USReviews

    Reviews Lulu and Georgia

    Are you looking to get new furniture or lighting system for your home? Have you tried several on-ground furniture showrooms but didn’t find the perfect sofa to fit your new living space? Not being able to find the right furniture and décor for your outdoor space can be distressing. Thankfully, there are online showrooms with an extensive catalog of products for every living space. One of them you can check out is Lulu and Georgia. But what kind of rugs do they sell? And how comfy are their duvets and pillows? The only people who can provide answers to these questions are those who have patronized Lulu and Georgia before? Read customers reviews of Lulu and Georgia here on US-Reviews to help you build an impression of the company.

    About Lulu and Georgia

    Lulu and Georgia is a home décor company founded in 2012 and is based in Los Angeles, California. The company asserts to manufacture and curate a wide collection of interior design items.

    Home Decor Haul • Lulu & Georgia

    Products and services offered by Lulu and Georgia

    Lulu and Georgia offer an extensive collection of home décor items categorized into rugs, furniture, outdoor, pillows & décor, lighting, and walls. Their collection covers a wide range of manufacturers and brands from across the globe. Customers can also find a variety of other home accessories andgift items. Their team of designers and buyers stay far ahead of trends and on top of what's happening in the industry to bring you the best and latest in furniture, home accessories, and furnishings, including exclusive styles you won't find anywhere else. Their buyers travel the globe to find one-of-a-kind vintage and found items. All items that are in-stock and can travel via UPS or FedEx ship within 3-7 business days and should arrive within 3-5 business days from the shipping date. Items ordered together may not arrive in the same box. They are unable to ship to P.O. and A.P.O boxes. Shipping applies only to the 48 contiguous states. At this time, they do not offer shipping internationally or to Hawaii or Alaska. All items marked with a FREE RETURNS symbol can be returned with a complimentary return label when a return is requested within 60 days of receiving your purchase. They do not refund original shipping charges. All items must be sent back in their original packaging. If the original packaging is unavailable, the customer is responsible for arranging equivalent packaging. Items must be in their original condition and show no signs of wear. For all lighting and wallpaper, once it has been installed, it cannot be returned. Simply pay your monthly bill using a debit card, bank transfer at affirm.com/pay. For more inquiries, you can contact them via email at support@luluandgeorgia.com

    Comments, complaints, and Complaints

    Have you have purchased furniture or home décor items from Lulu and Georgia before? If yes, spare a few seconds to share your experiences. Kindly leave a candid review here to guide future customers in their dealings with Lulu and Georgia.

    Lulu and Georgia
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    3.4
    9% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Moss Sofa and Dining Table (Although neither have shown up)

    I placed two orders, one for a sofa (Nov. 2020) and one for a table (last month). The sofa still has not shown up and it is impossible to get an update or ahold of anyone as the Customer Service line is shut down. When I reached out via email on their website, the only response I keep receiving is that it will deliver within 1.5 weeks--which it still hasn't. Delivery men showed up today to deliver the table only to open the truck and find out the table isn't in the truck. Upon contacting the warehouse they find out that the table is missing. So now I have paid in full for two expensive items of furniture, both are missing, and I cannot get any response from the company.

    By: T. F.08-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Venturi Accent Chair

    I ordered the indoor/outdoor Venturi accent chair for $1,300 and they sent my the Venturi accent chair, a smaller version, which costs $945 instead and it is IMPOSSIBLE to reach customer service. There is No live person to reach, only email and they DO NOT RESPOND to emails. Their products are on many other websites,. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. ORDER FROM ANYONE ELSE!!!
    I also had a 25% coupon that they WOULD NOT HONOR! TERRIBLE COMPANY!!! STAND CLEAR!

    By: Lisa Rogers08-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Rugs, chairs, and more

    The products are nice, but the customer service is HORRIBLE! or should I say, does not exist. I accidentally added 2 of the same rugs to my cart. I checked out and immediately noticed and tried to notify them. No phone number on site. Only email, so I emailed them and got a return email stating it would take 7-10 days to answer my email and. If I emailed them twice, I would be put at the back of the responses. Who says that to customers? Who waits 7-10 days to answer an email? There is more, but I will stop there. There are too many other places to shop online furniture with great customer service. I will NEVER shop here again.

    By: Mary18-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    A light fixture

    I made an order 12/12. Since then, no product or response to my email. This is not an isolated incident. Read your BBB reviews. Upon research, your company is increasingly sounding like a scam. People all over the internet are not getting their orders, refunds, no contact. They mute comments on all social media platforms so that the new won't get put that their company is shady. Their Twitter account has been suspended. You can't even find reviews on their own website.

