USReviews

    Reviews Kathy Kuo Home

    It is often not easy setting up a home considering the many things in the home that has to be brought in and arranged. For instance, the living room will require furniture, lighting, rug and beddings among others. This applies to every other room in the house and even outside the house. It is very important to shop for these things in the right place for a number of reasons. Prominent among the reasons are durability and quality at affordable prices. Kathy Kuo Home allows you to buy a wide range of items for your home in one spot. Before visiting their website, you can read honest reviews about Kathy Kuo Home here.

    About Kathy Kuo Home

    The Mission of Kathy Kuo Home is to offer accessibility to the most beautiful and best home décor and furniture. They strive to offer all you need to customize your home exactly the way they should look like. It is believed that a lot of difference can be achieved through design. Their products are designed by professionals in interior designs for people who love the best interior designs.

    Products offered by Kathy Kuo Home

    The products offered by Kathy Kuo Home include bedding and baths such as duvet covers, throw pillows and bath towels; outdoor products including chairs and garden sculpture; dining and bar materials including glassware and dinnerware; rugs; Décor including mirrors and wall arts; lighting including sconces and table lamps; as well as furniture.

    Complaints and feedbacks of Kathy Kuo Home

    The feedbacks of Kathy Kuo Home have generally been positive based on the feedbacks that their customers have left for them.


    Kathy Kuo Home
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (6)

    4.6
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    4.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Mid Century Modern Chair

    In Feb. 20/20, I ordered a mid century modern chair.
    It arrived broken in half.
    In minutes I had called the delivery company and Kathy Kuo Home.
    I got several email assurances of a full refund.
    Just stringing me along!!
    DON'T PURCHASE FROM KATHY KUO HOME!!

    By: Martha D Jones14-03-2020
    Lisa Shaw27-03-2020

    Worst customer service ever. Do not order from this company I Purchased a bed in December and it just arrived in the middle of March. They told me it would be 4 to 6 weeks and after multiple calls to customer service with very rude reps I was never given a clear answer about any of it. The product is nice but not worth the money I spent. Buyer beware

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Bed

    My order left their warehouse on December 11 and it was just scheduled for delivery on February 5. Two months in transit is absolutely ridiculous.

    By: Suzanne Short20-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Sofa

    If you want to do the following, you can order from here - they will do terrific job! (FYI - I have bought TENS OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS worth of items from this place):

    1. You want the discount code NOT working all the time, therefore you have to order through a rep

    2. You want to get 1 update on delivery, typically delayed, and no calls at all for scheduling delivery

    3. You want to follow up on the orders yourself all the time and later find out that the item did not even leave the shipping place even after 2 months.

    4. You want the customer service rep to say to you, "there has been a delay but they will call you next week to schedule the delivery." EVERY WEEK you are following up on your OWN order. Then you find out that the item was never shipped.

    5. You want your rep to say "the delivery company won't talk to us due to the privacy reason. You can contact them yourself."

    6. After the customer FOLLOW UP and FIX THE PROBLEM himself or herself, you want your rep to say "we are sorry. I will be on vacation for the next several days, but my colleague will help you".

    7. You want the rep to ask you for COI information on your building. Then you want to send COI AGAIN when (mostly if) the delivery is being scheduled.

    So I paid for it MYSELF, deligently followed up on the order status MYSELF, found / fixed the order MYSELF

    All I get is sorry. WHAT IF I WAS NOT FOLLOWING UP ON THE ORDER MYSELF???

    Get a clue - DO EVERYTHING YOURSELF - one step upgrade on DIY from IKEA

    By: Chung23-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Manfred Walnut console

    I ordered this console in late May. To this day (last week of August) I have NOT received my furniture or an estimated delivery date. They told me my item was back ordered until July. Then in July, I was told it would be back ordered until August. I called them 10 days ago and they said they would get back to me last Monday (7 days ago) and never received a call or email. Buyer beware.

    By: Marcos Rubio26-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    edina sofa

    Do not order from this company unless you are willing to wait two months (at least) for the item to arrive. I ordered a sofa around June 9 which was set to be delivered on June 28 to my new home. To clarify, I did not have a sofa at my new home. I was moving in on the 26th, so receiving it around the 28th would have been perfect. Weeks passed and I had not received any updates. So the week of the 28th I decided to call and find out what was going on. I explained that I was having guests over on the 4th of July and that delivery was critical. The rep stated that she would check with the vendor and get back with me. After not hearing back, I called again, I was told the same thing. I called a third time only to be told that I would not have the sofa until after the 4th because the carrier would not retrieve the sofa from the warehouse in Texas until after the holiday. I received apologies but was at a total loss as to why I was not made aware of this until AFTER the 28th. Prior to the 28th I received no emails or correspondence advising me that there would be a delay. They just let the time pass and had me waiting. Had I known that there would have been a delay, I could have made other arrangements.

    I was assured that the carrier had picked the sofa up from Texas on July 8 and that it was en route to the warehouse in North Carolina for delivery. From there it would be two more weeks... So I would be looking at the end of July, over a month and a half from the initial order date and nearly a month later than expected.

    Fast forward to July 15 when I call again, to get and update. This is when I lost all respect for Kathy Kuo as a company. I am advised on July 15th, that the information given to me a week prior was inaccurate and that the sofa had not been picked up until July 14 from Texas. WHY HAD NO ONE CALLED TO INFORM ME OF THIS ????!!!!! After all of the issues, calls and emails, they decided that the right thing to do was to just “sit” on this information??? I cannot fathom that someone had not been assigned to my case and was monitoring it, so there is no excuse that I found this out a week after being told that the sofa was FINALLY en route. The rep proceeded to tell me that she couldn’t guarantee that I would even receive it in July as a result of this information. So now we would be looking at over two months.

    This company has poor judgment in its selection of vendors. Poor follow up. Lack of case management procedure. Inability to meet delivery times listed on their website. These all translate into poor customer service. Buyer beware!!!!!

    By: memorie17-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Really good and quality is A - class!

    I am not an expert in buying duvet covers and honestly I dont know anything related to that. My mother recommended me kathy kuo when i decided to move to another city. And it had been more than six months and i bought pillow covers, towels, and throw piillows. Everything has such good quality. even after using it for so long , they have the best conditions. i am happy with the items that i bought and i will recommend this one to everyone.

    By: Adrian James13-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about Kathy Kuo Home

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Kathy Kuo Home a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Kathy Kuo Home. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.6/10, with 17% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Kathy Kuo Home offer?

    Kathy Kuo Home is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Kathy Kuo Home website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"