US-Reviews

    Reviews Best Vet Care

    Just like humans, pets can get ill sometimes and even have a chronic illness. In these cases, they too need medical care, remedies and medicines. But where can you get them? One of the companies that offers them is BestVetCare. But what can you expect from their medicines and remedies? What will the quality be? Will they actually help your four-legged friend? How will the ordering process go? Will they deliver your medicine soon enough to help relieve your dog or cat’s pain? And what kind of customer service do they provide for loyal customers that happen to have a problem or complaint? These questions can answered in one way only: by reading customer reviews written by customers that have dealt with BestVetCare in the past. Skim through their experiences and opinions and decide for yourself if BestVetCare might be the best company to help your loyal, furred companion on four legs.

    About BestVetCare

    BestVetCare is a company that offers pet treatments. They offer regular treatments that every cog or cat should get. Examples of this are flea and tick treatment that keep these nasty parasites at a distance and prevent your pet from annoying itching and scratching. But they also offer products for incidental injuries like wound care and first aid supplies. But they also help deal with the more serious and lasting problems like heartwormers, joint pain etc. They also have products that help you take care of their eyes and ears because we all know that these areas are very difficult to keep clean and therefore susceptible for infections. And they also offer skin care, teeth care etc. And they offer various supplements that can help your dog or cat’s overall health. Besides products for cats and dogs, they also offer supplies for racing pigeons. And their horse category contains products to help with bots, wormers, roundwormers, redwormers etc. And they offer homeopathic supplies for anxiety, digestion and urinary incontinence.


    BestVetCare's flea and tick treatment.

    Services of BestVetCare

    You can order BestVetCare’s products by selecting them and putting them in your online basket. BestVetCare will send the items right to your home. This delivery service is provided for free. You can pay via for your order via secure payment methods like Visa, MasterCard etc. And you can contact their customer service via telephone or email. They will try their best to help you solve any complaint or problem or answer any question.

    Complaints, Complaints and Tips for BestVetCare

    Have you already given your pet any of the products from BestVetCare? If so, we would like to know what you think about this webshop and their products. How did the delivery go? Did your cat feel better after washing him or her with their skin care shampoo? Did their joint care help to take away your pet’s joint pain? Have you noticed any difference after you started feeding their supplements? And what is your opinion on BestVetCare’s customer service? Please leave a review and share your story about BestVetCare with us and potential customers of this per care store.

    Did your pet benefit from the treatments, care and medicines from BestVetCare? Read customer reviews about their skin care, joint care & supplements

    Best Vet Care
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (26)

    6.4
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.6
    Service
    rating
    5.4
    Pricing
    rating
    7.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Bravecto (dog) Comfortis (cat)

    Love this company. It is so nice to have access to affordable meds without a trip to the vet. I keep all my pets annual exams and vaccinations up to date with my vet, but it is too expensive to go thru him for meds. I buy the largest Bravecto size and cut them to dosage size for my dogs (vets always argue against this claiming there is no way to ensure each piece has adequate med...this is not true based upon how the individual tablets are made). I also use properly dosed sheep drench (liquid ivermectin) for heartworm (another thing my vet hates. But I grew up on a farm and have a medical background so feel quite comfortable following this routine. Yes, shipping does take awhile...but that is to be expected when dealing with an overseas company. Plan ahead and take advantage of coupons and you'll be fine.

    By: Dawn Werner16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Nexgard

    The product works great! It works just as good as the U.S. sold Nexgard. They have great prices and great sales. Just remember, it will take up to a month to receive your package. They're shipping the items all over the world. I believe the country originates from Singapore. My Nexgard was made by a South African drug company, so to get the flea medication from that factory, to Singapore, and on to whatever next country and customs it must pass just to reach my front door takes TIME. Be willing to wait or pay unreasonable U.S. drug prices. Your choice.

    By: Nicole Wells17-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nexgard

    This company has great prices. They informed me that it might take a few weeks, to get it to me, but it arrived today. Very pleased with the price and not too worried about how long it took. They saved me a bunch. I will continue to use them. I will just have to place my order before I run out. Thanks Best Vet Care, You Rock!

    By: Tracy in Arkansas02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nexgaurd chewables

    Yes it takes a little longer to get these products because they're coming from out of country, but the prices are great and you don't need the vet prescription to get them. As long as you are willing to wait three or four weeks and if you have planned ahead you should be able to, their prices are great

    By: Melody Lindhag 17-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Revolution Pink for Cat

    Bestvetcare.com is a great online store for pet supplies. It has sales around the year. I bought Revolution Pink for my kitty and got 12% discount in respect of the holiday season sale. They delivered the product within two weeks. I loved them.

