US-Reviews

    Reviews HomeSquare

    Every house needs some furniture and home décor to make it feel like a home to the people that live in it. But what is the best place to find them? One of the shops that sells home furniture is HomeSquare. But how will you know what kind of shop HomeSquare is? Here, at US-Reviews, you can find that out by reading reviews that real customers wrote about HomeSquare.

    About HomeSquare’s History

    Homesquare is a company that sells furniture. The company was established in 2004. Arash Fasihi founded HomeSquare as a small website for audio-video furniture. Back in those days, the name of the company was Audio-Video-Furniture.com. The goal was to provide a high TV stand, something that couldn’t be found anywhere else. Soon after, the business was expanded to include all kinds of home furniture, and the name was changed to HomeSquare

    How would you decorate this tiny house?

    About HomeSquares Products

    As mentioned above, HomeSquare sells all sorts of homeware and household products. For your bedroom, they offer bachelor chests, nightstands, bed frames, chaise lounges, mattresses, bunk beds, headboards, loft beds, trundles, jewellery armoires, blanket chests, bedroom benches, lighting, mirrors, wall art, dresses, beds, bedroom sets, daybeds, TV armoires, accent chairs and dressers. Your living room can be furnished with their recliners, sofa beds, nesting tables, TV mounts, sofa tables, coffee tables, sofa sets, loveseats, console tables, magazine racks, bookcases, curio cabinets, fireplaces, ottomans, end tables, gliders, living room benches, sofas, clocks, room dividers, rugs, bean bags etc. In their kitchen & dining category, you can find dining sets, bakeware, pantries, cutlery, buffet tables, china cabinets, bar carts, home bars, multi-game tables, game chairs, wine racks, butcher blocks, bakers racks, serveware, drinkware, kitchen islands, breakfast nooks, dining tables, dining chairs, bistro sets, dinette sets, poker tables, pub sets, microwave stands etc. You can create a home office with their drawing tables, drafting chairs, desk chairs, task lamps, office storage cabinets, work tables, standing desks, height adjustable desks, office suites, chair mats, laptop stands, printer stands, bookcases, folding chairs, office chairs and computer carts. For babies & kids, they offer nursery furniture, changing tables, kids vanities, rocking chairs, play kitchens, clothes trees, Bunkie boards, crib conversion rails, gliders, rockets, night stands, toddler beds, step stools, train tables, toy boxes, educational toys, crib mattresses, ride on toys, doll houses and more. In your bathroom, you can make use of their stand alone cabinets, laundry hampers, faucets, linen towels, medicine cabinets, bathroom vanities, towel racks, standing spacesavers etc. HomeSquare also provides outdoor furniture, outdoor seating and outing accessories like umbrellas, firepits, outdoor cushions, outdoor pillows, patio swings, patio glides etc. And they offer home décor like rugs, poufs, faux florals, candle holders, faux plants, canvasses, decorative items, valances, blinds, shades, vases, urns, photo frames, wall display shelves, paintings, decorative pillows, flower pots, holiday wreaths, statuettes, figurines, decorative trays, planters, lanterns, accent foot stools, curtains, tiers, drapes and more. And, last but not least, they offer lighting like flush mounts, task lamps, wall scones, light bulbs, post lanterns, wall lighting, outdoor hanging lights, chandeliers and pendant lighting.


    Services of HomeSquare

    HomeSquare has a delivery service as well as a customer service department.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for HomeSquare

    Please leave your own HomeSquare review, so other people will know what to expect from this homeware supplier.

    How will your house look with furniture and homeware from Homesquare? Read customer reviews about their beds, desks, office chairs, sofas & home decor

    HomeSquare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    4
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    6
    Delivery
    rating
    2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Twin Platform Bed

    I ordered a twin bed from them. It came without a headboard! What i did receive was damaged. I emailed them and they said they would give me a refund. They never did. I contacted them again and again they said they would give me a refund. They never did. Then they disappeared. luckily i used PayPal and was able to get my money back by filing a dispute. If not for PayPal, I'd be out almost $600 and left with a bed with no headboard. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM. I will go with a local furniture store next time.

    By: Kelly Mason 09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Outdoor Furniture

    Company can not deliver on what they promise on their website when it comes to delivery. Ordered outdoor furniture on 6/13 and had to follow up with them via email to see status (no customer support hotline) even though it said product shipped. On 6/23, notified that furniture is not available from manufacturer. Beware of their false promises on fast shipping.

    By: Richard Heller 25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    VRC121-19513347

    Worst company ever. Been stuck with a majorly damaged coffee table for over a month. It was supposed to be a mother's day gift. Company won't reply to send a replacement or refund the money. Scammers.

    By: Katie 15-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    L SHAPED DESK

    I purchased a L shaped desk for around $800 dollars. First off; DO NO BUY A DESK FROM THIS COMPANY. It came in 4 very heavy boxes. NOTHING was pre assembled. It came in a million pieces; I kid you not. Most folks would not even bother after you see the gazillion boards, screws, ect....It took a whole day for an expert to put together. You are better off buying locally and having it delivered and set up. This was a true nightmare and on top of that there was damage to parts of the desk. I am waiting on some kind of credit. So far they have asked me for the part number as if to say they will replace the part only. I am not about to dissemble this disastrous purchase. IF you decide to go against my reccommendation; I urge you to unpack 1 box and you will see what I mean. NEVER, EVER, AGAIN!!!!!! Wish I could attach pictures. Worse purchase of my life!!!

