USReviews

    Reviews Enterprise Rent a Car

    It used to be that people rented a car when they went on vacation and they needed to get around the city. But now, people rent cars for virtually all kinds of reasons. Someone does not need to be on vacation to rent a car. Some people get one for a special occasion. Maybe they are taking someone on a fancy date or taking someone out for their birthday or an anniversary. Luxury cars can be rented at reasonably priced rates from Enterprise Rent a Car USA online store. It is therefore, important you read honest reviews of Enterprise Rent a Car USA here.

    About Enterprise Rent a Car USA

    Enterprise Rent a Car USA was launched in 1957 by Jack Taylor. The name was however, derived considering his acknowledgment of the world war II aircraft carrier that he served on the United States Ship enterprise. Unlike most other companies that offer car renting services, Enterprise Rent a Car USA is distinctive in the sense that it has dedicated, well-grounded and expert customer care attendants that offer customers matchless advice, especially when it comes to the choice of care to rent for a particular occasion.

    Services offered by Enterprise Rent a Car USA

    Enterprise Rent a Car USA offer car renting services and matchless customer care services too.

    Complaints and feedbacks on Enterprise Rent a Car USA

    Enterprise Rent a Car USA has never received any form of negative reviews and feedbacks from any of their customers living in the United States.

    Enterprise Rent a Car
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (39)

    5.4
    44% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.6
    Service
    rating
    4.4
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    5.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Chevy Malibu

    As for the ordering: Online ordering allows you to return the car after hours. However, there is no drop box at the location.

    Service: Arrived at 7:30 a.m. The time posted online. They had a paper sign on the door that says they open from 8-5. Which puts the drop off time after hours and would have resulted in being charged an extra day. Because of the discrepancy in posted business hours, I was 30 minutes late for work. If they had a drop box or the decency to open the door and at least ask why I was there, they could have just taken the keys and sent me on my way. But instead, they chose to sit in the office eating breakfast and playing on their cell phones while myself and five other customers stood out in the cold until exactly 8:00 a.m. where they did nothing but take the keys anyway. There was nothing for me to sign, no inspection needing to be done, just took the keys and sent me on my way. Something they could have done 30 minutes prior.

    The car: While the car was new, rode well, and was great on gas, the interior smelled like cat urine. Not sure if they are using ammonia to disinfect them before use. But, it's not a pleasant scent to have to deal with for 5 days.

    I probably would not be using this company again, and will not recommend to others.

    By: Steve 28-12-2020
    Maury Busboom31-01-2021

    We rented a car from your business on Prospect Avenue I Champaign, Illinois. I had the pleasure of working with Nate and what a great person. He was easy to work with and very courteous. The suv we were to get smelled on the inside and he was glad to exchange for another vehicle. We also had a last minute change with insurance and was glad to work with us on that. The car was clean inside and out also. What a great experience from the start to the end. Nate was a pleasure to work with,5 stars on everything. Thanks again.

    cialis 5 mg21-02-2021

    cialis canada

    annette johnson24-03-2021

    I will not ever rent a car from enterprise or recommend any to rent one. On Thursday the 18 of March 2021 had a horrible experience with the so call branch manager on Friday the 19 of March 2021. The branch manager name is Nicholas Curlett. This so call branch manager was so rude disrespectfully not friendly wasn't helpful at all. He would not rent to me a first time customer because my card was declined on Thursday. I told the young lady I'll be back on Friday to rent the car. It was plenty of money in my account. I deposit my money in my account through the atm on Thursday not realizing I had to wait the next business day so I go back on Friday to get the car and I get this manager who was a ass hole he was really a piece of work. He let everyone in the lobby know that my card was declined the day before who does that. That so call manager need to return to school if not enterprise will be losing a lot of business. Also on their door please wear a mask but know one in there was wearing one no social distance at all. Why do all the co-workers in there take his bull crap he talks down to them. Remove him.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    4 day rental of a

    A surprisingly FAST, friendly, considerate, patient, flexible, and awesome collaboration of individuals who aim to please all while maintaining and keeping it professional, protective,and timely manner, operating their HILO based company. a fun stress free experience. If you saw me in the new bright red Jeep Wrangler,they substituted for a SUV I reserved by phone last minute because my truck was in the repair shop 4 days. I felt like a tourist on vacation ready to have a fun , safe and memorable time. I just wish i took some pics . NO PROB. I WILL BE BACK.


    Mahalos to you , Joshua Nagle~ Rental Agent and Fa'ailoilo "Ilo"
    Ma Sun~ Branch Manager.

    .

