USReviews

    Reviews Enterprise Rent a Car

    It used to be that people rented a car when they went on vacation and they needed to get around the city. But now, people rent cars for virtually all kinds of reasons. Someone does not need to be on vacation to rent a car. Some people get one for a special occasion. Maybe they are taking someone on a fancy date or taking someone out for their birthday or an anniversary. Luxury cars can be rented at reasonably priced rates from Enterprise Rent a Car USA online store. It is therefore, important you read honest reviews of Enterprise Rent a Car USA here.

    About Enterprise Rent a Car USA

    Enterprise Rent a Car USA was launched in 1957 by Jack Taylor. The name was however, derived considering his acknowledgment of the world war II aircraft carrier that he served on the United States Ship enterprise. Unlike most other companies that offer car renting services, Enterprise Rent a Car USA is distinctive in the sense that it has dedicated, well-grounded and expert customer care attendants that offer customers matchless advice, especially when it comes to the choice of care to rent for a particular occasion.

    Services offered by Enterprise Rent a Car USA

    Enterprise Rent a Car USA offer car renting services and matchless customer care services too.

    Complaints and feedbacks on Enterprise Rent a Car USA

    Enterprise Rent a Car USA has never received any form of negative reviews and feedbacks from any of their customers living in the United States.

    Enterprise Rent a Car
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (31)

    5.6
    48% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.8
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    5.8
    Delivery
    rating
    5.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Chevy Malibu

    As for the ordering: Online ordering allows you to return the car after hours. However, there is no drop box at the location.

    Service: Arrived at 7:30 a.m. The time posted online. They had a paper sign on the door that says they open from 8-5. Which puts the drop off time after hours and would have resulted in being charged an extra day. Because of the discrepancy in posted business hours, I was 30 minutes late for work. If they had a drop box or the decency to open the door and at least ask why I was there, they could have just taken the keys and sent me on my way. But instead, they chose to sit in the office eating breakfast and playing on their cell phones while myself and five other customers stood out in the cold until exactly 8:00 a.m. where they did nothing but take the keys anyway. There was nothing for me to sign, no inspection needing to be done, just took the keys and sent me on my way. Something they could have done 30 minutes prior.

    The car: While the car was new, rode well, and was great on gas, the interior smelled like cat urine. Not sure if they are using ammonia to disinfect them before use. But, it's not a pleasant scent to have to deal with for 5 days.

    I probably would not be using this company again, and will not recommend to others.

    By: Steve 28-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    4 day rental of a

    A surprisingly FAST, friendly, considerate, patient, flexible, and awesome collaboration of individuals who aim to please all while maintaining and keeping it professional, protective,and timely manner, operating their HILO based company. a fun stress free experience. If you saw me in the new bright red Jeep Wrangler,they substituted for a SUV I reserved by phone last minute because my truck was in the repair shop 4 days. I felt like a tourist on vacation ready to have a fun , safe and memorable time. I just wish i took some pics . NO PROB. I WILL BE BACK.


    Mahalos to you , Joshua Nagle~ Rental Agent and Fa'ailoilo "Ilo"
    Ma Sun~ Branch Manager.

    .

    By: Cynthia L. Carvalho26-07-2020
    kevin wetzel11-08-2020

    horrible service. Had a reservation by my insurance company due to my car being destroyed in my driveway by a uninsured driver. day five still waiting for an rental. they tried to rent my 5 ft tall wife a full size Ram truck which we have no parking space for while many cars on their lot. The hendersonville nc which i live just down the street from sucks big time. Unprofessional.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Rental Car

    I used to use Budget until I was charged for windshield damage that I could not even see?? I had third party insurance so they covered it. I have been using Enterprise ever since. With the exception of one experience I had in Phoenix, they are good people to deal with. I recently rented a vehicle. While on the road I heard a rock hit the vehicle. I inspected it when I had a chance and found a couple of small scratches on the roof. I reported it when I returned the vehicle. The employee I returned the vehicle to said not to worry. They consider small damage like that normal wear and tear.

    By: Don19-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    I’ve been to the car continually since August until end of November.

    I’ve rented a car since the beginning of August from the Springfield Massachusetts branch.
    I will continue to rent as my car has not been repaired yet it may not be repaired until the beginning of the new year.
    There was some confusion in pricing in October it was quickly resolved to
    My satisfaction. In fact, they went above my expectations.
    The staff is kind and considerate and I highly recommend using them.
    I also recommend joining The rental membership.

