US-Reviews

    Reviews Enterprise Rent a Car

    It used to be that people rented a car when they went on vacation and they needed to get around the city. But now, people rent cars for virtually all kinds of reasons. Someone does not need to be on vacation to rent a car. Some people get one for a special occasion. Maybe they are taking someone on a fancy date or taking someone out for their birthday or an anniversary. Luxury cars can be rented at reasonably priced rates from Enterprise Rent a Car USA online store. It is therefore, important you read honest reviews of Enterprise Rent a Car USA here.

    About Enterprise Rent a Car USA

    Enterprise Rent a Car USA was launched in 1957 by Jack Taylor. The name was however, derived considering his acknowledgment of the world war II aircraft carrier that he served on the United States Ship enterprise. Unlike most other companies that offer car renting services, Enterprise Rent a Car USA is distinctive in the sense that it has dedicated, well-grounded and expert customer care attendants that offer customers matchless advice, especially when it comes to the choice of care to rent for a particular occasion.

    Services offered by Enterprise Rent a Car USA

    Enterprise Rent a Car USA offer car renting services and matchless customer care services too.

    Complaints and feedbacks on Enterprise Rent a Car USA

    Enterprise Rent a Car USA has never received any form of negative reviews and feedbacks from any of their customers living in the United States.

    Enterprise Rent a Car
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    5.2
    36% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.6
    Service
    rating
    4.4
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    4 day rental of a

    A surprisingly FAST, friendly, considerate, patient, flexible, and awesome collaboration of individuals who aim to please all while maintaining and keeping it professional, protective,and timely manner, operating their HILO based company. a fun stress free experience. If you saw me in the new bright red Jeep Wrangler,they substituted for a SUV I reserved by phone last minute because my truck was in the repair shop 4 days. I felt like a tourist on vacation ready to have a fun , safe and memorable time. I just wish i took some pics . NO PROB. I WILL BE BACK.


    Mahalos to you , Joshua Nagle~ Rental Agent and Fa'ailoilo "Ilo"
    Ma Sun~ Branch Manager.

    .

    By: Cynthia L. Carvalho26-07-2020
    kevin wetzel11-08-2020

    horrible service. Had a reservation by my insurance company due to my car being destroyed in my driveway by a uninsured driver. day five still waiting for an rental. they tried to rent my 5 ft tall wife a full size Ram truck which we have no parking space for while many cars on their lot. The hendersonville nc which i live just down the street from sucks big time. Unprofessional.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Cost-efficient care rental service

    I find this best at the price, reliability and services.
    We been for a trip last weekend and dealing with Enterprise has been hassle-free expreience. They guide you on everything specially if this is your first time.
    renting services are detailed and take care of, in various situations.

    By: Forrest Cherry 28-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Chevy sonic rental

    Our 2020 Chevy sonic rental is a nice car. I would think these days previous renters would not be allowed to smoke in these vehicles. We have to drive it with the windows down.

    By: Roger mosier17-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Curtsey Car

    I had car crash and my insurer (Zenith) arranged a courtesy car through Enterprise Rent a Car. I was told what to do, what car and where to be.

    Since then I had miss information from both companies, included telling me it is all fine and not to worry. Enterprise Rent a Car then called me to instruct me that I have to take the car that same day, with no warning and leaving me with no car if I had.

    A few days later, once I had spent the last few days chasing the companies involved, rushing to find and buy a car the Enterprise branch then rang me. They asked if I was free for a discussion, I was not so I asked for them to email me. They instead took it upon themselves to take £141.08 without any information or invoice.

    They were helpful and friendly company on the first day and until I took the car. Once they had me signed up they changed into a miss informing and dishonest company. Please take your business elsewhere, do not risk being in a similar situation to me.

    By: Nicholas Haynes19-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Rental car

    At the Reno Tahoe airport

    By: wesley sorce-zirnheld13-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    3 different rentals

    Terrible at Tampa international. 40minutes to get a car and there was only 3 people in line. 1st 2 times I picked it up at 1st floor. This time I went it 1st floor and she said I had to go to 4th. I already dragged all my luggage downstairs. Then the paperwork wasn't printed downstairs. Then she gave me economy car when I reserved an intermediate

    By: Michael Arguelles13-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    rented Enterprise Car in Georgia

    My daughters friend rented a vehicle from ENterprise in GA,and while driving on I75, her front tire failed. She tried to call Enterprise Roadside assistance and waited on hold for 30 min but no one answered. I called- on hold for 10 min and no one answered. I started the four hour drive to reach her...in the meantime a Jasper police officer summoned a tow truck to change the tire. She was back on the road, slowly, but 20 minutes later the other front tire deflates. Another tow truck to take the car to the nearest Enterprise store. I reached her there..the flat tires had minimal tread- bald- and Enterprise is trying to charge her thousands of dollars for the tires, tow truck damage to the car, and broken rental contract... CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT? What kind of company rents an unsafe vehicle- obviously bald tires-...if you rent- check the tread! - i am a former Enterprise customer!

