USReviews

    Reviews Ooni

    There’s no better feeling in the world than a warm pizza box in your lap. Looking for a quick and efficient pizza oven to make tasty pizzas? Welcome to Ooni pizza ovens. However, before involving yourself with their products, read honest reviews here on US-Reviews and see what previous clients had to say about them. This will help you to make the right decision.

    About Ooni
    Ooni was founded in 2012 by Kristian Tapaninaho and Darina Garland who are also husband and wife. It’s an award-winning outdoor cookware company that designs, makes, and sells amazing pizza ovens all over the world. It was the first to introduce the pellet pizza portable oven which is also the world’s first kind. Ooni makes cooking wonderful and tasty pizzas within 60 seconds of heating at temperature double comparing to the domestic ovens that cook in less than 20 minutes. Apart from that, it takes less cost as well as under budget. The company is made up of a 50 plus strong multi-national team that works so hard to be better, bigger, and have more impact. They are passionate about enabling everyone to cook and enjoy great pizza. They have also won lots of awards for their different designs, incredible innovation, and growth. They believe that everyone deserves not just great but the ideal pizza.

    Products and services offered by Ooni
    The company offers a vast selection of products such as Pizza ovens, Pizza peels, and different accessories. Under these categories, you can get access to a good number of these products. On their site, you get options such as Ooni pro outdoor oven, Uuni 3 wood-fired pizza, Ooni Koda gas-powered outdoor pizza oven, amongst others. Along with that, they have accessories such as a gas burner for ooni pro and Uuni 3. If you are interested in merchandise items from the company, you can buy their cooking with a fire cookbook, ooni cap, and much more. An Ooni pizza oven is the perfect addition to your outdoor kitchen. It allows you to become the ultimate home pizza chef. Ooni ovens are made to last several years but accidents can happen. Here you can order for original spare parts made with the same originality and quality as all ooni products. Their retailers include small and independent stores. To avoid unnecessary journeys and disappointment, you can make inquiries by contacting their stores via support.ooni.com. Payment methods accepted here include American Express, Apple Pay, Maestro, MasterCard, PayPal, and VISA.

    Comments, Complaints, and Opinions
    Have you purchased ovens or accessories from Ooni pizza ovens before? If yes, were they of good quality? Are they as efficient as they claim? Would you recommend them to a friend? Are you likely to purchase more in the future? Tell us what you think by leaving a review below. Your opinion would be of help to clients who read reviews online before they shop for any items. Your feedback, will benefit the company and help potential clients make the right decision.

    NEAPOLITAN STYLE PIZZA Using the Ooni Pro Pizza Oven | From Scratch Recipe

    Ooni
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (8)

    4.2
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    This is magic

    My wife shares the same pizza obsession like me , so when i bought this and used it for first time, we both were so surprised and shocked at the same time
    Not just its so easy to make pizza but also its super simple to get the tastiest pizza without ordering it from outside
    much healthy and just what i should say .. its good!
    for those who love the pizza and they want to have it at home without buying or they dont like buying from outside too much, they will find this one really good

    By: Martin Lee28-01-2020
    Frank Lloyd Sindler17-09-2020

    Service was terrible before I even received the product. Product was not listed as on backorder. I ordered a few months before we planned to move to a new state. Eventually I got info that my order would not be completed for nearly two months and after our upcoming move. And to boot I could not change shipping to the new address. So I had the ordered canceled. Now questioning if Id take a chance and order again. With service like that on the buying end I wonder what it will be like once you are an owner with the product in hand. Think Ill fork out three times as much for an oven with a company that has its customer service act together.

    Tawny16-07-2021

    I just ordered my first one and learned after the fact what I actually needed for a multi fueled oven. I asked that question through chat before ordering. Their person couldn't understand a simple question to guide me to the accessory I needed. Then I read a review on an independent site that showed what I needed. I went back to website and found it. Not only is it a $100 bucks more but it's back ordered until Sept. This company has horrible customer support and their website isn't transparent to the newbie. I'm canceling my order and going with a different company or building a brick oven.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    OOni multifuel oven

    Delivery service is crap ( sorry for the word) but I know you will not post this anyway. There was no indication when I ordered that this was on anything from 6 to 8 weeks or even 6 months bac order. Its only when you get the order confirmation that you find that out. I have formally raised the issue wit Paypal where I took out payment on delivery but you have still asked for payment. this is a shoddy business practice.

