USReviews

    Reviews Sportsman's Guide

    Sportsman guide offers a huge and great selection of branded outdoor gears, outdoor sports gears, footwear, clothing and other accessories in the lowest price. They provide this extensive range of outdoor clothing, gears and accessories in guaranteed lowest price with fast, efficient and courteous services. The company takes pride being outfitting America’s Outdoorsmen since their very first sportsman guide catalogue seen on the streets in the year of 1917. The company has been re-invented over the time where new sportsman’s guide and buyer’s logo are upgraded with enhancement in the website as well. The company website is featured with pinpoint search, highly-accessible integrated new selections, refined categories in much better interface design to connect faster and easier for the customers. The website took steps to become simpler in approach and easier to explore vast categories in the least invested time. With improved values, they keep their prices low as they buy the right products without adding a mark-up. Their premium quality discount-priced clothing and outdoor gears for deer hunting and another kind of such adventures is stocked in 591,000 square foot warehouse. They have products in various categories such as Guns, Clothing, Ammo & Shooting, Military Surplus, Outdoor Recreation, Camping, Boating, Home & Gifts, Tools and Equipment and Boots and shoes. They keep on offering new deals, new arrivals, on sale, discount prices, best deals on guns, special buy and so much different sections for their buyers. Know the reviews of their members about their products and overall experience with the brand.

    Sportsman's Guide Military surplus gear...Buyer Beware

    Sportsman's Guide
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (9)

    5.2
    78% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.2
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.2
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    the boot is awsome

    My wife gifted me with this nisswa waterproof winter boots. Honestly, she has amazing taste in this stuff but after this, i am damn sure about it.
    The boot is so good in wearing. There is a whole different experience that i am having, no doubt one of the most comfortable boots i own right now.
    The boot have reflective wool frost barrier underfoot around 8 mm which keeps the feet warm and cozy. Also its really soft and gives a relaxing feeling while walking
    The leather is superb quality and it will work for the long run too. The shoes is also rated -58 F. The price also seems good . Honestly, I love the gift a lot and it’s the best boot too.

    By: Kevin kendrick 30-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Multiple Purchases

    POSITIVE
    Throughout many years I have ordered dozens of products from them and have never had a problem.
    Everything was always shipped quickly.
    I must say, that I haven't ordered anything during the COVID-19 pandemic. Like many other businesses, maybe they are have some problems also.

    By: Douglas Unger31-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    9mm ammo

    Orders 2 days ago and arrived early!! I was worried ordering online but my experience couldn’t have been better!! Thanks Sportsman’s Guide!

    By: Dan26-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Ammo

    Nothing good to say about sportsman guide. Still waiting on an order from July of last year and every time my ship date gets close they push it back 3 more months. Customer service is non existent. All sind horrible company. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

    By: Shawn E Kirk25-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    500 rounds 223 ammo

    Orded on 1/31/21 called 2/15/21 was told delivery will be made 3/15/21 was home all day never came !!! Also new sportsman visa card was charged $9.99 dollars but was free shipping why was I charged and then I got a late payment notice that now I owe them 21.99 dollars and still have nothing that has been delivered !!! And that constitutes fraud !!!!

    By: Edward Dalton18-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Unfortunately 'too many'

    Astonishing to read such things as this;
    FAQ
    "Is Sportsman's Guide a trustworthy company?
    There is currently one customer review posted about Sportsman's Guide. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.4/10, with 80% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again."
    With my own experience and other reviews (including over all rating outlets) most (all) I saw were negative to gruesome. It has gone to such a low that I can not even order on line w/Sportsman's Guide as going through all the order process (card info, too) and hit 'order now' I get 'error' (over & over). Call and all you get is the lip-serv; must be your card, etc., but of coarse pure Bull . It is their website constantly malfunctioning and curiously I get the feeling it is designed that way as not wanting to establish a sale with 'written' proof of sale, etc., so when (they do) foul up can say, 'What order?'...(and they have). Maybe I tried to score items they (knew) were not available but would accept payment anyway (by phone only) and then never get the items as put on 'back order' indefinitely as others attest .
    Too bad we do not have a worthy BBB or Attorney General's Office anymore or outfits like this would be shutdown (one way or the other). Oh well, if all we can get now are phony elections why not phony sales, too? Still though you should act and make the complaints even to your congress if need be. Numbers will matter eventually just too bad about the 'system' ala corruptus maximas!

    By: Bemor Stern31-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    1911 RIA 45, at lower, cbc 7.62x39 upper, etc

    They seem to have some of the highest prices, virtually no customer service, delete negative reviews of products and NEVER fulfill back orders. IF it's in stock, they're ok BUT I would use them as a last resort.
    I would also steer clear of the 50 membership fee which I unfortunately learned the hard way

    By: Stephen Henderson19-11-2020
    Stephen Henderson20-11-2020

    I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM BUT IT WON'T LET ME EDIT

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Ammo

    I've been a member of theirs for years and have ordered a ton of stuff. In April I ordered 2k rounds of 9mm. It was on backorder, no problem, I knew it was and I was willing to wait. Couple weeks later I get an email saying it is delayed some more and asks if I still want it. Yes. Ship date comes and goes, nothing. I check the order status and it says it's been canceled because the manufacturer couldn't deliver by the promised date? I've emailed back and forth with them a dozen times and they are 0 help. First they tried to blame me for not responding to the backorder confirmation, which I did and they acknowledged. Then they keep telling me to replace my order and there is nothing else they can do. Well that would be all fine and good except they have no ammo available and now with everything going on it would cost me $900 more than when I ordered 6 months ago. I just want what I ordered. I'm sure they got the ammo in and just decided that they could make triple the profit on it so they screwed me over who's been waiting on it for half the year. I canceled everything with them and hope they go out of business. Their customer service is some if the worst I have ever experienced and their morals are worse than a liberals. I hope you get what you deserve.

    By: John09-11-2020
    Stephen Henderson19-11-2020

    Exactly, their backorder is a scam. I placed an order for 5.56 back in July that was supposed to be here in september, then november and now supposedly January 30th. I called them out on their q&a for price gouging on their back ordered PPU 5.56 that randomly jumps 15 even though its a safe bet they are paying X amount and was told it did not meet their standards. They literally just lost over 2k just this month I had been planning on ordering so i hope it was worth it to them

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Membership

    They renewed membership even though we did not want to now cannot get them to respond back either by phone or email.

    By: Kenneth Warren 19-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Sportsman's Guide

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Sportsman's Guide a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Sportsman's Guide. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.2/10, with 78% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Sportsman's Guide offer?

    Sportsman's Guide is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor, Multimedia & Magazines, Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Sportsman's Guide website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!