    Gregory Swanson

    By: Gregory Swanson29-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rental vehicle

    I rented an SUV, unfortunately the vehicle was broken in to. Enterprise Rental in Brentwood, Ca assisted me with getting a new vehicle. The process was fast and problem free. I appreciate their work in this matter 5☆'s

    By: James Gundlach 08-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Chevy Spark Rental

    Was having my transmission rebuilt, and was told it would take 3 days max. It took 2+ weeks. The repair shop stated that they would cover the rental cost for the last week. The repair shop partners with this Enterprise location. Due to miscommunication, Enterprise charged me. Called to get it returned to my account, and was told it would take 48 hours. It has now been 144 hours. Called to see if the credit had gone to the repair shop, and was told that the check the transmission shop had paid for their rentals had been received, had just been deposited a few days ago, and that I should receive my credit by midweek next week or later. Good thing I didn't NEED those funds. In the event that these things happen, it would be appropriate to inform the customer. Not everyone has $200 to spare.

    By: Lindsey08-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Car rental

    Rented a car from Enterprise: Jessica Scott helped me at their 23rd and Frankfort location in Panama City, FL and she was fantastic: She was nothing but kindness and patience as we worked through me getting a car and then switching it out. Honestly I wish all customer service representatives were more like her. Especially in these days of COVID-19 and Christmas, etc. I will ask for her the next time I go there.

    By: L Imaizumi22-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Cost-efficient care rental service

    I find this best at the price, reliability and services.
    We been for a trip last weekend and dealing with Enterprise has been hassle-free expreience. They guide you on everything specially if this is your first time.
    renting services are detailed and take care of, in various situations.

    By: Forrest Cherry 28-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Rental

    Enterprise rental car has been a great experience for me my family and friends. Prices are reasonable service is top quality. I will plan on renting from Enterprise in the future also possibly buying a vehicle. Keep up the superb service!!!!

    By: Roy Green10-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Rental assistance

    We are very impressed with Enterprise Rentals. Our recent interaction with Jacob at the Scottsdale store was a good example. He's a great communicator and very efficient and nice to work with.

    Thanks Jacob!

    By: Jeff Connell12-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rented GMC terrain

    Specifically told them I had to have an SUV about the same size as my Tuscon because he can only get in the SUV from the hatch. He will not go in a car or in a door. He was abused before I got him and he has a lot of issues. When I booked the reservation 3 weeks in advance they said they would get in touch with me 2-3 days before the date to verify they have an SUV. No one called me and they were closed and unable to be reached because they were closed for New Years, early Thurs,and not open Fri,Sat ,and Sun. My reservation was for 9am Mon. The repair shop they were to meet me at was 48 min away.When I called enterprise when they opened at 8, they only had a car for me.I had to reschedule everything.No apology or anything. When I finally got the SUV rental I looked it over and it was wet from a morning drizzle. I did not notice a small chip in windshield until I drove it home. I called them right away to tell them and they said I had to pay to fix it. They fought with me and said they were "sorry" but there was no notation of a chip before. I will NEVER use enterprise again.

    By: Kathi Swartzwelder05-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Rental

    Had a reservation, never got it, or a call from the company! Ruined the entire family trip and caused major financial burden!

    By: Tere Kangas01-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Rental 12/04/2020 to 12/06/2020


