;HomeSquare » Customer reviews and experiences in 2021
USReviews

    Reviews HomeSquare

    Every house needs some furniture and home décor to make it feel like a home to the people that live in it. But what is the best place to find them? One of the shops that sells home furniture is HomeSquare. But how will you know what kind of shop HomeSquare is? Here, at US-Reviews, you can find that out by reading reviews that real customers wrote about HomeSquare.

    About HomeSquare’s History

    Homesquare is a company that sells furniture. The company was established in 2004. Arash Fasihi founded HomeSquare as a small website for audio-video furniture. Back in those days, the name of the company was Audio-Video-Furniture.com. The goal was to provide a high TV stand, something that couldn’t be found anywhere else. Soon after, the business was expanded to include all kinds of home furniture, and the name was changed to HomeSquare

    How would you decorate this tiny house?

    About HomeSquares Products

    As mentioned above, HomeSquare sells all sorts of homeware and household products. For your bedroom, they offer bachelor chests, nightstands, bed frames, chaise lounges, mattresses, bunk beds, headboards, loft beds, trundles, jewellery armoires, blanket chests, bedroom benches, lighting, mirrors, wall art, dresses, beds, bedroom sets, daybeds, TV armoires, accent chairs and dressers. Your living room can be furnished with their recliners, sofa beds, nesting tables, TV mounts, sofa tables, coffee tables, sofa sets, loveseats, console tables, magazine racks, bookcases, curio cabinets, fireplaces, ottomans, end tables, gliders, living room benches, sofas, clocks, room dividers, rugs, bean bags etc. In their kitchen & dining category, you can find dining sets, bakeware, pantries, cutlery, buffet tables, china cabinets, bar carts, home bars, multi-game tables, game chairs, wine racks, butcher blocks, bakers racks, serveware, drinkware, kitchen islands, breakfast nooks, dining tables, dining chairs, bistro sets, dinette sets, poker tables, pub sets, microwave stands etc. You can create a home office with their drawing tables, drafting chairs, desk chairs, task lamps, office storage cabinets, work tables, standing desks, height adjustable desks, office suites, chair mats, laptop stands, printer stands, bookcases, folding chairs, office chairs and computer carts. For babies & kids, they offer nursery furniture, changing tables, kids vanities, rocking chairs, play kitchens, clothes trees, Bunkie boards, crib conversion rails, gliders, rockets, night stands, toddler beds, step stools, train tables, toy boxes, educational toys, crib mattresses, ride on toys, doll houses and more. In your bathroom, you can make use of their stand alone cabinets, laundry hampers, faucets, linen towels, medicine cabinets, bathroom vanities, towel racks, standing spacesavers etc. HomeSquare also provides outdoor furniture, outdoor seating and outing accessories like umbrellas, firepits, outdoor cushions, outdoor pillows, patio swings, patio glides etc. And they offer home décor like rugs, poufs, faux florals, candle holders, faux plants, canvasses, decorative items, valances, blinds, shades, vases, urns, photo frames, wall display shelves, paintings, decorative pillows, flower pots, holiday wreaths, statuettes, figurines, decorative trays, planters, lanterns, accent foot stools, curtains, tiers, drapes and more. And, last but not least, they offer lighting like flush mounts, task lamps, wall scones, light bulbs, post lanterns, wall lighting, outdoor hanging lights, chandeliers and pendant lighting.


    Services of HomeSquare

    HomeSquare has a delivery service as well as a customer service department.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for HomeSquare

    Please leave your own HomeSquare review, so other people will know what to expect from this homeware supplier.

    How will your house look with furniture and homeware from Homesquare? Read customer reviews about their beds, desks, office chairs, sofas & home decor

    HomeSquare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (24)

    3.6
    21% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    bunk beds

    purchased with installation service. Paid extra because it was sold by Walmart thought they would be at least reputable. The product never came when promised handymen showed up to install; they tried to charge me even though I forwarded the email that home square couldn't possibly make the delivery date they promised; the third date they missed no longer want the product and would never purchase anything from them again Promised a refund never happened now disputing with charge card next I will sign a complaint in my home county. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

    By: PATRICIA PUGLIESE25-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Gray 48 inch dining room table

    I’m very disappointed. We received our dining room table the box was crushed and the table was crushed and dented.
    I’ve sent four emails to this company along with calling in over 15 times unable to reach anybody..
    I reached an unknown extension and left two messages. Unfortunately have heard nothing back.
    If you’re looking for furniture or any product do not buy from this company

    By: Jacquie Wyant 17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Coffee Table

    I ordered a coffee table from HomeSquare and after three weeks of waiting, it was never shipped. My credit card was charged within 2 days of purchasing the item and I was immediately provided a tracking number, but after two weeks of no updates by the freight shipping company or their online tracking system, I called and found out that the freight shipping company had neither received any shipping information nor the table itself to be able to ship it to me. After a week of delays back and forth on the phone with HomeSquare (turns out you have to go through their Sales department to ask for Customer Service to be able to talk to a live person, because they ignored my email to their Customer Service support), I finally just cancelled the order and ordered the table through a different seller. Simply put, DO NOT ORDER FROM HOMESQUARE. They advertised the product as being "In Stock," but are unable to deliver the item. They will run you in circles claiming to be trying to reach the manufacturer, asking for 24-48 hours of time each time, but after a week, I got fed up. AVOID HOMESQUARE / CYMAX AT ALL COSTS.