    By: Cynthia L. Carvalho26-07-2020
    kevin wetzel11-08-2020

    horrible service. Had a reservation by my insurance company due to my car being destroyed in my driveway by a uninsured driver. day five still waiting for an rental. they tried to rent my 5 ft tall wife a full size Ram truck which we have no parking space for while many cars on their lot. The hendersonville nc which i live just down the street from sucks big time. Unprofessional.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Rental Car

    I used to use Budget until I was charged for windshield damage that I could not even see?? I had third party insurance so they covered it. I have been using Enterprise ever since. With the exception of one experience I had in Phoenix, they are good people to deal with. I recently rented a vehicle. While on the road I heard a rock hit the vehicle. I inspected it when I had a chance and found a couple of small scratches on the roof. I reported it when I returned the vehicle. The employee I returned the vehicle to said not to worry. They consider small damage like that normal wear and tear.

    By: Don19-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    I’ve been to the car continually since August until end of November.

    I’ve rented a car since the beginning of August from the Springfield Massachusetts branch.
    I will continue to rent as my car has not been repaired yet it may not be repaired until the beginning of the new year.
    There was some confusion in pricing in October it was quickly resolved to
    My satisfaction. In fact, they went above my expectations.
    The staff is kind and considerate and I highly recommend using them.
    I also recommend joining The rental membership.

    Gregory Swanson

    By: Gregory Swanson29-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Premium SUV

    We reserved a PREMIUM SUV @ the Gladstone, MO on March 16, 2021. (we talked to the dealership directly, about needing a vehicle for 7-8 people with ample cargo space for driving to Colorado). They suggested a Chevy Suburban. So we reserved it. On March 23rd, I tried to set up online to help ease the reservation pick up time, was having difficulty so I called the dealership that day, and they said "don't worry, just come on in we'll get you set up". The business closed @ 6:00pm. We got there @ 4:30. We were told "then" @ 4:30 pm, that there was no Suburban for us, but they had a Ford Expedition!!! Which they said was "similar". This is a 7 passenger and about 12" of depth of cargo space. After MUCH frustrated discussions...by 6:00 pm we were leaving Enterprise with a Ford Expedition (not an Expedition XL) and tried to offer a 5% discount for our inconvenience - which more costly than if we would have rented the Ford Expedition outright in the first place. Dominic (manager) assured us he would find us a vehicle along the way out to Colorado and he would work a "deal" for a future rental for our inconvenience. NEVER a call or email. We drove out to Colorado and back "stuffed" and VERY uncomfortable with suitcases and coolers under our feet on the floorboards. Then to make matters even WORSE there was a card certifying about the sanitizing and cleaning that is done with every car. While we were pulling out cargo out once we got back home, under the back seat we found a McDonald French Fry holder and an empty Gummie Bear bag. "We" never stopped @ MDonalds and never had Gummie Bears on our trip to or back from Colorado. Got burned on this deal... the email confirmation meant NOTHING, and neither did the sanitizing "claim for fame". Got Burned in KC, Gladstone, never again!!

    By: Mary Nurrenbern06-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Enterprise rental of Midsize SUV (Jeep Compass)

    We rented a vehicle for the entire month of March in Mesa Arizona (Service King on McKellips Rd). We planned on doing many trips during our stay. We upgraded for the 2 of us to a midsize SUV so we could be more comfortable.
    When we booked, it said Toyota Rav 4 or equivalent. We own a Honda CRV which is also the same class of vehicle, so we thought we would be fine. We were given a Jeep Compass. This vehicle is junk! After only a few days we realized we would not be able to do any trips over 45 minutes due to the vehicle. It vibrated so bad it was unbearable and was so lound it was hard to hear conversation. Not even in the same class / comfort as our 2013 Honda CRV. I called the customer service line and after being on the phone for 40 minutes or so, I was told that they would find us a local Enterprise facility to go and swap out the vehicle. They said they would call us back within a couple of days to confirm and tell us where to go. After 4 days I called back only to be told this time that that is not the way it should be handled and that all we had to do was go back to the Mesa Enterprise we rented from and they would swap out a vehicle for us. The next morning we went back to Enterprise (Service King) only to be told in the rudest possible way that they did not have any vehicles available and that I was a jerk for complaining about how the customer service had ran me around and that had nothing to do with them. This was the same man who rented me the vehicle to begin with if you care to know and can be traced. So in summary, you will never get my business again, and I will copy this and send to your customer service and also on web ratings as well.
    Sincerely
    Denzil Digman.