    It has been almost two weeks since I received a text reporting damage to a vehicle I rented from Enterprise and I am concerned.
    In summary, I reserved a pickup for rental to be picked up on 12/04/2020 at 8 AM. When I arrived to receive the pickup, the rental location was experiencing a serious rainstorm. I waited until after 8:30 when the Dodge pickup rolled out. I was called to come inspect the vehicle. Although the rain had subsided, we were still experiencing rain. The Enterprise agent asked me if I saw any damage. I quickly looked at the vehicle and asked him if he saw any damage. I am 76 years old and my eyes are not the best. He said, “I don’t see anything.” I did not see him move from the location where he was standing, and I do not believe he looked at the vehicle any more than I did. But it was raining so I understood. I left the rental location in the pickup and felt all was ok (except for the strong smell of tobacco smoke in the cab).
    I trusted Enterprise. Before I retired, I used Enterprise frequently and have continued, on occasion since retiring. I have even encouraged my son to rent from Enterprise on his business trips.
    I was to return the vehicle on 12/06/2020. The rental location closed at 3PM on 12/06/2020. I arrived shortly after 3PM but there was a gentleman still there. He told me that the location where I parked the pickup was ok and he told me to drop the keys in the drop box on the side of the building. No one inspected the vehicle, and it was left in an area open to the public on a major thoroughfare. I left thinking all was ok.
    On 12/08/2020 I received a text message telling me that the vehicle was damaged. I was in disbelief. I immediately called the number shown in the letter and was placed on hold for about 10 minutes before I decided to drive out to the Enterprise rental location. As I was driving there, I spoke to a very polite lady (on my cell phone) who asked me several times if I felt the damage happened prior to me renting it. I kept saying, “If it was damaged it was prior to me renting it.” I should have added, “…or after.” When she determined that I was in fact disputing the claim she forwarded me to another lady who was equally polite. By that time, I had arrived at the Enterprise rental location and I found the vehicle in the back lot. I told her I was standing by the vehicle and could see no damage. She told me that the damage was to the top of the vehicle. I told her I couldn’t see the top. I’m 5’ 10” and I have rheumatoid arthritis so I didn’t climb into the bed to see the top. She then told me that the dispute would be resolved, and Enterprise was good at handling these complaints. She also said damage had previously been reported on this vehicle. I told her I’d keep my fingers crossed.
    Since I was there, I thought I’d stop by the rental office and talk to whoever reported the damage. That solved nothing. The gentleman I talked to said, “It’s my word against yours.”
    My reason for renting the pickup was to bring an antique toy wagon from my brother’s house. The pickup was never left unattended and it was driven carefully. My son was with me the whole time and can attest to everything I’ve written. No one ever touched the top of the pickup.
    It has been over two weeks since I returned the vehicle. The $200 deposit has not been returned to my account. At about 9:00 AM on 12/18/2020 I called the number shown on the email that I received on 12/08/2020 and was referred to a number in Pensacola. This is disconcerting as the damage claim occurred in Pensacola. Regardless I called and left a voice mail message for Mr. Drew Smith asking that status be provided. It has been three days since I left the message with Mr. Smith and I have heard nothing.
    Mr. Nestor, I don’t know who else to go to concerning this matter. These are trying times. It is the holiday season. I did not damage your vehicle in any way. Thank you in advance for considering my comments.

    Today I received a text message saying Enterprise was persuing their claim against me. No pictures, no documents, no evidence.

    By: Ronnie J Curtis23-12-2020
    luis medina24-12-2020

    you take people like it they are stupid that is the reason why is very difficult to trust because everybody is a thieves.

    luis medina24-12-2020

    that is the reason why in this country everybody have 2 and 3 home how stealing from others bunch of thieves

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Car rental

    Scheduled a rental, normally have good service w enterprise. Not this time. Website would not allow me to set a pick up time. When I go to the location on US 33 in Elkhart they tell me they won't have a car for 2 hours and that I have to wait outside due to covid (it's in a low risk area all other businesses allow entry) this is my last rental with enterprise

    By: Nicholas Hodges23-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Rent a car. MISLEADING ADVERTISING.

    MISLEADING ADVERTISING.
    Misleading advertising. We rent a car with enterprise, specifically a Ford F150 or similar 4-door truck. To pick up at 4125 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Coral Gables. The day we had to pick it up they had no vans at this location. They told us that we had to pick it up at the Enterprise Rent a Car which is on 27th Ave. They didn't have them either, they only offered me a small jeep. But that did not solve my problem because it was not what I had originally rented 1 month before. Customer service didn't even offer their apologies. He let us know that that's what they had available and there was nothing to do. When we asked to speak to a customer service supervisor, we were answered by a gentleman named Dave with ID: E882JT. This man said that we could pick up the car at the airport for a price of $ 180 above the original price that we had rented 1 month before. We did not agree, because we were not going to pay more money. Finally the man said that that was the only option they had. That he could only offer apologies. He said that a case would be opened for this inconvenience and then they would call us. Finally, we ran out of a car for our trip and they ruined our vacation. Without being able to claim anyone else. This was on November 13, 2020. Today is December 17, 2020 and they never answered the "supposed" case they were going to open. Therefore, I do not recommend renting at the small Enterprise dealers, except at the airport. Which is apparently where they have cars, although car rental is more expensive at the airport. We are very disappointed in this incident.

