USReviews

    Reviews HomeSquare

    Every house needs some furniture and home décor to make it feel like a home to the people that live in it. But what is the best place to find them? One of the shops that sells home furniture is HomeSquare. But how will you know what kind of shop HomeSquare is? Here, at US-Reviews, you can find that out by reading reviews that real customers wrote about HomeSquare.

    About HomeSquare’s History

    Homesquare is a company that sells furniture. The company was established in 2004. Arash Fasihi founded HomeSquare as a small website for audio-video furniture. Back in those days, the name of the company was Audio-Video-Furniture.com. The goal was to provide a high TV stand, something that couldn’t be found anywhere else. Soon after, the business was expanded to include all kinds of home furniture, and the name was changed to HomeSquare

    How would you decorate this tiny house?

    About HomeSquares Products

    As mentioned above, HomeSquare sells all sorts of homeware and household products. For your bedroom, they offer bachelor chests, nightstands, bed frames, chaise lounges, mattresses, bunk beds, headboards, loft beds, trundles, jewellery armoires, blanket chests, bedroom benches, lighting, mirrors, wall art, dresses, beds, bedroom sets, daybeds, TV armoires, accent chairs and dressers. Your living room can be furnished with their recliners, sofa beds, nesting tables, TV mounts, sofa tables, coffee tables, sofa sets, loveseats, console tables, magazine racks, bookcases, curio cabinets, fireplaces, ottomans, end tables, gliders, living room benches, sofas, clocks, room dividers, rugs, bean bags etc. In their kitchen & dining category, you can find dining sets, bakeware, pantries, cutlery, buffet tables, china cabinets, bar carts, home bars, multi-game tables, game chairs, wine racks, butcher blocks, bakers racks, serveware, drinkware, kitchen islands, breakfast nooks, dining tables, dining chairs, bistro sets, dinette sets, poker tables, pub sets, microwave stands etc. You can create a home office with their drawing tables, drafting chairs, desk chairs, task lamps, office storage cabinets, work tables, standing desks, height adjustable desks, office suites, chair mats, laptop stands, printer stands, bookcases, folding chairs, office chairs and computer carts. For babies & kids, they offer nursery furniture, changing tables, kids vanities, rocking chairs, play kitchens, clothes trees, Bunkie boards, crib conversion rails, gliders, rockets, night stands, toddler beds, step stools, train tables, toy boxes, educational toys, crib mattresses, ride on toys, doll houses and more. In your bathroom, you can make use of their stand alone cabinets, laundry hampers, faucets, linen towels, medicine cabinets, bathroom vanities, towel racks, standing spacesavers etc. HomeSquare also provides outdoor furniture, outdoor seating and outing accessories like umbrellas, firepits, outdoor cushions, outdoor pillows, patio swings, patio glides etc. And they offer home décor like rugs, poufs, faux florals, candle holders, faux plants, canvasses, decorative items, valances, blinds, shades, vases, urns, photo frames, wall display shelves, paintings, decorative pillows, flower pots, holiday wreaths, statuettes, figurines, decorative trays, planters, lanterns, accent foot stools, curtains, tiers, drapes and more. And, last but not least, they offer lighting like flush mounts, task lamps, wall scones, light bulbs, post lanterns, wall lighting, outdoor hanging lights, chandeliers and pendant lighting.


    Services of HomeSquare

    HomeSquare has a delivery service as well as a customer service department.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for HomeSquare

    Please leave your own HomeSquare review, so other people will know what to expect from this homeware supplier.

    How will your house look with furniture and homeware from Homesquare? Read customer reviews about their beds, desks, office chairs, sofas & home decor

    HomeSquare
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (39)

    3.6
    21% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Vanity Stool

    Excellent service in every respect.
    Nice to be treated with such courtesy.
    I am happy with the furniture and service.
    Thank you.

    By: Irene Pratka03-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Buffet

    First, we were shipped the wrong buffet. Second, there were broken boards. We've tried and tried to contact customer service to no avail. Homesquare should be forced to step up and correct their mistakes. Will never purchase from them again!

    By: Barbara Hopkins 21-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Sectional couch

    Would NOT recommend purchasing furniture from this site.

    We ordered a sectional couch and the hooks to attach the two sections together were misaligned so not all of the legs are touching the ground. HORRIBLE customer service- there is only a number to call to order new products. Only an email for customer service, and they are atrocious with responding- won't respond for months, we follow up, receive one response and then no follow up or action taken. Last correspondence was they promised to send additional parts (which isn't the issue in the first place) and we have not received the parts and they have not replied to our latest email.

    We bought this couch over a year ago and the issue is still unresolved. Not worth it.

    By: Rebecca Curran18-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Ordered a 60" x " 30 mirror , but received a 36" x 36 " one.

    My wife ordered a mirror for our master bathroom, the size she ordered is 60" x 30" for our double sink vanity, which exactly the size for it

    We ordered on the website of homesite.

    We got this mirror after one week. But the package box is a square box, sized 36" x 36" .

