US-Reviews

    Reviews AutoShack.com

    One of the market research conducted by R.L. Polk in Southfield Mich. has shown vehicles currently on the road reaching an all-time high of 10.8 years. The reason being that, most cost-conscious consumers are opting to keeping their existing cars and trucks running instead of trading them for new ones. Regrettably, as a Consumer Reports survey revealed, that most drivers are postponing needed repairs or maintenance as a money-saving measure. Funny enough, delaying service not only represents false economy, but also compromises a car’s safety. E-commerce and auto parts and car-care experts at AutoShack strongly believes that the best way to save money over the life span of a vehicle is to choose high-quality, auto parts online store and give them the chance to carefully examine your car and tell you the necessary parts that needs to be replaced. It is therefore, imperative to read honest reviews of AutoShack here.

    About AutoShack

    Born in 2018, with it’s headquarter in Ottawa, Ontario AutoShack is one of the online stores that sell different auto parts at highly competitive price, and ensure that your odometer keeps rolling. Unlike most other online stores, they have expert and well-grounded and dedicated customer care attendants that attend to the needs of customers and assists them in making the right choice.

    Why invest in AutoShack

    It is important to invest in AutoShack because they know how important it is to maintain the parts of your cars and trucks in order to keep everything running smoothly. Additionally, they offer free shipping unlike most other online stores.

    Complaints and feedbacks of AutoShack

    Ever since it was born, AutoShack has been selling different auto parts like brake calipers and have received series of positive reviews and feedbacks.

    AutoShack.com
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (28)

    4.8
    36% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    3.6
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    front shocks & brake pads

    Had dings in suspension when hitting bumps & pot holes changed my shocks & problem solved 👍👍

    By: Keith Souza 12-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Ford F-150 Window Regulator

    I would have given them no stars but this site wouldn’t let me do anything less than a 2. I purchased a window regulator from them for my truck to only find out that the part is faulty and the motor was manufactured in reverse. Knowing this will require me to take more of my time to now remove and the reinstall a new part, I contacted their customer service and informed them of this and advised I would like a full refund, a shipped replacement part, and a shipping label to return this faulty one to them. The “customer service” rep said they could only offer a shipping label and a refund but that I could repurchase the part from them. 🤔 Why would I repurchase from this company if 1) they have poor quality control and 2) they have terrible customer service and can’t right a wrong? Save yourself the headache and DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY because you will either get a faulty part and/or have to deal with their anti-customer service reps. Spend a little extra elsewhere and get a quality product and true customer service.

    By: Albert 09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Wheel hubs

    I authorized a purchase and autoshack hit my account a second time with an unauthorized charge. I had to cancel my card and request a new one.

    By: Scott 23-05-2020
    Wayne Suever, dba C W Repair LLC 02-06-2020

    I have a customer that purchased a catalytic converter from ebay for a 2002 gmc envoy with .2 engine, your part number EM65478 and this is not the correct converter assembly. I need to know what to do for a return and to get the correct assembly. I tried to call your listed number and could not understand the language. Please advise corrective action. Thank you, Wayne Suever phone 567-204-5603.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    shocks for astro van

    Put on the new shocks and they are just as bad as the ones I replaced. Have emailed Autoshack three times over last 3 weeks and no reply. The shocks are crap. And now I learn from web site that I'll have to pay for shipping to send back. I will never do business with Autoshack again.

    By: Don Gaeddert 01-05-2020
    Ishmael mamu 01-05-2020

    Terrible refund process. I placed a order and cancel it in the 60 min time spend and I was told to wait 3-5 business day to receive refund it’s been 2 weeks and still haven’t got my refund. This company is terrible do not order from here they suck!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Head light cobalt lt 2008

    Très satisfaite du délai de livraison le produit est parfait pour la voiture cobalt lt 2008 le prix est très bon je suis très contente de mon achat merci encore

    By: Josee 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rotors and pads

    Rotors and padsThey delivered the wrong rotors and pads the customer service it’s really bad they just took my money and did not want to refund me

    By: Nick 14-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    August 2019

    We bought the Suspension package for 2002 Infiniti I35 . The front struts are crap. They were blown out before we ever put them on the car. The old ones were in better then the new ones. There should be Lifetime warranty on these parts. Now I can't even get new ones for my car. I AM NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COMPANY. I WILL NEVER BUY FROM YOU AGIAN.NO WONDER THEY ARE SO CHEAP.

    By: Joann Berry 10-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Rotors and brake pads

    I bought the wrong year for the parts, returned them and did not receive a refund despite me calling them every two weeks to give them my card info. They would not take my information and instead said "you will receive a call from someone to take your information". Its been about six months and I'm at my wits end. This is criminal and a rip off. Dont purchase anything from this company unless you are 100% sure you're buying the right product.

    By: Aerin Joseph 05-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Rotors for my daughters car

    I ordered the rotors and pads for my daughters car before she went back to college.i received the pads and the rear rotors.the box that had the front rotors was empty.how can you do business this way.i wanted to send back the parts I have and they told me that I have to pay for shipping back the parts because it was their screw up not mine. Also was told that the other rotors would be here three days later,now it's been three days and no rotors.just can't do business with a lying company.i will never order anything from This company again.I didn't want to even give them a star.

    By: Shane 14-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    radiator

    Horrible customer services; which several respresentatives total different answer for a return shipping label; which I have been waiting 2 days more days for a return label. I called the third days which another respresentative want give me a return label. Which unethical business and different answers and no return label. I wanted to talk to a manager no managers are available. They stated a manager take 48 hours to contact customers "UNETHICAL" business.