    PUBLICIDAD ENGANOSA.
    Rentamos un carro con enterprise, específicamente una camioneta Ford F150 o similar 4 puertas. Para recoger en 4125 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Coral Gables. El día que teníamos que recogerlo no tenían camionetas en este lugar. Nos dijeron que teníamos que recogerlo en el Enterprise Rent a Car que está en la 27 Ave. En este lugar tampoco tenían, solo me ofrecían un jeep pequeño. Pero eso no resolvía mi problema pues no era lo que había rentado originalmente, 1 mes antes. El servicio al cliente ni siquiera ofreció sus disculpas. Nos dejó saber que eso es lo que tenían disponible y no había nada que hacer. Cuando pedimos hablar con un supervisor del servicio al cliente, nos atendió un señor llamado Dave con el ID: E882JT. Este señor dijo que podíamos recojer el carro en el aeropuerto por un precio de $180 por encima del precio original que habíamos rentado 1 mes antes. Nosotros no estuvimos de acuerdo, pues no ibamos a pagar más dinero. Finalmente el señor dijo que esa era la única opción que tenían. Que solo podía ofrecer disculpas. Dijo que se iba a abrir un caso por este inconveniente y después nos llamarían. Finalmente, nos quedamos sin carro para nuestro viaje y ellos nos arruinaron nuestras vacaciones. Sin poder reclamar a más nadie. Esto fue el día 13 de noviembre de 2020. Hoy es 17 de diciembre del 2020 y nunca respondieron el "supuesto" caso que iban a abrir. Por tanto, no recomiendo rentar en los dealers pequeños de Enterprise, a no ser en el aeropuerto. Que al parecer es donde tienen carros, aunque en el aeropuerto es mas caro la renta de carros. Estamos muy decepcionados con este incidente.

    By: Samir Santa Teresa17-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Car Rental

    Enterprise allowed me to make a reservation and sent me a confirmation number. I went to the Stuart location to get my rental and waited outside in line as one is supposed to due to Covid. I was told my rental was not there, and I could be put on a wait list. I had already made my weekend plans that involved a pick up truck. I then called Enterprise, and they told me there was one in Okeechobee County that I could rent, but it would cost more. They made me a reservation and told me to inquire about honoring the original cost in Stuart with the Okeechobee location. En route to Okeechobee to obtain the new rental, I called that Enterprise to inquire about honoring the Stuart rate. This is when I was told there was no truck there for me to rent either. I then Googled other nearby locations as I will still trying to follow through with my weekend plans. I found one Enterprise in Hobe Sound. Called to make reservations for that location. Received the confirmation number and told to pick up vehicle in 2 hours. @ 20 minutes prior to pickup was told there was no truck to pick up. Asked to speak with the manager as I am now very frustrated. The individual on the phone told me the manager was stepping into a meeting and could not speak with me. Asked him who he would direct me to if I was in his location very upset. He informed corporate which I had already called two times with no return call. I told him that corporate was non responsive as well. He told me there was no one else to call. I made two complaints with the corporate office and was told that a Regional Manager would call me. As of four days later. I have still not received a return call. Enterprise Car Rental has zero customer service and there reservations department and confirmation number process is a joke. I would not recommend them to anyone. The would received a negative rating from me. There was zero concern for the plans that I had made. No one followed through with what they said they would and as already mentioned Corporate is non responsive. Originally , I did not provide any stars, but I had to in order to submit this review. Therefore, they received a one star rating, but are not worthy of that.