    By: Tess Munson23-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Fritzie Sectional Couch

    I would like to provide a review for my new couch, however, I have no idea when it will arrive. I purchased the couch in Mid-Oct specifically due to a first week of November delivery date. I wanted the couch prior to Thanksgiving. Once purchased, I received no updates on purchase, delivery timeframes, etc.

    In December, I tried reaching out to Lulu&Georgia, which is nearly impossible due to their lack of customer support. Once I was able to find an email address, I was notified it would take a least 7 business days to respond to my email inquiry. It took longer and the response I received in regards to my delayed order was that I could cancel for a $250 refund. Sooo, L&G would keep $2,500 of my purchase price for a couch that was never delivered, and was way beyond the agreed upon delivery date. I didn't cancel.

    It's now near the end of January and I still do not have a delivery date. The only thing I have related to my purchase is a "processing" messaging when I look up the order number.

    Do not buy from Lulu&Georgia or you'll highly regret it. This is without a doubt, the worst company I've ever purchased furniture from. I've tried posting reviews on their site, but they clearly block negative reviews.If you don't trust me, check out their profile on the Better Business Bureau and you can read the extensive list of bad reviews related to this profoundly poor company.

    By: N21-01-2021
    Cora24-01-2021

    They are promoting their store very aggressively and getting all orders fast processing payment right away even if the businesses are not allowed to process payments when goods are not yet available! Niw everyone take note!!! Looks like they are going to run with our money... there are no deliveries so far , they do not care or worry about bad reviews or complaints but they are taking all payments as fast ad they could

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Coffee table

    Truly an infuriating experience dealing with these guys, especially since the furniture is so great. I ordered a chair that came shipped with no issue, but the coffee table which was delivered by an outsourced white glove warehouse came absolutely destroyed. The box was in perfect condition, even the foam corner inserts, so somebody re-boxed it, but there was cracking and chips all along the entire side of the table. One giant crack down the whole middle of that side, and then the opposite corners are pulled and seperated where the wood it joined. Delivery guys said it probably got dropped off a forklift.

    Mistakes happen, but it stinks when you wait 2 months for something that comes broken and know it will be yet another 2 months waiting for replacement. It makes it even worse when they've shut down their phone lines and make you email them. They also let you know they will "try" to get back to you in 7-10 business days, and kindly remind you weekend days dont count in case you forgot. It took about 4 days for them to get back to me (I was also harrassing them on instagram dm every day), which is pretty good by their self prescribed standards but its a long time to not hear from anybody as you look at your destroyed coffee table every day I found.

    When something like this happens, its bottom line poor cuatomer service to leave the customer waiting for any word from the company. This isnt a $20 amazon purchase. Once they emailed back they actually refused to get on the phone with me, which felt like a slap in the face. They offered to either refund me or send a replacement in 2 months (obviously), but that was it. I confirmed I would like a replacement, inquired about expediting it, and let them know simply replacing the item with one that isnt destroyed was not a satisfactory compensation for my inconvenience.

    As of writing this it has been a week since my last email and nothing from them confirming my replacement. No answer as to whether or not there is any way to expedite the replacement. And certainly no credit or gift card offered. I gave them two stars because the furniture looks great and seems like good quality, but buyer beware because if something goes wrong its a total headache to deal with them, and they dont seem especially eager to make it right either, just check the boxes. I like that theyre a smaller company but honestly at this point cutting them slack for that would be disrespectful to the other small companies I give my business to.

    By: Jeremy White06-01-2021
    Cora24-01-2021

    They do not care anymore for negative reviews or complaints. They just process payments as fast as they could. Run away with the money?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Jenni Kayne cabin rug

    Cannot believe how awful this company is to deal with. Ordered a jenni Kayne rug from lulu September 26. After being given date of delivery which came and went, finally called credit card co for dispute. Lulu told credit co the rug shipped out and I’d receive week before thanksgiving. This went on and on. Christmas is in 2 days and they have scheduled delivery several more times only to have metropolitan delivery cancel days before. They claim the rug is still sitting in warehouse in California. But they mark it ‘in transit’ unless someone is carrying it across country to Miami in their back it cannot take 3 months to transport a rug. Why not be truthful? If you dig deep enough to find lulu phone #, you will hear recording that they are too busy to accept calls, send email and within 5-10 days you will receive a response. It is a BS time staller. I have sent so many emails to “Kelly, Operations Manager” and when I questioned if they are really sending rug, she said no one is trying to hide anything from you! Well, no one has answered my emails since dec 4 (20 Days ago). why don’t they just say it will take months for you to receive your item or better yet, not charge you until item is delivered? I was charged extra $200 for shipping!!!!!! I will contact credit card company to cancel as well as BBB. I think I have been more than patient. Never experienced such awful customer service. Such a shame, rug looked so beautiful in photo.

