discount on my next purchase, which I found humiliating and refused to accept. When I said that I rather tell the story in a public forum to advise shoppers on the issue he basically said that they don’t care. He said that there are hundreds of complaints in their Facebook page and that Best Buy “is a big corporation and no matter how much we chop at the tree it would remain standing”. His words. Wow!!! I never thought I would hear something like that from a “customer service” representative. It seems that Best Buy doesn’t care for their customers.

    By: Mario Girona09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Arlo Doorbell Camera and Lenovo Smart Clock

    This review is for Best Buy and it's customer service. I am very disappointed. I submitted my order #BBY01-806397795982 back on 12/17/20 to purchase an Arlo doorbell camera for $99.00, the deal included a smart clock. After a few days, I was told my order would be delayed which I am ok with and was willing to wait. However, what I am not ok with is after the new year I was notified by Best Buy that my order was automatically canceled. After checking the website and finding that the Arlo doorbell I was seeking was in stock but at a higher price, I decided to call Best Buy Customer service for an explanation. The agent had no legitimate explanation and offered no solution to my problem only to say that both he and his supervisor could not reinstate the order. In the past, I have never had a bad experience with Best Buy. I always received what I ordered and this was what I was seeking when I made the call. In my opinion, this is bait and switch at its best. It's very unfortunate because as a customer trying to buy from local businesses, I am being snubbed from a legitimate purchase at the expense of a company seeking to beef up it's bottom line vs. customer satisfaction. Well, this dissatisfied customer will not be making purchases from Best Buy anytime soon.

    By: Andy Bishop05-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about Best Buy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Best Buy a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Best Buy. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.4/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Best Buy offer?

    Best Buy is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Multimedia & Magazines.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Best Buy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!