    By: Jose Garcia07-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Large SUV

    So, this is day 6 of my initial issue and no one has called me yet. Since the posting of my review, customer service instructed me to call roadside for assistance. They were not able to assist me at all. I am really struggling to understand why no one has reached out to me yet.
    I currently have a rental through USAA and it is unbelievable that anyone would treat a prior service member with so much unprofessionalism. On 12/1/20 I was told by the branch manager (Cal Moore) to come to his location at 6801 W. 95th St. to pick up a vehicle. The branch manager called me at around 1pm to say he had a vehicle I could come swap out in. I arrived at 3pm and the vehicle was no longer there. He had rented it out to someone else. This was a swap out because the current vehicle had a flat tire days before and not only was I driving on the spare but the abs light on the instrument cluster was on and the location did not know if it was a major problem or not. So, I wanted to swap out the truck in case it was more serious. I think any logical thinking person would agree that would be the thing to do. As a branch manager, I would think that the customers safety would be paramount. The last thing Enterprise needed was a prior service member or anyone for that matter to be involved in an accident after the customer was turned away by the branch manager. Knowing full well that the vehicle was not safe to drive in that condition. But, nonetheless, that is exactly what the branch manager (Cal Moore) did. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever had. The branch manager was rude, disrespectful and unprofessional. Not only did the branch manager go out of his way to make sure I wasn't helped, he sent me away in an unsafe vehicle. I called customer service twice in three (3) days and tried to resolve the issue before going to the location. So, this issue is quite documented. The branch manager lied to me and offered absolutely no assistance. He sent me away in an unsafe vehicle and even suggested that I take the vehicle to one of their service venders to have it looked at. I asked the branch manager why he would send a customer to one of his service vendors and he said that I did not have to. So, I had no choice except to leave his location in an unsafe vehicle. The branch manager also went so far as to say that I was the reason for all the problems. Which I am not. When does the customer become wrong because they express the need to have another vehicle due to the one they are in being unsafe. The vehicle I was in came from that location. I wanted to swap out of it. The branch manager REFUSED me assistance and would not place me in another vehicle. Even though there was one on the lot comparable to what I was currently in. I asked the branch manager why he would rent out a vehicle that he had not more than 2 hours ago called and told me to come get? The first thing he said was that it took me too long to get there. Then he said their policy states that they can only hold it for 30 minutes. I then asked why didn't he provide me with a courtesy call to check on my arrival? His response was that he didn't feel he needed to. I was late and that was my fault. He said that I was the one being unprofessional by being late. I honestly could not believe my ears. This was coming from a branch manager. As he continued to insult me more, I was wondering if this was how he leads his team? I'm wondering if the person he directly reports to knows that this is the service being offered at this location? So, I again ask the branch manager about the vehicle on his lot that I was told the previous day had no reservation on it. He said it wasn't available. I asked why? He refused to tell me. Surely it wasn't being held for someone. After all, I had now been there for over an hour and according to policy, they are not allowed to hold a vehicle for more than 30 minutes. I was told that this was not his problem. It was mine and I would need to figure out what to do. I desperately need someone to reach out to me. I would like to speak to his manager. And, if that person cannot help me, I need to speak to someone higher up. I will not stop until I get a response. Thank you

    By: Neal Evans06-12-2020
    Neal Evans06-12-2020

    So, this is day 6 of my initial issue and no one has called me yet. Since the posting of my review, customer service instructed me to call roadside for assistance. They were not able to assist me at all. I am really struggling to understand why no one has reached out to me yet. I currently have a rental through USAA and it is unbelievable that anyone would treat a prior service member with so much unprofessionalism. On 12/1/20 I was told by the branch manager (Cal Moore) to come to his location at 6801 W. 95th St. to pick up a vehicle. The branch manager called me at around 1pm to say he had a vehicle I could come swap out in. I arrived at 3pm and the vehicle was no longer there. He had rented it out to someone else. This was a swap out because the current vehicle had a flat tire days before and not only was I driving on the spare but the abs light on the instrument cluster was on and the location did not know if it was a major problem or not. So, I wanted to swap out the truck in case it was more serious. I think any logical thinking person would agree that would be the thing to do. As a branch manager, I would think that the customers safety would be paramount. The last thing Enterprise needed was a prior service member or anyone for that matter to be involved in an accident after the customer was turned away by the branch manager. Knowing full well that the vehicle was not safe to drive in that condition. But, nonetheless, that is exactly what the branch manager (Cal Moore) did. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever had. The branch manager was rude, disrespectful and unprofessional. Not only did the branch manager go out of his way to make sure I wasn't helped, he sent me away in an unsafe vehicle. I called customer service twice in three (3) days and tried to resolve the issue before going to the location. So, this issue is quite documented. The branch manager lied to me and offered absolutely no assistance. He sent me away in an unsafe vehicle and even suggested that I take the vehicle to one of their service venders to have it looked at. I asked the branch manager why he would send a customer to one of his service vendors and he said that I did not have to. So, I had no choice except to leave his location in an unsafe vehicle. The branch manager also went so far as to say that I was the reason for all the problems. Which I am not. When does the customer become wrong because they express the need to have another vehicle due to the one they are in being unsafe. The vehicle I was in came from that location. I wanted to swap out of it. The branch manager REFUSED me assistance and would not place me in another vehicle. Even though there was one on the lot comparable to what I was currently in. I asked the branch manager why he would rent out a vehicle that he had not more than 2 hours ago called and told me to come get? The first thing he said was that it took me too long to get there. Then he said their policy states that they can only hold it for 30 minutes. I then asked why didn't he provide me with a courtesy call to check on my arrival? His response was that he didn't feel he needed to. I was late and that was my fault. He said that I was the one being unprofessional by being late. I honestly could not believe my ears. This was coming from a branch manager. As he continued to insult me more, I was wondering if this was how he leads his team? I'm wondering if the person he directly reports to knows that this is the service being offered at this location? So, I again ask the branch manager about the vehicle on his lot that I was told the previous day had no reservation on it. He said it wasn't available. I asked why? He refused to tell me. Surely it wasn't being held for someone. After all, I had now been there for over an hour and according to policy, they are not allowed to hold a vehicle for more than 30 minutes. I was told that this was not his problem. It was mine and I would need to figure out what to do. I desperately need someone to reach out to me. I would like to speak to his manager. And, if that person cannot help me, I need to speak to someone higher up. I will not stop until I get a response. Thank you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Large SUV