    By: Paul21-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    comfortis

    1) I have never had any trouble reaching a CSR through their chat line. The replies are always quick, on point and complete.
    2) the website clearly state that a tracking number is available for an extra charge. If that is a deal breaker for you, don't order from this retailer.
    3) the reason they don't require a prescription is because they are based in the UK. This is legal. A little (very little) research prior to ordering anything online is (should be) common sense. if this is a deal breaker for you, don't order from this retailer.
    4) the shipping time can be quite long. plan accordingly when ordering. deliveries from overseas are *more* frequently lost. If this more of a risk than you are comfortable taking, don't order from this retailer.
    5) the website is a bit of a mess. it is difficult to navigate and many of the links are counterintuitive. it does take some extra work. If the shipping times and clunky website v. a bit on the lower end of reasonably priced, don't order from this retailer.

    the statements above are based on my own experiences with bestvetvare.com. my comments are subjective but objectively accurate in the details. Peace to all

    By: LA19-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Skin & Itch Relief - PetDentPral

    The products come from Singapore, Post Expres, then US Customs Declaration, then to the customer's address. Count on 2 weeks no less, no more. No quicker way and considering this it's not that long. Always come well packaged, no damage. They are the best, I always use them whenever possible.

    By: Michael Gallagher19-01-2020
    Francisco Lopez03-04-2020

    Ordered flea medicine for my puppers and its been almost an entire month and we still haven't received it... this will be the only and last time to use this horrible company. My dogs say thank you for making them wait so long...

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Bravecto

    Have ordered multiple times. Orders arrive within 2 weeks. Customer service is very responsive to questions and the prices are great. I would highly recommend this company for your pets needs.

    By: Sherrie Massmann14-08-2019
    John01-06-2020

    This response contains contradictory statements. Five stars are given for each of four categories and text states "I would highly recommend this company...." with 113 "thumbs up." However, the box in red following "would you buy here again" says NO. Huh?????? is this a real review?:?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Great prices but delivery time way too long

    The dog flea and tick medicine is priced great but it's almost been a month and still haven't received my order. I'll stick to USA based companies and pay a little more.

    By: Dave07-05-2019
    Adam David Librande30-07-2019

    Did it ever arrive?

    Deb14-10-2019

    Have been with BestVetCare for 4 years....delivery takes about 2 weeks but always comes....received my last product damaged but they have reordered at no charge. They are always professional and eager to help.

    Michael Gallagher19-01-2020

    BESTVETCARE.COM is the best of best. BUT the products come from Singapore Post Expes' then declared at US Customs then to the buyers address. Plan on about 2 weeks, there is no way the product can be sent quicker. I know, it seems like a long time but I use them when ever possible.

    Sally Frankenberger25-07-2020

    Will never order from them again. Ordered on 7th, Today is the 25th...might get it today. I have seen different locations for this company. My order show UK. (?) I looked up product manufacturer--confusing.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Nexgard

    BestVetCare.com offers the best prices for what I need. Customer service was exceptional as well :) Thanks!!!

    By: Darcus Wayt26-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Glucosamine

    They sent me a 500 ct bottle of Glucosamine from a different manufacturer than what I requested and which expires next month (July 2020). I requested a refund and information to return product to them in the U.K. Post office says it will cost $24.50. I asked to be reimbursed and their response is that they will give me 1/2 of cost as a credit to be used next time I order product. Not a nice way to keep a customer. DO NOT PLACE AN ORDER WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!

    By: Shelby Stauffer09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Nexgard chewables

    You can’t beat their prices but delivery is very slow like it took a couple weeks.

    By: J Ross03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Nexgard

    Mixed, not + not - ... Time will tell.

    In April I ordered Nexgard. No word for several weeks. CC was charged along with a 1% international transaction fee to an unspecified British bank.Phone line says Central Standard Time, so don;t know where the number originates. That said, it is non-functional with covid provided as the reason.

    After emailing me that it was delayed and offering my money back by May 8. I replied that I would wait. Again I asked what was the delay and was told that their regular shippers were having problems and they were using an alternative shipper.
    Next they provided the tracking number that began and ended with two letters, numbers in between. LG............GB The first two letters are the originating country. LG is the old Universal Postal Country code designation for Latvia (new UPC is "LV", but Latvia is free to use what code its postmaster general wishes. "GB" is of course Great Britain. They arrived in the Chester, England Royal Mail facility on May 12, and today, May 28 they were forwarded to a Royal Mail site. Presumably they were covid-delayed in British Customs.
    Thus, my meds were manufactured somewhere--maybe South Africa???-- and shipped to Latvia, where they were individually packaged for trans-shipment to my address stateside. I think this has to do with distributor agreements--that US sellers require a prescription from a veterinarian. and the Nexgard company will only ship to USA to its authorized distributors. Parcels coming from GB are given much less scrutiny by the customs officials than would a parcel from Latvia or South Africa.
    I am hoping the materials are genuine, that is why I said "time will tell."
    My possible hesitation is that this is the same circuitous route used by those who sell counterfeit Viagra for a pennies a pop. See the video from Pfizer about it. Chems for Viagra are shipped from China to an intermediary company who then makes and sends pills to GB where they transship to a Caribbean country. There it is individually package and addressed, and then returned to a "friendly" country (GB) for shipment to USA.
    I'm hoping the meds are legitimate, and this circuitous path is simply to avoid business agreements with distributors..
    Stay tuned.