    By: Denzil Digman02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Car rental

    Rented a car from Enterprise: Jessica Scott helped me at their 23rd and Frankfort location in Panama City, FL and she was fantastic: She was nothing but kindness and patience as we worked through me getting a car and then switching it out. Honestly I wish all customer service representatives were more like her. Especially in these days of COVID-19 and Christmas, etc. I will ask for her the next time I go there.

    By: L Imaizumi22-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Cost-efficient care rental service

    I find this best at the price, reliability and services.
    We been for a trip last weekend and dealing with Enterprise has been hassle-free expreience. They guide you on everything specially if this is your first time.
    renting services are detailed and take care of, in various situations.

    By: Forrest Cherry 28-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Feb 1 - 3, 2021

    Only rent from Enterprise. Brandon at the Galveston has been more than helpful. The only time I had a problem he made sure I had the help I needed to resolve it.
    Several times my rental has been upgraded for free! I love their service. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
    Thanks,

    By: B Tharp09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rental

    Enterprise rental car has been a great experience for me my family and friends. Prices are reasonable service is top quality. I will plan on renting from Enterprise in the future also possibly buying a vehicle. Keep up the superb service!!!!

    By: Roy Green10-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Rented a car

    Rented a car from one of their Brampton locations. These people have many hidden fees. Also the price per day is subjected to km driven which adds up. At the time of picking up the car no one will tell you that km will add to you daily rental fee. They also use scary tactics to get you to take their insurance which is almost the price of the rental and will claim the gas tank was higher when you took the car. Overall, my experience was very poor and will never go back to this company to do any business. I will not recommend this company to any one. Please, don't fall for the initial pricing they will tell you. You may be better off taking a taxi or public transportation.

    By: Harry22-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    rental

    I rented a car Kingman AZ after an accident, the beginning rental part was easy. The repair took longer then expected. they charge my account without my authorization twice. I had to rent a second car a week later for pre-surgery testing I went through the whole processes taking a cab to the Kingman office, was treated poorly by the office manager, needless to say I had to cancel my surgery.

    I called the Kingman office to ask about the pending hold that I did NOT ok, the only thing she said was the reversal was sent to my bank, no apology, no understanding. The main office was no help at all, saying I had to call the place where I rented the car. Needless to say I will hopefully never have to rent a car again. This is the only car rental in Kingman AZ. Very displeased with how thay treat people.

    By: Penelope10-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    N/a

    Been trying for 8 days after accident to get a rental car. Still haven't gotten one. Made 4 trips about 150 miles after getting g told one would be available when I got there they didn't have any.

    By: Steven Lemaster06-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    ?

    I was going to purchase 10 to 12 compact cars for my business until
    I saw your SATANIC commercial being complicit with the Luciferian Illuminati Parasite Scourge NWO Pedovore Cabal Satanists agenda with the satanic oxygen depriving face diapers in the commercial. You are perpetuating the most calculated SCAMDEMIC plandemic disinformation fear mongering campaign to ever be perpetuated on the public and it is wicked and shameful.

    By: Jaime Leeh Whitemarsh 12-02-2021
    Chris Rountree12-02-2021

    Yep, yet another company that is in bed with the deep state Luciferian Illuminati. Disgraceful

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2021 Volkswagon Passet

    Stellar Customer Service....Manager Bradley is amazing...always very helpful to make your rental experience a great one.

    By: Karen Jones02-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rental vehicle

    I rented an SUV, unfortunately the vehicle was broken in to. Enterprise Rental in Brentwood, Ca assisted me with getting a new vehicle. The process was fast and problem free. I appreciate their work in this matter 5☆'s

    By: James Gundlach 08-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Chevy Spark Rental

    Was having my transmission rebuilt, and was told it would take 3 days max. It took 2+ weeks. The repair shop stated that they would cover the rental cost for the last week. The repair shop partners with this Enterprise location. Due to miscommunication, Enterprise charged me. Called to get it returned to my account, and was told it would take 48 hours. It has now been 144 hours. Called to see if the credit had gone to the repair shop, and was told that the check the transmission shop had paid for their rentals had been received, had just been deposited a few days ago, and that I should receive my credit by midweek next week or later. Good thing I didn't NEED those funds. In the event that these things happen, it would be appropriate to inform the customer. Not everyone has $200 to spare.

    By: Lindsey08-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Rented GMC terrain

    Specifically told them I had to have an SUV about the same size as my Tuscon because he can only get in the SUV from the hatch. He will not go in a car or in a door. He was abused before I got him and he has a lot of issues. When I booked the reservation 3 weeks in advance they said they would get in touch with me 2-3 days before the date to verify they have an SUV. No one called me and they were closed and unable to be reached because they were closed for New Years, early Thurs,and not open Fri,Sat ,and Sun. My reservation was for 9am Mon. The repair shop they were to meet me at was 48 min away.When I called enterprise when they opened at 8, they only had a car for me.I had to reschedule everything.No apology or anything. When I finally got the SUV rental I looked it over and it was wet from a morning drizzle. I did not notice a small chip in windshield until I drove it home. I called them right away to tell them and they said I had to pay to fix it. They fought with me and said they were "sorry" but there was no notation of a chip before. I will NEVER use enterprise again.