    So, this is day 4 of my initial issue and no one has called me yet. Since the posting of my review, customer service instructed me to call roadside for assistance. They were not able to assist me at all. I am really struggling to understand why no one has reached out to me yet.
    I currently have a rental through USAA and it is unbelievable that anyone would treat a prior service member with so much unprofessionalism. On 12/1/20 I was told by the branch manager (Cal Moore) to come to his location at 6801 W. 95th St. to pick up a vehicle. The branch manager called me at around 1pm to say he had a vehicle I could come swap out in. I arrived at 3pm and the vehicle was no longer there. He had rented it out to someone else. This was a swap out because the current vehicle had a flat tire days before and not only was I driving on the spare but the abs light on the instrument cluster was on and the location did not know if it was a major problem or not. So, I wanted to swap out the truck in case it was more serious. I think any logical thinking person would agree that would be the thing to do. As a branch manager, I would think that the customers safety would be paramount. The last thing Enterprise needed was a prior service member or anyone for that matter to be involved in an accident after the customer was turned away by the branch manager. Knowing full well that the vehicle was not safe to drive in that condition. But, nonetheless, that is exactly what the branch manager (Cal Moore) did. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever had. The branch manager was rude, disrespectful and unprofessional. Not only did the branch manager go out of his way to make sure I wasn't helped, he sent me away in an unsafe vehicle. I called customer service twice in three (3) days and tried to resolve the issue before going to the location. So, this issue is quite documented. The branch manager lied to me and offered absolutely no assistance. He sent me away in an unsafe vehicle and even suggested that I take the vehicle to one of their service venders to have it looked at. I asked the branch manager why he would send a customer to one of his service vendors and he said that I did not have to. So, I had no choice except to leave his location in an unsafe vehicle. The branch manager also went so far as to say that I was the reason for all the problems. Which I am not. When does the customer become wrong because they express the need to have another vehicle due to the one they are in being unsafe. The vehicle I was in came from that location. I wanted to swap out of it. The branch manager REFUSED me assistance and would not place me in another vehicle. Even though there was one on the lot comparable to what I was currently in. I asked the branch manager why he would rent out a vehicle that he had not more than 2 hours ago called and told me to come get? The first thing he said was that it took me too long to get there. Then he said their policy states that they can only hold it for 30 minutes. I then asked why didn't he provide me with a courtesy call to check on my arrival? His response was that he didn't feel he needed to. I was late and that was my fault. He said that I was the one being unprofessional by being late. I honestly could not believe my ears. This was coming from a branch manager. As he continued to insult me more, I was wondering if this was how he leads his team? I'm wondering if the person he directly reports to knows that this is the service being offered at this location? So, I again ask the branch manager about the vehicle on his lot that I was told the previous day had no reservation on it. He said it wasn't available. I asked why? He refused to tell me. Surely it wasn't being held for someone. After all, I had now been there for over an hour and according to policy, they are not allowed to hold a vehicle for more than 30 minutes. I was told that this was not his problem. It was mine and I would need to figure out what to do. I desperately need someone to reach out to me. I would like to speak to his manager. And, if that person cannot help me, I need to speak to someone higher up. I will not stop until I get a response. Thank you