    By: Benita l Paul 05-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Front rotors

    They sent rear rotors instead. When I tried to reorder the right parts they told me my credit card was flagged and blocked. I told them that was impossible,nothing the matter with my credit. She went into some ramble which I understood none of. She said if I reordered I would be sent the same wrong part. I wanted to exchange the wrong parts with the right parts but after reading their return policies and that I will have to pay for their mistake. I'll keep them but I won't recommend them nor use their unservice again@

    By: Vicki Van Wyck 05-03-2020
    Chris 12-03-2020

    Apparently their return policy is nonexistent. They accused me of trying to install a part I returned and the box wasn't even opened. I will never use Auto Shack again. And, strongly advise everyone to be very, very careful when ordering from them. They are even refusing to return the item to me.....now, understand.....no refund, I paid return shipping, and they get to keep the item...I have no doubt they will resale it.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Rotors and pads

    I ordered front and rear rotors also pads for the front and rear according to there web site. Got the parts they were wrong called to get a return label they would not issue one customer service was terrible and said they cant do anything without a manager wich I waited 3 days to talk to and they also said they would not do anything. Horrible people i have never left a review in 40 years but this was so bad i took time to leave one this time crappy people to work with. Would never order from this place ever again.

    By: Scott 23-02-2020
    Scott Evans 23-02-2020

    I will not buy here again

    Vicki 05-03-2020

    I agree.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Pads & Rotors

    Ordered ceramic front pads and rotors for my Avalanche, pricing was amazing for everything I received. Parts stores in my city wanted $90 for just ONE rotor I paid less than that for everything I got. My ordered was placed on a Friday and literally came home on Sunday to see my order was sitting by my back door! Excellent customer service, I didn't order through the website I called in my order and the guy I talked to made sure all the information was correct with my order before hanging up. Definitely do not have a negative comment to add & am placing my order for my back pads & rotors!

    Would I recommend this company?... absolutely!

    By: Willie Bradley 21-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Complete strut set s

    I was referred to autoshack.com for a complete strut set for my car. I shopped for rear wheel drive, specific for my vehicle and purchased them for 145$ good price right??? UNTIL, they sent me all wheel drive struts. When I called them, their horrid customer service dept told me to ship them back at my expense and then they would issue my refund.. Ok, no problem, but wait they WILL NOT reimburse shipping!!! Shipping is 104$$$ my refund is 145$$$ and I still have to buy the CORRECT parts... I do my own car repairs for a reason!!! I can not afford to pay for falsely advertised parts and then be informed it's my fault for not reading the fine print... This company has ripped me off and totally ignored me and will not call me back at all!!!!

    By: Amy Tomlin 06-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Rotors ,pads ,Hubs

    had a partial shipment arrive with only the rotors. called company week later still not resolved supposedly re-shipping . called again talked to another pajeet they have no clue and too lazy to look up the order .Never Again

    By: David 01-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    brakes n rotors and calipers

    they sold me warped rotors . they dont want to refund my money . they want to SEND new rotors ? haha . yeah ill tear the car back apart......... yourCOMPANY IS A SCAM !! DO NOT SHOP HERE TRUST ME.. I RELIED ON THEM ...THEY RIPPED ME OFF

    By: glen c 28-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    front and rear brake pads

    I will never order from this place again. I suggest if anyone is considering ordering from here that you reconsider. This site has very limited details about your vehicle and then they send you the wrong parts. After you receive the parts you cant get ahold of them to return the wrong parts. Then they tell you it is your fault you got the wrong parts and dont make good on the correct ones.

    By: Vickie Oty 20-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Drivers mirror

    Ordered mirror for 2012 f 150. The price was great saving me about $200 locally. Recieved confirmation for order,then same after noon saying it was shipped and received 2 days later .Well packed and free shipping.Waiting for snow to stop and warm up so can make sure it fits.It looks identical so hoping

    By: George 20-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Front end suspension bundle

    Although I was blown away by the price of this bundle and should have figured it was too good to be true, I placed the order anyway on a Saturday afternoon. When ordering with other companies I always received a confirmation email that they received the order, and then another email when the order is shipped with a tracking number. On Tuesday I still have not received anything so I started doing some research. Even though they had way more good reviews they had quite a few bad reviews and I started to panic. Then I checked the BBB and was even more concerned so I emailed the company. It was early in the morning and someone from the company responded the same day stating that my order has been shipped, gave me a tracking number and told me what day they should arrive. The parts arrived on Thursday as they stated they would when I was not able to start working on my car until Friday night. I COULD NOT BE MORE HAPPIER. It was an 8 piece kit and every part was quality made and fit exactly as it was supposed to. My car rides and drives like brand new. The price I paid for the kit was less than the price of ONE CONTROL ARM at a local store saving me $321 if I bought the pieces individually and locally. Now that's something to shout about. I will DEFINITELY use them again. Thank you AutoShack.com. If there was one thing I could say to do different it would be to make sure you send a confirmation email when you receive an order and send an email when the order has shipped. Keep up the good work and again THANK YOU

    By: Rick 19-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Struts

    Struts are defective, merchant stopped responding to my messages! AVOID

    By: Dobryany 14-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about AutoShack.com

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is AutoShack.com a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about AutoShack.com. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.8/10, with 36% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do AutoShack.com offer?

    AutoShack.com is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the AutoShack.com website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!"