    By: SANDRA JONES 21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Hooker Furniture

    The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I placed on order on 4/27 via Houzz (Homesquare is the seller) and I have tried contacting them over 10 times with no luck. Their phones are down due to Covid, which is understandable; however, if you let your business remain open online and you are taking orders, there is ZERO excuse not to answer emails. When you call, they say the best way to communicate is via email for a 24 hour response. I emailed over a week ago (and many times since) with NO response. The order has not been shipped (was supposed to be by 5/7) and the arrival times keeps pushing back. I want to cancel the order so I can move on and purchase something else, but nobody will respond to me. It is beyond frustrating. BEWARE! I would NEVER purchase something from them again. I have also tried contacting Houzz and they have been zero help as well.

    By: Sarah H. 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Black Curio cabinet

    I ordered a black Curio cabinet that was supposed to be delivered on February 21st..The cabinet never came and now I can't seem to get in touch with them about it..Never Never ever order anything from them.I will be contacting the BBB.

    By: Susan Rice 12-03-2020
    mira 11-04-2020

    I ordering item shoes storage. It is very poor quality it is unstable I want to get return this item. Can you please contact me call me my number is at 925 325 8819

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    King size platform bed

    I ordered this item only to receive half the bed after over 2 weeks of waiting that should have shipped in 3-7 days. The manufacturer cancelled the order 3 times before sending only the headboard and footboard nothing else. After not being able to contact anyone I finally got a person 2 days later and after several emails.The customer service said she would put a request into the manufacturer to inquire about the 2nd box that was never received and would hear back in a few days. She sent an email saying she had done so and would credit my purchase 10% for my trouble. I waited a couple extra days and called saying I still did not get the replacement parts nor any response. I was told they had to start the process again and wait 3 more days. I said what I did receive was damaged so I wanted a whole new bed. They said it was processed the next day in an email. Fed ex confirmed a tracking number but it was cancelled again by the manufacturer, then sent out again a few minutes later. Once again I received an email that they had shown only one package sent out and would try to contact the manufacturer to find information on the second part of the order. I got the 1st part of the order today and it is a second headboard and footboard. Now I have 2 headboardscsnd 2 footboard and never have received the rest of the bed. It has now been over a month and numerous emails and phone calls. Cymax and homesquare has awful customer service, and is a complete RIP off. I am contacting the Better Business Bureau about this and thank god I ordered thru Walmart.com who got me my refund on cancelling the order. I will order from a know furniture store. Stay away from this company.After this experience I have read numerous reviews of similar stories. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!

    By: beth 18-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    king bed

    I found a perfect king bed on their site so I ordered it.

    After several days I wanted to get a delivery estimate only to find out that one wasn't available for my order. I tried calling several times but there is no apparent way to speak to a human on the phone.

    It turns out that the manufacturer had discontinued this item but they couldn't be bothered to tell me this, even after going through their customer support procedure of sending an email and hoping someone responds. I was able to cancel my order, but the charge went from 'pending' to 'current' - they charged my credit card the full amount when I cancelled the order. Their literature says 7-10 days to get a refund. I have opened a dispute with my credit card company, hopefully this can be accelerated.

    By: S O 08-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    A platform bed set

    Bed for my granddaughter arrived broken. No help.
    Ordered a bed for my granddaughter. Had it delivered to my daughter's residence. It arrrived damaged.
    NO ONE in this company will help.
    It's a f&**ing CHRISTMAS present to my eight year old granddaughter, it's BROKEN. And now so is my heart.
    How dare you not care.
    Un freaking believable!

    By: Andrew Cappelletti 16-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Desk and file cabinet

    Have not been able to get in touch with anyone about my order, keep getting the run-around. Not sure if this is a scam or not. Getting ready to inquire with Better Business Bureau to get some assistance. My initial excitement went immediately to concern; feeling like I've just given scammers my information. Needless to say, I will not be ordering from here again. Should have realized they couldn't beat Amazon. If I ever do receive the product I'm not sure it will even be good.

    By: DARNETTA SHANNON 23-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    head board

    ordered headboard waited 3 1/2 weeks check on it at 2 weeks said it was out of stock ,so I ordered somewhere else ,and then they sent it to me and they wont take it back

    By: steven bellman 06-06-2019
    2 sofa through Walmart 20-05-2020

    I ordered 2 sofas the next day my money was returned and I was contacted by homesquare that they did not have the item no longer in stock and wouldn’t for over a month. A week later they charged my account and shipped the order without telling me it was available and if I still wanted them. ( I already purchased new sofas in that time). I have tried many times and can not get a hold of anyone. I refused shipping bc I was called by the shipping company. I would like my money back. This is absolutely a horrible way to run a business.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about HomeSquare

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is HomeSquare a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about HomeSquare. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do HomeSquare offer?

    HomeSquare is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby, Electronics, Multimedia & Magazines, Office, Hobby & Party Supplies.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the HomeSquare website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"