    By: Neal Evans04-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Large SUV

    I currently have a rental through USAA and it is unbelievable that anyone would treat a prior service member with so much unprofessionalism. On 12/1/20 I was told by the branch manager (Cal Moore) to come to his location at 6801 W. 95th St. to pick up a vehicle. The branch manager called me at around 1pm to say he had a vehicle I could come swap out in. I arrived at 3pm and the vehicle was no longer there. He had rented it out to someone else. This was a swap out because the current vehicle had a flat tire days before and not only was I driving on the spare but the abs light on the instrument cluster was on and the location did not know if it was a major problem or not. So, I wanted to swap out the truck in case it was more serious. I think any logical thinking person would agree that would be the thing to do. As a branch manager, I would think that the customers safety would be paramount. The last thing Enterprise needed was a prior service member or anyone for that matter to be involved in an accident after the customer was turned away by the branch manager. Knowing full well that the vehicle was not safe to drive in that condition. But, nonetheless, that is exactly what the branch manager (Cal Moore) did. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever had. The branch manager was rude, disrespectful and unprofessional. Not only did the branch manager go out of his way to make sure I wasn't helped, he sent me away in an unsafe vehicle. I called customer service twice in three (3) days and tried to resolve the issue before going to the location. So, this issue is quite documented. The branch manager lied to me and offered absolutely no assistance. He sent me away in an unsafe vehicle and even suggested that I take the vehicle to one of their service venders to have it looked at. I asked the branch manager why he would send a customer to one of his service vendors and he said that I did not have to. So, I had no choice except to leave his location in an unsafe vehicle. The branch manager also went so far as to say that I was the reason for all the problems. Which I am not. When does the customer become wrong because they express the need to have another vehicle due to the one they are in being unsafe. The vehicle I was in came from that location. I wanted to swap out of it. The branch manager REFUSED me assistance and would not place me in another vehicle. Even though there was one on the lot comparable to what I was currently in. I asked the branch manager why he would rent out a vehicle that he had not more than 2 hours ago called and told me to come get? The first thing he said was that it took me too long to get there. Then he said their policy states that they can only hold it for 30 minutes. I then asked why didn't he provide me with a courtesy call to check on my arrival? His response was that he didn't feel he needed to. I was late and that was my fault. He said that I was the one being unprofessional by being late. I honestly could not believe my ears. This was coming from a branch manager. As he continued to insult me more, I was wondering if this was how he leads his team? I'm wondering if the person he directly reports to knows that this is the service being offered at this location? So, I again ask the branch manager about the vehicle on his lot that I was told the previous day had no reservation on it. He said it wasn't available. I asked why? He refused to tell me. Surely it wasn't being held for someone. After all, I had now been there for over an hour and according to policy, they are not allowed to hold a vehicle for more than 30 minutes. I was told that this was not his problem. It was mine and I would need to figure out what to do. I desperately need someone to reach out to me. I would like to speak to his manager. And, if that person cannot help me, I need to speak to someone higher up. I will not stop until I get a response. Thank you

    By: Neal Evans02-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    jeep cherokee

    made a reservation 3 weeks in advance for a pickup truck. i have a knee issue and the trucks are easier to get in and out of. went to pick up the vehicle and the attendant said they didnt have any pickup trucks. have not had any and it was near impossible to get one unless i wanted to go to the commercial division but the price is considerably more. now time was critical so he gave me a tiny jeep cherokee which caused excruciating pain in my knee every time i had to get out.
    enterprise cares nothing for their customers

    maybe a phone call would have been in order to let us know about the fact that they have no pickups

    what a joke making a reservation is at this company
    very dissatisfied and will not be returning.

    By: rosti vana01-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Enterprise Rent a Car

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Enterprise Rent a Car a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Enterprise Rent a Car. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.6/10, with 48% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Enterprise Rent a Car offer?

    Enterprise Rent a Car is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with .

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Enterprise Rent a Car website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"