    By: terri 01-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Car rental Arkon Ohio airport

    I had rented vehicles over the years from Enterprise and always had a good experience. UNTIL now. I had booked at car rental via the Enterprise website during the last week of August 2020 for a Car rental on September 5th, 2020. I paid for the rental and got an confirmation number 1420168855. The rental was booked with my bank debit card. On September 4th I drove my daughter who has been recovering from a CONCUSSION from Pennsylvania to Ohio. September 5th I got to get the previously booked rental car and I am told I can only rent the car with a "MAJOR credit card" the bank debit card which had been approved or used for the "Confirmed Reservation" 10 days earlier was no longer acceptable. When I asked why I was not told that when I booked the trip? I was shown a sign at the service counter that said "Major credit cards only". I guess that would have been an important bit of information 10 days earlier or WHEN I booked the car rental. ????? This mishap caused me and my daughter A LOT of aggravation and stress and we had to drive around Akron and try to get a car rental at a late stage. Thanks Enterprise. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    By: William 08-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Car rental for 3 days

    We were told on the phone that we could get a mini-van. Then, when we got there, we waited for 40 minutes past the time our appointment was, and then they finally said they had the car ready. Turns out it was a Dodge Charger. We can't fit ourselves and our luggage in a Charger. We tell him we were promised a mini-van, but he says nope! We can upgrade you to an SUV though! Wtf. Unfortunately we went with it because we didn't have time to fight, given that they'd already made us 40 minutes late! Then, they give us a Dodge Journey. Go look up the reviews for this car. Anywhere you look, it's rated as God-awful. BARELY an SUV. We could have fit more in a station wagon. It also had a TINY engine, and every time we drove up a hill, it downshifted and started chugging at 6000rpm. Not only was the car absolute garbage, but it was filthy on the outside and had DOG HAIR ON THE CEILING. When we returned the car on Saturday at 2pm, we were going to complain, but their office was closed for no reason! They were also closed on Sunday, which was our scheduled return day. So we had to drop the car off and out the keys in a drop box. I tried calling them, and was told I'd get a call back after I explained the situation. An hour later I called them again and they said that the callback takes a while so be patient. A day and a half later I called back AGAIN and was told that they were going to get me a refund on the SUV upcharge. Just wait for a Regional VP to call me that day and everything would be taken care of. Well, it's been 5 hours and I have received no call! This place is horrible. I will recommend against them no matter what your circumstances are. Walking where you need to go would be a better bet than renting from Enterprise.

    By: Nicholas Estrada05-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Car rental over 40 days

    Returned car, few days later a bill for $150.00 for a scratch on bumper. Store manager said they had it fixed and since it was only a small amount they did not go through insurance. Since we know there was no issue with car I filed a complaint with Enterprise corporation. Now we have a bill for $300.00. Repair was performed the day after I filled the complaint. These shops are adding misc. charges to make up for loss revenue. You must take a video of the car before you drive away. How many people are paying for the same scratch? They won't even send pictures showing the damage. Choose another rent a car company.

    By: Todd Soares27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Ford Fiesta

    First and foremost, Quinton, I am an Ordained Minister with a Doctorate in Theology. I would have appreiated being addresses accordingly, as Dr. Taylor. I am currently in Jacksonville, Florida. I felt compelled to write this letter to advise you and your superiors (they will also be receiving a copy) due to the.

    My recent experience with Enterprise Rental Cars located at 8610 Lem Turner Rd, in Jacksonville, FL, was nothing short of disappointing.

    To give a bit of background I travel extensively doing God's work, that said, I do rent vehicles from time to time. This experience here in Jacksonville, though, was abhorrent, Quinton was condescending, assumptive, and just plain unpleasant from a customer's perspective. I called in response to a voicemail, only to be greeted with a lackluster attitude and extremely poor customer service.

    To highlight further frustration, were renting a car to get to a service I am doing this Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday.

    I think it's important to mention, I have rented through Enterprise on multiple occasions. This experience has forced me to look to your competitors today and in the future.

    I will also be advising fellow parishioners, their friends and family Nationwide, they will do better with a rental company that appreciates their customers and the fact that they chose to spend money with their company. I will also be leaving detailed reviews online.

    Quiton from Enterprise Rent-A-Car, the Lem Turner Rd Location in Jacksonville, FL called, and left me a voicemail misaddressing me as Mr. as opposed to Dr. on more than one occasion. The transcript of the initial call was to "Hi, mr. Taylor, this is Quinton with Enterprise at Lynn Turner Road. Somebody booked in a reservation for Saturday at 12:00. I wanted to go to my availability. It's not looking like I will have any cars available tomorrow. So I wanted to just make you fully aware of that and maybe try to help you find a different location that might have something for you this weekend. Thanks."

    When I called him back a short while later, he said he didn't remember why he called, but continues, "I noticed you have a Louisiana license." Yes, I replied. The conversation then leads into assumptive questioning, "Do you have a major credit card, because you're going to need a major credit card to rent a car from Enterprises?". It felt like he was speaking to me in a way that would suggest that I am uneducated, or slow, which was neither necessary nor provoked. I responded with the truth, advising that I have several major credit cards, but that's not what your initial voice mail was about.

    Shortly thereafter, he misaddressed me, yet again, and brought up that I will also have to put an additional $200 deposit if I planned to rent a car from Enterprises.

    Upon feeling the negative energy at this point, I advised that I would rather cancel my reservation at this time.

    So as mentioned earlier, had this situation been handled more professionally and appropriately, it would have ended much differently, but as it stands, I will be taking my business and future business elsewhere. I am just confused as to what point in time did companies and their representatives lose such respect for their customers, that they would rather chase them away along with the money they were about to pay, than handle things properly and earn profits. It's a sad shame.

    By: Dr. Howard Taylor Jr 17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Enterprise Rent a Car

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Enterprise Rent a Car a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Enterprise Rent a Car. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.2/10, with 36% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Enterprise Rent a Car offer?

    Enterprise Rent a Car is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with .

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Enterprise Rent a Car website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"