    By: Randi Gelber24-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Sectional

    Unbelievable. Oh yeah - ordering is easy. God help you if you actually want your merchandise or even info about your order. I spent $4K on a sectional. I tried to contact them on Dec 3 about a prospective time frame for delivery. The only thing I got was an automated email saying that they would get back to me in 7 to 10 business days. Fast forward 10 days: I hear not from them but from the company they are using to deliver, Metropolitan, who, as it turns out, is only delivering to Massachusetts twice a month. So, this is Dec 14th and I won't get the sectional until January 4th, 2 days before I leave to go to my permanent home 1400 miles away. DO NOT BUY FROM LULU AND GEORGIA. Don't do it. You will regret it. I cannot even contact them to cancel the order. If you call their 888 number, you get a recording saying that they are not taking calls, and to go online - where you will get a response in 7 to 10 days. I left a note online telling them to take the sectional back from Metropolitan and refund my money. Yeah, wish me luck.

    By: Sharon E Walthew14-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Rug

    There is no customer service. Impossible to speak to anyone from this company. Meanwhile even if you get free shipping, if you need to return you are then charged for the “free shipping.” Dealing with the company is frustrating. Meanwhile the rug that I ordered looked really cheap in person.

    By: Ella17-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Chairs, rug

    I wish I had done more research on this company prior to purchase. I got sold by the slick social marketing and catalogues – also the reviews on their site were glowing so I presumed the quality was good and in line with their premium prices. I only realized later that they are selective about the reviews they post – I submitted ~3 bad to average reviews and none of them were posted. They said that there was a backlog, but I saw that reviews submitted after mine were posted (positive of course). I placed a large order consisting of sofa, lounge chairs, coffee table, dining chairs, rug etc. and was pretty disappointed with the quality across the board. I returned most – which was an expensive exercise. I did keep the dining chairs, and in the first week of using, one of the joints on the leg completely snapped, causing my guest to fall and come very close to a serious injury. I contacted the company about this a week ago (via e-mail as they don’t have a contact number). I haven’t heard back yet – and by the sounds of other customers’ experience, may not hear back for a while. Will not be ordering from here again. Maybe they weren’t this bad previously but since covid, it sounds like their service level has plummeted.

    By: Jenny14-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Accent Chairs

    Oh man had I only read the reviews! I've been waiting since Aug 26 for two accent chairs...they sub out to the worst delivery company the takes 3 weeks to schedule, hours of time spend on hold simply to schedule and confirm delivery. Day of delivery, no calls, texts, over 4 hours late and spent another hour on hold with them to find out why my delivery never came. Finally called Lulu and Georgia and they'll have to call me back tomorrow to see what's going on, but assured me this was a third party and not the delivery company they like to use. Completely frustrating experience all around with zero respect for my time. Highly do NOT recommend. Haven't had any problems with other companies.

    By: Stefanie Peterson06-10-2020
    Randi G24-12-2020

    Cannot believe how awful this company is to deal with. Ordered a jenni Kayne rug from lulu September 26. After being given date of delivery which came and went, finally called credit card co for dispute. Lulu told credit co the rug shipped out and I’d receive week before thanksgiving. This went on and on. Christmas is in 2 days and they have scheduled delivery several more times only to have metropolitan delivery cancel days before. They claim the rug is still sitting in warehouse in California. But they mark it ‘in transit’ unless someone is carrying it across country to Miami in their back it cannot take 3 months to transport a rug. Why not be truthful? If you dig deep enough to find lulu phone #, you will hear recording that they are too busy to accept calls, send email and within 5-10 days you will receive a response. It is a BS time staller. I have sent so many emails to “Kelly, Operations Manager” and when I questioned if they are really sending rug, she said no one is trying to hide anything from you! Well, no one has answered my emails since dec 4 (20 Days ago). why don’t they just say it will take months for you to receive your item or better yet, not charge you until item is delivered? I was charged extra $200 for shipping!!!!!! I will contact credit card company to cancel as well as BBB. I think I have been more than patient. Never experienced such awful customer service. Such a shame, rug looked so beautiful in photo.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Lulu and Georgia

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Lulu and Georgia a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Lulu and Georgia. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 9% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Lulu and Georgia offer?

    Lulu and Georgia is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Multimedia & Magazines.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Lulu and Georgia website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!