    By: John29-05-2020
    John08-06-2020

    Royal Mail says my order has reached USPS sorting office in Queens, NY on evening of June 7. (It was handed off to US Customs office in GB on May 28, after arriving from some foreign country (Latvia?--perhaps) in Chester, UK mail office on May 12)

    John12-06-2020

    Nexgard arrived today. This material is genuine, it was manufactured by Boehringer-Ingelheim, in one of their South African facilities. I checked with a postal code expert who tells me "LG" is not an old country code for Latvia, but rather a shipping company code. Likely BVC uses different shippers. It appears that the meds were shipped from South Africa to Singapore, which with its British connections, makes it easy for them to deposit my funds in a British Bank, and ship to England. BVC would have packaged my order in Singapore, and attached a British Royal Mail Express shipping label. This label gave a Shrewsbury UK, return address. A private carrier would have shipped this material to UK (note destination country code on my label was GB, not USA!) where it entered the Royal Mail system at its Chester, England facility. The label states the postage was paid via a British postal account. In this manner, the goods enter the US as coming from a friendly country, that allows pet meds to enter without customs duty. However, the main reason for this circuitous route is to deliver goods without American Nexgard distributor's knowledge. Its distributors do not sell to clients without an Rx, and charge much higher prices. If I do order again, I will order 2-3 months ahead.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Flea&Tick Medication for Dogs and Cats

    There is NOTHING anyone could threaten me with that would make me order from this site ever again. I placed an order for over $100 worth of medications for all 3 of my animals, 6 months worth to be exact. I placed the order April 11, 2020, and did not hear ANYTHING about the order being processed, being shipped, or even BEING CANCELLED! They cancelled my order and processed a refund, which I never received. When asked why my order was cancelled they said my card information was invalid and due to the COVID-19 crisis in America, they could not deliver anything to customers. SHUT DOWN THE SITE IF YOU CAN'T DELIVER ANYTHING!! I waited over a MONTH just to hear that my order had been canceled without even notifying me?? This site may be the cheapest out there, but other places, like CHEWY would be worth your time and money. This place is a JOKE, I will NEVER use their service again. Ever.

    By: Stacy22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Nexgard

    It has been two weeks since the product was shipped. A tracking number was provided however it cannot be traced. No one answers the phone or chat line. Very frustrating.

    By: Judith Hollander18-05-2020
    John02-06-2020

    Judith: Would you please post the two beginning letters of your tracking number (Country of origin? Look at the last two characters in the tracking number. If GB, the destination country is Great Britain. if SG, the destination country is Singapore. If destination country was GB, then Google "Royal Mail International Tracking" and enter complete tracking number. If Singapore, enter www.Singpost.com One of the mysterious things I encountered (read my post above about Nexgard) was a postal tracking number: LG.......GB. LG is no longer used as an international postal code, but was an old code for Latvia. If one puts this number in to Singpost, I get a response saying number is not in system, but reply said that if the tracking number begins with an "L" or a "T" that it may take a long time. This company has been known to have stuff shipped through Turks-Caicos Islands ("TC"), a haven for this kind of trans-shipping that is used to disguise country of the medication's origin.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Seresto collar

    Ordered March 5th. Still have not recieved. The phone number I have is not current. No way to track.

    By: Lynn26-03-2020
    Rosalee23-05-2020

    Try their chat. Or email yes it takes time but this is the o ky place where I don't need a prescription and the least expensive. I was been using them since Dec of 2019 and this is my 4th time ordering. I have a lot of dogs , well over 12 and medicine works great.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Nexgard for dogs

    My payment was processed through a foreign entity and my bank charged me a foreign transaction fee. Nothing on the website indicates they are a foreign company. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!

    By: Sharon Silverstein22-03-2020
    Jessica12-07-2020

    I just got alerted of that as well and have requested a cancellation since I had not clue. Was very suspicious when they did not request my Veterinarian info for the prescription and was then notified by my bank of them being in Country: Mauritius

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Apoquel

    Bought what I thought were 16 mg tablets to find out they ONLY carry 3.6 mg. Makes a sham of cost comparisons. Nearly three weeks for delivery. Our Dog is scratching more than EVER--my guess is that the pills are counterfeit! Don't patronize this Austrailian firm.

    By: Joseph Lane02-12-2019
    Stephens.Carey06-05-2020

    All great actions and thoughts have a negligible beginning.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Nexguard

    Order 3 weeks ago and still have not received my order.

    By: Karen Brown22-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Panacur

    Ordered on 11/6/2019. Have yet to receive product.

    By: Samantha Rockrohr22-11-2019
    Stephens.Carey06-05-2020

    All great actions and thoughts have a negligible beginning.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Best Vet Care

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Best Vet Care a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Best Vet Care. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.4/10, with 38% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Best Vet Care offer?

    Best Vet Care is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Pet Shop.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Best Vet Care website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"