    By: Brian Wieland11-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    chair and stool

    I wanted to respond back after my review. Even though, I am not satisfied with my purchase, after my comment on this site I was reimbursed for the purchase. I felt I should respond that the company has tried to make the experience better than expected. Thank you.

    By: Luann Serey11-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Chair and stool

    Negative!

    Wish 0 was an option. So sad a company would do me or anyone this way....

    By: Luann Serey06-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Emma twin mattress.

    Placed my order on January 8th. Received message my ordered was cancelled January 30th, was really looking forward to receiving my purchase, really hope home square can get it together.

    By: William loney31-01-2021
    Luann Serey06-02-2021

    I too wish I had read reviews before ordering from this company. I have ordered several pieces of furniture online and never had the experience I had with this company. They were fast to take their money and when I received the chair it had damaged legs and fabric. My husband put the legs on as instructed and the chair isn't level and the stool wobbly. It is a mess and especially a mess for what I gave for it. So disappointing. After numerous emails and phone calls no response for weeks. My husband has worked on the chair to at least make it level. But it is a mess! So disappointing. I try not to complain realizing there are so many people struggling and are ill right now but at least I hope someone reads this and is spares them this mess! I am researching how to report them to the Better Business Bureau.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Linon tobin corner bench

    So I ordered through Walmart and they canceled my order the freaking day it was scheduled to arrive. DISAPPOINTMENT IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT. And they didn't tell me shit I had to call and find out. Do itd take 5 bd to refund my money. All they offered was to reorder but guess what they raised the price so suspicious af. Walmarts csr was crap and super not helpful. Finally a representative of homesquare wrote me also no freaking help. A team of unhelpful, dishonest, and rude representatives. Save yourself the hassle.

    By: Cmommi28-01-2021
    Judith Hayworth04-02-2021

    Why is your Service & delivery rated so low? Where are your stores located?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    6042063164174

    My dresser came all broke and they taking too long to answer me, really bad service I wouldn’t recommend

    By: Carlos Castillo06-12-2020
    Debbie pentland 08-12-2020

    I ordered a table that arrived with a damaged corner. They promptly offered to pick it up but I ask for compensation to have it repaired. Within 24 hours I had my price adjustment. It’s great to have a company that values their customers and stands behind their merchandise.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Sleeper sectional

    They’re trash. From customer service all the way down to delivery. Worst experience ever

    By: Crystal P02-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Kids Desk

    If there was a way to give a zero i would. I purchased a desk and the next day the order was canceled but money had already been taken out of my account. I called to get more clarity..... for staters none of the phones are picked up unless you pick the "you are a business wanting to place an order" option...... tells you a lot right there.

    They guy who preceded to pick up the call was very rude, Don i think. He told me multiple reasons why my order would have been cancelled and i proved that all could not be the case, my main ask when would my money be refunded since order was not being fulfilled, he hung up and blocked my number.

    Never received my refund. DO NOT SHOP THERE

    By: Ndana 24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    accent chair

    Two months ago, I bought two accent chair
    VRC121-20153015 and today I received email that the order was canceled
    Unfortunately, this is the second time your product was sold and after few months it was canceled. This is fraud scheme and I will report you to be stop doing this kind of business.


    By: SHAHLA GHARIB11-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Stand alone closets

    I wish I would have read reviews before I ordered. My estimated shipping date has changed from August 2 -3 to August 17th.

    After numerous messages and no responses, I finally received an email on August 11th - the final day of the shipping estimate. I was basically told if I do not like the shipping dates then cancel.

    UNBELIEVABLE do not do business with this company. They lie about shipping and delivering which puts people in a bind. If I was made aware of the false and misleading shipping estimates, I would have never ordered the items. It is an awful business model to mislead, ignore and lie.

    By: Terance Ruono12-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    L-Shaped Desk

    all I received was a three drawer cabinet and a desk top with nothing to hold up the other end. In an ongoing communication they started by offering a 130.00 discount...for an unusable piece of junk, Then 50%, then asked me to donate it to salvation army so they could get a tax receipt. These people accepted no responsibility, had to have my bank intervene. Will be filing a complaint with BBB and seeking to have Best Buy, Walmart and Lowes remove them from their platforms. Brutal experience.

    By: James Rockwood28-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about HomeSquare

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is HomeSquare a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about HomeSquare. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 21% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do HomeSquare offer?

    HomeSquare is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby, Electronics, Multimedia & Magazines, Office, Hobby & Party Supplies.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the HomeSquare website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"