    By: Kathi Swartzwelder05-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Rental

    Had a reservation, never got it, or a call from the company! Ruined the entire family trip and caused major financial burden!

    By: Tere Kangas01-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Rental 12/04/2020 to 12/06/2020


    It has been almost two weeks since I received a text reporting damage to a vehicle I rented from Enterprise and I am concerned.
    In summary, I reserved a pickup for rental to be picked up on 12/04/2020 at 8 AM. When I arrived to receive the pickup, the rental location was experiencing a serious rainstorm. I waited until after 8:30 when the Dodge pickup rolled out. I was called to come inspect the vehicle. Although the rain had subsided, we were still experiencing rain. The Enterprise agent asked me if I saw any damage. I quickly looked at the vehicle and asked him if he saw any damage. I am 76 years old and my eyes are not the best. He said, “I don’t see anything.” I did not see him move from the location where he was standing, and I do not believe he looked at the vehicle any more than I did. But it was raining so I understood. I left the rental location in the pickup and felt all was ok (except for the strong smell of tobacco smoke in the cab).
    I trusted Enterprise. Before I retired, I used Enterprise frequently and have continued, on occasion since retiring. I have even encouraged my son to rent from Enterprise on his business trips.
    I was to return the vehicle on 12/06/2020. The rental location closed at 3PM on 12/06/2020. I arrived shortly after 3PM but there was a gentleman still there. He told me that the location where I parked the pickup was ok and he told me to drop the keys in the drop box on the side of the building. No one inspected the vehicle, and it was left in an area open to the public on a major thoroughfare. I left thinking all was ok.
    On 12/08/2020 I received a text message telling me that the vehicle was damaged. I was in disbelief. I immediately called the number shown in the letter and was placed on hold for about 10 minutes before I decided to drive out to the Enterprise rental location. As I was driving there, I spoke to a very polite lady (on my cell phone) who asked me several times if I felt the damage happened prior to me renting it. I kept saying, “If it was damaged it was prior to me renting it.” I should have added, “…or after.” When she determined that I was in fact disputing the claim she forwarded me to another lady who was equally polite. By that time, I had arrived at the Enterprise rental location and I found the vehicle in the back lot. I told her I was standing by the vehicle and could see no damage. She told me that the damage was to the top of the vehicle. I told her I couldn’t see the top. I’m 5’ 10” and I have rheumatoid arthritis so I didn’t climb into the bed to see the top. She then told me that the dispute would be resolved, and Enterprise was good at handling these complaints. She also said damage had previously been reported on this vehicle. I told her I’d keep my fingers crossed.
    Since I was there, I thought I’d stop by the rental office and talk to whoever reported the damage. That solved nothing. The gentleman I talked to said, “It’s my word against yours.”
    My reason for renting the pickup was to bring an antique toy wagon from my brother’s house. The pickup was never left unattended and it was driven carefully. My son was with me the whole time and can attest to everything I’ve written. No one ever touched the top of the pickup.
    It has been over two weeks since I returned the vehicle. The $200 deposit has not been returned to my account. At about 9:00 AM on 12/18/2020 I called the number shown on the email that I received on 12/08/2020 and was referred to a number in Pensacola. This is disconcerting as the damage claim occurred in Pensacola. Regardless I called and left a voice mail message for Mr. Drew Smith asking that status be provided. It has been three days since I left the message with Mr. Smith and I have heard nothing.
    Mr. Nestor, I don’t know who else to go to concerning this matter. These are trying times. It is the holiday season. I did not damage your vehicle in any way. Thank you in advance for considering my comments.

    Today I received a text message saying Enterprise was persuing their claim against me. No pictures, no documents, no evidence.

    By: Ronnie J Curtis23-12-2020
    luis medina24-12-2020

    you take people like it they are stupid that is the reason why is very difficult to trust because everybody is a thieves.

    luis medina24-12-2020

    that is the reason why in this country everybody have 2 and 3 home how stealing from others bunch of thieves

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Enterprise Rent a Car

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Enterprise Rent a Car a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Enterprise Rent a Car. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.4/10, with 44% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Enterprise Rent a Car offer?

    Enterprise Rent a Car is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with .

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Enterprise Rent a Car website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!