    We called their toll free number 18885565663, no one answered in the service department answered the phone, the voice mail asked you to send email to them.
    Then we called again extension to sell department. A guy answered the phone, we explained the mistake they made, the guy said maybe you have to assemble it so that it's 60" .


    This mirror is pre-assembled . Should be a whole piece 60" x 30" , And the picture of the mirror on their web should a whole piece too. There is no way for us to assemble 36" x 36" into a 60" x 30" one.

    Started from 3: 30 pm we called several time, nobody in the service department can be found .

    Finally we looked at the package. The package was shipped from a company called elegant furniture and lighting in phyldiaphhia PA . And a phone number on the box, we called but nobody answer either.

    Have sent them email to notify their mistake.

    Don't know when they can solved this issue

    The question is how careless packaging work they did! How could they pack a 36" x 36" mirror ( square) for an order of 60" x 30" size " what the packaging people thinking? Or they did it on purpose for a reason?

    In their email to notify us that received our order, they remind us to check the size and color 60" x 30" black frame. But their shipping department packed completely a wrong size mirror, only half size of what we ordered.

    We are wondering who did this package, definitely need a pair of glasses and careful mind to do a better job.

    We will see how they solve this issue.



    By: J 17-04-2021
    Emilia Kosek14-05-2021

    I ordered TV entertainment long time go I haven't heard anything when I can expect delivery. Please respond to my message order #VRC12121678

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Hillsdale Parkwood Bed Queen

    Ordered on 4/7/21--Paid Cash- ended up with NO BED!! Took me forever to save money to buy this BED! When I sent a email asking a question-i could quickly tell the order went through the Phillipines-after 3 days of unanswered questions they finally told me they had no order! I called Cybax--no order showing but they took my cash payment! Wendy was checking on it all and was going to email me-i she never did!!!! DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

    By: Mabel Ann Smith12-04-2021
    Ri17-04-2021

    Checked out that they are a Chinese based company in Canada and has this branch in US. All products made in China. They sent you wrong stuff or broken stuff, but they will never replace it because they have nobody answer the customer service phone,, and ask you write email to them, but nener solve the issue, because they don't have what you ordered but they will sent you a wrong one,, and then tell you to keep it and sell to other people....tricky hmm 😒

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Artisan swing chair

    Order and delivery were fine. That is where the good ends. Missing nuts and bolts and directions were wrong. I want to send it back and can’t get anyone to return my emails and the phone number is useless. Do not order from this company. Their customer service is non existent. Thank goodness I am paying in payments so can stop PayPal payments. Hopefully that will get their attention

    By: Bonnie Saxton09-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    NE Kids Caspian Bed

    NEGATIVE!! I never write a review, but I am just too upset. I thought that the bed would be delivered to my address, instead it was shipped to the "destination city" and I would have to schedule an appointment for delivery. I was given no indication of this. This is why Amazon is making a killing. It is so simple and efficient. I am on the phone waiting for an agent from the shipping company to answer the phone. The agent I had before could not even get in touch with the people at the warehouse. I don't feel good about this. Only HomeSquare had this bed so I gave it a shot. I will NEVER order from them again.

    By: Tasha02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Table

    Absolute worst customer servicr ever. I received the table and one chair was broken. Took forever to get a response from company. Once i finally did it took 2 weeks to even get a "shipment conformation" for replacement. So i reached out to them and told them it was unacceptable and requested a discount. So they agreed to 10% and then refused to send the replacement chair. I will be contacting the bbb

    By: Cicily31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    VRC121-21414586

    Ordered and canceled the next day. They still shipped out my item. Now their website states there is a re stocking fee. Im stuck with a item i dont need and cancelled within 24 hours. They send me a shipped email on a sunday when they are closed and no shipping goes out. Low life scum bags. F-

    By: Hyun Min28-03-2021
    Cicily31-03-2021

    I will never by from this company again. They are very dishonest and have terrible customer service

    Ordered a dinette set can’t get in touch with the company by email or phone praying I receive my product an won’t order from 31-03-2021

    I’m upset I can’t get a call back or access the website terrible as far as a business goes

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    48” vanity

    Received vanity with broken quartz top. Didn’t even remove it from the box to see it’s damage. Multiple times trying to contact Someone to help with this situation. No response from the company at all!!!’ They tout how great they are but what a scam!! Do not buy from Homesquare!

    By: debs26-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Crib converter rails

    I ordered the crib converter rails to turn my son crib into a full bed off of walmart.com which sends you over to homesquare site. They sent me the wrong color, it clearly says on the box who the bed was for. I've sent pictures and the item number to them. I ordered blue rails they sent me platinum color rails. I have been trying to get my money back or the correct item for over a week now!!

    By: Amber Jenkins24-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Dresser

    Product came with no manual, no screws and after calling with no answer, Walmart said they would email them for me. What a waste of time

    By: Kim Doeksen 24-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about HomeSquare

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is HomeSquare a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about HomeSquare. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 21% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do HomeSquare offer?

    HomeSquare is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby, Electronics, Multimedia & Magazines, Office, Hobby & Party Supplies.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the HomeSquare website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!