    By: Stuart Rippon08-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    frya

    all talk no action
    I ordered online and after weeks of waiting I got message from DHL re delivery. I wasn't going to be home so on DHL track order I chose to have it delivered to a collection point close by. I then received from DHL that their collection point refused delivery and to contact Ooni.
    I emailed (why can we not talk to business any more...arrgh frustrating) customer service reply promised to sort asap a week later nothing has happened so I've emailed to cancel order and get my money back still awaiting a response
    customer service is appalling to say the least
    I wish I had never ordered in the first place. very stressful

    By: craig cummings03-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Koda 16

    After weeks of waiting the unit arrived damaged. Horrible, horrible customer service! No way to talk to anyone. After two weeks of emails they decided to send out another but was informed it could be several weeks to arrive. This company sucks!

    By: Scott Reininger 18-03-2021
    Kay23-06-2021

    Did you order from Ooni.com or Ooniproducts.com? There is a significant difference. I almost Got scammed. I ordered one through, what I thought was their discount website. After I placed the order and paid through the “secure” PayPal option, I received a confirmation receipt for my payment from a personal email address. Immediate res flag! I called the Ooni company. They are not associated with the “discount” website and informed me it was a scam.

    I also got scammed from Ooniusa.shop20-08-2021

    PayPal did NOT give support, they closed the case in favor of the seller saying they provided a tracking number that showed the product was delivered. The USPS confirmed that the tracking number given was from Amazon and was delivered to a different address. I am still fighting with PayPal over this matter and will be closing that account due to the lack of support from PayPal. I notified Ooni.com of this and they instantly got back to me and are looking into it. Don’t get scammed! If it’s too good to be true it is.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Ooni Karu

    Ordered, no indication that delivery would be longer than a few weeks. Eventually got word that it was two months at least. We were moving before that to another state and when I asked could we change shipping I was told no, we had to cancel the order and reorder. So with service like this before you even get the product in your hands I am really leery about buying from Ooni at all. Its too bad. I does look like a good product. Hope they get their customer service act together.

    By: Frank Lloyd Sindler17-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Koda16

    i am very disappointed in the poor after sales service at Ooni. The lack of ability to get a straight answer to a 12th may order 17 weeks later is unreasonable and even with Covid as an excuse unacceptable. Finally you get a DHL tracking reference that doesn't work and wait another 2 weeks and nothing. I'd also ordered slice, cutting board cover and all in all spent over £550. If they hadn't delivered the other bits early (even though these where out of stock!!!)i would have sent them back but now im stuffed as I've waited and waited for a straight answer and still can't get a delivery date from them. i await another 10 day wait for their Customer services to palm me off again as summer slips by and winter looms. DO NOT BUY till they sort out stock.

    By: John Robertson12-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    ooni 16

    An update to my last review and the order that was never received since May 4- I received this message from DHL: " This airway bill number you provided me indicates your shipper/vendor has created the shipping label, but has not scheduled a pickup for the shipment. If a pickup was scheduled there would be a booking reference number under your airway bill, Your shipper/vendor has not yet physically handed over the shipment to a DHL courier in their country, once the shipment is picked up you will see the first status appear stating: 'Picked Up'."

    Ooni insisted that DHL has now lost 2 orders and ordered me a #3rd oven yesterday and sent a new order number to me . I woke up to this message from Ooni 24 hours later: "due to high demand your order is currently on pre-order status meaning it will not be shipped until products come to the warehouse.' In short there is no oven . So beware this may be a scam. There are no phone numbers and no ability to to talk to a person; I have contacted the relevant Consumer Protection Bureau in US and the UK. On Monday my law firm will get engaged.

    By: Marylee ONeill15-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    ooni 16

    Beware of delivery - they are not set up to support getting things to customer effectively
    Unfortunately, there is not a zero star for customer service related to delivery. I ordered and paid for an Ooni 16 the first week of May and understood it would be delivered in July. I was fine with that. I was also notified by Ooni and then DHL that it was sent and due to arrive the 2nd week of July. I even had to pay the duty fees. No oven. DHL says Ooni only created a way bill for 2 items and never sent the oven but the cover arrived. A nice customer Ooni rep then requested and re-sent another oven on July 24th - once again, after much escalation with DHL, no oven ever got to DHL, only another filled in waybill filled in, but Ooni's best advice is to sit and wait or they will reorder a 3rd oven if nothing shows up; it will soon be 16 weeks with 2 disappeared ovens- maybe a 3rd? I have never had an issue like this with any company. All I want is the oven I paid for - too much to ask?

    By: Marylee O'Neill14-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Ooni

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Ooni a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Ooni. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 38% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Ooni offer?

    Ooni is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Ooni website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!